The city of Corinth, which lies atop the Peloponnese, conjoining the Greek mainland and the Peloponnesian peninsula, was once a jewel of antiquity, and today remains one of Greece's most significant locations, boosting over 6,000 years worth of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marguerite L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

EXCELLENT
I enjoyed the narration of the history. The guide was very knowlegeable and he made sure to pause, repeat so that we can follow him
I recommand it

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

pmcreech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful drive to see the Corinth Canal and the ruins at Corinth. Our guide was wonderful, she really knew all the facts and details, funny too! The half day tour was nice if you have been on the go every day, because this gets you back early afternoon. Not such a long day.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

jamesc10912

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

the guide talked to driver most of the time. when i asked a question she acted like it was a bother...

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Steven F

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We were disappointed how few things there are to see in Corinth. Much has been destroyed. Also I would have rather been with a Christian guide in order to learn more fro a Bible background.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

beverlyrunka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was very good. Amazing site to visit the history and their museum at the site.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Vito C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Small group and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

David J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Prompt hotel pick up, comfortable coach. The guide was informative and 'light' with deliver and open to questions. A good half day trip! Perhaps a little over priced

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Christian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great trip, great wine, friendly knowledgeable guide and a wonderful experience in Corinth.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. Pick-up was on time. The Corinth Canal is a sight to see. The ruins in Ancient Corinth are extensive and our tour guide was very knowledgable. We also appreciated her sharing information about Athens and some sights along the way.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Andrea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A nice tour. Very interesting tour and great history.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Yevhen T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was generally good. Guide did ignore some questions though and was pretty much silent on the way back to Athens.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Flanice L

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Corinth was lovely but extremely hot. There is little to no shade compared to some of the other locations, so bring a hat or umbrella. There's is a lot to be learned here but there's very little still intact. It was a nice addition to see the cruise ships going through the strait of Corinth.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Camille B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Love the trip to Corinth. The tour guide was excellent. Well worth it.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Allan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide gave relevant information but did not talk off my ears. Wine experience was excellent plus the wine bottle prices were extremely economical.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

sam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this trip! So nice to see where Paul preached.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Aida D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgable

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Eilene C. F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we had a great time. Our tour guild Alice knew her stuff and the Bus driver george was a drving marvel, navigating the traffiec, remaining calm, and getting us to our destinations safety and on time. The Old area of Corinth was breath taking. All of that history!! it truely was amazing. Thank you. I am already recommending this trip to my friends and co-workers.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Betty T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting. The guide was knowledgeable and easily understood.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

really great experience and well worth it.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Rachel G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

there was horrible traffic so it took 2.5 hours from the moment we boarded the bus and drove around athens picking up others to getting on site. We needed more time on site. maybe leave a little later in the morning? paid a lot of money to be on a bus :-

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Helen H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Lots of time on the bus for a quick stop at the canal and fairly unimpressive ruins. Would have been great to visit the citadel high above the site but that was not part of the tour.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Ceej

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an excellent tour. The winery tour was interesting, and the man who showed us around and walked us through the entire process was amazing, and you could feel that he loved his job. Our guide did a god job of making sure we enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

Catherine A W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting. Brilliant to be where Paul was teaching so long ago. The guide should have told everyone though to purchase lunch at Corinth Canal as there was not much to buy at Ancient Corinth and I was very hungry by then

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

MURDOCH S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This was a good trip to Ancient Corinth. I would have liked to visit Acrocorinth but there was no whole day trip available to do this. This was however an interesting trip with a great guide

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Mary-Ann

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A lot of history in this city. It was a lovely trip and the guide was great

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message