Santorini is among the best-known Greek islands, mainly for its natural beauty. Santorini is all clear ocean, white-walled buildings and blue-domed churches. In addition, it claims to have some of the best sunsets in the world. Santorini is an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing.
Everything worked perfectly..pick up / drop offs/ hotel etc.

Only recommendation is that tourist should be given details of itenary such as hotel name..return boats name and time etc..

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! You depart on a boat to the volcanic island and trek to the top (30 min hike). You then depart to another island where you swim to an inlet where there is a thermal spring. Red muddy water which stain so wear dark bathers. Then dinner on the boat and sunset views!!

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

congo1963
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very well organized and fun and easy to purchase and negotiate. I have no complaints other than more time in a day! The tour company worked with our resort to arrange for pick-up.

Doing what: Santorini Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved everything about this tour.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great service, Dmitrius was courteous, polite and punctual. Highly recommended to anyone travelling between airport and hotel to avoid the taxi touts outside the airport
5* indeed!

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Santorini Hotels to Airport or Cruise Port

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The only thing I would like to say is do not book this tour with viator. Wait until you are in Santorini, the prices are almost triple online than purchasing in person. Great tour and worth the money, but not 60.00 per person. We spoke with other people on the tour and they spent around 20.00 per person for the same trip.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Was a lovely trip and a wonderful day. On the return on the bus back to hotel was a bit Chaotic..Bus driver missed our stop and then we had to taxi back to hotel...not a big deal. would recommend this trip

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Decent tour through when they say they stop at a hot spring they really don't. They stop in the ocean and you can jump off the boat if you want to swim to an inlet with slightly heated water.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We took the speed boat, and even so it was mostly travel and not much Santorini. When we arrived, we were dumped in the middle of nowhere by our driver who didn't even tell us the name of our hotel. We were essentially stranded. Luckily, everyone in Greece is super nice and someone helped us.

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour taking in some of the best parts of Santorini. Very relaxing and lots of fun with a great group of people and staff.
Only improvement: Clearier clarification of the outlay of the activities at the start would have put more people at ease. Payable entrance fees required for volcano not the warm springs, that had everyone confused.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The bus was too big to access the street on which the hotel was located. That said, the driver provided a exceptional service to get me to the airport on time. Well done.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Santorini Hotel to Airport or Cruise Port

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was enjoyable, although the hotel in Mykonos, Alkistis was a bit far from the main centre but they offered a courier service.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Not a good experience. Travel options were ferry or speedboat we were not aware that air travel was an option. Why would we spend 8 hrs on a ferry or the 6.5 hours it took for the speed boat trip, when we could have been there in under an hour? Upon arrival, our transport to hotel was not there. Cost us 30 Euros for what we later discovered was a 5 taxi trip. Then confusion with the hotel booking, one room instead of two - we are business colleagues, not partners. Could have saved time, money and aggravation booking our own travel and hotel. AVOID THIS TOUR.

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

First off the boat we were on was one of the bigger boats. The guide needed to describe things in English, Spanish and French. She really didn't tell a lot of the history of the volcano threat I heared from other tour guides. Next problem was the hot springs. I don't recall seeing that you had to swim from the boat to the springs. For those who did swim they only had about 15 minutes to do it. The next stop at Thirasia was really only for lunch and then off to Oia to drop those off for the sunset portion which we did not take. We then returned to the port to transfer back to our hotels which was not very organized. I didn't feel it was worth the money.... my suggestion too those looking to take this would be to look for local tour's.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The driver was waiting at the airport and after such a long series of flights, I was very glad to see him. Prompt and professional.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Santorini Airport to Hotel or Cruise Port

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The trip was highly organized. Our tour guide was the absolute best!! He was very knowledgable abut the geology of the volcano. Wish the hot springs were really hot a little false advertising there! Otherwise, it was a perfect day!

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Yes, it was OK,and mostly it was good, but could have been better.
To visit the geological park with the active volcano at Nea Kameni, was very interesting, and I found it beautiful.
The hot springs were warm, the boat trip was delightful, the explanations were very correct and exciting.
        But, in your advertisement you wrote: Explore the nearby island of Thirasia at your leisure and admire the Cycladic houses.
        You provided us with two hours for this activity. It was just enough to laboriously work myself up to the top of the island, collapse on a chair in Panorama restaurant, drink like a camel in an oasis, have a short bite, and I had to turn back immediately, since I didn't want to be late.
        You also talk about 7 hours in your advertisement, and in the reality it wasn't more than 5,5 or maximum 6 hours.
        If you would elongate this stop at Thirasia with this missing time, and would give us 3 hours instead of the two, it would be possible to do the promised thing, and admire the Cycladic houses at my leisure , and I would give you the high five.
It was especially disappointing, because in Rome I was absolutely satisfied with you, and this was the reason , why I have choose a Viator organised trip.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The actual tour was fantastic. Crew were Great. Unfortunately the pick up communication and pick up was disgraceful. We were told a place, the van didn't show then told our hotel we weren't there. We had to make our own way. After being given the wrong port by the company finally got on another boat

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The agency gave me the wrong pickup time. I wanted to do some of the tours suggested but Viator didn't mention that they didn't start for another 2 weeks. Luckily I was at my hotel when my speed ferry back to shore was cancelled. So I had to cut my trip 4hrs short. And I had to pay extra for the tix

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour itself was great. The guide was excellent!

However they state "hotel pickup" which did not happen. They called the day before to say to meet at a point in the city (Fira) that was about 1km walk from the hotel.

Wear comfortable shoes for the climb up the mountain and up Oia cliff as well

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message