Greece is where the Olympic Games began in the 11th century BC, as a festival dedicated to the god Zeus. The first modern Olympics was held in Athens in 1896 in the Panathinaiko Stadium, a 4th century BC stadium which was restored for the games. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 743 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Pick up at hotel right on time. Great tour with everything important. Be sure to wear sinceable walking shoes at the Acropolis .Highly recommend. RNK Ohio

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic. We were very lucky and there was only 5 people on our trip so we got a very intimate tour and could ask as many questions as we wanted. Our tour guide was very helpful

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic. We were very lucky and there was only 5 people on our trip so we got a very intimate tour and could ask as many questions as we wanted. Our tour guide was very helpful

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic. We were very lucky and there was only 5 people on our trip so we got a very intimate tour and could ask as many questions as we wanted. Our tour guide was very helpful

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic. We were very lucky and there was only 5 people on our trip so we got a very intimate tour and could ask as many questions as we wanted. Our tour guide was very helpful

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic. We were very lucky and there was only 5 people on our trip so we got a very intimate tour and could ask as many questions as we wanted. Our tour guide was very helpful

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A Great way to make your way around Athens. It allowed you plenty of time to explore at your leisure. I was able to use the ticket for 2 days which was a bonus.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Unclear of process, tried to follow what ppwk said but no cabs at Piraeus would take us to Athens to meet up where ppwk stated. All tried to sell another tour. Outside pier gate was a hop on tour Piraeus to Athens, through athens and back, took ppwk? Transport was enough for us, hot long day.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I have done similar "Hop on Hop off" tours in different countries and cities, this bus tour was OK but sadly only the prerecorded tour was available. I have been on similar tours with a live guide in other countries and it was phenomenal. Still these bus tours are very useful to help get acclimated to a new city quickly and I would do it again.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was great. Pick up and drop off from hotel option. We were only there for a day so it was nice to be able to see all the attractions in a one day tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

D.G.
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous value for money. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had two days in Athens and the hop-on hop-off tour bus was the best option. On the first day we did the entire 90 minute circle and listened to the audio of each place. There are 3 stops in the same square so it allowed us to easily start off at the beginning, middle, or towards the end so we didn't need to start in the same place everytime if we wanted to do a higher number stop. Would recommend.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

takes in all the main attractions and allows you to see the sights at your own pace. Well worth the money and very good sights to visit.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour. Very Informative. I would recommend it to anyone going to athens. Everything was on time and professional. The tour bus was nice, a late model Mercedes.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message