Santorini is among the best-known Greek islands, mainly for its natural beauty. Santorini is all clear ocean, white-walled buildings and blue-domed churches. In addition, it claims to have some of the best sunsets in the world. Santorini is an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was just a brilliant way to see a lot on the island! The tour took us to brilliant places and there was a wine tasting and great view. The sunset at Oia was just terrific, though the guide a different one from the rest of the day kind of just ran us there and dropped us. But we adjusted and enjoyed the sites! It was a really fabulous day--highly recommended!

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Renee R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The tour it self was good. Spent a little to much time for lunch. Two hours in a village with nothing to do is to long. The sunset in Oia was beautiful! When we were on the bus coming back to our hotels we were told that we would get dropped off at the same places we got picked up. WRONG the bus driver went past ours. He dropped us off some place that we didn't recognize and said he would send a van to pick us up and take us to our hotel, we were told by two different men that. After waiting 45 minutes we walked the 2 miles at night back to our hotel. Do not us the tour company you use in Santorini.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellant tour and our guide Dennis was both knowledgable and professional. Very good time.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Dave W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best way to go for us. Tour guide Michael was top notch. He got us to the best spots. Plus we toured a winery which he has excellent wine knowledge. Worth every penny at half of what cruise ship would charge.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Youngwook P

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

I like the prehistory museum tour by this tour guide. She was excellent to make interested tour with broaden knowledge. And old town tour was great. Well. i think other place was ok for me.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

mdbaud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very processional,fun, and knowledgeable

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Simon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour despite the wet weather - guide was enthusiastic and knowledgeable

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Simon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good value tour with lots of things to see - the guide was very patient and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Megan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommended. It was even better than we had hoped it would be. Our tour guide was exceptional - very knowledgable!! The cooking class was our favorite part, and the meal was decided the best one we had in all of Greece!!!

Doing what: Santorini Small-Group Cooking Class and Wine Tasting

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our driver/guide was awesome. He was very knowledgable and showed us all the top sites. We would do this again with him.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Ralph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It is hard to top this tour great boat, FUN crew, free-flowing wine/beer, delicious food and spectacular views. Included two stops for swimming/snorkeling equipment provided and a chance to swim in the warm springs of the caldera followed by a spectacular sunset. DO THIS TOUR ... you will have no regrets!!!

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Cynthia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour...small group of 7. Stematis was our tour guide...very knowledgeable and personable. We visited 3 wineries and 1 microbrewery. Highly recommed!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Priscilla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing tour with varieties of seeing traditional villages, prehistorical museums, wine and sunset. The tour guide Katy is professional as she's humorous, knowledgeable and able to control the schedule.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

joni j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I have a perfect driver that took me to what I want to see. Great recommended restaurant.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Photo Stops on the Fira to Oia Hiking Trail

Nikhil N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Santorini, a beautiful island with colourful houses and gorgeous sunsets. A dream destination.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Cindy C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I must say the tour was definitely informative and you are able to take in a lot of what Santorini has to offer, several things to point out, you can purchase this tour for over half the cost at your hotel, disappointing to see the markup on the site. In addition the you have several stops where you are given 15-20 minutes for pictures and the lunch stop in Perissa for about 1.5 hours. Perissa is home of the black beach, extraordinary! Then you are off to Oia to see the sunset but for me this part of the tour was not guided, our guide was dropped off in Fira and we were on our own for about an hour and 25 minutes to find our path to the Kastro of Oia and back to the bus, just don't miss your bus, they claim to leave you.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Jaclyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Booked the sunset surprise and it was an amazing day to learn about the wines from the island. Our guide was a wonderful, friendly and knowledgeable sommelier. The food pairings were so much fun too.

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

TERRY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We opted for the sunset cruise, and had a great time! The cruise was relaxing, the crew very attentive and the buffet was also quite good. This is a must do when visiting Santorini!

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Scott N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everything was perfect. Oia to shop and take beautiful pictures that we would have missed on our own. Then off to two great wineries. Ended this perfect day at black sand and red sand beaches. Could not have been better.... Scott Niedermeyer

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Heide C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was our favorite tour out of our 2 week vacation in Italy/Greece/Turkey. Kristina and George were so friendly and knowledgeable. They made it clear it was our day and we could do whatever we wanted if we wanted to change the original itinerary. They took us all over Santorini, suggested the most wonderful and fabulous restaurant for lunch on the beach, answered all of my millions of questions, and were wonderful with our 11 year old son. We have traveled many places and Santorini is now one of our favoite places. We will definitely go back. I couldnt recommend this tour more!

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Photo Stops on the Fira to Oia Hiking Trail

oberon_magus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Dennis and Chef Chris were amazing. There were copious amounts of food and wine and we will definitely be making some of the recipes at home. Dennis was very knowledgeable about the wines.

Doing what: Santorini Small-Group Cooking Class and Wine Tasting

Molly O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great tour! The guide was very knowledable and provided the right amount of information without going too much into detail. Loved the differenes in the 3 different wineries and the bonus of being able to stop at the new brewery. We did the tour at the beginning of our trip, which was helpful because it gave us some insight into the local wines and we were better prepared to order at dinner. :

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Lauren R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was a great way to spend a day in Santorini. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about wine and made sure everyone was enjoying themselves. This was also a great way to see other parts of the island that you would not see if you stayed only in Fira or Oia. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and came away with a better knowledge of Greek wine.

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fantastic way to see all the best of Santorini. There was a group of 11 of us so we had two guides and cars - they were superb. They took us to Oia and several other amazing lookouts and local hangouts. We finished our day at a beach with a great view and late lunch. We had complete flexibility in organising the trip and our guides could not have been any better - loved it!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Tanya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

George was awesome!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message