Syntagma Square is the heart of modern Athens. Also known as Constitution Square, it is a huge public plaza stretching out in front of the Greek Parliament Building. The scene for many celebrations and demonstrations, the square has recently been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, the bus stops were so handy! Loved the 24 hours!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoy your Hop-On Hop Off Bus Tours! Best way to get introduced to an area.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughy enjoyed the full tour on the first day and on the second day found this tour exceptionally reliable and flexible. It is a great way to see Athens - very convenient and easy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to learn about and see Athens. Very informative and easy access to major historical sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Radoslav P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The Hop-On Hop-Off Tour was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

It was a complete waste of money and time! I would rate it as 1/2 star.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was great as usual always recommended when you arrive at a new city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A wonderful opener to get the bit picture of Athens. We spent the first day just riding and looking to pick return spots of interest. Indespensable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Love taking Hop on Hop off when we travel. It gives you a perfect way to get the lay of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic Tour option around Athens. Every tour is personal, so there s no need to worry about big groups. I thought the company was well organised and very professional. The Trikke was brilliant fun, very easy to operate and a unique way to see they city. You should definitely consider this tour when visiting Athens.... :

Doing what: Private Tour: Central Athens Highlights Tour by TRIKKE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good hop-on and hop-off logistic but only needed in one day really to visit all highlights on the city, no need of two days, every bus stop has a person that will explain and help you in case on any doubts

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Easy, frequent buses, the Earphones worked (!) and the commentary was very good. The staff were always friendly, helpful and nothing was a problem. Well worth it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love HO-HO tours. They afford the traveler total freedom to do as much oe as little as desired. The explanations and descriptions are extremely well done and useful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MIKE
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really helpful and educational.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The first day rode the bus for the complete circuit to get an idea of the layout of the city and where the attractions are. The people that run it are very nice. The earphones with the information of the places was also informative. