Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Piraeus Cruise Port

A hugely important historical port in Greece, Piraeus is also one of the largest in the Mediterranean. A full-on city, Piraeus is a great place to go exploring, with traditional European town centers, parks, lovely churches and houses. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 359 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The driver was on time and very courteous. I also used Viator to the hotel from Athens airport. Driver was there when we went through customs with his sign. Very courteous as well. I plan to use you in the future.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is an excellent tour. We are still telling friends stories from this tour and its experiences. This is a tour of the REAL Athens old town -- not the tourist area. Food shops and restaurants were very good and the vegetable and fish/meat markets were interesting (and clean). We take food tours often in our travels and find it a great way to really experience an area. The cruise ship pick-up was easy and on time. However, the ride back to the ship was several hours after the end of the walking tour and a substantial distance from the end of the tour as well as being within an hour of sailing time. We opted to cancel that ride and our guide was nice enough to call us a taxi and arrange a fare to take us to our ship. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Small-Group Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Your local supplier, Athens Walking Tours, was on time, with a private taxi to take us to the meeting point for the start of our tour. The tour guide was very informative about the Roman Ruins, and the history of Rome. Good job.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

When you only have a few hours in a city this is the best way to see all of it in one go.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pickup at our hotel was on time and our transfer from Athens to Piraeus was flawless.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Warmly welcomed at the Piraeus departure point and given our ticket, enjoyed the top deck ride into Athens and the Acropolis and spent a couple of hours before joining the Red route and took the tour around the city and the informative audio information before picking up the Blue route from the Acropolis for return to Piraeus and our cruise ship. Perfect. Thanks!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic way to see a new city from a different perspective. Despina our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Greek food and drink and how it was interwoven with other more recent cultures. Our tour group was nice and small and ranged in nationalities from Europe to Asia. We would strongly recommend this tour and will definitely use this tour company again.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Small-Group Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the attractions! Bus was not far from where our ship docked and we were greeted by the coordinator for the company and transition was very easy! There was a spokesperson at all the stops to answer questions and make sure you got on the correct bus to where you wanted to go!Definitely the way to go at a reasonable price!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The flexibility of the hop on hop off bus is fantastic.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get around Athens and see the sights.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

nice way to get to the city and acropolis, also available from cruise port

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

best way to visit athens if you are coming by cruise

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour company was A+, what a fun way to see Athens in a few hours. Never have been on a segway, I was very comfortable once they let us practice. They worked with our group until we were all very comfortable , not rushing us at all. Friendly group. Would definitely recommend this to all! Wore a helmet as a safety measure...
Will look for more segway tours in my future travels!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Able to see all the main sites, I love hop on-hop offs! Also liked that this one picked us up right at our port!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really fun experience, especially for when you are all "ruined" out on tour. We thoroughly enjoyed starting with bread for breakfast and working our way through a typical Greek day. There were plenty of samples along the way to satisfy any hunger pains, plus the walk through the meat and fish markets was particularly interesting.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Small-Group Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message