The Parthenon (Parthenonas), one of the world's most famous buildings, represents a high point in ancient Greek architecture. Built around 440 BC, the Parthenon's classical architecture has influenced buildings ever since - and still does today.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 917 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, except Cape Sounion which was a long drive for not much to see, especially compared to Delphi.

The Cape Sounion tour guide was not very enthustasitc.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip plus Delphi Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable on all the places on this tour -Temple of Zeus, Parthenon, Acropolis amongst others. She was friendly and humorous too. this tour entails a bit of walk, so make sure you know the weather before you head out.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A fantastic tour! Our guide Kostas was amazingly knowledgeable and engaging. We ended up caught in a deluge of rain and he extended the tour by more than an hour to take us through the Acropolis museum first where we could stay dry and then headed onto the Acropolis when the rain stopped. I also enjoyed seeing the changing of the guards and the Temple of Zeus.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very knowledgeable guide. A very comprehensive and organized way to visit the Acropolis and other top Athens sights.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a great tour to see some of the ancient sites around Athens. The guide is very knowledgeable and informative, as well as friendly and personable. Had a great time and highly recommend this to anyone who wants to see Athens.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Lucy
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Informative info on the Parthenon and Acropolis Museum. Good way to see a lot when you don't gave much time.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Nice overview of the city.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I and my wife had a very good time in our honeymoon during this tour. Acropolis is amazing as well as Cape Sounion (Poseidon Temple)!!! The road sight to Cape Sounion is very beautiful... So, we enjoyed too much this trip! The time inside the Acropolis museum was quite long for us, then we left there before the group. Anyway, this is a very good tour to do when visiting Athens!

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful experience. Our tour guide was excellent, extremely knowledgeable with a great sense of humour and an obvious love of history.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was able to catch the bus just around the corner from my hotel - the views from the top gave me perfect panoramic pictures!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Costos our tour guide was amazing. He was extremely knowledgeable about greek history and the sites. It was well worth the walking in the hot sun. The walk up to Acropolis is steep but once you get there it's worth it!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun bus ride around athens to see all the sites. The driver was friendly and the audio guide was helpful!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous, our guide Costas was wonderful. I loved his passion for the Acropolis site . Highly recommended.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were in Athens for the day only Our tour guide was fantastic she was very informative and had time to discuss everything we wanted to know would recommend this tour to anyone. Thanks for a great time. Ken and Keren Barker

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message