• USD ($)
  • English

Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Piraeus Cruise Port

A hugely important historical port in Greece, Piraeus is also one of the largest in the Mediterranean. A full-on city, Piraeus is a great place to go exploring, with traditional European town centers, parks, lovely churches and houses. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 310 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bus was easy to reach from Port....liked the on off procedure. Easy breezy.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pick up was on time, great driver. Same driver that picked us up at the airport.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop-on Hop off tour is great!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

really enjoyed this tour, stop was close to the ship, only problem coming back driver let us off at wrong stop had to walk 20 minutes to get to the proper stop..

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

For a quick overview of a city Hop-on-Hop-off are the Best. You are given a map of the tourist sites and you control how long you want to stay at any particular site. You are given headsets to listen to what tourist attraction is up next and a little history about it. They are reasonable priced and you set your on pace. The Bus generally comes every 20 minutes.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

There is considerable climbing on the way to the Acropolis, but the guide was so knowledgeable and made frequent stops as she took us on this history tour, that it was totally
achievable. The transportation arrangements to and from the port were also excellent, very good driver and punctual.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We would recommend this shore excursion. Upon docking, we caught the first HOHO bus and went straight to the Acropolis. Although there were several cruise ships docked, we easily maneuvered this awesome site. The HOHO had great available staff at every stop to answer questions and communicate the status of the next HOHO. Thank you!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

. we could not ask for a better guide-Helen and driver George.they were very informative and interesting,we would certainly use VIATOR again.we are left with wonderful memories.
CHRISTINE CLARK

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Private City Tour and Cape Sounion Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time, and our guide, Vicky, was excellent. We met in a subway station, which seemed odd, until we saw there were museum type displays, along with one entire wall, with the cut away in-ground view of the different layers and findings from the subway excavation. We then walked over and saw the changing of the guard, in the traditional dress. We walked to the temple of Zeus, and had free time to look around. Our climb up to the Acropolis was easier than it could have been. We know there is a different way to get up there, with very tall deep steps. We went up a different way, which was more like a steep side walk with a few steps. While it was still a "good work out", It was far easier to accomplish, and our guide made an effort to find shady spots to stop in for discussions. We then had free time to walk through the shops near by. Our meeting point was easy to find, and the transportation was on time.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent alternative to expensive ship excursions. For less than half of what the ship was charging for just a transfer into downtown Athens, we enjoyed an excellent English narration as we toured many of the sites in downtown Athens, plus had the flexibility of getting on and off wherever we wanted and returning when we wanted. Caught the bus close to the ship, and buses were always on time. Great for those who want to do Athens on their own, but need transportation from the port and around the city.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Weather was perfect and we were able to see everything we wanted in a comfortable ride up on top. Like that the two trips tied together (red and blue line). All in all we spent about 4 hours on this tour.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I love the Hop on Hop off bus!!! Do the Acropolis first( they only take euros for the tickets to get in! No credit cards) then ride it around to the market.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message