The Parthenon (Parthenonas), one of the world's most famous buildings, represents a high point in ancient Greek architecture. Built around 440 BC, the Parthenon's classical architecture has influenced buildings ever since - and still does today.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1116 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Saved us a lot of time and energy, All major spots are included on the route - We highly recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was agreat tour and our guid desbina was great. She had a terrific knowledge of all historical facts and myths and entertained us all the way to the Acropolis. She was very proud of her Greek heritage and you could see that in everything she said. I saw all the major sites of Athens and got more ideas on where else I might want to go. Very worthwhile.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

worth seeing

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was wonderful. The tour guide was really knowledgeable and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Vicki was a very good and informative tour guide!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. A must to do on your first day there

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was fabulous! Our guide Despina was just wonderful. So knowledgeable and passionate. Dinner was great too. Loved this special part of the world.
5/5

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A good way to see all the highlights

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Like always Viator and Sightseeing tours always exceeds my expectations. Viator is a very easy and affordable way to book my activities during our trip. And Sightseeing Tours is an amazing way to see the city. It's convenient, affordable and the staff is always great and willing to help with an of our needs. I always use them for all my travels because I KNOW they always seem to impress me.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide, great tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

love this tour guide, she's very knowledgeable and fun. Her description and explanation is to the point but also very insightful and interesting. totally worth it!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent way to see Athens. Go on a complete tour of the city AFTER you go to the Panthenon. Try to get the earliest bus there around 9am to avoid the crowds...it's much better that way. Then just get on and off as you feel, always a great way to get a feel for a place if you've only got limited time. eg, Cruising.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Kostas was knowledgable and fun. We enjoyed the sights and the information and stories he told along the way. It was very hot the day we toured and he tried to get us in the shade as much as possible and to refill our water bottles. I would recommend not taking the museum tour immediately after as you only have 45 minutes between walking down from the Acropolis, having lunch and meeting him for the museum tour. We were tired and hot so we had a nice lunch nearby and then toured the museum on our own. I would highly recommend this tour and hope you get Kostas as your tour guide!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent and factual tour....learnt and saw so much. Stavros a great guide.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This is a convenient way to travel around Athens with stops at the major sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great, a good intro to Athens. The tour guide, Stavos, was excellent.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The half day tour with museum was fantastic. learned a lot.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great to get around in a short period. Only had an issue at the Acropolis with one of the workers telling us to leave as our 3 year old son scraped his knee and was crying, but the tour overall was pretty good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

very enjoyable-covered all the historic items and was well-planned with a great guide each day

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great! But there should be a way to change from one line to another without doing the whole tour!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message