The Parthenon (Parthenonas), one of the world's most famous buildings, represents a high point in ancient Greek architecture. Built around 440 BC, the Parthenon's classical architecture has influenced buildings ever since - and still does today.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 997 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide is what made this tour. She explained everything so well and brought the history of Athens to life. You will see all the major sites of Athens on this tour, and your ticket is good for four additional days to visit all the archeological sites of Athens.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip plus Delphi Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, the bus stops were so handy! Loved the 24 hours!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoy your Hop-On Hop Off Bus Tours! Best way to get introduced to an area.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughy enjoyed the full tour on the first day and on the second day found this tour exceptionally reliable and flexible. It is a great way to see Athens - very convenient and easy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour and a great introduction to Athens City centre. Our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great because most of it was in an air conditioned bus. We were able to hit the main attractions that were top on our list, the Parthenon, the Acropolis and the Temple of Zeus as well as the stadium from the 1896 Olympics. I highly recommend this tour if you are in Athens and want to see part of history that is spoken about in the Bible as one can not only see, but also go on top of Mar's Hill which is right next to the Acropolis. Mar's hill is where Paul preached to the Athenian people about the Unknown God in the book of Acts.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to learn about and see Athens. Very informative and easy access to major historical sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We took the tour on 4-3-15 and it was an educational experience. Such an ancient city with so much history.
Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a good tour, the Acropolis is worth seeing if you do nothing else in Athens, but do yourself a favour and add the museum as some of the originals are actually here, not to mention you get to understand more of the story. Just be prepared that walking around a lot of Athens is slippery but still doable in flat souled shoes.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time on the walking tour and it was nice to be able to see other parts of Athens in addition to the Acropolis. The tour provided a great introduction to the various archaeological sites around the Acropolis that allowed us to understand and appreciate them better. The tour guide was informative, but I wish he would have gone more in depth on the tour as I felt there was a lot of dead air time that he could have better filled with more facts and information. All in all, we enjoyed the tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Joy was a wonderful guide and gave us a lot of information about the history. It made our trip to Athens very memorable.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Covered a lot of ground and provided excellent information. Guide was very knowledgeable. Would recommend doing the tour at the beginning of a visit to Athens as you get a good feel for the city and the locations of the most important archeological sites. You can then return and spend more time at the locations you choose.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good Guide

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Joy, was really excited about the history and told us many interesting facts on our tour. The Parthenon was spectacular and the Acropolis museum was interesting but due to a bike ride through the centre of town, we did not get to spend as much time there as we would have liked.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Radoslav P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The Hop-On Hop-Off Tour was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Was a great tour. Very informative and fun. Times it was difficult to hear the tour guide, but overall was. Great addition to our trip! I would recommend this tour to those looking to understand a little background in addition to seeing wonderful sights!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was amazingly informative, engaging, patient and funny. Thank you so much Irene.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Mariana, was very good . Her commentary was clear and interesting and she conducted the party
on the route very well.
It might be an idea to not climb up the Acropolis at midday. Would this not be better timed at the start
of the tour, when cooler ?

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Delphi was a great trip and as I knew my way about I was able to visit more than was on the official trip, Like the sanctuary of Athena. Some guests were disappointed at this as it is shown on the picture opposite but not visited.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip plus Delphi Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour occurred on the hottest day of the year in Athens, so it was difficult for us, as the Acropolis requires a lot of climbing. It was beautiful on top, but frankly, it was too hot to truly enjoy it. The guide, though, was very knowledgeable, and we thoroughly enjoyed the new Acropolis museum. We are giving the door only three stars, although the tour company was not responsible for the weather. We think we would have enjoyed this more on a day in May when the temp in Athens was not an untypical 89 degrees!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

It was a complete waste of money and time! I would rate it as 1/2 star.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was great as usual always recommended when you arrive at a new city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message