Mykonos is the most popular and most expensive of the Cyclades Islands, located in the Aegean Sea southeast of Athens and mainland Greece. Mykonos has been settled since the 5th century BC and has the whitewashed buildings you'd expect of a Greek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Everything was great except the hotel in Santorini. It was so disappointed when they gave us a closet room for three people. After some discussion they supposedly upgraded us but we were not very happy. The hotel has no free Wi-Fi and the electricity turns off when you leave the room so you come back to a very hot room. The hotel was Mathias Village. Don't stay there.....

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Some parts were good however I paid for upgrade to 5 star hotel and the ones in Syros and Mykanos were excellent and worth the upgrade, however the one in Santorini was only a 3 star at best and in very poor location with little or no Air Conditioning. We ended up having to take the mattress off the bed and sleep outside on the patio. Very disappointing. I would suggest just booking on your own. The package added no value that I could tell.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Very disappointed in hotel on Santorini.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour organisers were somewhat disorganised, once in the island they couldn't find my name on their lists. But besides that everything was ok.

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was enjoyable, although the hotel in Mykonos, Alkistis was a bit far from the main centre but they offered a courier service.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ferries were amazing (specially the blue star ferries), the hotels were great. It was a little difficult for me to find the hotels at mykonos and santorini, and they weren't very recognized. But awesone experience, and great organization

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This holiday was great! It was exactly what we wanted with ferries and booked hotels and the rest of the time to explore on your own. All hotels good. Beautiful views from Syros and Mykonos hotels. Couldn't fault the service at Santorini hotel...staff were exceptionally helpful. Most beautiful scenery and it was a very relaxing holiday.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The best part about this package is you don't have to plan much when traveling to a new country. This tour does not include transportation to and from ports so be prepared to pay for a bus or taxi. I chose the three star option and I was fairly satisfied with my hotels. My only complaint deals with hotel Adamostos in Santorini. The hotel is far from most sites (Oia and Fira). It was also dirty. My sheets had dirt on them and the bottom of the shower curtain had mold on it. To make matters worse the owners (father and daughter) accused me of not paying the bus driver enough money. I was scammed my way out of 10 additional euros! I felt taken advantage of as a young woman. It was a horrible ending to this otherwise amazing trip! If I had to do it all again I would probably choose the 5 star option.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The hotel stay was good in Syros and Mykonos but the hotel is Santorini was the worst hotel I have ever stayed . I do not recommend this place to any one .
The overall trip was well organized by Viator's local tour operators.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Hotel was great except too far out of town on a steep narrow and busy road,also return pickup to the port was a little late. Major complaint was the boat.....we paid a lot of money for this tour and wasn't given an allocated seat on the 5 1/2 hour boat trip each way,had to sit in corridors on hard uncomfortable chairs fighting for space with many others. Perhaps a 2 or 3 night option could be offered

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a great way to see few of Greek Islands. This is not a guided tour. You are on your own. But it's easy to navigate through the island. You will need to pay for transportation from port to hotels in Mykonos and Santorini. That was only down side. I wish I had extra day on Mykonos. Hotels were good and staff were friendly and helpful. Boat rides are fun way to see islands from different angle. Only down side was boat ride from Santorini to Pireas. It was long 8 - 9 hours... I would not mind flying back from Santorini to Athens. These islands are beautiful and they are very unique. Must see at least once in your life time.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A great way of explore a few Greek Islands. The 3 star hotels are fine for the purpose.
Make sure to arrive in Athens the day before and collect all the Ferry tickets at the Port, and book a hotel close to Pireaus (Port). Consider to book a flight back from Santorini to Athens, since the 8 hours Ferry trip is no good.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

This was a last-minute decision on my part, so Viator was helpful in terms of organizing ferry tickets and hotel transfers while I was in another country. That being said, with some pre-planning this trip can be done on your own for a MUCH MORE reasonable price. And if money isn't really the issue, I would suggest taking a fast ferry or even a plane because the time on the island is quite limited by the 5 1/2 hour ferry ride each way.

