The city of Corinth, which lies atop the Peloponnese, conjoining the Greek mainland and the Peloponnesian peninsula, was once a jewel of antiquity, and today remains one of Greece's most significant locations, boosting over 6,000 years worth of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

All went well. Perfect pick up and drop off. Tour guide with excellent knowledge, leadership skills. Information provided exactly what we wanted. Recommend this tour without hesitation. No complaints, concerns. First time using Vivator and very pleased.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

couldn't fault this tour

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour, very informative.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed this tour very much. The scenic bus ride from Athens to Corinth made the journey enjoyable and added a worthwhile dimension to the tour. The guide was knowledgeable, professional, pleasant and respectful. She worked with each individual in the group and made us feel quite comfortable and safe. The bus driver was hip, peppy and funny and it was a pleasure to be driven by him, especially on a fairly long journey. He was patient with us and never made us feel that we were holding him back or making him late.
This tour was certainly one of the highlights of my trip. I learned a whole lot about Corinth from the tour guide and it substantiated the bible's account of this City and it's history. Seeing the Canal was exciting but I felt that we did not have enough time to do a little shopping, go to the washroom and take pictures at the Canal. This would be a good time to extend a few more minutes for that kind of thing. Considering the length of the tour, a brief stop to get a drink and/or snack would be a treat. We were quite hungry by the time we got back to Athens. It would be good to let people know that they should bring a snack if they need it.
I highly recommend this tour to visitors of Athens. It is worth the money and the time.
Viator is my favorite tour company and the tour company delivered well. This is my first time using Viator and it certainly won't be the last. Wonderful memories. Thank you.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed this tour, and the tour guide very good. Corinth canal and ancient Corinth were good places to visit. The weather very hot and the drive nice. Well worth going, especially if you have read about the Corinthians from the bible.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Overall, this tour was fine. But, too much time was spent in the museum and on a small number of objects. Some attention to more objects would have been useful. The reduced time in the museum could be spent out on the site. The free time after the tour was important to re-visit some of the site for additional pictures.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was ok. Guide was pretty thorough in giving us information about all sceneries.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My rating is really a 4 1/2 but I couldn't give it a full five stars simply because of the timing. There was no time scheduled for lunch and we left in the morning and returned late in the afternoon. There was a stop at the canal for approximately 30 minutes, but by the time we saw it, there was no time to eat and there's no eating allowed on the bus. By the time we returned to Athens we were starving. They need to re-think that timing. Perhaps start a little later so the stop is timed for lunch.

However, everything else was amazing. Our tour guide, Christina, was incredible. Her English was almost perfect and she seemed to know EVERYTHING. She was funny, articulate and extremely knowledgeable. She even knew the answers to questions about random things we passed in Athens that had nothing to do with our tour. We loved her, and if you have a choice, choose her to be your guide (at least for English tours).

While kind of short, the stop at the canal is breathtaking. I've never seen anything like it. The pictures we took are equally incredible and it's the type of thing I would go see again.

Corinth is basically another set of ruins, but it's different because there are remnants of TWO eras, the Greek and the Roman, which are distinguished by the use of marble (Greek) or brick (Roman). Seeing the Roman toilets, which are the basis for modern toilets, is amazing because they are somewhat in tact. Not to mention the old "agora" (shopping area) where one "booth" still has its original shelves with items on it! Although not quite as well known as the Acropolis, this site has things that make it stand out.

The winery was actually quite fun. The wine itself isn't for everyone, but our host was funny, hospitable and knowledgeable, and the place itself is pristine and state-of-the-art. The prices are very affordable and the scenery is great for photos.

We loved everything about the tour except not having time to eat. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

guide was very knowledgable. had a great time

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had an amazing time on this trip! Small, intimate group meant we got the most from our fantastic local guide. Great way to see a bit more of Greece, would highly recommend.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an excellent tour and our guide was very interesting and knowledgable. The ruins are awe inspiring and we enjoyed this tour very much. We highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Athens.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We started a little late and had to deviate from our route to pick up two late passengers but other than that the tour was good. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The Corinth museum was very good. But I would have liked more time at the Corinth Canal....that part of the tour was very rushed.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message