Greece is where the Olympic Games began in the 11th century BC, as a festival dedicated to the god Zeus. The first modern Olympics was held in Athens in 1896 in the Panathinaiko Stadium, a 4th century BC stadium which was restored for the games. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 621 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is amazing! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. The tour covered all that we had planned for. It was very organized and efficiently run. Our guide was great.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour!!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus collected us from our hotel and the guide was excellent and was very knowledgeable about the Acropolis, and surrounding area. We were delivered back to the hotel after the tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see all the sites in Athens. You can get off whenever you want to see more, or you can stay on the bus and still see/learn about the site.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Great way to see city, but never on time. Not even close, even the first bus. Ticket a bit hard to hold on to maybe something a bit more stiff to keep.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very helpful! Commentaries were awsome. Tour was weel organized. Lots of bus.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sadly, the rest of the tour was a disaster as everything was stolen at Piraeus. We then spent the next two days at police stations and the embassy. We will have to go back!
We enjoyed the hop on/off bus tour very much.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the stops were all very convenient, and we felt very well taken care of by the staff. they even distributed rain ponchos when it started raining on us! it was a great way to explore Athens from the cruise ship--once we got to the Acropolis, we were able to explore on foot for a large portion without waiting on the bus--but then when we got tired, we could hop right on and go back to the ship!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to see the city of Athens. The stops were so close to the monuments and lots to see along each route. If taking a cruise i highly recommend getting the pass that connects and goes between Pireaus and Athens. Pireaus is where the boats docks and has a station right outside of the pier dock. You can then transfer to Athens (20 min ride) and get back easily. We got to see everything that we wanted in Athens and thoroughly enjoyed the ease of hopping on and off the tour.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

See everything at your convienence.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to see the sights Athens is famous for.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Found this a very convenient means of getting from the port to athens and back. Works out cheaper through viator.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide Dorina was excellent, she shared the history and brought The Acropolis to life. Highly recommend this tour to all visitors to Athens.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Convenient and fun way to see Athens

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message