The Parthenon (Parthenonas), one of the world's most famous buildings, represents a high point in ancient Greek architecture. Built around 440 BC, the Parthenon's classical architecture has influenced buildings ever since - and still does today.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 834 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excelent tour!! Highly recommended

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My teip to Athens was so much MORE than I expected!!! Thank you guys for the Hop on-Hop off tour it was wonderdul

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I would definitely do this tour again!! I'm so glad my husband found this website. Great deals, friendly staff, can't beat that! The staff was really knowledgeable about Greece and there surroundings. If you had a question, they knew the answer to it. I will definitely be using Viator again to book sightseeing tours and other tours!

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip plus Delphi Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family and I had a great time in Athens! Our guide, an archaeologist, historian and thespian, was extremely knowledgeable and presented information at the museum that would have been difficult to discern on our own. The museum tour set the stage for the early evening Acropolis visit which occurred at a perfect time of day, not too hot. The meal at the selected restaurant was a great way to end the evening as we all talked about the great things we experienced earlier in the day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Athens when you do not have enough time.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour has the best of Athens, the tour guide was great and knew a lot about the history. Delphi was a great trip with amazing views, and full of history. This was a great opportunity to visit different landscapes in a short time.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this tour Aristotle was a great tour guide very knowledgeable enjoyed this tour !

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant! Artemis was a great guide, very patient and took time to explain and share the rich history of her city.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: The Acropolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

didnt know where to find bus. need to leave dock area a, turn left and buses are approx .25 mile on left behind chain link fence in parking lot.
make use of time...so much to see!
definately would do this again. dont have to deal with busy traffic

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour managers were super friendly and professional. I got on at the Parthenon instead of where the voucher said, and it was not problem for them. i had to change my date to the 2nd day after my arrival and that was also not an issue, they were very helpful and accommodating. Thank you for a lovely experience!!!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the highlights of Athens. Easy access to all sights and pick up places identified if happen to get off then on at a different stop

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Athens!!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good value especially the forty eight hours use for the price of twenty four hours. Covered all the main attractions.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message