• USD ($)
  • English
Greece is where the Olympic Games began in the 11th century BC, as a festival dedicated to the god Zeus. The first modern Olympics was held in Athens in 1896 in the Panathinaiko Stadium, a 4th century BC stadium which was restored for the games. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 633 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is amazing! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. The tour covered all that we had planned for. It was very organized and efficiently run. Our guide was great.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour!!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus collected us from our hotel and the guide was excellent and was very knowledgeable about the Acropolis, and surrounding area. We were delivered back to the hotel after the tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good informative tour. Great for first time visit.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see all the sites in Athens. You can get off whenever you want to see more, or you can stay on the bus and still see/learn about the site.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Buses were frequent and easy to locate. It is very hot in Athens and it would be nice if more of the buses had cover over the open upper floor but other than that a great service!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Buses were frequent and easy to locate. It is very hot in Athens and it would be nice if more of the buses had cover over the open upper floor but other than that a great service!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable tour guide and comfortable motorcoach. Very helpful to see key sites in Athens in a short period of time.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was awesome, got to see many interesting things in Athens that might have been missed without this tour. The on bus auto was very knowledgeable, and we learned a lot of things. As well the guides and drivers were courtesy as well as very helpful with questions we had. Only downfall was not knowing about the fee for the Acropolis not be included in the price of the tour, wasn't a big deal however it may have been nice to know that ahead of time. But overall a great tour and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Great way to see city, but never on time. Not even close, even the first bus. Ticket a bit hard to hold on to maybe something a bit more stiff to keep.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

got quite confused about the red and blue lines. literature could have been clearer

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This is a great way to get the lay of the land. Be forwarned the air conditioning only works so-so. Our bus was very hot and stuffy and upstairs the cover was open so constant sun exposure.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

good tour, Best to do first day.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

good tour, Best to do first day.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message