Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Piraeus Cruise Port

A hugely important historical port in Greece, Piraeus is also one of the largest in the Mediterranean. A full-on city, Piraeus is a great place to go exploring, with traditional European town centers, parks, lovely churches and houses. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 257 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was perfect for us. Nice cool ride around Piraeus and Athens with nice operators at each stop. We were happy to be on our own seeing the sights. Good deal, nice audio tour, friendly people. A beautiful day in Athens!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

recommend using the hop on hop off bus, especially if you have a full day or more in Athens. I was on a cruise, so I didn't have a full day, as you have to take into consideration making sure you get back to the boat in a timely fashion. Once you go to Acropolis, you can basically walk to most of the other main attractions, so you don't really need to hop on and off. but if it's a full day or more that you have, then it's worth it.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent service, just left out of the port gates easy to switch tours at the Acropolis

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was always on time, and a good way to know the city in few hours as a shore excursion must be.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best way to get into Athens from the port and see so much more than in a taxi. The young woman who looked after us at the starting point was terrific and so very helpful. This was the best twenty bucks or so we spent on this trip!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was east to get to off the cruise ship. Easy access to the top sights in Athens at a fraction of the cost of cruise line tours

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great experience. loved to be able to get off where we wanted to. buses where available and on time. headphones were great to give information about historical sites and to orientate us as to where we were. good way to get an impression when you are in a place for a short time 7 hours.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Bus was sitting right outside the port so it was easy to get to. 2 lines to explore - enjoyed the Acropolis and Parthenon which the bus stopped at and love being able to tour around the city and see the sights. Having wifi on the bus was a huge bonus and one we took advantage of!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to get around and see Athens. Incredibly easy from the port terminal and plenty of buses to catch throughout the day. Love the assistants at each bus stop to help you and advise when next bus is due. Just allow enough time to get back to the port as it does take time in the traffic!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to get around and see Athens. Incredibly easy from the port terminal and plenty of buses to catch throughout the day. Love the assistants at each bus stop to help you and advise when next bus is due. Just allow enough time to get back to the port as it does take time in the traffic!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous day! Lots of walking, the idea of which made me groan when I saw the acropolis from a distance..but it was surprisingly easy. You begin by going thru a lovely, very peaceful park, and get up there slowly, gently to a point of ....Awe. The bus is terrific because there's no way to know how much time to plan, and you can do this at your own pace. Highly recommend PS..I am 73 and my Uncle is 92 and we loved every minute and we're not fatigued. Got lost heading back, which gave us some back street views..terrific.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding. We used the bus for two days to get around Athens. It was cheap and convenient.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed the this tour. It's nice to be able to control where I go and for how long. The person also made it very easy to find him when we got off the cruise ship.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

When you only have a few hours in a city this is the best way to see all of it in one go.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Warmly welcomed at the Piraeus departure point and given our ticket, enjoyed the top deck ride into Athens and the Acropolis and spent a couple of hours before joining the Red route and took the tour around the city and the informative audio information before picking up the Blue route from the Acropolis for return to Piraeus and our cruise ship. Perfect. Thanks!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the attractions! Bus was not far from where our ship docked and we were greeted by the coordinator for the company and transition was very easy! There was a spokesperson at all the stops to answer questions and make sure you got on the correct bus to where you wanted to go!Definitely the way to go at a reasonable price!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The flexibility of the hop on hop off bus is fantastic.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get around Athens and see the sights.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

nice way to get to the city and acropolis, also available from cruise port

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

best way to visit athens if you are coming by cruise

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Able to see all the main sites, I love hop on-hop offs! Also liked that this one picked us up right at our port!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

NOAMI N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WOW..........LOADS TO SEE and WHERE TO GET OFF TO VISIT and LOADS OF HISTORY.............

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message