Santorini is among the best-known Greek islands, mainly for its natural beauty. Santorini is all clear ocean, white-walled buildings and blue-domed churches. In addition, it claims to have some of the best sunsets in the world. Santorini is an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Cruise was excellent but van be booked directly from old port. The communication about pick up location was poor. I was told opposite the hospital and not knowing the area, the local bus station is opposite the hospital, we ended up getting on the wrong bus , after being directed by a person on duty at the bus depot and then the driver saying yes yes this was the right bus, finally being dropped off outside town when a conductor came around to sell us a ticket. When I rang up I was told no way I could make the tour that dayand had to join the next day. (I was thankful I hadn't missed out altogether) . Though my dismay to find out the next day that the bus takes you to new port to meet the boat, which then travels to old port to pick up more passengers. I could have easily made my way to old port the previous day. Once on the boat the cruise, the walk to the volcano site, though hot and long , I was prepared for that, the swim at the hot springs, the wonderful beautiful meal and wine ( no wine tasty g) one wine which was fine, and beautiful sunset with music exceptional friendly staff who speak most languages, once on the boat a brilliant cruise 100%brilliant. We did however choose to hop off at old port on the way back and get the donkey ride up to Fira, a unique experience in itself, and gave the bus a miss.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Cruise was excellent but van be booked directly from old port. The communication about pick up location was poor. I was told opposite the hospital and not knowing the area, the local bus station is opposite the hospital, we ended up getting on the wrong bus , after being directed by a person on duty at the bus depot and then the driver saying yes yes this was the right bus, finally being dropped off outside town when a conductor came around to sell us a ticket. When I rang up I was told no way I could make the tour that dayand had to join the next day. (I was thankful I hadn't missed out altogether) . Though my dismay to find out the next day that the bus takes you to new port to meet the boat, which then travels to old port to pick up more passengers. I could have easily made my way to old port the previous day. Once on the boat the cruise, the walk to the volcano site, though hot and long , I was prepared for that, the swim at the hot springs, the wonderful beautiful meal and wine ( no wine tasty g) one wine which was fine, and beautiful sunset with music exceptional friendly staff who speak most languages, once on the boat a brilliant cruise 100%brilliant. We did however choose to hop off at old port on the way back and get the donkey ride up to Fira, a unique experience in itself, and gave the bus a miss.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Hot Srings are probably not that worth it. Crowded, dirty, You have to swim from the boat in which is fine but its kind of rocky and uncomfortable at times.

The volcano and Thirasia were great.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The tour itself was just ok but not worth the money. Could not get on the coach on the day of the tour because the driver did not recognize my voucher got from US. Had to call the local office and rescheduled tour for another day. Description of tour not clear on what to expect causing frustration.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Our voucher/ticket said that our guide would wait for us at the reception of our hotel. They didn't. Instead, an angry bus driver stormed into our hotel reception saying he had been honking his bus horn waiting for us. We had been waiting the required 20 minutes before departure time and he came to 'meet' us at least 10 minutes after the departure time. He then dropped all passengers on the bus off at the incorrect ship. We did not appear to have the same ticket as any other passengers (can only assume we were shoe-horned onto some other tour). The crew member took our ticket and returned with details of a bus (mostly written in Greek) but told us that the note was the bus we needed to catch to get back to our hotel after the sunset at Oia. There were around 100 people on the tour so it was very difficult to hear anything the actual guide had to say. There were two occasions where the tour guide was rude to other passengers. The volcano scenery and islands were great, as was the lunch (not included in the price but a lot of options). Then we arrived at Oia, three hours before sunset. There is only two ways to reach the township from the port - by donkey or walking up the incredibly steep hillside. We elected to walk (mostly just to give the donkeys a break from the heat). We decided to find the location of where our bus would depart before the post-sunset chaos of tourists leaving the area. We could not find any bus with the details provided so we asked at the Tourist Info Centre and they didn't know either. In the end, we caught the public bus back to our hotel. It cost us 1.60 euro. Had we known we could have travelled to see the sunset for a grand total of 3.20 euro each AND not had to climb the stairs to Oia, we would have done this and at the very least, not paid or booked this component of the tour. As it stands, we would definitely NOT recommend this tour which is a shame because the scenery is quite spectacular and should not be missed.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very organized and excatly on time.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Santorini Airport to Hotel or Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This holiday was great! It was exactly what we wanted with ferries and booked hotels and the rest of the time to explore on your own. All hotels good. Beautiful views from Syros and Mykonos hotels. Couldn't fault the service at Santorini hotel...staff were exceptionally helpful. Most beautiful scenery and it was a very relaxing holiday.

Doing what: 4 Nights in the Greek Islands from Athens: Santorini, Mykonos and Syros

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Ferry was good - 7 hours both ways. Hotel nice but LOUD motorbikes all night and no food other than breakfast. Picture shows Oia which is other side of the island.

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

GREAT TOUR, BUT NOT AS ADVERTISED!!! There was no wine tasting at all. Also, they charge 2 euros/person for volcano admission, and "hot springs" admission is only free because you have to jump off the boat and swim to it. Also worth knowing: you need to be relatively fit to enjoy this trip. The volcano hike is not for the faint of heart - I recommend wearing something other than flip-flops. Overall it was a really fun time, and a great way to experience Santorini, but the actual experience is fairly different than Viator's description.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Overall - a good tour and you get to see the major sites of Santorini in an affordable manner. The guide of the tour was extremely entertaining but hard to follow. His 30 minute long explanation of the volcano could have been a Saturday Night Live skit with the contrast between his enthusiasm and bizarre statements and the complete confusion of our group. I would certainly take the trip again.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The organisation to and from is not the best and just say to go over there until(colourful)guide says over here.Then it was too much in the heat and a full(nice classic)boat of at least100people,not that relaxing.Tour of volcano drags with the guides explaining.Time at the springs 5min.Wear sneakers

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

It was not so good tour... No coordination ... No information where to go... Wine was not at all tasty... Aa it was mentioned that 3 wine tasting... But got only 1 wine which is not gud..

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit and Wine Tasting

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

It was ok. Not exactly what was described on the website. There is no guide in Oia for the sunset so don't bother with the upgrade, you can do it yourself. Also the tour guide made us feel unwelcome. If I ever went again I would go with someone else.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message