Greece is where the Olympic Games began in the 11th century BC, as a festival dedicated to the god Zeus. The first modern Olympics was held in Athens in 1896 in the Panathinaiko Stadium, a 4th century BC stadium which was restored for the games. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 659 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excelent tour!! Highly recommended

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My teip to Athens was so much MORE than I expected!!! Thank you guys for the Hop on-Hop off tour it was wonderdul

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Athens when you do not have enough time.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

didnt know where to find bus. need to leave dock area a, turn left and buses are approx .25 mile on left behind chain link fence in parking lot.
make use of time...so much to see!
definately would do this again. dont have to deal with busy traffic

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour managers were super friendly and professional. I got on at the Parthenon instead of where the voucher said, and it was not problem for them. i had to change my date to the 2nd day after my arrival and that was also not an issue, they were very helpful and accommodating. Thank you for a lovely experience!!!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the highlights of Athens. Easy access to all sights and pick up places identified if happen to get off then on at a different stop

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Athens!!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good value especially the forty eight hours use for the price of twenty four hours. Covered all the main attractions.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We got our money's worth from this one. It's really useful to be able to hop on these buses in the heat of the day and have a little breeze (upstairs) or AC (downstairs) to catch your breath.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Was great trip.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Pretty generic stuff. The buses run frequently enough, the tour is modestly interesting, the audio is ok but not inspiring. However, we did get to see quite a bit of what we wanted and this tour bus made it much easier at a very reasonable price.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

very good trip

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Instructions say that one must call to reconfirm the tour and get a pick up time from the hotel. We booked this on Friday, flew to Athens on Saturday, and the tour company to call was not open Friday during US daytime hours, closed Saturday and Sunday, and opened Monday at 9.00 a.m. yet the tour was to start at 8.30. So there was no way to get a pick up time for the tour at all.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message