• USD ($)
  • English
Syntagma Square is the heart of modern Athens. Also known as Constitution Square, it is a huge public plaza stretching out in front of the Greek Parliament Building. The scene for many celebrations and demonstrations, the square has recently been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 264 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is amazing! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see all the sites in Athens. You can get off whenever you want to see more, or you can stay on the bus and still see/learn about the site.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Great way to see city, but never on time. Not even close, even the first bus. Ticket a bit hard to hold on to maybe something a bit more stiff to keep.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very helpful! Commentaries were awsome. Tour was weel organized. Lots of bus.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sadly, the rest of the tour was a disaster as everything was stolen at Piraeus. We then spent the next two days at police stations and the embassy. We will have to go back!
We enjoyed the hop on/off bus tour very much.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the stops were all very convenient, and we felt very well taken care of by the staff. they even distributed rain ponchos when it started raining on us! it was a great way to explore Athens from the cruise ship--once we got to the Acropolis, we were able to explore on foot for a large portion without waiting on the bus--but then when we got tired, we could hop right on and go back to the ship!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to see the city of Athens. The stops were so close to the monuments and lots to see along each route. If taking a cruise i highly recommend getting the pass that connects and goes between Pireaus and Athens. Pireaus is where the boats docks and has a station right outside of the pier dock. You can then transfer to Athens (20 min ride) and get back easily. We got to see everything that we wanted in Athens and thoroughly enjoyed the ease of hopping on and off the tour.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

See everything at your convienence.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Found this a very convenient means of getting from the port to athens and back. Works out cheaper through viator.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Convenient and fun way to see Athens

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Convenient and fun way to see Athens

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Saved some money by pre-booking!!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great wat to see the city and all the wonderful historic sights.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

A good introduction to the city.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

I don't think that this tour is worth the cost. I wasn't really informed very much by the taped presentation. Unlike others who've commented I didn't find that there was staff at the different stops to assist us. All day use of public transportation in Athens cost 4Euros. Unless you only have a couple of hours to drive by the sites, I think you're better off on your own.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message