The Parthenon (Parthenonas), one of the world's most famous buildings, represents a high point in ancient Greek architecture. Built around 440 BC, the Parthenon's classical architecture has influenced buildings ever since - and still does today.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 932 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was great. Pick up and drop off from hotel option. We were only there for a day so it was nice to be able to see all the attractions in a one day tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

D.G.
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous value for money. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

a personalized tour with a lovely and knowledgeable guide. marissa brought history to life in an engaging manner (complete with mini-quizes!) that made for a wonderful afternoon. dinner was delicious with the best baklava i've ever had hands down!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our private walking tour of the Acropolis was excellent. Our guide, Aristotle, an archaeologist, did a terrific job explaining the sites and putting everything in historical context. I have a background in ancient history; the others in our small group did not, but we were all equally impressed.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: The Acropolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had two days in Athens and the hop-on hop-off tour bus was the best option. On the first day we did the entire 90 minute circle and listened to the audio of each place. There are 3 stops in the same square so it allowed us to easily start off at the beginning, middle, or towards the end so we didn't need to start in the same place everytime if we wanted to do a higher number stop. Would recommend.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

takes in all the main attractions and allows you to see the sights at your own pace. Well worth the money and very good sights to visit.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour. Very Informative. I would recommend it to anyone going to athens. Everything was on time and professional. The tour bus was nice, a late model Mercedes.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour, the guide was very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was as advertised and was what we were looking for on our first visit to Athens. Our guide was informative and easy to understand. The climb to the Acropolis wasn't the easiest but our pace was slow enough that everyone could keep up. We really enjoyed our time at the Acropolis and thought it was fantastic. The Acropolis Museum was only OK as far as we were concerned, though I don't know if it was the fact that we didn't have time to cover much. On our own we went to the National Archaeological Museum the next day and that was definitely the "must see" museum in Athens.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, lots of detail and worthwhile.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Tour started 30 minutes late and therefore, we spent 30 minutes less at Acropolis, which is significant time to miss. Everything was very rushed .Also drive across Athens, waste of time. We couldn't see anything showed at opposite site of the bus. We heard descriptions, but couldn't see.Terrrible!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, except Cape Sounion which was a long drive for not much to see, especially compared to Delphi.

The Cape Sounion tour guide was not very enthustasitc.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip plus Delphi Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message