Santorini is among the best-known Greek islands, mainly for its natural beauty. Santorini is all clear ocean, white-walled buildings and blue-domed churches. In addition, it claims to have some of the best sunsets in the world. Santorini is an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour itself was great. The guide was excellent!

However they state "hotel pickup" which did not happen. They called the day before to say to meet at a point in the city (Fira) that was about 1km walk from the hotel.

Wear comfortable shoes for the climb up the mountain and up Oia cliff as well

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The tour bus was late picking us up from our hotel. The volcano itself was awesome, and we enjoyed the hot springs. However, we did the optional sunset tour, and the bus back to Thira left Oia way too early. We had to leave before the sun even set to grab a quick dinner to get on the bus. When we got to the bus, we sat there for awhile before leaving. Additionally, we found the same tour without the Oia sunset for about 25 euros cheaper in downtown Thira.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We received our tickets in Athens for the ferry to Santorini on time and that was fine. But upon arrival at Santorini there was no one there to greet us from Key Tours and we had to wait for hours. Thankfully the representative of TUI who had recently made an agreement with Key Tours took charge and transferred us to Fira and set us up at a hotel there which was certainly not the deal I thought I had purchased. The ferry back took almost an entire day - 8 hours. A waste of time. I would really like to hear from VIATOR on this. Was disappointed with the entire experience.

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

You pay high money for a cheap service on everything.

Pick up and drop off to the hotel is OK, your ticket for the ferry is for the economy class which means you will for 8 hours on a really unconfourtable seats, if you want to uprade like we did you can but you need to pay about 6 euros for an airseat that will be a seat like an airplance first class inside, the cost of the ticket is about 38 euros, and we did not have the option to upgrade to a cabin or an airseat when booking.

The worst part is the hotel, when booking you just specify if you want a four stars or three, we bought the four stars but we ended on a 1 star, the name of the hotel is unknown until the taxi drop you off in Santorini and oh surprise is a really bad hotel, the shower height is really low, two bedrooms instead of one queen or king, we plugged the cellphone charger at night and the lights went off and the hotel staff leave at 11 pm so none helps and we had to stay with no light all day.

The cost of all the service can be max 200 euros, you over pay for this service, I recommend to book everything yourself and have a great transportation and specially a nice hotel or if is going to be bad you will know what you are booking.

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Good variety on the tour, but does include a bit of walking and, unless you're a strong swimmer, you wonkt see the hot springs because you have to swim a distance to get to them. You're left to your own devices at Oia - that was ok for us, but some might not appreciate that ( and be prepared to take a donkey ride). Tour guide is excellent.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very friendly and knowledgeable english speaking guide. Had an enjoyable day trip on the boat. Great views on the volcanic island but plenty of climbing and walking to do.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. Punctual, professional driver who was very chatty and polite.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Santorini Hotels to Airport or Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect - pick-up waiting for us on arrival. Transfer straight to hotel without any issues

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Santorini Airport to Hotel or Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very beautiful tour. Missed the tour bus at the pick up point but Viator contact point in Athens was quick to remedy the problem. There is no wine tasting but there is free flow wine and buffet. Guided tour at volcano spot, Nea Kameni was excellent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ferries were amazing (specially the blue star ferries), the hotels were great. It was a little difficult for me to find the hotels at mykonos and santorini, and they weren't very recognized. But awesone experience, and great organization

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The sailing was phenomenal on a perfect day. The crew was friendly, super helpful and fun. We even had a dance party at sunset and learned traditional Greek men and women dances! I couldn't recommend this trip more! Hiking at Nea Kameni was breathtaking!

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I had a great time climbing the volcano, swimming in the hot springs, climbing the hill in Thirasia and ending up at Oia for the sunset which is where we were staying so we did not have to get on the bus and travel back to our hotel.There are a couple of things that people need to be made aware of before they book this trip.You need to be in pretty good physical shape to do some of these things.
Climbing the volcano some people could only go to point A because it was strenuous and very hot for September. You have to swim to the hot springs about 300 metres. The donkeys dont go all the way to thetop Oia so you need to walk up some stairs.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Hotel was great. boat trip very nice. weather was a problem but not tours fault. rate good

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message