The Parthenon (Parthenonas), one of the world's most famous buildings, represents a high point in ancient Greek architecture. Built around 440 BC, the Parthenon's classical architecture has influenced buildings ever since - and still does today.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1327 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ANNE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We took this bus on our 2nd day which is advisable - as it gives you a commentary of all the places in the city through headphones and where they are if you want to go back and visit. If you want to 'hop off' at any-time to take a closer look, you can do this as many times as you like the buses are regular about every half hour up until about 9 at night to pick you back up and drop off where you started.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jimbo United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Our Guide, Joy, was first class. Very passionate about Athens and the Acropolis. Joy's explanation of the history was totally fascinating, all information given was well paced and fully understood. Superb opportunities for photographs throughout.
Would highly recommend and if you are able to have Joy as your guide you will have a well informed, informative and enjoyable tour.
Definitely NOT to be missed.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Daniel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

100 would do this again! We are very interested in learning about the history and culture where we travel and we really couldn't have been happier with this! Unfortunately we were so mesmerized and enthralled with our guide and what we were doing that we completely forgot his name by the time we got back to our hotel, this is my only regret. Not only was our guide Greek and a knowledgeable archeology professor, he also had an interest in theatre and acting. So he was probably the most perfect person to give this tour with his mix of skills and background. He had great pride and insight on all things Greek, a wealth of knowledge about archeology, art, Mythology and Greek History and a way of presenting information with a bit of poetry and/or the dramatic. He spoke excellent English, as most of the Greeks we met did, and all we wished was to have more time. If you do not enjoy learning or listening or art and history then this tour is not at all for you. The meal afterwards was enjoyable and we were grateful, especially as this was our first day, to be taken around one on one and have everything taken care of. This tour was perhaps the highlight of our trip, the bar was set very high on the first day!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

unaharte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Friendly welcome. Clear commentary on bus. Convenient stops. Regular frequent departures. Guide, Dimitris, on walking tours was excellent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karen S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very informative and enjoyable! Enjoyed the tour of Athens better than Delfi. Joy was especially good as a tour guide!!

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

Kenneth H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Enrique T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good way to get around. Would be better if they ran longer throughout the day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chelsey

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Athens tour with Joy was wonderful, she was very knowledgeable and thorough. Cape Sounion was a long drive for not much to see/learn about to be honest. The bus was really nice and comfortable, but I don't know that t is worth making a 90 minute drive even though the drive was nice for good coastal views.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Youngwook P

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

I mostly to walk around to take a picture while she is explain lots of things during the tour. Generally, i hope to guide give a time to explain and take picture time. That would be a great for me !!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Julie A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was well worth it: a great overview of the city. Joy had a really impressive knowledge of Greek culture-- it really helped having her explain the history of the Acropolis and lead us through the museum.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

buzzard USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A must see. Highly enjoyed

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jack M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Pretty simple process! I like the 24 hour pass as it allows for you to space out your day and sites. They even gave me an extra day for the price of one echo was pretty cool!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tracy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to get to the sites

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was very organized and the tour guide was excellent in her knowledge and the way how she explained the ancient historical sites.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Quanice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I loved it!! There is a lot of walking involved. Got to see the Acropolis and the acropolis museum.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

nihada.delibegovic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was absolutely amazing. We had a great guide, Stefanie. She answered all our questions and also gave us some tips concerning some other sights that were not included in the tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Funtoread13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The City Sightseeing Athens Hop On Hop Off tour was awesome! I was able to get two full days or touring at my leisure. I recommend this tour to any first timer to Athens, Greece.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

LisaLoo19

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The guide wasn't as great for our Athens tour as the Delphi tour. However, both tours were enjoyable. I would recommend getting the lunch in Delphi - it was really tasty. Be prepared for a 3 hour ride to Delphi bring an iPod or something, though the guide will give you some tidbits of information along the way.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

Hollis N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great way to see the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sanoj United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The number of stops are not as much as is being shown in the list. Stopping on two opposite side is counted as two stops.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ms J l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

The tour guide didn't turn up so not so hot really, I have informed your good selves but to date have not received a reply, I would appreciate it if you could make sure I haven't been charged for the privilege of hanging around a tube station for three quarters of an hour.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Patrick C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great guide friendly, knowledgeable, outstanding English. Just the right amount of time to gain deeper insight to the major sites but allowing time for exploring on own.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Hannah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Such a great experience!! Even though it was a rainy day, it didn't sully the experience of seeing such a beautiful place. The guide did a great job of bringing it all to life.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide was so amazing I would recommend her to anyone! She had such an amazing personality and she had such great knowledge. My wife had a little trouble keeping the pace once we got to the Acropolis and the tour guide tried everything she could to wait for us without keeping the others waiting and for that, I was very grateful. The tour began at the metro station at Syntagma Square. She walked us around the station and introduced us to Greek history by the artifacts encased. Then we saw the changing of the guard which was very interesting to see. From there we walked through the national gardens, followed by the Zappeion, then over to the Temple of Zeus and finally a walk to the Acropolis. It's a tour for any shape and size just prepare for a lot of walking and climbing up the steps and ensure you have your camera ready. It was so beautiful and full of so much history that it would be disappointing to have missed it. Make sure you head to the museum afterwards, you will see the Ancient City of Athens underneath!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message