The Parthenon (Parthenonas), one of the world's most famous buildings, represents a high point in ancient Greek architecture. Built around 440 BC, the Parthenon's classical architecture has influenced buildings ever since - and still does today.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1402 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the city and an affordable price. Drivers were excellent. I would ride again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

M G D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fab tour. Lily our tour guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Minerva C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tours were excellent and very informative. Learned alot and had no problem understanding the speaker and where i wanted to see somthing i just got off.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Melanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

rasbury1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great way to see any city that offers a Hop-On Hop-Off bus. No exception for this one. We saw the highlights of Athens and were able to spend the day hopping on and off to really get to see and experience Athens without the expense of a cab.
We got great photos because we sat on the top deck.
The pre-recorded history is in most languages. Head phones are provided along with your day pass.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joseph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Guide was personable, intelligent, knew the topic thoroughly

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Favorite tour of our trip so far.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Salvador V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This should be 100 stars rating! This is an absolute must! The information you received while on the bus and being able to get on and off was such a benefit!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peggy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and guide really knew the area and history.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very knowledgeable tour guide. Thoroughly enjoyed this tour of the Parliament and the changing of the guards to the Acropolis. Fantastic!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Bart T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was very informative. Loved it.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Roger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding tour. Great opportunity to see some hghlights of Athens. Cheers.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Jennifer N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

WONDERFUL!!! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable. She went above and beyond and told us stories about how everything comes together. She is an asset to your company!! Thank you!!!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: The Acropolis

albert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. Nice to get an initial intro to the area.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Wendy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My head is spinning with factual - and fun anecdotal information that will remind me of the important facts. Just had my very own PH.D. archeology student guide me around the monuments of the birth of western civilisation. Nicholas could not have been more welcoming, helpful or professional.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: The Acropolis

Arturo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. Our guide explained it all so well and entertaining, truly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth it, especially if you have limited time in Athens!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Angela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Amanda Blair Shiff United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful trip! We were so glad we were able to make it out to Sounion also!

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Scott E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Helen was wonderful! She made sure to give us lots of information about the sites we were seeing as well as some of the customs and history too. Helen was considerate of everyone and #39;s health levels when selecting a pace for the group to walk.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

sergio m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was absolutely amazing. Knowledgeable and took the time to explain things thoroughly. We moved at a quite reasonable pace and he tailored the entire tour to our specifications. This was a private tour. Totally worth the money.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

Christine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message