Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Syntagma Square

Syntagma Square is the heart of modern Athens. Also known as Constitution Square, it is a huge public plaza stretching out in front of the Greek Parliament Building. The scene for many celebrations and demonstrations, the square has recently been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 461 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rebecca H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Bus route hits all the highlights of Athens, but is hit-or-miss on keeping to schedule.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

B A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Hop on Hop off is the convenient way to see the major sites in Athens. Commentary is well delivered.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nadezhda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour has been an absolute gem. Maeva makes it a very special experience - she makes you trust her immediately and just leave yourself in her hands. The tour feels like exploration and discovery of a lot of the Athens must sees combined beautifully with the atmosphere which only a person showing you his/her city with heart and love may give you. And Maeva is exacltly this person. Thank you, Maeva!

Doing what: Historical Athens Walking Tour Including the Changing of the Guard

gigeorge

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This is the best way to get a good sense of the amazing city of Athens - it's best to stay on the bus for the entire route first and then determine where you wish to spend more time. The pass is good for 48 hours so it's perfect.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hatem Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Perfect! recommended for anyone visiting Athens.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great! We were only in Athens for a few hours due to a layover. There is really no other way to see Athens quickly, however, you can take as long as you want if you have more time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

j t p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour and enabled you to see all the sights and enable you to choose the ones to visit

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sherryn S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This air-condtioned tour bus is a great way to get an overview and learn about the city of Athens while escaping the heat and sea of humanity that is Athens when the cruise ships are docked.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Grant C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

First experience with Hop-On Hop-Off and it was a good one! Bus comes right to the port in Piraeus which was perfect as it didn't mention this in the booking. Nice buses and very informative at a reasonable price!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tiney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It worked out fantastic for us, we were able to see the whole city and the important items in a short period of time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

daniel h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great tour - really gives you a great overview of the entire city. highly recommend!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Valerie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the very best way to tour Athens....not only was the price right, but we were able to see everything at our pace. Was great to have 48 hours so we could go back to some sites to tour again. Would highly recommend to anyone touring Athens.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Pres L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a great way to get the lay of the land in Athens. We appreciate the flexibility and ability to pick and choose the places and monuments that travelers want to see by joining this hop-on hop-off tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ian j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great day lot of fun.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kirsty m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great value for money - same price as buying it there but well worth it used it for 2 days and was great. Would recommend for anyone in athens. You can buy it in person and pay an extra 4 euro and get their second type of bus that'll take you down the harbour area which looked worth it if your there for a few days.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

E. M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent value for money well worth using this service. The buses were on time, the staff were friendly and informative. The bus drivers were also very helpful. A GREAT WAY TO SEE ALL THE TOURIST HOT SPOTS IN AND AROUND ATHENS.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Bus driver was extremely friendly and helpful!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christopher D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Covers all the major sites and also offers some additional walking tours. Easy to find and use.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nikhil N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Gives you an overview of all the important sights in the city. The commentary is very informative. One can spend as much time as one wishes at each stop. An added bonus is that one can use the tour bus on 2 consecutive days at no extra cost.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Did not go on the tour as I was sick so I can't review it. I would say from past experience on the Hop on/Off bus, it would be worth doing. You get to see a lot and get off and on whenever you want.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elias T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fantastic introduction to Athens. It was one of the first things we did when we arrived and it gave us a great overview of the city. We has a 2 day pass which was great because we used the first day to just sit back and enjoy the sites and the audio information, which by-the-way was perfectly timed throughout the route. We used the second day of our ticket to revisit sites that we had noted the first day.
When we picked-up our tickets we were pleasantly surprised to find out that they also included 2 free walking tours, one around the base of the Acropolis and the second from the base of the Acropolis down to Monastiraki and Athens Flee Market.
Our walking tour guide Eleni was amazing! She was a wealth of information and always willing to answer questions and allowed us plenty of time for photo opportunities. And it wasn't just the usual textbook information only, for example we found out that Socrates' wife was named Xanthipi and apparently she was always nagging him. So Eleni explained to us that if you are called a Xanthipi you are basically got being called a constant nag!
Our tour was at a very comfortable walking pace and we enjoyed it immensely!
Thoroughly recommended!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

June O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see a lot of Athens in a short period of time. Then you can decide where you want to spend more time. We loved it! Great value for money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carol N W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Easy way to see all of Athens.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message