The city of Corinth, which lies atop the Peloponnese, conjoining the Greek mainland and the Peloponnesian peninsula, was once a jewel of antiquity, and today remains one of Greece's most significant locations, boosting over 6,000 years worth of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Overall, this tour was fine. But, too much time was spent in the museum and on a small number of objects. Some attention to more objects would have been useful. The reduced time in the museum could be spent out on the site. The free time after the tour was important to re-visit some of the site for additional pictures.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was ok. Guide was pretty thorough in giving us information about all sceneries.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My rating is really a 4 1/2 but I couldn't give it a full five stars simply because of the timing. There was no time scheduled for lunch and we left in the morning and returned late in the afternoon. There was a stop at the canal for approximately 30 minutes, but by the time we saw it, there was no time to eat and there's no eating allowed on the bus. By the time we returned to Athens we were starving. They need to re-think that timing. Perhaps start a little later so the stop is timed for lunch.

However, everything else was amazing. Our tour guide, Christina, was incredible. Her English was almost perfect and she seemed to know EVERYTHING. She was funny, articulate and extremely knowledgeable. She even knew the answers to questions about random things we passed in Athens that had nothing to do with our tour. We loved her, and if you have a choice, choose her to be your guide (at least for English tours).

While kind of short, the stop at the canal is breathtaking. I've never seen anything like it. The pictures we took are equally incredible and it's the type of thing I would go see again.

Corinth is basically another set of ruins, but it's different because there are remnants of TWO eras, the Greek and the Roman, which are distinguished by the use of marble (Greek) or brick (Roman). Seeing the Roman toilets, which are the basis for modern toilets, is amazing because they are somewhat in tact. Not to mention the old "agora" (shopping area) where one "booth" still has its original shelves with items on it! Although not quite as well known as the Acropolis, this site has things that make it stand out.

The winery was actually quite fun. The wine itself isn't for everyone, but our host was funny, hospitable and knowledgeable, and the place itself is pristine and state-of-the-art. The prices are very affordable and the scenery is great for photos.

We loved everything about the tour except not having time to eat. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

guide was very knowledgable. had a great time

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had an amazing time on this trip! Small, intimate group meant we got the most from our fantastic local guide. Great way to see a bit more of Greece, would highly recommend.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an excellent tour and our guide was very interesting and knowledgable. The ruins are awe inspiring and we enjoyed this tour very much. We highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Athens.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We started a little late and had to deviate from our route to pick up two late passengers but other than that the tour was good. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The Corinth museum was very good. But I would have liked more time at the Corinth Canal....that part of the tour was very rushed.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tourguide is knowledgeable both of history and current events with sense of humour.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour - would like more time at the ruins of ancient Corinth. Guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Tour was good and guide was knowledgeable but it took an hour to pick everyone up before the tour started and an hour after to drop everyone off so I spent an extra two hours on the bus!

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

We could have probably stayed in Athens and seen more actual historical sights. I should have done more research so my expectations would be better calibrated.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

gerryc
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A good half day tour to visit outside of Athens.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide, Aphrodite, did an excellent job. We loved especially the time at Ancient Corinth. We are very glad we took the day to do this.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message