Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Olympic Stadium

Greece is where the Olympic Games began in the 11th century BC, as a festival dedicated to the god Zeus. The first modern Olympics was held in Athens in 1896 in the Panathinaiko Stadium, a 4th century BC stadium which was restored for the games. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1028 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rebecca H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Bus route hits all the highlights of Athens, but is hit-or-miss on keeping to schedule.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

DLERMAN1234

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

WONDERFUL GUIDE, SHE COULDN'T DO ENOUGH FOR US. I HAD FALLEN ON THE 10TH AND BROKE MY SHOULDER. SHE GUIDED AND HELPED ME GET TO WHERE EVER WE HAD TO GO. THE SIGHTS WERE AMAZING..I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND VIATOR TO ANYONE.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

B A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Hop on Hop off is the convenient way to see the major sites in Athens. Commentary is well delivered.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gigeorge

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This is the best way to get a good sense of the amazing city of Athens - it's best to stay on the bus for the entire route first and then determine where you wish to spend more time. The pass is good for 48 hours so it's perfect.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

BRUCE R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Of course the Acropolis is the jewel of this trip. A good guide like we had explained it all in detail. Rest of the tour you take around town in the bus and can familiarse yourself.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Hatem Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Perfect! recommended for anyone visiting Athens.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rmeegan1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very fun half day of seeing wonderful historical areas!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great! We were only in Athens for a few hours due to a layover. There is really no other way to see Athens quickly, however, you can take as long as you want if you have more time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

j t p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour and enabled you to see all the sights and enable you to choose the ones to visit

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

yiping

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

good as you respect, the museum is really five star

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

michael d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

a great way to get to know Athens and its history, and well worth the trip to cape sounion just to see the views never mind the historical sight of the temple of psiodon

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

SHIBASHISH B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Short tour but good enough.The tour guide,Laila was good.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sherryn S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This air-condtioned tour bus is a great way to get an overview and learn about the city of Athens while escaping the heat and sea of humanity that is Athens when the cruise ships are docked.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Grant C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

First experience with Hop-On Hop-Off and it was a good one! Bus comes right to the port in Piraeus which was perfect as it didn't mention this in the booking. Nice buses and very informative at a reasonable price!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tiney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It worked out fantastic for us, we were able to see the whole city and the important items in a short period of time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

daniel h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great tour! very informative! loved - highly recommend.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

daniel h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great tour - really gives you a great overview of the entire city. highly recommend!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Valerie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the very best way to tour Athens....not only was the price right, but we were able to see everything at our pace. Was great to have 48 hours so we could go back to some sites to tour again. Would highly recommend to anyone touring Athens.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Pres L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a great way to get the lay of the land in Athens. We appreciate the flexibility and ability to pick and choose the places and monuments that travelers want to see by joining this hop-on hop-off tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ian j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great day lot of fun.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kirsty m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great value for money - same price as buying it there but well worth it used it for 2 days and was great. Would recommend for anyone in athens. You can buy it in person and pay an extra 4 euro and get their second type of bus that'll take you down the harbour area which looked worth it if your there for a few days.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

E. M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent value for money well worth using this service. The buses were on time, the staff were friendly and informative. The bus drivers were also very helpful. A GREAT WAY TO SEE ALL THE TOURIST HOT SPOTS IN AND AROUND ATHENS.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jacome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was a wealth of knowledge and passionate about all the places we visited. The top floor of the museum is a fantastic way to feel like you are walking in the Parthenon. We got to see the sun setting at Cape Sounion. Magical!!

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Nikhil N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One feels like one is a part of history while walking in the shadow of the Parthenon on the Acropolis. Amazing structure. The tour of Cape Sounion offers unparalleled views all around.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Bus driver was extremely friendly and helpful!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message