Syntagma Square is the heart of modern Athens. Also known as Constitution Square, it is a huge public plaza stretching out in front of the Greek Parliament Building. The scene for many celebrations and demonstrations, the square has recently been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 318 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide, Artemis, was absolutely fabulous! She shared her in depth knowledge of all the main historical sites, but was also well informed regarding the Athens economy, cultures, education systems, etc. Our tour with Artemis was the perfect start of our visit to Athens. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Best of Athens

Jacqueline S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

As expected useful way of getting around the city good commentary.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Nice overview of the city.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was able to catch the bus just around the corner from my hotel - the views from the top gave me perfect panoramic pictures!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun bus ride around athens to see all the sites. The driver was friendly and the audio guide was helpful!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this was an excellent idea and very well organised with different coloured bus stops to match the bus being used. much better organised than the Rome activity of the same name.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best way to see all of Athens.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent buses and commentary in four languages, very convenient bus every half an hour. The commentary was very clear and outstanding. The day was hot and I chose wisely to sit downstairs and not on the open upper deck. All important spots are covered. I particularly spent more time at the Temple of Zeus, the changing of the guards at the Parliament and the National Gardnes, and also Plaka which is wonderful to walk around in. I did not visit the Acropolis as I had already seen it earlier on another trip.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get bearings and see the city.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great introduction to the city. It would be helpful to know ahead of time where the stops are...it was confusing trying to find the stop after seeing several buses go by.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

NOAMI N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

SIMPLY OUTSTANDING.SO MUCH HISTORY.....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Ancient Agora, Plaka and Monastiraki monuments

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Out tour guide was enthusiastic beyond my expectation, she was knowledgeable and accommodating, although she did seem to exhibit a classroom attitude towards us, I felt. It was a very informative day trip. Facilities were good and the coach ride smooth and safe.
A most enjoyable day out.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was an extremely convenient and cost effective way to get from our cruise ship to the Acropolis and the Acropolis Museum. The Hop-on Hop-off bus can be boarded right at either cruise ship terminal. Because of our limited time in port there wasn't much extra time to benefit from the Hop-on Hop-off aspect for other locations in Athens than the Acropolis, but it was an easy way to see the rest of the city while listening to the narrative, before returning to the ship. Takes about 90 minutes to do the "Red Line" city loop.

A travellers tip for cruise ship passengers, and for feedback to Viator is that the information provided could have been more complete. Our ticket said to exchange our Voucher in Athens at Syntagma Square, which would have meant a separate transport from the Cruise terminal to the City square. However, Hop-on Hop-off offers a "Blue Line" loop for an additional 8 Euros that loops from both Cruise Ship terminals to the Acropolos where it meets the "Red Line". The voucher can be exchanged for a ticket at any stop and you can upgrade the voucher for both loops at the Cruise Ship terminal.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great overview of the City and first day adventure to get the lay of the land. It was a good way to get around to the top sites and I only wish I would have had 3 days instead of 1.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Quite frequent buses on the main in city route. However the other route though useful needed a few more buses and maybe better indications especially for stop 1 near the Piraeus Harbor. The stop could also be better placed closer to the actual gates for the ferries. In combination it gets us close to almost all Athens sites. One day free for rate of 24 hours was a good deal.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message