The Parthenon (Parthenonas), one of the world's most famous buildings, represents a high point in ancient Greek architecture. Built around 440 BC, the Parthenon's classical architecture has influenced buildings ever since - and still does today.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1157 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

We were very disappointed with this tour. We thought city sightseeing would be more than 2 sites, the steps at the oval, and Parthenon/museum. The drive to sounion was lovely, but we wished we could have changed the day to maybe a hop on/off bus tour of the city.
The guide in the city tour talked for too long approx 20-30 minutes on every subject and quickly lost the interest of the overly large group.
We felt we had wasted our only day in Athens .

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide Lily was very knowledgable

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: The Acropolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hermes was a great tour guide!!! It was super hot when I took the walking tour, but he always made sure everyone could stand in the shade when he would stop to talk about the different buildings in the Acropolis. He was pretty funny too, and knowledgeable and informative about the history of the Greeks. He was also very willing to answer questions and took an interest in getting to know the people on the tour. I would definitely recommend him and this tour! Bring water!!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was good! Everything as described. A fantastic way to see the sights and get an idea of the history and layout of Athens

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent, excellent and excellent !!!!

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was well organised and a very comprehensive tour. The tour guide was very informative and we were able to see all the sights with the appropriate time set. Overall, the tour showed us all the main sights and provided efficient information.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was an awesome tour with a lot historical inside and tipps where else to go.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great overview of famous areas and sights of Athens. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend following up this tour with the Hidden Athens walking tour to fully flesh out your Athens experience

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the highlight of our visit to Athens. Our tour guide met us at our hotel and during a short walk to our first stop she gave us the itinerary she had arranged in advance. Our tour was set up by the tour guide so we would visit the New Acropolis Museum before we climbed to the Acropolis. This allowed us to learn about the Acropolis prior to actually visiting the site. Our tour guide was extremely informative with dates, history, and information we had never before knew existed about the Acropolis. We finished our tour with a quiet dinner at a Athens restaurant where the food was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very accomodating for our needs in Athens.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our guide was so informative with all the history of the Acropolis and Greece, in general. I can't even believe she was able to keep all the facts and dates straight. Its a great way to see the city if you have limited time in Athens.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The city tour was booked and I was pleased with The Hop on Hop Off Tour. Everyone on the tour I talked to was very friendly and very helpful with Q's and A's. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

cookie
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth it. Our guide was very knowledgeable and professional and managed to find a little shade to inform us of what we were going to see. I was pleasantly surprised as other tours following the same itinerary were far more expensive. A great tour!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I liked it because it included all the highlights. We did the Acropolis first thing and avoided crowds and heat. The guide was great and to the point.
The afternoon trip was great because we got to rest and then were taken to Sounion. We were given free time which was great.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to see the city. Enjoyed the second day included to finish touring. With two days you can spend more time at the stops. We did 1/2 the sites one day and the other 1/2 the next. Ran pretty much on time.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Efficient and reliable

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was wonderful! Joy was a wealth of information and a fabulous guide.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Even though the tour was only half-day, I saw all I needed to see in Athens. I included the museum option and got to see the statues from the Acropolis up close. It was totally worth it.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. Nice overview of the city and nice tour of the Acropolis and Parthenon.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good tour. Guide was informative. Cape Sounion was a bit far, about an hour and a half to get there and another hour and a half to get dropped back off at hotel, to only stay at the site for an hour!

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were pleasantly surprised to learn this tour entailed more than we expected. We visited a few other iconic Greek sites before the Acropolis, which were very interesting and informative. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and really kept a nice pace throughout the afternoon. We learned a lot, and found ourselves eager to do another tour!

Overall, taking the time to see the Acropolis is a MUST, especially with a guide. The insight and stories from our guide really enhanced the visit and made it more meaningful than if my husband and I just visited the Parthenon alone. It truly is breathtaking!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It has main attractions included and excellent frequency of buses.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value and easy to use. Check in staff helpful at the bus stop. Liked the option of the open top or covered buses too.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message