Greece is where the Olympic Games began in the 11th century BC, as a festival dedicated to the god Zeus. The first modern Olympics was held in Athens in 1896 in the Panathinaiko Stadium, a 4th century BC stadium which was restored for the games. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 883 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great half day tour - there were 6 of us and we all enjoyed it. We needed to do the tour in the afternoon instead of leaving at 9am, they were flexible and accommodated us which we really appreciated. Our guide was friendly, knowledgable, and we could easily understand her. We were met at our hotel promptly, the mini-bus was air-conditioned, our guide used a microphone/speaker so we could clearly hear her while driving around, and we had plenty of time at each stop to explore. When the tour was done our guide recommended a couple restaurants and areas for us to visit on our own. The bus would've dropped us back at our hotel but we chose to get out in an area of town that looked good to us on our way back. No complaints at all - highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Saved us a lot of time and energy, All major spots are included on the route - We highly recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

worth seeing

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was outstanding! Barbara was incredible! Her depth of knowledge about the places we visited made the experience much more interesting. She was very flexible and allowed us to move at a pace which worked for my whole family. I would highly recommend this tour and if you are lucky enough to have Barbara as your guide, the experience will be even more memorable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was wonderful. The tour guide was really knowledgeable and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Vicki was a very good and informative tour guide!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. A must to do on your first day there

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A good way to see all the highlights

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Like always Viator and Sightseeing tours always exceeds my expectations. Viator is a very easy and affordable way to book my activities during our trip. And Sightseeing Tours is an amazing way to see the city. It's convenient, affordable and the staff is always great and willing to help with an of our needs. I always use them for all my travels because I KNOW they always seem to impress me.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide, great tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

love this tour guide, she's very knowledgeable and fun. Her description and explanation is to the point but also very insightful and interesting. totally worth it!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent way to see Athens. Go on a complete tour of the city AFTER you go to the Panthenon. Try to get the earliest bus there around 9am to avoid the crowds...it's much better that way. Then just get on and off as you feel, always a great way to get a feel for a place if you've only got limited time. eg, Cruising.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Spectacular company and narration by our guide Joanne. Many thanks.
Alvarez family.

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was amazing so knowledgeable and passionate

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This is a convenient way to travel around Athens with stops at the major sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The half day tour with museum was fantastic. learned a lot.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great to get around in a short period. Only had an issue at the Acropolis with one of the workers telling us to leave as our 3 year old son scraped his knee and was crying, but the tour overall was pretty good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great! But there should be a way to change from one line to another without doing the whole tour!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good, reliable tour. Fast and efficient way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was ok except bus has air con that is not really working.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message