Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Olympic Stadium

Greece is where the Olympic Games began in the 11th century BC, as a festival dedicated to the god Zeus. The first modern Olympics was held in Athens in 1896 in the Panathinaiko Stadium, a 4th century BC stadium which was restored for the games. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1071 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

n.simpson81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Athens tour was exceptional, our guide was very informative and a pleasure to listen to. Taking time to ask for and replying to any questions asked, a wealth of knowledge in a friendly manor.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Margaret D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good locations. Pleasant staff. No hassle.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carolyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very, very good but we could not climb the steps to the Acropolis, so went to the Acropolis/Parthenon Museum nearby. Excellent tour guide and driver

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent half day trip - exactly what it said on the tin but with a guide that made it incredibly interesting. Joy was so likeable and a very special lady.....knowledgeable and obviously passionate about making the tour special. My only regret was that I didn't take the whole day and head out of the city.....next time !

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

KENNETH S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to understand layout of city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

RUTH O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

VERY THOROUGH AND OUR GUIDE WAS GREAT AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

DrBSW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I first started Hop-On Hop-Off tours while in Washington DC with my daughter many years ago. I now make it a habit to make this a first step in exploring any new city.
This tour will not disappoint. It provides a great orientation to a new destination.
This will not disappoint.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a well conducted tour. We really appreciated Viator confirming the reservation via the Hotel and for the Hilton Hotel pickup. The tour coach was also comfortable. The guide was personable and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nicole H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour , I highly recommend it

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

chriskcyip

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The brief tour was good and the Guide provided good information about the city.
The dinner show was passable but the food was not good.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Tanya J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We only got on the bus to tour Athens. But then soon realized that all of the places we visited we could have walked to. But it was nice to just sit and ride through the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

laura.xo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It was meant to have hotel pick up but not for us we had to walk 1.8km to be picked up at their office then drive around collecting others from their hotels which seemed unfair. The first hour of the tour we went around in circles seeing the same sites from different angles but the Acropolis was goo

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

ANNE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We took this bus on our 2nd day which is advisable - as it gives you a commentary of all the places in the city through headphones and where they are if you want to go back and visit. If you want to 'hop off' at any-time to take a closer look, you can do this as many times as you like the buses are regular about every half hour up until about 9 at night to pick you back up and drop off where you started.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jimbo United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Our Guide, Joy, was first class. Very passionate about Athens and the Acropolis. Joy's explanation of the history was totally fascinating, all information given was well paced and fully understood. Superb opportunities for photographs throughout.
Would highly recommend and if you are able to have Joy as your guide you will have a well informed, informative and enjoyable tour.
Definitely NOT to be missed.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Alexandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing, from the beginning till the end: very nice introduction to the segway, great route and very interesting explanations about the city.

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

unaharte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Friendly welcome. Clear commentary on bus. Convenient stops. Regular frequent departures. Guide, Dimitris, on walking tours was excellent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kenneth H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Enrique T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good way to get around. Would be better if they ran longer throughout the day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Youngwook P

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

I mostly to walk around to take a picture while she is explain lots of things during the tour. Generally, i hope to guide give a time to explain and take picture time. That would be a great for me !!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Julie A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was well worth it: a great overview of the city. Joy had a really impressive knowledge of Greek culture-- it really helped having her explain the history of the Acropolis and lead us through the museum.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

buzzard USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A must see. Highly enjoyed

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Adam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing. Not to mention very fun riding the Segways. Guides give you a quick training session and are knowlagable about the sites. You see all the major sites in Athens minus going up the Acropolis that would be interesting on Segway!.

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

Jack M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Pretty simple process! I like the 24 hour pass as it allows for you to space out your day and sites. They even gave me an extra day for the price of one echo was pretty cool!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tracy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to get to the sites

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was very organized and the tour guide was excellent in her knowledge and the way how she explained the ancient historical sites.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message