The Parthenon (Parthenonas), one of the world's most famous buildings, represents a high point in ancient Greek architecture. Built around 440 BC, the Parthenon's classical architecture has influenced buildings ever since - and still does today.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1087 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This is a convenient way to travel around Athens with stops at the major sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great, a good intro to Athens. The tour guide, Stavos, was excellent.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I went to Greece with my 12 year old son. We had such a great time. The tour guides on both trips were awesome they were friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend these tours.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took the red route on a recent holiday. The tour was good operators friendly and welcoming.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a good tour. Disappointing however to find the prices on site in Athens are cheaper than what we paid for on line.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a good tour. Disappointing however to find the prices on site in Athens are cheaper than what we paid for on line.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This hop on hop off is great! This city offers a free photo tour around Athens. The tour took us to places off the normal path for incredible photo opportunities. Natasha our tour guide was awesome!!! I really enjoyed her enthusiasm, humor, and knowledge. Great bus and awesome photo tour!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Hop-On-Hop-Off bus was really nice. It took us all over Athens. We stopped and did a free walking photo tour that was given by the company. The photo tour was great as well!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide. Well worth the experience.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very informative

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely worth it! Guides are great and well informed, on time pickups, comfortable buses, and wonderful destinations.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip plus Delphi Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both tours were very good but with one small reservation. When we booked this offer great emphasis is put on the fact that you decide which trip you want to do first. We chose the Athens half day first as we had been travelling all day to Athens the day before. We also thought the tour of Athens would help us find our own way around the city. However when we phoned to confirm our hotel pick up we were told we had to do the Mycenae trip first for organisational reasons. This is fair enough but why offer the option if it is not going to be honoured? The coaches were comfortable and air conditioned. Both guides were interesting and very knowledgeable. We chose the lunch option and were pleased we had as there is no other place to eat and the food was very good in pleasant surroundings.The theatre at Epidaurus is spectacular and it is interesting to tour the ruins at Mycenae. Of course the Acropolis is a highlight even with the scaffolding.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Half-Day Sightseeing Tour plus Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent. Some people had issues climbing the stairs at Acropolis-it is strenuous. Plenty of time to take photos.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All of the sights at your own pace, stopping where you want.
We had a great day and the weather was excellent in the open top bus - the only way to get around!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very informative trip and our guide Katerina was excellent. The Acropolis Museum was well worth a visit.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful way to get to know the city, it was a little hard to figure out where to pick up the tickets bought online but after that wonderful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great to just enjoy the sights of the Acropolis and have someone explaining and pointing interesting points I'm glad I wore good sandals there was a lot of walking

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hop-On Hop-Off tours are excellent ways to see the most salient attractions of any city. This one was as usual a wonderful experience that allowed me the opportunity to get acquainted with Athens and to select which venues I would definitely visit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was definite an easy way to see Greece especially we are staying in Grande Bretagne and the Stop No. 1 is just a minute walk. It was also Great to extend additional day on the bus which came as a surprise. Thank you..... Keep it up.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message