Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Piraeus Cruise Port

A hugely important historical port in Greece, Piraeus is also one of the largest in the Mediterranean. A full-on city, Piraeus is a great place to go exploring, with traditional European town centers, parks, lovely churches and houses. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 325 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful trip from Lucerne to top of Jungfraujoch. When we reached the top (nearly 12000 feet) the guide took us to most of the key posts at the top, such as walking on the glacier, seeing ice scuptures and much more. Only thought. Wish we had started an hour earlier so we could have spent more time at the top. We had about 2 plus hours, but 3 hours would have been better (and would have allowed more time
to grab some lunch). We also took some medication to prevent altitude sickness and felt great.
Wonderful trip, and highly recommend your tour group and this tour.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Artemis was fantastic. She was an enthusiastic and most energetic tour guide. Meeting place was on time and drivers are most excellent for pick up and drop off to our cruise ship. We even got a bit of a walking city highlights tour in the general area of the Acropolis before the actual Acropolis tour. This is a lot of walking, so be prepared. The marble on the Acropolis is slippery climbing up and in many areas. A great tour- a highlight of our entire trip for sure. Highly recommend- don't miss this tour.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Prompt, courteous service. Excellent transfer.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Piraeus Cruise Port to Central Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The on/off bus was a great way to get around the city of Athens while also giving us a great history of the sites. Very easy to use and the bus comes every 20 minutes so convenient and very affordable for tourists.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The same price as the bus would have been without rebooking but the peace of mind of knowing where the bus was and having a ticket in one's hand already. Will definitely use aviator again

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver and guide were very accommodating. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed the day in Athens - seeing all the sites on our agenda.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Private City Sightseeing and Acropolis Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bus was easy to reach from Port....liked the on off procedure. Easy breezy.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pick up was on time, great driver. Same driver that picked us up at the airport.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop-on Hop off tour is great!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

really enjoyed this tour, stop was close to the ship, only problem coming back driver let us off at wrong stop had to walk 20 minutes to get to the proper stop..

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

For a quick overview of a city Hop-on-Hop-off are the Best. You are given a map of the tourist sites and you control how long you want to stay at any particular site. You are given headsets to listen to what tourist attraction is up next and a little history about it. They are reasonable priced and you set your on pace. The Bus generally comes every 20 minutes.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

There is considerable climbing on the way to the Acropolis, but the guide was so knowledgeable and made frequent stops as she took us on this history tour, that it was totally
achievable. The transportation arrangements to and from the port were also excellent, very good driver and punctual.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message