Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Olympic Stadium

Greece is where the Olympic Games began in the 11th century BC, as a festival dedicated to the god Zeus. The first modern Olympics was held in Athens in 1896 in the Panathinaiko Stadium, a 4th century BC stadium which was restored for the games. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the city and an affordable price. Drivers were excellent. I would ride again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Minerva C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tours were excellent and very informative. Learned alot and had no problem understanding the speaker and where i wanted to see somthing i just got off.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Melanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jean Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome afternoon! Saw everything...had great fun! Lovely guide from Finland gave me so much information I would not get anywhere else about life in the city.
We saw turtles in the wild! I had such a wonderful time that I could definitely do it again. It made my trip!

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

Helen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tout and the guide tailored it to our needs, highly recommend this.

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

rasbury1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great way to see any city that offers a Hop-On Hop-Off bus. No exception for this one. We saw the highlights of Athens and were able to spend the day hopping on and off to really get to see and experience Athens without the expense of a cab.
We got great photos because we sat on the top deck.
The pre-recorded history is in most languages. Head phones are provided along with your day pass.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Favorite tour of our trip so far.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Salvador V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This should be 100 stars rating! This is an absolute must! The information you received while on the bus and being able to get on and off was such a benefit!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peggy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and guide really knew the area and history.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Bart T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was very informative. Loved it.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

albert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. Nice to get an initial intro to the area.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth it, especially if you have limited time in Athens!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Angela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

kim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was fabulous! The best part was she went at our pace and did not try to hurry us along! Very knowledgeable about all of our historical sights! She was delightful in every way!

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Friendly, knowledgable tour guide and I got the flexibility with the tour I was after

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

Robyn J H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

Christine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

jaideep S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was organised well and the guide was very informative . The guide made the whole Acropolis come to live and we where able to imagine the whole place in its actual splendor. Good wishes to the amazing guide and the company.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kyle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was very efficient if you only have a short amount of time in Athens. Hit on the main historical sites and only had minimal walking at the Acropolis. Very knowledgeable guide and would strongly recommend to others.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

todd_monica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to see Athens in a short amount of time!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

tim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had one day in Athens after a week sailing around the islands. This tour was great value and allowed us to see lots of the sights in a short time. Friendly and knowledgeable staff and the whole afternoon ran to programme. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

Allen Wayne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth every penny. It's the cheapest way to see the city and all the major sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen Z

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Knowledgeable tour guide ,, hit all the high points ... Enjoyed

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jen

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very informative guy excellent tour

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message