• USD ($)
  • English
Mykonos is the most popular and most expensive of the Cyclades Islands, located in the Aegean Sea southeast of Athens and mainland Greece. Mykonos has been settled since the 5th century BC and has the whitewashed buildings you'd expect of a Greek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The best part about this package is you don't have to plan much when traveling to a new country. This tour does not include transportation to and from ports so be prepared to pay for a bus or taxi. I chose the three star option and I was fairly satisfied with my hotels. My only complaint deals with hotel Adamostos in Santorini. The hotel is far from most sites (Oia and Fira). It was also dirty. My sheets had dirt on them and the bottom of the shower curtain had mold on it. To make matters worse the owners (father and daughter) accused me of not paying the bus driver enough money. I was scammed my way out of 10 additional euros! I felt taken advantage of as a young woman. It was a horrible ending to this otherwise amazing trip! If I had to do it all again I would probably choose the 5 star option.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The hotel stay was good in Syros and Mykonos but the hotel is Santorini was the worst hotel I have ever stayed . I do not recommend this place to any one .
The overall trip was well organized by Viator's local tour operators.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Hotel was great except too far out of town on a steep narrow and busy road,also return pickup to the port was a little late. Major complaint was the boat.....we paid a lot of money for this tour and wasn't given an allocated seat on the 5 1/2 hour boat trip each way,had to sit in corridors on hard uncomfortable chairs fighting for space with many others. Perhaps a 2 or 3 night option could be offered

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a great way to see few of Greek Islands. This is not a guided tour. You are on your own. But it's easy to navigate through the island. You will need to pay for transportation from port to hotels in Mykonos and Santorini. That was only down side. I wish I had extra day on Mykonos. Hotels were good and staff were friendly and helpful. Boat rides are fun way to see islands from different angle. Only down side was boat ride from Santorini to Pireas. It was long 8 - 9 hours... I would not mind flying back from Santorini to Athens. These islands are beautiful and they are very unique. Must see at least once in your life time.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A great way of explore a few Greek Islands. The 3 star hotels are fine for the purpose.
Make sure to arrive in Athens the day before and collect all the Ferry tickets at the Port, and book a hotel close to Pireaus (Port). Consider to book a flight back from Santorini to Athens, since the 8 hours Ferry trip is no good.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

This was a last-minute decision on my part, so Viator was helpful in terms of organizing ferry tickets and hotel transfers while I was in another country. That being said, with some pre-planning this trip can be done on your own for a MUCH MORE reasonable price. And if money isn't really the issue, I would suggest taking a fast ferry or even a plane because the time on the island is quite limited by the 5 1/2 hour ferry ride each way.

The hotel I stayed at on Mykonos (Mina Beach) was "tourist grade," which apparently means no air conditioning, no hotel amenities and unreliable availability of hotel staff. Luckily there was a beautiful beach just down the street that had numerous food and beverage options. The hotel was also not in the town of Mykonos but instead required a 15-minute bus ride (2 euros) and 5-minute walk to get to. A slight inconvenience but easily enough to navigate.

All in all, I would recommend planning this trip on your own if you have the time – and take more than 2 days! Mykonos is beautiful.

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is one of the best place I have visited in Europe. The Greek Islands do not disappoint! The food is very good and for those are into Hiking... The hike from Fira to Oia is a must!

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

If there was a zero I would give it that. Firstly, it was only 4 nights, not 5. This company did nothing but book 4 boat trips - ,0nly one was on a fast boat, and 3 hotels. Everything was left up to me... like all the transfers, entertainment, finding the hotels, finding information about sites and events and day trips (if there were any). I paid alot of money for hardly anything. Why, even the bookings were not tickets; I had to go to the boat dock very early to collect the actual tickets - they were only vouchers. When I phoned to contact agent, he was very rude and told me to go away with my boyfriend. Well, I am 60 and traveling alone - would have been nice to be with a group sometime during the 5 days. Horrible!!!

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the arrangements of the tour were not clear to you and appreciate you flagging it here so that other customers can take note. We have also now made clear in the description that it’s a 4 night tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great introduction for the first-timer. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message