Syntagma Square is the heart of modern Athens. Also known as Constitution Square, it is a huge public plaza stretching out in front of the Greek Parliament Building. The scene for many celebrations and demonstrations, the square has recently been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 394 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Saved us a lot of time and energy, All major spots are included on the route - We highly recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A good way to see all the highlights

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Like always Viator and Sightseeing tours always exceeds my expectations. Viator is a very easy and affordable way to book my activities during our trip. And Sightseeing Tours is an amazing way to see the city. It's convenient, affordable and the staff is always great and willing to help with an of our needs. I always use them for all my travels because I KNOW they always seem to impress me.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent way to see Athens. Go on a complete tour of the city AFTER you go to the Panthenon. Try to get the earliest bus there around 9am to avoid the crowds...it's much better that way. Then just get on and off as you feel, always a great way to get a feel for a place if you've only got limited time. eg, Cruising.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This is a convenient way to travel around Athens with stops at the major sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great to get around in a short period. Only had an issue at the Acropolis with one of the workers telling us to leave as our 3 year old son scraped his knee and was crying, but the tour overall was pretty good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great! But there should be a way to change from one line to another without doing the whole tour!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good, reliable tour. Fast and efficient way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paul S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Just a fantastic way to see Athens. We paid a small amount extra to do both the Red route and the Green route . These routes cover all the main sightseeing points of interest and if you have a short stay I would highly recommend doing this.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Bus readily available near the cruise port. Ticket includes the line from Piraeus to Athens and the tour of Athens. You return to the port on the Piraeus line.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took the red route on a recent holiday. The tour was good operators friendly and welcoming.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a good tour. Disappointing however to find the prices on site in Athens are cheaper than what we paid for on line.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a good tour. Disappointing however to find the prices on site in Athens are cheaper than what we paid for on line.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This hop on hop off is great! This city offers a free photo tour around Athens. The tour took us to places off the normal path for incredible photo opportunities. Natasha our tour guide was awesome!!! I really enjoyed her enthusiasm, humor, and knowledge. Great bus and awesome photo tour!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Hop-On-Hop-Off bus was really nice. It took us all over Athens. We stopped and did a free walking photo tour that was given by the company. The photo tour was great as well!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All of the sights at your own pace, stopping where you want.
We had a great day and the weather was excellent in the open top bus - the only way to get around!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful way to get to know the city, it was a little hard to figure out where to pick up the tickets bought online but after that wonderful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hop-On Hop-Off tours are excellent ways to see the most salient attractions of any city. This one was as usual a wonderful experience that allowed me the opportunity to get acquainted with Athens and to select which venues I would definitely visit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was definite an easy way to see Greece especially we are staying in Grande Bretagne and the Stop No. 1 is just a minute walk. It was also Great to extend additional day on the bus which came as a surprise. Thank you..... Keep it up.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

FANTASTIC. !! we just fell in love with Athens and its wonderful people

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

travelescape9
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to get around the city and all the sites. When we first got on we rode the entire route all the way around which really helped us to get our bearings and decide what we wanted to see and the order in which to do the sites on the next trip. All the locations for stops were perfect for getting to the sites. The buses were clean, drivers friendly and courteous, we never had a problem finding a seat, and the stops were easily identifiable with the the scheduled times for pick up. Considering the busy, congested traffic in Athens, the buses ran pretty close to on time. I will look for this company again as we travel through Europe.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message