The city of Corinth, which lies atop the Peloponnese, conjoining the Greek mainland and the Peloponnesian peninsula, was once a jewel of antiquity, and today remains one of Greece's most significant locations, boosting over 6,000 years worth of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great trip, great wine, friendly knowledgeable guide and a wonderful experience in Corinth.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. Pick-up was on time. The Corinth Canal is a sight to see. The ruins in Ancient Corinth are extensive and our tour guide was very knowledgable. We also appreciated her sharing information about Athens and some sights along the way.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A nice tour. Very interesting tour and great history.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was generally good. Guide did ignore some questions though and was pretty much silent on the way back to Athens.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Corinth was lovely but extremely hot. There is little to no shade compared to some of the other locations, so bring a hat or umbrella. There's is a lot to be learned here but there's very little still intact. It was a nice addition to see the cruise ships going through the strait of Corinth.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Love the trip to Corinth. The tour guide was excellent. Well worth it.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide gave relevant information but did not talk off my ears. Wine experience was excellent plus the wine bottle prices were extremely economical.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this trip! So nice to see where Paul preached.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgable

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we had a great time. Our tour guild Alice knew her stuff and the Bus driver george was a drving marvel, navigating the traffiec, remaining calm, and getting us to our destinations safety and on time. The Old area of Corinth was breath taking. All of that history!! it truely was amazing. Thank you. I am already recommending this trip to my friends and co-workers.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting. The guide was knowledgeable and easily understood.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

really great experience and well worth it.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

there was horrible traffic so it took 2.5 hours from the moment we boarded the bus and drove around athens picking up others to getting on site. We needed more time on site. maybe leave a little later in the morning? paid a lot of money to be on a bus :-

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Lots of time on the bus for a quick stop at the canal and fairly unimpressive ruins. Would have been great to visit the citadel high above the site but that was not part of the tour.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an excellent tour. The winery tour was interesting, and the man who showed us around and walked us through the entire process was amazing, and you could feel that he loved his job. Our guide did a god job of making sure we enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting. Brilliant to be where Paul was teaching so long ago. The guide should have told everyone though to purchase lunch at Corinth Canal as there was not much to buy at Ancient Corinth and I was very hungry by then

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This was a good trip to Ancient Corinth. I would have liked to visit Acrocorinth but there was no whole day trip available to do this. This was however an interesting trip with a great guide

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A lot of history in this city. It was a lovely trip and the guide was great

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

All went well. Perfect pick up and drop off. Tour guide with excellent knowledge, leadership skills. Information provided exactly what we wanted. Recommend this tour without hesitation. No complaints, concerns. First time using Vivator and very pleased.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

couldn't fault this tour

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour, very informative.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed this tour very much. The scenic bus ride from Athens to Corinth made the journey enjoyable and added a worthwhile dimension to the tour. The guide was knowledgeable, professional, pleasant and respectful. She worked with each individual in the group and made us feel quite comfortable and safe. The bus driver was hip, peppy and funny and it was a pleasure to be driven by him, especially on a fairly long journey. He was patient with us and never made us feel that we were holding him back or making him late.
This tour was certainly one of the highlights of my trip. I learned a whole lot about Corinth from the tour guide and it substantiated the bible's account of this City and it's history. Seeing the Canal was exciting but I felt that we did not have enough time to do a little shopping, go to the washroom and take pictures at the Canal. This would be a good time to extend a few more minutes for that kind of thing. Considering the length of the tour, a brief stop to get a drink and/or snack would be a treat. We were quite hungry by the time we got back to Athens. It would be good to let people know that they should bring a snack if they need it.
I highly recommend this tour to visitors of Athens. It is worth the money and the time.
Viator is my favorite tour company and the tour company delivered well. This is my first time using Viator and it certainly won't be the last. Wonderful memories. Thank you.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed this tour, and the tour guide very good. Corinth canal and ancient Corinth were good places to visit. The weather very hot and the drive nice. Well worth going, especially if you have read about the Corinthians from the bible.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Overall, this tour was fine. But, too much time was spent in the museum and on a small number of objects. Some attention to more objects would have been useful. The reduced time in the museum could be spent out on the site. The free time after the tour was important to re-visit some of the site for additional pictures.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message