Greece is where the Olympic Games began in the 11th century BC, as a festival dedicated to the god Zeus. The first modern Olympics was held in Athens in 1896 in the Panathinaiko Stadium, a 4th century BC stadium which was restored for the games. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 765 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wow!! We had a fabulous day! Durania was an amazing guide whose enthusiasm and love for her country's history made our day one we will remember always. We were captivated by the historical facts and stories she shared with us. She went above and beyond to make our day special - at our request at the end of our tour she even took us to the greatest little spot to get gyros and it was delicious!! Thank you for a wonderful day - we learned so much about your great city!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was great as usual always recommended when you arrive at a new city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A wonderful opener to get the bit picture of Athens. We spent the first day just riding and looking to pick return spots of interest. Indespensable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Love taking Hop on Hop off when we travel. It gives you a perfect way to get the lay of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour of the Parthenon and Acropolis! Loved the changing of the guards that the tomb of unknown soldiers!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Errol M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was great - only 4 people in a bus to ourselves! Guide was informative and attentive. A good mix of both ancient and modern Athens sights.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

two things to note on this tour. The coliseum is only a 5 minute rushed stop from the bus. I was actually expecting more here. Second, we were not notified in the information pieces that we could not take in back packs to the museum They wanted us to leave them on the bus or check them. I was carry expensive camera equipment as well as our passports and valuables. I did not feel comfortable just leaving this bag with anyone so we didn't even go into the museum. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour guide, highly recommended

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

MIKE
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really helpful and educational.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The first day rode the bus for the complete circuit to get an idea of the layout of the city and where the attractions are. The people that run it are very nice. The earphones with the information of the places was also informative. Later that day and the second day, we use the bus for transportation, to go see the places that were most interesting to us. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative, great guide...

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best €20 we spent. Very easy to find and get on. Hits all the main points. We used the bus 2 days in a row. Easy hop on and off to Parthenon etc. Stop number 1 was within walking distance to our hotel.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message