Santorini is among the best-known Greek islands, mainly for its natural beauty. Santorini is all clear ocean, white-walled buildings and blue-domed churches. In addition, it claims to have some of the best sunsets in the world. Santorini is an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paola C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It was a nice trip, the hotels were ok, not so much the last one in Santorini where the breakfast was disgusting, the hotel was underran, and the service there was terrible. The ferries were ok, a lit too long on the way back but fine.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

joni j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I have a perfect driver that took me to what I want to see. Great recommended restaurant.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Fira to Oia Hike

Jennifer S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Punctual..safe driver and very friendly!

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Santorini Hotels to Airport or Cruise Port

Heide C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was our favorite tour out of our 2 week vacation in Italy/Greece/Turkey. Kristina and George were so friendly and knowledgeable. They made it clear it was our day and we could do whatever we wanted if we wanted to change the original itinerary. They took us all over Santorini, suggested the most wonderful and fabulous restaurant for lunch on the beach, answered all of my millions of questions, and were wonderful with our 11 year old son. We have traveled many places and Santorini is now one of our favoite places. We will definitely go back. I couldnt recommend this tour more!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Fira to Oia Hike

Mal

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This is a great way to enjoy the beauty of the Fira to Oia area of Santorini.

It is however a quite strenuous walk if you decide to hike the whole way. Our Guides gave us the choice of 'driving' to the major sight-seeing points and then 'hiking' around those areas. By doing this we also achieved a greater view of other areas of the Island, including a visit to a winery.

Another suggestion if 'hiking' is to do it in reverse i.e. start in Oia and finish in Fira as we felt this would be a little more 'downhill'.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Fira to Oia Hike

Sanjay J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good tour due to weather conditions we lost lot of time in travelling

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

Trish J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Worth it with elderly parents and the lack of taxis on the island

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Santorini Airport or Cruise Port to Hotel

Abhijit B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable trip. Well organised. The driver cum guide Mr Christo was excellent in taking care of the travellers we two- husband wife couple with good knowledge.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Fira to Oia Hike

Aparna J

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

What they don't tell you: hot springs are really luke-warm spring and you have to swim about 100 feet to get to them the boat can't doc next to them. Oia sunset, it's not guided or anything. They literally drop you off a Oia and say, we have a bus leaving at X time after the sunset and it will drop you off. Honestly, you could pay for not getting the Oia sunset and still get off where the Oia port is. And then make you own way home the taxis are reasonably priced and you could always take the bus back to Fira for 3 Euro and take a taxi from there to save money. Volcano is super cool to see and the guide was good.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

Janice M Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

The shuttle was running more than 30 mins late. Which made for an anxious trip to the port as I was worried about missing the ferry.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Santorini Hotel to Airport or Cruise Port

Lon S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

This is NOT a tour. They just book the trip and then you are on your own...even to find a way to the hotel they booked. My hotel was quite a long way from the port, so I had to hire a taxi very expensive to get me to the hotel. Fortunately there is a bus that goes by the hotel so I was able to go into town, etc.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

djjag87

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great tour ! Long one but nice one. Good to see the volcano ,swim in hot springs , watch a nice sunset ! Food on board was nice just what you expect from a boat cruise. Overall Good Experience !

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

Vinod M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Hike was very good
Excellent guides with good personalities

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Fira to Oia Hike

Lisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An absolutely wonderful tour. Since it was a private tour, we deviated from the walking portion and were able to see the entire island. Kristos was fabulous--very knowledgeable and informative. We saw all the important parts of Santorini, and he really tailored it to our interests. We had a fabulous time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Fira to Oia Hike

Ed C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great service! Picked up exactly when scheduled and a short drive to the airport.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Santorini Hotel to Airport or Cruise Port

JUDY H S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The vehicle was large enough for our luggage. The driver very helpful with luggage.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Santorini Hotels to Airport or Cruise Port

Daniel H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

As others have mentioned the hot springs are not really worth diving in for not hot and will stain your clothing but the overall experience was great. Fantastic service on board and a beautiful sunset.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

Linda B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

They say on the websit you can use an E-Ticket, it was a real problem for us at the port! Do not go for lunch at the first stop, which was the beautiful town of Oia! You WILL NOT have enough time to shop or see anything! I was VERY upset being hearded to The Blue Sky restaurant, the food was just okay and slow. We were not left with enough time, only 25 mins to see what we came for which was Oia not a Greek salad!!!. There is time to eat at Fira! I would recommend this trip but heed my warnings and you'll have a great time!

Doing what: Santorini Island Day Trip

Nemesia F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Problem began in Santorini, The lady who had my name was not visible enough. I had to go to the tourist info and pay 2 euro to make a phone call. No info as to name and address of our hotel in santorini. Cold lady at the reception of Kymata. No coordination as to what time our pick up is.

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

Marcon C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

This cruise does not include drinks and food. The only food available from the boat was a fruit salad and ham and cheese baguette which you would have to buy from the bar.
The volcano tour is very fast paced, the ''pathways'' are very rough and up hill so wear good running shoes. We only had a 30 minute stop in the ''hot'' springs, by the time all the people went in the sea were left with just a 10 minute stop in the warm springs.
To top it all off... the famous sunset in Oia.. you have to walk all the way up to Oia and wait for the time the sun sets, it is not timed well and you cannot view it from the boat, which for this price would have been much nicer! Oia is busy during sunset and that is why we wanted to see the sunset from the boat but were extremely disapointed when they told us to get off and go to Oia! Very disappointed, waste of money AND misleading choice of words! Never again Viator!

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message