• USD ($)
  • English
The Parthenon (Parthenonas), one of the world's most famous buildings, represents a high point in ancient Greek architecture. Built around 440 BC, the Parthenon's classical architecture has influenced buildings ever since - and still does today.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 718 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and we were even able to hit all the spots of tour even during the day before their Independence Day. Streets were being closed because of a nearby parade, but the tour went on as planned and everything worked out great.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fascinating city! Walk was lovely and guide was perfect - very knowledgable!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was a very good tour. The tour guide came to pick me up at my hotel-- in fact there was a note left in my room that they would pick me up the next morning at 8:30 a.m. The tour guide was knowledgeable, and spoke very good English. We went to various locations in the city which were great to see. IN short, a very good tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great experience, everything was professionally organised- the timings, tours, sights.. The tour guides had a lots of knowledge about the history, area, culture. It was just great tripand we would accommodate this tour for everyone.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip plus Delphi Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Outstanding tour. We had a small group which was manageable and personal. The guide (Artemis) was very knowledgeable and informative, passionate about her job. The meeting point was very accessible and easy to find. Would highly recommend this trip to anybody visiting Athens. 3 to 4 hours walking so wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Used this as a primary mode of travel and seeing everything in Athens.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Best for day one of any trip. Shows you the town.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great tour. Our guide was SUPER in explaining the history of the area.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

wonderful descriptive commentary while driving about beautiful Athens.Would highly recommend and look forward to repeat in Rome May 12/2014.A must do do.Provides an accurate orientation,highlites the most visited and allows choice to revisite specific sites chosen by yourself.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A must for anyone new to Athens.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Needless to say the tour leader was adequately informative. Although the Acropolis Museum is rated 3rd best in the world, it seems to be lacking in exhibits. The Acropolis itself is worthwhile a visit.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Thought this was a great way to get around town, select the places you really wanted to see and to become familiar with all the little barrios in Athens.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

gerryc
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very good half day tour for the main attractions of Athens.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good value for the money.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very easy. The stops nice and close. You can buy a ticket to pick and drop you off right at the ship port. Very nice touch having someone at stops to direct you. I will highly recommend this to everyone

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message