Santorini is among the best-known Greek islands, mainly for its natural beauty. Santorini is all clear ocean, white-walled buildings and blue-domed churches. In addition, it claims to have some of the best sunsets in the world. Santorini is an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely with doing as there are to many available taxis in Santorini. Our driver was great!

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Santorini Airport or Cruise Port to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

On time pick up. Spacious van for 2 people.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Santorini Hotels to Airport or Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

it was fun. they really showed us tourists how the Greeks party

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I am only giving this 4 stars because we were told that we were being picked up at our hotel, it is all over the explanation as well as the confirmation I received. However when I contacted the company to just triple check the time of pick up we were told we would have to walk to meet the bus. Other than that, this was worth every penny. We had a guide with us for the volcano hike so we were able to learn about its history. The hot springs aren't really hot, more warm, but they don't control that. Dinner was ok, we weren't offered more then watermelon with dinner, BUT you could have as much wine as you wanted for free at that point. The sunset was unreal. This was the first thing we did when we got to Santorini and it was the best way to see the sunset.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Don't expect to stay in Oía, the actual hotel were you stay is very nice but really far from where all the breathtaking sights are.

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Our guide was great! She was knowledgable and friendly. We really enjoyed our time with her. I would have liked to do the full hike but we only did bits and pieces of it. We were taken to certain locations along the hike and walked those areas. We visited Megalochori very quick and walked through, they also took us to the beach to stop for a drink.

I'm only given the tour 3 stars because we didn't do many of the highlights. We didn't go near Pyrgos so obviously we didn't visit a family-run store to sample local delicacies. They also did not take us to the Monastery or lighthouse.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Fira to Oia Hike

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The Volcano had ok views, but better views are seen from the actual island of Santorini, the walk up is rocky and slippery due to loose rocks.
Hot springs weren't really hot they were orange/mud color water with warmer than sea temperature water and the mud stained my white board shorts.
Thriaisa had a few little shops and restaurants, which had ok food, no good gift shops. Did not walk up to the top.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing.
Everything worked perfectly..pick up / drop offs/ hotel etc.

Only recommendation is that tourist should be given details of itenary such as hotel name..return boats name and time etc..

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! You depart on a boat to the volcanic island and trek to the top (30 min hike). You then depart to another island where you swim to an inlet where there is a thermal spring. Red muddy water which stain so wear dark bathers. Then dinner on the boat and sunset views!!

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

congo1963
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very well organized and fun and easy to purchase and negotiate. I have no complaints other than more time in a day! The tour company worked with our resort to arrange for pick-up.

Doing what: Santorini Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved everything about this tour.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great service, Dmitrius was courteous, polite and punctual. Highly recommended to anyone travelling between airport and hotel to avoid the taxi touts outside the airport
5* indeed!

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Santorini Hotels to Airport or Cruise Port

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The only thing I would like to say is do not book this tour with viator. Wait until you are in Santorini, the prices are almost triple online than purchasing in person. Great tour and worth the money, but not 60.00 per person. We spoke with other people on the tour and they spent around 20.00 per person for the same trip.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Was a lovely trip and a wonderful day. On the return on the bus back to hotel was a bit Chaotic..Bus driver missed our stop and then we had to taxi back to hotel...not a big deal. would recommend this trip

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Decent tour through when they say they stop at a hot spring they really don't. They stop in the ocean and you can jump off the boat if you want to swim to an inlet with slightly heated water.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We took the speed boat, and even so it was mostly travel and not much Santorini. When we arrived, we were dumped in the middle of nowhere by our driver who didn't even tell us the name of our hotel. We were essentially stranded. Luckily, everyone in Greece is super nice and someone helped us.

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour taking in some of the best parts of Santorini. Very relaxing and lots of fun with a great group of people and staff.
Only improvement: Clearier clarification of the outlay of the activities at the start would have put more people at ease. Payable entrance fees required for volcano not the warm springs, that had everyone confused.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The bus was too big to access the street on which the hotel was located. That said, the driver provided a exceptional service to get me to the airport on time. Well done.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Santorini Hotel to Airport or Cruise Port

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was enjoyable, although the hotel in Mykonos, Alkistis was a bit far from the main centre but they offered a courier service.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Not a good experience. Travel options were ferry or speedboat we were not aware that air travel was an option. Why would we spend 8 hrs on a ferry or the 6.5 hours it took for the speed boat trip, when we could have been there in under an hour? Upon arrival, our transport to hotel was not there. Cost us 30 Euros for what we later discovered was a 5 taxi trip. Then confusion with the hotel booking, one room instead of two - we are business colleagues, not partners. Could have saved time, money and aggravation booking our own travel and hotel. AVOID THIS TOUR.

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message