Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Piraeus Cruise Port

A hugely important historical port in Greece, Piraeus is also one of the largest in the Mediterranean. A full-on city, Piraeus is a great place to go exploring, with traditional European town centers, parks, lovely churches and houses. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 565 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jean7777

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to see the city when your time is limited! Athens was a stop on our cruise and we didn't have too much time, so got on the bus, hopped off at the Acropolis, then hopped back on and saw the rest of the sights. Good value.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ericajjeffrey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our favorite tour of our whole trip! The history of the tour and the lunch was one of the best of our entire trip. This is a must do if you are in Turkey. Emory was an AMAZING guide and made our visit such a wonderful experience. Emory is a gem and I would do tour this again.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Aisha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Despina was fantastic! We learned about the history of Greece and how different cultural influences are present in Greek cuisine. We got to see parts of Athens that were off the tourist path which was great! We ate so much food! If you get Despina for a guide, you are in for a treat!

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

Tullo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As with every other city, the Hop-On-Hop off Tour bus is a great way to see the area. It gives you the freedom of exploring on your own, with the security of somebody that knows where they are going and the added bonus of learning about the sites in the language of your choice. I have done this bus in many cities.... all are great!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paula G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

On time and just what we expected. Our first time using.
Will certainly use again.
Good investment and worry free.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

Tamara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really great service around athens and has a few different lines that take you to different areas, we took this bus to see the acropolis and also to Lake Vouliagameni

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tom B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver was exceptional. We had a lot to cover in a day so a smaller group and vehicle was the best choice. This was a great cruise ship excursion into an area that requires a longer stay.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Arturo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. Our guide explained it all so well and entertaining, truly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Brooke C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Athens tour is a great way to get around Athens and see everything you want to see. It is is very hot in Athens during the month of June so sitting on the top was not a possibility but the bottom level was air conditioned. The tour has several buses that leave from the Acropolis to return to the cruise port making for piece of mind when returning to your boat.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

adamllowery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We got to see everything we wanted to! We didn't have to wait at all for the bus, it was just what we were looking for! I will do more of the hop on hop off tours in the future! They are everywhere!!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

RICARDO A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

When we arrived to the Port of Athens our English speaking driver was waiting for us with a sign. Our driver was great and told us about everything we passed on our way to meet our tour. We were dropped off at the metro station where we met our tour guide Kostas. We began our tour in the metro station as it is a museum as well. From there we went to the Parliament building where we got to see the change of guards. Then we walked through the national park which led us to Zeus' Temple. It was pretty hot so my grandmother bought a hat to block the sun. We were lucky it was a very nice day but it was pretty hot. water bottle is a must After we walked up to the Acropolis, which was a pretty long way up. It was a lot higher and much more tiring than I thought. If it is raining or wet do not go up to Acropolis as it is slippery when it is not wet but when it is wet it is extremely slippery and dangerous.

We had a great experience in Athens as Kostas was a great guide and we learned so much about Athens history. We got great pictures and great memories.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Scott E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Helen was wonderful! She made sure to give us lots of information about the sites we were seeing as well as some of the customs and history too. Helen was considerate of everyone and #39;s health levels when selecting a pace for the group to walk.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

picktonhoney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was very informative. Great day out.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Private City Sightseeing and Acropolis Tour

Gary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience. We waited a little while 10-15 minutes at the airport because our driver was stuck in traffic but there was a representative there to explain the situation. This was not a problem at all for us. The car was clean and the driver very friendly and apologetic though he didn't need to be about being a little late. On the whole, it was a pleasant experience and I, being a travel agent, will steer my customers to your services. Thank you. Donna Lovell

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

Fran E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Vivian was our guide and she is amazing. Her love for her city, culture and food was infectious.

The bike ride is easy. Mostly off-street and flat. We booked this as a shore excursion from our cruise ship and were picked up and dropped off by 2 brothers who shared a taxi car. Loved them too.

Our cruise ship was in port for 2 days so we booked a second tour with Vivian the next day. This was a food tour and we also highly recommend that tour.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Highlights Bike Tour

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Convenient way to get around Athens - they even provided rain ponchos when it started raining.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Danielle h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Great

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Segway Tour

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to do Athens. Good information and plenty of buses.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

GEORGE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worked out as planned but good have taken a cab, or even better Uber and saved the coin. But as expected and saved the problems of first time visitors. Took us directly to our meeting point and on time for another scheduled tour.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Piraeus Cruise Port to Central Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message