The Parthenon (Parthenonas), one of the world's most famous buildings, represents a high point in ancient Greek architecture. Built around 440 BC, the Parthenon's classical architecture has influenced buildings ever since - and still does today.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 975 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide is what made this tour. She explained everything so well and brought the history of Athens to life. You will see all the major sites of Athens on this tour, and your ticket is good for four additional days to visit all the archeological sites of Athens.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip plus Delphi Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a good tour, the Acropolis is worth seeing if you do nothing else in Athens, but do yourself a favour and add the museum as some of the originals are actually here, not to mention you get to understand more of the story. Just be prepared that walking around a lot of Athens is slippery but still doable in flat souled shoes.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was great as usual always recommended when you arrive at a new city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A wonderful opener to get the bit picture of Athens. We spent the first day just riding and looking to pick return spots of interest. Indespensable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Love taking Hop on Hop off when we travel. It gives you a perfect way to get the lay of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour of the Parthenon and Acropolis! Loved the changing of the guards that the tomb of unknown soldiers!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Errol M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was great - only 4 people in a bus to ourselves! Guide was informative and attentive. A good mix of both ancient and modern Athens sights.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an exciting day I was concerned for my wife as she has problems with her knee and walking but we were able to make it to the top of the Acropolis although it was very windy and cold that day just unbelievable this is a and it is must for anyone visiting Athens, then onto the New Acropolis Museum with our guide who was so informative and understanding of our silly questions, there are a great deal of things to see here it is a pity that you are not allow to take photos throughout the museum but that means we may have to go back. The Greek Dinner was spectacular full 3 course à la carte type meal and in a great location so good that we went back the next evening. We would recommend this to all those interested in seeing a part of Athens, from the old to the new.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good hop-on and hop-off logistic but only needed in one day really to visit all highlights on the city, no need of two days, every bus stop has a person that will explain and help you in case on any doubts

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Easy, frequent buses, the Earphones worked (!) and the commentary was very good. The staff were always friendly, helpful and nothing was a problem. Well worth it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shelley P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love HO-HO tours. They afford the traveler total freedom to do as much oe as little as desired. The explanations and descriptions are extremely well done and useful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was raining, so the tour guide just pointed out temple of Athens instead of leading us there to walk around. I saw in the past review other guests were allowed to go there. Temple of Apollo was amazing

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

two things to note on this tour. The coliseum is only a 5 minute rushed stop from the bus. I was actually expecting more here. Second, we were not notified in the information pieces that we could not take in back packs to the museum They wanted us to leave them on the bus or check them. I was carry expensive camera equipment as well as our passports and valuables. I did not feel comfortable just leaving this bag with anyone so we didn't even go into the museum. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour guide, highly recommended

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message