The hotel I stayed at on Mykonos (Mina Beach) was "tourist grade," which apparently means no air conditioning, no hotel amenities and unreliable availability of hotel staff. Luckily there was a beautiful beach just down the street that had numerous food and beverage options. The hotel was also not in the town of Mykonos but instead required a 15-minute bus ride (2 euros) and 5-minute walk to get to. A slight inconvenience but easily enough to navigate.

All in all, I would recommend planning this trip on your own if you have the time – and take more than 2 days! Mykonos is beautiful.

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is one of the best place I have visited in Europe. The Greek Islands do not disappoint! The food is very good and for those are into Hiking... The hike from Fira to Oia is a must!

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

If there was a zero I would give it that. Firstly, it was only 4 nights, not 5. This company did nothing but book 4 boat trips - ,0nly one was on a fast boat, and 3 hotels. Everything was left up to me... like all the transfers, entertainment, finding the hotels, finding information about sites and events and day trips (if there were any). I paid alot of money for hardly anything. Why, even the bookings were not tickets; I had to go to the boat dock very early to collect the actual tickets - they were only vouchers. When I phoned to contact agent, he was very rude and told me to go away with my boyfriend. Well, I am 60 and traveling alone - would have been nice to be with a group sometime during the 5 days. Horrible!!!

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the arrangements of the tour were not clear to you and appreciate you flagging it here so that other customers can take note. We have also now made clear in the description that it’s a 4 night tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great introduction for the first-timer. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We used a first class hotel. The hotel location and staff service were excellent. We enjoyed nice view from the balcony. That would be great if there was 3 days or 4days tour as options.

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2011

It was okay, but our hotel, although nice, was so far away from town, and the island is not pedestrian friendly. This trip easily could have been independently booked at a fraction of the cost and with a better located hotel. I don't recommend.

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I am beginning to see just how awesome the Hermes en Grece tour folks are. When I first saw the Petasos Beach Resort, my thoughts were OK, interesting, could be better. The resort is very nicely done, modern, stone floors, plenty of room, our patio has an ocean view. However, after traveling today through Mykonos, I see how nice our location is. We do not have the best room in the hotel, our patio has a view of the ocean, but it is limited, that is what happens when you book with a tour service, but they saved us hundreds of Euros over direct booking, a very fair trade and it is a fine room. The bathroom has a deep tub and a huge glass window looking into the bedroom. Anyway, plenty of space, anything that you need. Breakfast was wonderful. It is self service, many of the tables are oceanfront, fresh fruit, cereals, eggs and meats, pastries, a very fine breakfast. After breakfast, we caught the water taxi to Elina, 7 Euros a piece. I loved the boat ride, but wanted a bit more ride. It is apparently a nude beach, but we did not hang around to find out. We had a nice coffee at the one taverna on the beach and a taxi drove up so we took advantage of that and headed into Mykonos town.

Doing what: 4-Day Mykonos Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We were extremely happy with the accommodations and the travel arrangements. There was a threat of a transportation strike on the day of our return so thjey contacted us a couple of days before to arrange for an alternate plan as a natural worrier, this was very helpful for me. The one portion of the tour with which we were not happy, was the tour. It was horribly inefficient in its management late departure times, overcrowded boats, no clear instructions on procedures. However, we survived the short excursion with pleasant thoughts of the resort pool and beaches. Five stars for overall trip and one star for day trip.

Doing what: 4-Day Mykonos Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Wonderful - nice, friendly hotel and everything was taken care of for us.

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

We stayed at the EVA Hotel. The room was nice, clean and worth a return trip. The hotel staff was wonderful and perfect. STAY THERE!!! Our ferry back to Athens was cancelled but upon arriving for breakfast in the hotel lobby, the staff quickly informed us and made arrangements for us to fly out. They were so helpful and kind. Mykonos was the highlight of the trip. I can't wait to go back and hopefully stay there. Viator is the place to book your tours.

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message