Greece is where the Olympic Games began in the 11th century BC, as a festival dedicated to the god Zeus. The first modern Olympics was held in Athens in 1896 in the Panathinaiko Stadium, a 4th century BC stadium which was restored for the games. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 761 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour guide, highly recommended

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

MIKE
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really helpful and educational.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The first day rode the bus for the complete circuit to get an idea of the layout of the city and where the attractions are. The people that run it are very nice. The earphones with the information of the places was also informative. Later that day and the second day, we use the bus for transportation, to go see the places that were most interesting to us. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was good

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative, great guide...

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative, great guide...

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative, great guide...

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative, great guide...

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative, great guide...

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best €20 we spent. Very easy to find and get on. Hits all the main points. We used the bus 2 days in a row. Easy hop on and off to Parthenon etc. Stop number 1 was within walking distance to our hotel.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was perfect for what I was looking for. Our guide was wxtrnely knowledgeable and a bit of a comedian which to me kept things interesting. We were lucky with the weather and got to walk around quite a bit and see everything I was hoping to see

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Handy at the beginning of a holiday to find out where all the sites are. Pretty good not brilliant. Would have liked more in depth info

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good system!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message