Santorini is among the best-known Greek islands, mainly for its natural beauty. Santorini is all clear ocean, white-walled buildings and blue-domed churches. In addition, it claims to have some of the best sunsets in the world. Santorini is an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 248 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nigel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Exceptional again. This is the 2nd time I have booked this cruise and yet again it did not disappoint! Thank you.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

Teresa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide for the Oia Sunset and Traditional villages tour was Katy and she was the best guide I think I've ever experienced. She could answer questions from wine making to plants, agriculture, Greek history, religion and on and on and on and had such interesting stories about everything. We saw SO much in one day. Archaeological site, vineyard, lunch at the black beach, traditional village, and of course sunset at Oia. I would recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see the island of Santorini.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

AElder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I'm not even sure where to start. While the price may be intimidating for this tour, after it is over you would pay for it again! Our guide Gabriel was just fantastic. He took us around the entire island of Santorini. He was very funny and highly informative. He picked us up we were a group of 6 just outside of the cable cars with our name on a sign. He had a Mercedes mini bus to take us around the island, and take us around he did! We were able to see everything we wanted to see and more that we didn't even know we wanted to see. We only had time for the 5 hour tour which was very unfortunate, because we would've loved to spend more time in Oia we spent around an hour or so there. It was enough for the sites, but not enough to shop if we wanted to and would've liked to have seen Akitori. We were able to see Firastefani, Fira, Oia, the monestary, a chapel, a huge winery, a small local fishing port, a number of breathtaking views, and we were able to eat and spend time at the very pretty black sand beach of Perivolos. Gabriel asked us a few questions in order to pick the best spots to see including where to eat. We ended up eating at a taverna on Perivolos which was an organized beach, but we wanted to be at a nice beach since we have two kids ages 2 and 6. The food was so fresh and so good. Gabriel also gave us a few recommendations on what to eat, and they were excellent! I highly recommend this tour it was so easy, and so fun. My expectations were exceeded.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Dale H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took the sunset cruise and it was definitely the highlight of our Santorini stay. The crew was amazing, snapping once in a lifetime photos for us, cooking an amazing meal and keeping our glasses full. Don't miss this fun filled evening. Side note...certainly not the crews fault but the hot springs aren't really that hot and the swim to get to them is freezing. We all agreed we'd skip that part if we repeated the cruise.

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

ana a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Thanos was very knowledgeable and courteous. , He adapted our private tour to our preferences but also incorporated some out of the way stops that are not in any brochure . Would strongly recommend this tour. Only hint be sure you ask the Cruise line to let you off on the first 2 tenders so that you don't loose time waiting to get off ship!!!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Barbara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were picked up right on time and off we went to the fields where the wine is grown which is much different than in the US. Very interesting explanation of the terroir. Then we went to 3 excellent and very different wineries, all of which served cheeses. We tasted the cheeses with the appropriate wines and learned how they effect the taste. We did the sunset tour and I would do it again. Micheal was our director and he was funny and very knowledgeable. Excellent all around

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Denise Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Exceeded our expectations! Mikhael, our oenologist was amazing! Knowledgeable, funny and explaining everything there is to know about wine in a truly unique manner, he was truly wonderful! Being a small group surely helps as we really got along and had fun with each other. The tour visits three different wineries, with the last one offering a light dinner with the exceptional view of the Caldera! Truly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Anne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was charming and very knowledgeable, the whole tour ran smoothing and we fell in love with Santorini.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

ankurfitzgibbons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

On this tour, we went to Akrotiri, Perissa beach, Profiti Ilia, Megalochori, Santos Winery and Oia. The actual tour is different than what the description says and honestly, what you get is even better! We started with a pick up from our hotel and going straight to Akrotiri. The ancient town is a wonderful way to learn about the history of Santorini. We then had lunch at Perissa beach at a great restaurant and had time to walk around. We then went through some villages and specifically stopped at Megalochori. The tour then took you up to the highest point in Santorini and we were able to take pictures. Before taking us to Oia for the sunset, we headed to Santos Winery and were able to sample some wines and enjoy a great view. Overall, a wonderful tour and great way to see the island.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Jodi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best thing we did while on the island! Great experience, wonderful crew and even the lunch was fabulous!!! Highly recomend.

