• USD ($)
  • English

Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Piraeus Cruise Port

A hugely important historical port in Greece, Piraeus is also one of the largest in the Mediterranean. A full-on city, Piraeus is a great place to go exploring, with traditional European town centers, parks, lovely churches and houses. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 277 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Super easy to get to stop from port. Just leave the cruise terminal and turn left and the bus is a little bit down on the left. At first, it was a little confusing but once we understood we needed to take the blue line to the Acropolis and then change to the red line for most of the other places. The buses were running a little late and we were concerned about getting back to our port in time. By the time we got back to the Acropolis, there was already an additional bus there waiting to get us back to the port in time.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellent way to see Athens. People were very helpful and friendly. a must do.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This excursion was actually fun even for an 88 year old lady. From my start at the Piraeus Port to my last stop at my hotel on Syntagma Square the attendants could not have been more friendly and helpful. I was met at the stop on my first arrival at Syntagma Square and accompanied to me hotel by one of the truly remarkable young ladies working for the Hop-pn-Hop-fff bus company. After depositing my suitcase at the hotel I again boarded a hop-on, hop-off bus and wherever we stopped the young ladies would recognize me and greeted me as if I were a long lost friend. I shall never forget this friendly visit to Athens.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Always the best choice to explore a new city and see all the monuments.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Driver was at the airport and took us directly to our hotel. Wonderful service.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our ship arrived at the port on 10/24/13 and we were promptly greeted by a tour rep at the entrance. We had two cabs waiting for us that took us to the tour starting point. My only complaint is that we had to meet our guide in a subway train station during rush hour, but the reason why is that the station is also a museum with the walls acting as a time capsule..skeletons and all! The guide was incredible..I believe his name was Costas and as with most Viator/local guides, a well educated one. The grand finale of climbing to the top of the Acropolis is breathtaking, although very crowded in the peak season, so take your time and enjoy in the views as they are spectacular! This excursion was well worth the money as you have time on your own for 2 1/2 to 3 hours to continue exploring or walk around the shops/cafes in the Plaka area surrounding the base of the Acropolis.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the fourth time we used Viator and each time they have not failed us: always prompt,on-time,professional,nice,and above all,honest.I have no hesitations in recommending Viator.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Artemis was outstanding-funny, knowledgable, perceptive. She took us to a wealth of hidden culinary gems, which , I would submit, very few people would stumble upon on their own. My only request would have been to spend some time in the sausage and cured meat store sampling some of their wares. I have been recommending this tour to everyone I had met on Holland America's Rotterdam cruise, if for no other reason than to be led around by one's "nose' to sample some of Athen's food treasures by a larger than life guide reminiscent of the lead actress in " My Big Fat Greek Wedding "! A raving success, and one of our most precious memories on a trip chock full of them. cordially, David and Dorene Cohen

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Small-Group Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent - on time. Wish driver spoke more English.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It all worked well. You walk to the port gate from the ship, and there is the open top bus. Pleasant helpful staff, informative plug in earphones, and in 20 minutes you are at the Acropolis, which is the number one must see. Then you switch to the circular tour of the city which takes about one and a half hours plus hop off time. Finish at the Acropolis and back to the port.
Perfect as an introduction to the City when you have limited time.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

GREAT TOUR, GREAT VALUE, EXCELLENT SERVICE

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very easy to find at port entrance, excellent service

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best thing to do to see most of Athens and appreciate even the nooks and places not usually seen by ordinary travel visitors. The best way to see a place if you really have a very short time to explore it. This is highly recommended.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Never been to Athens before? This is a great way to get an overview of the city and what to see later with more time. Many stops and frequent buses. Second time to use a hop-on-hop off bus. Both times they provided a quick way to see a lot.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Caught the tour bus just outside of the cruise terminal, the tour bus took us to the centre of Athens.
This is a first class shore excursion well worth the money.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message