Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Olympic Stadium

Greece is where the Olympic Games began in the 11th century BC, as a festival dedicated to the god Zeus. The first modern Olympics was held in Athens in 1896 in the Panathinaiko Stadium, a 4th century BC stadium which was restored for the games. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1062 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

n.simpson81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Athens tour was exceptional, our guide was very informative and a pleasure to listen to. Taking time to ask for and replying to any questions asked, a wealth of knowledge in a friendly manor.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Margaret D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good locations. Pleasant staff. No hassle.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nicole H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour , I highly recommend it

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

ANNE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We took this bus on our 2nd day which is advisable - as it gives you a commentary of all the places in the city through headphones and where they are if you want to go back and visit. If you want to 'hop off' at any-time to take a closer look, you can do this as many times as you like the buses are regular about every half hour up until about 9 at night to pick you back up and drop off where you started.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jimbo United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Our Guide, Joy, was first class. Very passionate about Athens and the Acropolis. Joy's explanation of the history was totally fascinating, all information given was well paced and fully understood. Superb opportunities for photographs throughout.
Would highly recommend and if you are able to have Joy as your guide you will have a well informed, informative and enjoyable tour.
Definitely NOT to be missed.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Alexandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing, from the beginning till the end: very nice introduction to the segway, great route and very interesting explanations about the city.

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

unaharte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Friendly welcome. Clear commentary on bus. Convenient stops. Regular frequent departures. Guide, Dimitris, on walking tours was excellent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kenneth H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Enrique T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good way to get around. Would be better if they ran longer throughout the day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Youngwook P

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

I mostly to walk around to take a picture while she is explain lots of things during the tour. Generally, i hope to guide give a time to explain and take picture time. That would be a great for me !!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Julie A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was well worth it: a great overview of the city. Joy had a really impressive knowledge of Greek culture-- it really helped having her explain the history of the Acropolis and lead us through the museum.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

buzzard USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A must see. Highly enjoyed

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Adam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing. Not to mention very fun riding the Segways. Guides give you a quick training session and are knowlagable about the sites. You see all the major sites in Athens minus going up the Acropolis that would be interesting on Segway!.

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

Jack M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Pretty simple process! I like the 24 hour pass as it allows for you to space out your day and sites. They even gave me an extra day for the price of one echo was pretty cool!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tracy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to get to the sites

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was very organized and the tour guide was excellent in her knowledge and the way how she explained the ancient historical sites.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Quanice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I loved it!! There is a lot of walking involved. Got to see the Acropolis and the acropolis museum.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

nihada.delibegovic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was absolutely amazing. We had a great guide, Stefanie. She answered all our questions and also gave us some tips concerning some other sights that were not included in the tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Funtoread13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The City Sightseeing Athens Hop On Hop Off tour was awesome! I was able to get two full days or touring at my leisure. I recommend this tour to any first timer to Athens, Greece.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hollis N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great way to see the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sanoj United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The number of stops are not as much as is being shown in the list. Stopping on two opposite side is counted as two stops.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rebecca H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Bus route hits all the highlights of Athens, but is hit-or-miss on keeping to schedule.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

DLERMAN1234

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

WONDERFUL GUIDE, SHE COULDN'T DO ENOUGH FOR US. I HAD FALLEN ON THE 10TH AND BROKE MY SHOULDER. SHE GUIDED AND HELPED ME GET TO WHERE EVER WE HAD TO GO. THE SIGHTS WERE AMAZING..I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND VIATOR TO ANYONE.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

B A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Hop on Hop off is the convenient way to see the major sites in Athens. Commentary is well delivered.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message