Mykonos is the most popular and most expensive of the Cyclades Islands, located in the Aegean Sea southeast of Athens and mainland Greece. Mykonos has been settled since the 5th century BC and has the whitewashed buildings you'd expect of a Greek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The transfer was simple and efficient as there was someone holding a card with my name at the arrival hall. Upon identifying myself, i was brought to the van and driven to my hotel immediately.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Mykonos Airport or Cruise Port to Hotel

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

The pick up time was too early as i was staying in the mykonos town and the transfer was only 5 minutes. I waited for more than 1 hour at the port for the ship to arrive due to this early transfer.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Mykonos Hotel to Airport or Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ferries were amazing (specially the blue star ferries), the hotels were great. It was a little difficult for me to find the hotels at mykonos and santorini, and they weren't very recognized. But awesone experience, and great organization

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome tour. Great history and background from our guide. Pleasant and unrushed. She accommodated us on everything we wanted. We felt we had a complete experience.

Doing what: Mykonos Shore Excursion: Private Old Town Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour was very disappointing. We had a tour guide who didn't seem to be very organized. She kept asking the driver where he thought we should go. At the end of the tour the driver was very anxious to get to get to his next job and was impatient for us to leave. I believe the tour guide was responsible for the delay. All in all we were a group of six and were very disappointed.

Doing what: Mykonos Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Little Venice, Kalafati Beach and Panagia Tourliani Monastery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This holiday was great! It was exactly what we wanted with ferries and booked hotels and the rest of the time to explore on your own. All hotels good. Beautiful views from Syros and Mykonos hotels. Couldn't fault the service at Santorini hotel...staff were exceptionally helpful. Most beautiful scenery and it was a very relaxing holiday.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The best part about this package is you don't have to plan much when traveling to a new country. This tour does not include transportation to and from ports so be prepared to pay for a bus or taxi. I chose the three star option and I was fairly satisfied with my hotels. My only complaint deals with hotel Adamostos in Santorini. The hotel is far from most sites (Oia and Fira). It was also dirty. My sheets had dirt on them and the bottom of the shower curtain had mold on it. To make matters worse the owners (father and daughter) accused me of not paying the bus driver enough money. I was scammed my way out of 10 additional euros! I felt taken advantage of as a young woman. It was a horrible ending to this otherwise amazing trip! If I had to do it all again I would probably choose the 5 star option.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The hotel stay was good in Syros and Mykonos but the hotel is Santorini was the worst hotel I have ever stayed . I do not recommend this place to any one .
The overall trip was well organized by Viator's local tour operators.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Hotel was great except too far out of town on a steep narrow and busy road,also return pickup to the port was a little late. Major complaint was the boat.....we paid a lot of money for this tour and wasn't given an allocated seat on the 5 1/2 hour boat trip each way,had to sit in corridors on hard uncomfortable chairs fighting for space with many others. Perhaps a 2 or 3 night option could be offered

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message