Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Syntagma Square

Syntagma Square is the heart of modern Athens. Also known as Constitution Square, it is a huge public plaza stretching out in front of the Greek Parliament Building. The scene for many celebrations and demonstrations, the square has recently been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 472 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good locations. Pleasant staff. No hassle.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ANNE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We took this bus on our 2nd day which is advisable - as it gives you a commentary of all the places in the city through headphones and where they are if you want to go back and visit. If you want to 'hop off' at any-time to take a closer look, you can do this as many times as you like the buses are regular about every half hour up until about 9 at night to pick you back up and drop off where you started.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

unaharte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Friendly welcome. Clear commentary on bus. Convenient stops. Regular frequent departures. Guide, Dimitris, on walking tours was excellent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karin B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Lot of fun-great tour. But akropolis is not in the tour. Strange though, if you call your tour highlights of Athens.

Doing what: Private Tour: Central Athens Highlights Tour by TRIKKE

Kenneth H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Enrique T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good way to get around. Would be better if they ran longer throughout the day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

buzzard USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A must see. Highly enjoyed

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jack M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Pretty simple process! I like the 24 hour pass as it allows for you to space out your day and sites. They even gave me an extra day for the price of one echo was pretty cool!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tracy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to get to the sites

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Funtoread13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The City Sightseeing Athens Hop On Hop Off tour was awesome! I was able to get two full days or touring at my leisure. I recommend this tour to any first timer to Athens, Greece.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hollis N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great way to see the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sanoj United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The number of stops are not as much as is being shown in the list. Stopping on two opposite side is counted as two stops.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rebecca H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Bus route hits all the highlights of Athens, but is hit-or-miss on keeping to schedule.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

B A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Hop on Hop off is the convenient way to see the major sites in Athens. Commentary is well delivered.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nadezhda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour has been an absolute gem. Maeva makes it a very special experience - she makes you trust her immediately and just leave yourself in her hands. The tour feels like exploration and discovery of a lot of the Athens must sees combined beautifully with the atmosphere which only a person showing you his/her city with heart and love may give you. And Maeva is exacltly this person. Thank you, Maeva!

Doing what: Historical Athens Walking Tour Including the Changing of the Guard

gigeorge

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This is the best way to get a good sense of the amazing city of Athens - it's best to stay on the bus for the entire route first and then determine where you wish to spend more time. The pass is good for 48 hours so it's perfect.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hatem Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Perfect! recommended for anyone visiting Athens.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great! We were only in Athens for a few hours due to a layover. There is really no other way to see Athens quickly, however, you can take as long as you want if you have more time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

j t p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour and enabled you to see all the sights and enable you to choose the ones to visit

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sherryn S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This air-condtioned tour bus is a great way to get an overview and learn about the city of Athens while escaping the heat and sea of humanity that is Athens when the cruise ships are docked.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Grant C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

First experience with Hop-On Hop-Off and it was a good one! Bus comes right to the port in Piraeus which was perfect as it didn't mention this in the booking. Nice buses and very informative at a reasonable price!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tiney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It worked out fantastic for us, we were able to see the whole city and the important items in a short period of time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

daniel h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great tour - really gives you a great overview of the entire city. highly recommend!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Valerie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the very best way to tour Athens....not only was the price right, but we were able to see everything at our pace. Was great to have 48 hours so we could go back to some sites to tour again. Would highly recommend to anyone touring Athens.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message