Santorini is among the best-known Greek islands, mainly for its natural beauty. Santorini is all clear ocean, white-walled buildings and blue-domed churches. In addition, it claims to have some of the best sunsets in the world. Santorini is an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The driver was waiting at the airport and after such a long series of flights, I was very glad to see him. Prompt and professional.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Santorini Airport to Hotel or Cruise Port

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The trip was highly organized. Our tour guide was the absolute best!! He was very knowledgable abut the geology of the volcano. Wish the hot springs were really hot a little false advertising there! Otherwise, it was a perfect day!

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Yes, it was OK,and mostly it was good, but could have been better.
To visit the geological park with the active volcano at Nea Kameni, was very interesting, and I found it beautiful.
The hot springs were warm, the boat trip was delightful, the explanations were very correct and exciting.
        But, in your advertisement you wrote: Explore the nearby island of Thirasia at your leisure and admire the Cycladic houses.
        You provided us with two hours for this activity. It was just enough to laboriously work myself up to the top of the island, collapse on a chair in Panorama restaurant, drink like a camel in an oasis, have a short bite, and I had to turn back immediately, since I didn't want to be late.
        You also talk about 7 hours in your advertisement, and in the reality it wasn't more than 5,5 or maximum 6 hours.
        If you would elongate this stop at Thirasia with this missing time, and would give us 3 hours instead of the two, it would be possible to do the promised thing, and admire the Cycladic houses at my leisure , and I would give you the high five.
It was especially disappointing, because in Rome I was absolutely satisfied with you, and this was the reason , why I have choose a Viator organised trip.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The actual tour was fantastic. Crew were Great. Unfortunately the pick up communication and pick up was disgraceful. We were told a place, the van didn't show then told our hotel we weren't there. We had to make our own way. After being given the wrong port by the company finally got on another boat

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour itself was great. The guide was excellent!

However they state "hotel pickup" which did not happen. They called the day before to say to meet at a point in the city (Fira) that was about 1km walk from the hotel.

Wear comfortable shoes for the climb up the mountain and up Oia cliff as well

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The tour bus was late picking us up from our hotel. The volcano itself was awesome, and we enjoyed the hot springs. However, we did the optional sunset tour, and the bus back to Thira left Oia way too early. We had to leave before the sun even set to grab a quick dinner to get on the bus. When we got to the bus, we sat there for awhile before leaving. Additionally, we found the same tour without the Oia sunset for about 25 euros cheaper in downtown Thira.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We received our tickets in Athens for the ferry to Santorini on time and that was fine. But upon arrival at Santorini there was no one there to greet us from Key Tours and we had to wait for hours. Thankfully the representative of TUI who had recently made an agreement with Key Tours took charge and transferred us to Fira and set us up at a hotel there which was certainly not the deal I thought I had purchased. The ferry back took almost an entire day - 8 hours. A waste of time. I would really like to hear from VIATOR on this. Was disappointed with the entire experience.

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

You pay high money for a cheap service on everything.

Pick up and drop off to the hotel is OK, your ticket for the ferry is for the economy class which means you will for 8 hours on a really unconfourtable seats, if you want to uprade like we did you can but you need to pay about 6 euros for an airseat that will be a seat like an airplance first class inside, the cost of the ticket is about 38 euros, and we did not have the option to upgrade to a cabin or an airseat when booking.

The worst part is the hotel, when booking you just specify if you want a four stars or three, we bought the four stars but we ended on a 1 star, the name of the hotel is unknown until the taxi drop you off in Santorini and oh surprise is a really bad hotel, the shower height is really low, two bedrooms instead of one queen or king, we plugged the cellphone charger at night and the lights went off and the hotel staff leave at 11 pm so none helps and we had to stay with no light all day.

The cost of all the service can be max 200 euros, you over pay for this service, I recommend to book everything yourself and have a great transportation and specially a nice hotel or if is going to be bad you will know what you are booking.

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Good variety on the tour, but does include a bit of walking and, unless you're a strong swimmer, you wonkt see the hot springs because you have to swim a distance to get to them. You're left to your own devices at Oia - that was ok for us, but some might not appreciate that ( and be prepared to take a donkey ride). Tour guide is excellent.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very friendly and knowledgeable english speaking guide. Had an enjoyable day trip on the boat. Great views on the volcanic island but plenty of climbing and walking to do.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. Punctual, professional driver who was very chatty and polite.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Santorini Hotels to Airport or Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect - pick-up waiting for us on arrival. Transfer straight to hotel without any issues

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Santorini Airport to Hotel or Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very beautiful tour. Missed the tour bus at the pick up point but Viator contact point in Athens was quick to remedy the problem. There is no wine tasting but there is free flow wine and buffet. Guided tour at volcano spot, Nea Kameni was excellent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ferries were amazing (specially the blue star ferries), the hotels were great. It was a little difficult for me to find the hotels at mykonos and santorini, and they weren't very recognized. But awesone experience, and great organization

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The sailing was phenomenal on a perfect day. The crew was friendly, super helpful and fun. We even had a dance party at sunset and learned traditional Greek men and women dances! I couldn't recommend this trip more! Hiking at Nea Kameni was breathtaking!

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I had a great time climbing the volcano, swimming in the hot springs, climbing the hill in Thirasia and ending up at Oia for the sunset which is where we were staying so we did not have to get on the bus and travel back to our hotel.There are a couple of things that people need to be made aware of before they book this trip.You need to be in pretty good physical shape to do some of these things.
Climbing the volcano some people could only go to point A because it was strenuous and very hot for September. You have to swim to the hot springs about 300 metres. The donkeys dont go all the way to thetop Oia so you need to walk up some stairs.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Hotel was great. boat trip very nice. weather was a problem but not tours fault. rate good

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Santorini was beautiful. If I had to do the trip over again, I would have stayed at Santorini instead of Athens and I would have flown to see the acropolis. The boat ride was horrific, alot of people were sick. The Seajet took 7 hours not 5.5 and it was 3 hours late getting back, so its definitely not worth paying more for. There are accessible buses at the Island that run late at night. We were able to see Fira and Ouia til after sunset and we spent a magnificent day at Kalmari beach the next day.

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Everything is good, except one thing: the rest room in the ship is very bad, not clean, no paper....

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Cruise was excellent but van be booked directly from old port. The communication about pick up location was poor. I was told opposite the hospital and not knowing the area, the local bus station is opposite the hospital, we ended up getting on the wrong bus , after being directed by a person on duty at the bus depot and then the driver saying yes yes this was the right bus, finally being dropped off outside town when a conductor came around to sell us a ticket. When I rang up I was told no way I could make the tour that dayand had to join the next day. (I was thankful I hadn't missed out altogether) . Though my dismay to find out the next day that the bus takes you to new port to meet the boat, which then travels to old port to pick up more passengers. I could have easily made my way to old port the previous day. Once on the boat the cruise, the walk to the volcano site, though hot and long , I was prepared for that, the swim at the hot springs, the wonderful beautiful meal and wine ( no wine tasty g) one wine which was fine, and beautiful sunset with music exceptional friendly staff who speak most languages, once on the boat a brilliant cruise 100%brilliant. We did however choose to hop off at old port on the way back and get the donkey ride up to Fira, a unique experience in itself, and gave the bus a miss.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message