• USD ($)
  • English
Mykonos is the most popular and most expensive of the Cyclades Islands, located in the Aegean Sea southeast of Athens and mainland Greece. Mykonos has been settled since the 5th century BC and has the whitewashed buildings you'd expect of a Greek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a great way to see few of Greek Islands. This is not a guided tour. You are on your own. But it's easy to navigate through the island. You will need to pay for transportation from port to hotels in Mykonos and Santorini. That was only down side. I wish I had extra day on Mykonos. Hotels were good and staff were friendly and helpful. Boat rides are fun way to see islands from different angle. Only down side was boat ride from Santorini to Pireas. It was long 8 - 9 hours... I would not mind flying back from Santorini to Athens. These islands are beautiful and they are very unique. Must see at least once in your life time.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A great way of explore a few Greek Islands. The 3 star hotels are fine for the purpose.
Make sure to arrive in Athens the day before and collect all the Ferry tickets at the Port, and book a hotel close to Pireaus (Port). Consider to book a flight back from Santorini to Athens, since the 8 hours Ferry trip is no good.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

This was a last-minute decision on my part, so Viator was helpful in terms of organizing ferry tickets and hotel transfers while I was in another country. That being said, with some pre-planning this trip can be done on your own for a MUCH MORE reasonable price. And if money isn't really the issue, I would suggest taking a fast ferry or even a plane because the time on the island is quite limited by the 5 1/2 hour ferry ride each way.

The hotel I stayed at on Mykonos (Mina Beach) was "tourist grade," which apparently means no air conditioning, no hotel amenities and unreliable availability of hotel staff. Luckily there was a beautiful beach just down the street that had numerous food and beverage options. The hotel was also not in the town of Mykonos but instead required a 15-minute bus ride (2 euros) and 5-minute walk to get to. A slight inconvenience but easily enough to navigate.

All in all, I would recommend planning this trip on your own if you have the time – and take more than 2 days! Mykonos is beautiful.

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is one of the best place I have visited in Europe. The Greek Islands do not disappoint! The food is very good and for those are into Hiking... The hike from Fira to Oia is a must!

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

If there was a zero I would give it that. Firstly, it was only 4 nights, not 5. This company did nothing but book 4 boat trips - ,0nly one was on a fast boat, and 3 hotels. Everything was left up to me... like all the transfers, entertainment, finding the hotels, finding information about sites and events and day trips (if there were any). I paid alot of money for hardly anything. Why, even the bookings were not tickets; I had to go to the boat dock very early to collect the actual tickets - they were only vouchers. When I phoned to contact agent, he was very rude and told me to go away with my boyfriend. Well, I am 60 and traveling alone - would have been nice to be with a group sometime during the 5 days. Horrible!!!

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the arrangements of the tour were not clear to you and appreciate you flagging it here so that other customers can take note. We have also now made clear in the description that it’s a 4 night tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great introduction for the first-timer. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A great tour, beautiful island. It was over 100F and the vans a/c wasn't the best - but the guide Lydia was great.We didn't have time to see the the famous swimming beaches but had a great day there.

Doing what: Mykonos Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Little Venice, Kalafati Beach and Panagia Tourliani Monastery

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We used a first class hotel. The hotel location and staff service were excellent. We enjoyed nice view from the balcony. That would be great if there was 3 days or 4days tour as options.

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We thought that we would walk around the town for the tour. Instead they took us around in a mini bus and showed us the island. We saw the monastery, took us to the beach and showed us the windmills and then we took a walk around the town. It lasted about four hours. It was very pleasant and enjoyable. We felt that we did get our monies worth. I would reconment it to anyone

Doing what: Mykonos Shore Excursion: Private Old Town Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Guide was very pleasant however she smoked at each stop which was not very pleasant for non smokers.

Doing what: Mykonos Shore Excursion: Private Old Town Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2011

It was okay, but our hotel, although nice, was so far away from town, and the island is not pedestrian friendly. This trip easily could have been independently booked at a fraction of the cost and with a better located hotel. I don't recommend.

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I am beginning to see just how awesome the Hermes en Grece tour folks are. When I first saw the Petasos Beach Resort, my thoughts were OK, interesting, could be better. The resort is very nicely done, modern, stone floors, plenty of room, our patio has an ocean view. However, after traveling today through Mykonos, I see how nice our location is. We do not have the best room in the hotel, our patio has a view of the ocean, but it is limited, that is what happens when you book with a tour service, but they saved us hundreds of Euros over direct booking, a very fair trade and it is a fine room. The bathroom has a deep tub and a huge glass window looking into the bedroom. Anyway, plenty of space, anything that you need. Breakfast was wonderful. It is self service, many of the tables are oceanfront, fresh fruit, cereals, eggs and meats, pastries, a very fine breakfast. After breakfast, we caught the water taxi to Elina, 7 Euros a piece. I loved the boat ride, but wanted a bit more ride. It is apparently a nude beach, but we did not hang around to find out. We had a nice coffee at the one taverna on the beach and a taxi drove up so we took advantage of that and headed into Mykonos town.

Doing what: 4-Day Mykonos Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We were extremely happy with the accommodations and the travel arrangements. There was a threat of a transportation strike on the day of our return so thjey contacted us a couple of days before to arrange for an alternate plan as a natural worrier, this was very helpful for me. The one portion of the tour with which we were not happy, was the tour. It was horribly inefficient in its management late departure times, overcrowded boats, no clear instructions on procedures. However, we survived the short excursion with pleasant thoughts of the resort pool and beaches. Five stars for overall trip and one star for day trip.

Doing what: 4-Day Mykonos Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Wonderful - nice, friendly hotel and everything was taken care of for us.

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

We stayed at the EVA Hotel. The room was nice, clean and worth a return trip. The hotel staff was wonderful and perfect. STAY THERE!!! Our ferry back to Athens was cancelled but upon arriving for breakfast in the hotel lobby, the staff quickly informed us and made arrangements for us to fly out. They were so helpful and kind. Mykonos was the highlight of the trip. I can't wait to go back and hopefully stay there. Viator is the place to book your tours.

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message