Greece is where the Olympic Games began in the 11th century BC, as a festival dedicated to the god Zeus. The first modern Olympics was held in Athens in 1896 in the Panathinaiko Stadium, a 4th century BC stadium which was restored for the games. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 858 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was outstanding! Barbara was incredible! Her depth of knowledge about the places we visited made the experience much more interesting. She was very flexible and allowed us to move at a pace which worked for my whole family. I would highly recommend this tour and if you are lucky enough to have Barbara as your guide, the experience will be even more memorable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This is a convenient way to travel around Athens with stops at the major sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Compared to other tours, was not very engaging.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took the red route on a recent holiday. The tour was good operators friendly and welcoming.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a good tour. Disappointing however to find the prices on site in Athens are cheaper than what we paid for on line.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a good tour. Disappointing however to find the prices on site in Athens are cheaper than what we paid for on line.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This hop on hop off is great! This city offers a free photo tour around Athens. The tour took us to places off the normal path for incredible photo opportunities. Natasha our tour guide was awesome!!! I really enjoyed her enthusiasm, humor, and knowledge. Great bus and awesome photo tour!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Hop-On-Hop-Off bus was really nice. It took us all over Athens. We stopped and did a free walking photo tour that was given by the company. The photo tour was great as well!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very informative

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent. Some people had issues climbing the stairs at Acropolis-it is strenuous. Plenty of time to take photos.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All of the sights at your own pace, stopping where you want.
We had a great day and the weather was excellent in the open top bus - the only way to get around!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very informative trip and our guide Katerina was excellent. The Acropolis Museum was well worth a visit.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful way to get to know the city, it was a little hard to figure out where to pick up the tickets bought online but after that wonderful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great to just enjoy the sights of the Acropolis and have someone explaining and pointing interesting points I'm glad I wore good sandals there was a lot of walking

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hop-On Hop-Off tours are excellent ways to see the most salient attractions of any city. This one was as usual a wonderful experience that allowed me the opportunity to get acquainted with Athens and to select which venues I would definitely visit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was definite an easy way to see Greece especially we are staying in Grande Bretagne and the Stop No. 1 is just a minute walk. It was also Great to extend additional day on the bus which came as a surprise. Thank you..... Keep it up.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both experiences were amazing! Family is well happy and chuffed. Money spent was worth it! Hats off to the boat crew and our personal tour guide for the city tour! Thank you so much for this! Already recommended you and sent your link to a few of my friends.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We couldn't have done it all in one day if it hadn't been for our amazing tour guide Barbara.
Her english was great and she was very good with our kids aged 5, 9 and 11. Would highly recommend if you want to understand what you are looking at when you visit the ruins and learn some interesting facts. It was short and sweet.

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tory guide was knowledge, interesting and entertaining. The weather could not have been better. The tour kept to the time schedule. Everything we were looking for. Thank you!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Is the best ever thank is good

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message