Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Piraeus Cruise Port

A hugely important historical port in Greece, Piraeus is also one of the largest in the Mediterranean. A full-on city, Piraeus is a great place to go exploring, with traditional European town centers, parks, lovely churches and houses. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 524 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great and guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The bus took us to all the top spots of Athens! We found a wonderful Greek restaurant! Acropolis just up the steps from the bus!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful time. They were careful about teaching us how to use the segways and even with crowded sidewalks we were able to get through and see so much. Tina was wonderful at telling us about what we were going by. I would recommend this tour for anyone. We took the metro to and from the ship and had no problems at all with it. The Segway people might want to send more detailed directions on how to find their place as we had to ask several people--but they were all very helpful.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Segway Tour

boh10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was fabulous and the tour. Outstanding,

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Peter W Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Prompt pic up in a clean Mercedes vehicle. The driver was well turned out and spoke excellent English. Helped with bags at both ends, and pointed out places of interest along the way. Excellent value.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Piraeus Cruise Port to Central Athens

S B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent organisation and friendly and informative staff.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

arthur f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great for what it does - gets you where you want to go. Pretty reasonable, nice commentary and frequent service.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Showed up on time and got us safely to our destination.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Driver came promptly, was friendly and polite. The vehicle was spacious and comfortable.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

Al

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We only got off the bus twice in Athens. The bus stops were clearly marked and the stop times were clearly marked as well. I also liked that the Hop on Hop off bus had a stop at the cruise terminal. Very convenient!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

pwalsh3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The hop on hop off tour was very convenient for seeing all the major sights in Greece, and was very reasonably priced. It was the easiest way to get from our cruise ship in Patreus to central Athens. The bus stop was a very short walk from the port where our ship was docked.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Arthur G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We did this on Nov 3, 2015 and it is a great inexpensive way to see Athens. It was easy to access from our cruise ship and took us to the major attractions we were interested in seeing. NOTE that there are 2 lines - green and red and that the route from a cruise ship is different than your return because you go thru Piraeus.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

adueck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful driver and very clean car.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We knew that our tour started at 9:30, but we neglected to see that we had to meet a taxi at 8:45 to get to Syntagma Metro Station to meet our tour guide. By the time that we realized this, the cab had already left, so we had to spend an additional 30 to get our own taxi to meet our guide. However, our guide, Evangelos, made up for it by continuing beyond our allotted time so that we still had a 4-hour tour.

A private tour is the way to go! It allowed us to ask questions and learn what was of particular interest to us. It is quite a trek up to the Acropolis, and we were able to sit down in the shade when we felt like it. When we came to a site, we didn't bring a mob with us, so we were able to see everything much better.

Evangelos was kind. He offered a eucalyptus drop when I coughed and brought along sun screen if we wanted it. He bought us a sample of what the Greek's eat, which was yogurt with honey and walnuts--fantastic! He was also very knowledgeable and provided us with an excellent tour. We were very happy that we chose this particular tour!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Private Acropolis Walking Tour

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable, spoke good English. He was considerate of the physical capabilities of the group but was able to keep us all moving along. Steve gave us one of the best tours of our cruise.
He even pointed out the bests spots to get the right photos. We will highly recommend him and Viator.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Jan Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver was there to pick us up at the scheduled time and drove us directly to the port. We have used this company several time for transfers and have never been disappointed. We would highly recommend this service.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

BRADLEY D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommended. Our tour guide Artemis was awesome. She said this was her passion and after the tour I would agree. Spent alot of time explaining everything. An asset to her company.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Ronald A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was very good. After disembarking from my bot I found the bus stop very easily. The commentary was good and informative and I connected into the Athens bus without difficulty. This part was also very good. The organisation of the tour was impressive and better than other similar tours on which I have been on. The only possible problem was that the tours got quite busy and I was lucky to get a bus back to Piraeus. But overall it was a good experience and an excellent quick way of seeing Athens

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Angelene R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was fantastic. It was my first experience going to greece and my guide Artemis was by far the best guide a person could ask for. She was highly knowledgeable about everything along the way. I apparently happened to tour on one of the hottest days but she was very sweet and made sure to stop in shaded spots to explain what it was we were seeing along with the history behind it. I will be using this company again for future trips and would recommend them to anyone looking for a great tour company.
Sincerely,
Couldn't be happier

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Carol N W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Unfortunately we did not get our driver's name. He was so enthusiastic, took a few minutes to take a detour to show us special views of the port. Not just a taxi transfer, a great mini-tour!!

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a very cost effective and convenient way to see the main sights in Athens. We got off our cruise ship and there was a bus waiting for us, which took us straight to the Acropolis. We only had a short time in Athens so were able to see all of the main sights using the bus. There was also the option of a free tour of the Acropolis, so it was a great service.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message