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Benjamin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an awesome crew and an awesome group from around the world that shares this special event with us. Highly recommend this to anyone, young and old, couples or groups. Great food and drink. Pablo the main crew member was legendary with his enthusiasm, charm and epic dance moves...

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

rplouie64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a nice personal tour with our guide who took us where we wanted to go. But it seemed as if the requests I made via email did not get delivered. We went to Airkirtori and the problem with that site is that unless you get a tour guide you don't really know what you are looking at because there is little commentary on the displays. This is not our guide's fault because he was not allowed to go in with us.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

kioz2011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So enjoyed the tour. The guide was knowledgable and the wines where superb. Do not under rate Greek wine. We have tried some fabulous varietys

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

HANDS DOWN our favorite experience in Santorini! We embarked upon Captain Leo for an incredible journey for a sunset dinner cruise and left with an experience we will NEVER forget. We were welcomed by the Crew aboard the ship You'll be asked to take off your shoes leave your personal belongings inside the ship do it! You're very likely to get wet. and immediately offered beverages. The crew cooked while we traveled around the caldera and we made 3 stops to swim, one which included the hot springs. You'll want a dark colored swimsuit to swim there, as the water will stain a white suit. The crew did rinse you off as you got back on the boat. The water is very frigid until you get close to the hot springs. They had life vests, a round floating ring and snorkels available for use. There were limited towels on board, if you plan on swimming in more than one stop, be sure to bring an extra towel with you. The last stop included swimming and dinner which included fish, shrimp, chicken, pasta, salad and bread as well as lots of wine and beer. The crew even took the time to join us swimming. The very best part of the sunset. The boat motor was stopped and the sails were put up and we sailed the Aegean sea as the sun set. An incredible experience. We will go back to Santorini for this alone! :

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

James and Emily ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a must do in Santorini!!! We had a wonderful time. Evan was very knowledgeable, and took the time to make sure that we really understood the differences in the wines we were tasting. We were not rushed through the process and the food pairings were delicious! The view of the sunset from the last winery was the cherry on top of an extremely enjoyable evening!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Philip E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Superbly organised with genuinely great staff on the boat and a top notch BBQ lunch.
The trip itself is beautiful, drifting across the Caldera and lots of opportunity to swim.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Jeffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing day trip, amazing sommelier Ilias to accompany us and explain everything in such an understandable and knowledgeable way. It was a great pace and enjoyable with a small group. There are certainly many wine tasting tours to choose from, and I cannot judge the others, but I cannot imagine anyone would not be more than satisfied with this choice!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Nicholas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Definitely a must do in Santorini. Our guide Dennis was very helpful, and passionately described each wine, guiding us through the tasting sessions and how to combine wines with cheese and meat. We must have tried 16-18 different wines. Picked up and dropped off from the hotel in an air-conditioned mini-van, and taken to three different wineries, finishing with a sunset dinner. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

maria j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time and met awesome people.Had a really nice guide very informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Marjorie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic! Great variety of tasting to compare and contrast. Food pairing suggestions were very helpful from our guide Ilias.

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Nicola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip, spectacular views watching the sunset as we sailed home following a magnificent day, made special by the captain and his crew. Avoid the masses on the other advertised excursions and go with these guys. The yaught is immaculate, no shortage of food and drink. Do it!!

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

coochie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

From our hotel pick up to our hotel drop off, the whole cruise was amazing.
The staff on board were professional and every stop we made they gave us a detailed description.
Snorkelling was fun and the hot springs were good but you did have to swim to get to the springs
Towels and snorkelling gear is provided
The meal was fantastic and overall we had a great afternoon and would highly recommend

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Raika H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing experience and very friendly staff. Worth every penny !!!!

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

mskimesha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The crew was amazing and wonderful to be around. There were a lot people on our boat that got seasick and they nursed them back to good health, while steering the boat, cooking the delicious lunch and entertaining us. Well worth it!

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Todd R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! The drinks were flowing the entire trip. The spots we stopped to swim were different than what was listed in the tour description, but we enjoyed them. The food served for dinner was EXCELLENT, as was the sunset. It gets chilly when the boat is heading back to the harbor after you've been swimming, so bring a light jacket!

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message