Greece is where the Olympic Games began in the 11th century BC, as a festival dedicated to the god Zeus. The first modern Olympics was held in Athens in 1896 in the Panathinaiko Stadium, a 4th century BC stadium which was restored for the games. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 739 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best way to travel round athens you can spend as little or lot of time at each attraction buses was regular and with great tour information on all places I would recommend viator to all

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great way to get to know the city. Ticket agents were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

They were well organized and followed the time schedule. The drivers were also polite and the stops were easy to locate.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour and guide were awesome. It was a great way to see the city and learn about the sites. The bus was clean and tour guide was knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Athens. The only issue I had was not having a set pick-up location given to me when I booked the tour; I had to have the hotel call the tour company when we arrived in Athens. Good thing the company was still open when we arrive since they picked us up an hour earlier (0735) than I had planned for and we probably wouldn't have been able to recover if had we waiting until morning to contact them.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

too many people. trip was too impersonal. guides were good but info too general. will book private guide next time. I did a group tour in Paris with your company that was excellent. I wonder why the Athens tour was not good.....

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Pick up at hotel right on time. Great tour with everything important. Be sure to wear sinceable walking shoes at the Acropolis .Highly recommend. RNK Ohio

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic. We were very lucky and there was only 5 people on our trip so we got a very intimate tour and could ask as many questions as we wanted. Our tour guide was very helpful

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A Great way to make your way around Athens. It allowed you plenty of time to explore at your leisure. I was able to use the ticket for 2 days which was a bonus.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Unclear of process, tried to follow what ppwk said but no cabs at Piraeus would take us to Athens to meet up where ppwk stated. All tried to sell another tour. Outside pier gate was a hop on tour Piraeus to Athens, through athens and back, took ppwk? Transport was enough for us, hot long day.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I have done similar "Hop on Hop off" tours in different countries and cities, this bus tour was OK but sadly only the prerecorded tour was available. I have been on similar tours with a live guide in other countries and it was phenomenal. Still these bus tours are very useful to help get acclimated to a new city quickly and I would do it again.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was great. Pick up and drop off from hotel option. We were only there for a day so it was nice to be able to see all the attractions in a one day tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

D.G.
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous value for money. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had two days in Athens and the hop-on hop-off tour bus was the best option. On the first day we did the entire 90 minute circle and listened to the audio of each place. There are 3 stops in the same square so it allowed us to easily start off at the beginning, middle, or towards the end so we didn't need to start in the same place everytime if we wanted to do a higher number stop. Would recommend.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

takes in all the main attractions and allows you to see the sights at your own pace. Well worth the money and very good sights to visit.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour. Very Informative. I would recommend it to anyone going to athens. Everything was on time and professional. The tour bus was nice, a late model Mercedes.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message