Santorini is among the best-known Greek islands, mainly for its natural beauty. Santorini is all clear ocean, white-walled buildings and blue-domed churches. In addition, it claims to have some of the best sunsets in the world. Santorini is an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

This cruise does not include drinks and food. The only food available from the boat was a fruit salad and ham and cheese baguette which you would have to buy from the bar.
The volcano tour is very fast paced, the ''pathways'' are very rough and up hill so wear good running shoes. We only had a 30 minute stop in the ''hot'' springs, by the time all the people went in the sea were left with just a 10 minute stop in the warm springs.
To top it all off... the famous sunset in Oia.. you have to walk all the way up to Oia and wait for the time the sun sets, it is not timed well and you cannot view it from the boat, which for this price would have been much nicer! Oia is busy during sunset and that is why we wanted to see the sunset from the boat but were extremely disapointed when they told us to get off and go to Oia! Very disappointed, waste of money AND misleading choice of words! Never again Viator!

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our driver had a baby capsule and took al our bags to his air conditioned large van. Lots of room for all our luggage and he was so interesting...it was more like,having a private tour than a transfer to the airport.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Santorini Hotels to Airport or Cruise Port

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Santorini is one of the most beautiful places I've ever seen. Be prepared for a lot of walking if you're going to see the famed Blue-domed church. The only downside was not knowing which hotel I was going to stay at until I got dropped off. It worked out for the best as I was in an amazing hotel, less than a minute from the beach. The beach has rocks instead of sand so make sure you have proper footwear as the rocks can be extremely hot.

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Everything was great except the hotel in Santorini. It was so disappointed when they gave us a closet room for three people. After some discussion they supposedly upgraded us but we were not very happy. The hotel has no free Wi-Fi and the electricity turns off when you leave the room so you come back to a very hot room. The hotel was Mathias Village. Don't stay there.....

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Some parts were good however I paid for upgrade to 5 star hotel and the ones in Syros and Mykanos were excellent and worth the upgrade, however the one in Santorini was only a 3 star at best and in very poor location with little or no Air Conditioning. We ended up having to take the mattress off the bed and sleep outside on the patio. Very disappointing. I would suggest just booking on your own. The package added no value that I could tell.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Very disappointed in hotel on Santorini.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely with doing as there are to many available taxis in Santorini. Our driver was great!

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Santorini Airport or Cruise Port to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

On time pick up. Spacious van for 2 people.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Santorini Hotels to Airport or Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

it was fun. they really showed us tourists how the Greeks party

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I had a great time on this tour.

Climbing Nea Kameni was hard work in the sun but the cruise, the swim, the dinner and the sunset views were awesome.

We would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I am only giving this 4 stars because we were told that we were being picked up at our hotel, it is all over the explanation as well as the confirmation I received. However when I contacted the company to just triple check the time of pick up we were told we would have to walk to meet the bus. Other than that, this was worth every penny. We had a guide with us for the volcano hike so we were able to learn about its history. The hot springs aren't really hot, more warm, but they don't control that. Dinner was ok, we weren't offered more then watermelon with dinner, BUT you could have as much wine as you wanted for free at that point. The sunset was unreal. This was the first thing we did when we got to Santorini and it was the best way to see the sunset.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Don't expect to stay in Oía, the actual hotel were you stay is very nice but really far from where all the breathtaking sights are.

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Our guide was great! She was knowledgable and friendly. We really enjoyed our time with her. I would have liked to do the full hike but we only did bits and pieces of it. We were taken to certain locations along the hike and walked those areas. We visited Megalochori very quick and walked through, they also took us to the beach to stop for a drink.

I'm only given the tour 3 stars because we didn't do many of the highlights. We didn't go near Pyrgos so obviously we didn't visit a family-run store to sample local delicacies. They also did not take us to the Monastery or lighthouse.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Fira to Oia Hike

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The Volcano had ok views, but better views are seen from the actual island of Santorini, the walk up is rocky and slippery due to loose rocks.
Hot springs weren't really hot they were orange/mud color water with warmer than sea temperature water and the mud stained my white board shorts.
Thriaisa had a few little shops and restaurants, which had ok food, no good gift shops. Did not walk up to the top.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Booking this tour through Viator was convenient if one is not used to navigating around a new city. They send cabs to pick you up and take you where you're going. You don't need to worry about getting around.

Included was a day excursion to check out some islands. The first stop is a volcano island, you hike to the top. This was horrible. You pay 2 euros to enter, and all it is is a vertical hike up a path of loose, volcano gravel. Everyone looks hot and miserable. The views are great, but you get the same views from most islands. And at the very top, a hole with MORE ROCKS! It's not worth the energy to hike to the top.

Then you stop at Therassia, a very small island of about 300 people. There's literally trash and old restaurant equipment littering the shore. We ate at one of the restaurants, and it was horrendous.

The hot springs stop is the boat docks along a shore where there's some brown water. You jump off the boat and swim to the sulfur water where it's warmer.

There's a lot of time wasted navigating around other tour boats trying to dock. The boats are packed and you might end up sitting and roasting in the sun, or down below where it's sweltering in the cabin.

You have a lot of down time in Santorini, but you don't really need a lot of downtime. The hotel was a 1/2 an hour from a beach, so you did need to figure out how to take a bus to the beach.

I would not recommend this trip to friends.

Doing what: Best 3-Night Santorini Tour from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing.
Everything worked perfectly..pick up / drop offs/ hotel etc.

Only recommendation is that tourist should be given details of itenary such as hotel name..return boats name and time etc..

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! You depart on a boat to the volcanic island and trek to the top (30 min hike). You then depart to another island where you swim to an inlet where there is a thermal spring. Red muddy water which stain so wear dark bathers. Then dinner on the boat and sunset views!!

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

congo1963
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very well organized and fun and easy to purchase and negotiate. I have no complaints other than more time in a day! The tour company worked with our resort to arrange for pick-up.

Doing what: Santorini Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message