Greece is where the Olympic Games began in the 11th century BC, as a festival dedicated to the god Zeus. The first modern Olympics was held in Athens in 1896 in the Panathinaiko Stadium, a 4th century BC stadium which was restored for the games. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 733 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was great. Pick up and drop off from hotel option. We were only there for a day so it was nice to be able to see all the attractions in a one day tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

D.G.
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous value for money. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had two days in Athens and the hop-on hop-off tour bus was the best option. On the first day we did the entire 90 minute circle and listened to the audio of each place. There are 3 stops in the same square so it allowed us to easily start off at the beginning, middle, or towards the end so we didn't need to start in the same place everytime if we wanted to do a higher number stop. Would recommend.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

takes in all the main attractions and allows you to see the sights at your own pace. Well worth the money and very good sights to visit.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour. Very Informative. I would recommend it to anyone going to athens. Everything was on time and professional. The tour bus was nice, a late model Mercedes.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was as advertised and was what we were looking for on our first visit to Athens. Our guide was informative and easy to understand. The climb to the Acropolis wasn't the easiest but our pace was slow enough that everyone could keep up. We really enjoyed our time at the Acropolis and thought it was fantastic. The Acropolis Museum was only OK as far as we were concerned, though I don't know if it was the fact that we didn't have time to cover much. On our own we went to the National Archaeological Museum the next day and that was definitely the "must see" museum in Athens.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Tour started 30 minutes late and therefore, we spent 30 minutes less at Acropolis, which is significant time to miss. Everything was very rushed .Also drive across Athens, waste of time. We couldn't see anything showed at opposite site of the bus. We heard descriptions, but couldn't see.Terrrible!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable on all the places on this tour -Temple of Zeus, Parthenon, Acropolis amongst others. She was friendly and humorous too. this tour entails a bit of walk, so make sure you know the weather before you head out.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lucy
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Informative info on the Parthenon and Acropolis Museum. Good way to see a lot when you don't gave much time.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jacqueline S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

As expected useful way of getting around the city good commentary.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Nice overview of the city.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I and my wife had a very good time in our honeymoon during this tour. Acropolis is amazing as well as Cape Sounion (Poseidon Temple)!!! The road sight to Cape Sounion is very beautiful... So, we enjoyed too much this trip! The time inside the Acropolis museum was quite long for us, then we left there before the group. Anyway, this is a very good tour to do when visiting Athens!

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful experience. Our tour guide was excellent, extremely knowledgeable with a great sense of humour and an obvious love of history.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message