The Parthenon (Parthenonas), one of the world's most famous buildings, represents a high point in ancient Greek architecture. Built around 440 BC, the Parthenon's classical architecture has influenced buildings ever since - and still does today.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1343 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

n.simpson81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Athens tour was exceptional, our guide was very informative and a pleasure to listen to. Taking time to ask for and replying to any questions asked, a wealth of knowledge in a friendly manor.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Margaret D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good locations. Pleasant staff. No hassle.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Stavros was our tour guide and was very informative and entertaining. He had lots of details to share, that we probably would not have been given in the traditional audio tour. The pace of the tour wasn't too fast, and the size of our group was small enough that we could hear what he was saying. He gave us the opportunity to ask questions at each landmark, which was also nice. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

boh10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was fabulous and the tour. Outstanding,

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Carolyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very, very good but we could not climb the steps to the Acropolis, so went to the Acropolis/Parthenon Museum nearby. Excellent tour guide and driver

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent half day trip - exactly what it said on the tin but with a guide that made it incredibly interesting. Joy was so likeable and a very special lady.....knowledgeable and obviously passionate about making the tour special. My only regret was that I didn't take the whole day and head out of the city.....next time !

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

KENNETH S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to understand layout of city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great and guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

RUTH O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

VERY THOROUGH AND OUR GUIDE WAS GREAT AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

DrBSW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I first started Hop-On Hop-Off tours while in Washington DC with my daughter many years ago. I now make it a habit to make this a first step in exploring any new city.
This tour will not disappoint. It provides a great orientation to a new destination.
This will not disappoint.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a well conducted tour. We really appreciated Viator confirming the reservation via the Hotel and for the Hilton Hotel pickup. The tour coach was also comfortable. The guide was personable and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nicole H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour , I highly recommend it

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

chriskcyip

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The brief tour was good and the Guide provided good information about the city.
The dinner show was passable but the food was not good.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Tanya J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We only got on the bus to tour Athens. But then soon realized that all of the places we visited we could have walked to. But it was nice to just sit and ride through the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

laura.xo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It was meant to have hotel pick up but not for us we had to walk 1.8km to be picked up at their office then drive around collecting others from their hotels which seemed unfair. The first hour of the tour we went around in circles seeing the same sites from different angles but the Acropolis was goo

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

ANNE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We took this bus on our 2nd day which is advisable - as it gives you a commentary of all the places in the city through headphones and where they are if you want to go back and visit. If you want to 'hop off' at any-time to take a closer look, you can do this as many times as you like the buses are regular about every half hour up until about 9 at night to pick you back up and drop off where you started.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jimbo United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Our Guide, Joy, was first class. Very passionate about Athens and the Acropolis. Joy's explanation of the history was totally fascinating, all information given was well paced and fully understood. Superb opportunities for photographs throughout.
Would highly recommend and if you are able to have Joy as your guide you will have a well informed, informative and enjoyable tour.
Definitely NOT to be missed.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Daniel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

100 would do this again! We are very interested in learning about the history and culture where we travel and we really couldn't have been happier with this! Unfortunately we were so mesmerized and enthralled with our guide and what we were doing that we completely forgot his name by the time we got back to our hotel, this is my only regret. Not only was our guide Greek and a knowledgeable archeology professor, he also had an interest in theatre and acting. So he was probably the most perfect person to give this tour with his mix of skills and background. He had great pride and insight on all things Greek, a wealth of knowledge about archeology, art, Mythology and Greek History and a way of presenting information with a bit of poetry and/or the dramatic. He spoke excellent English, as most of the Greeks we met did, and all we wished was to have more time. If you do not enjoy learning or listening or art and history then this tour is not at all for you. The meal afterwards was enjoyable and we were grateful, especially as this was our first day, to be taken around one on one and have everything taken care of. This tour was perhaps the highlight of our trip, the bar was set very high on the first day!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

unaharte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Friendly welcome. Clear commentary on bus. Convenient stops. Regular frequent departures. Guide, Dimitris, on walking tours was excellent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karen S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very informative and enjoyable! Enjoyed the tour of Athens better than Delfi. Joy was especially good as a tour guide!!

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

Kenneth H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Enrique T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good way to get around. Would be better if they ran longer throughout the day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chelsey

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Athens tour with Joy was wonderful, she was very knowledgeable and thorough. Cape Sounion was a long drive for not much to see/learn about to be honest. The bus was really nice and comfortable, but I don't know that t is worth making a 90 minute drive even though the drive was nice for good coastal views.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Youngwook P

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

I mostly to walk around to take a picture while she is explain lots of things during the tour. Generally, i hope to guide give a time to explain and take picture time. That would be a great for me !!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message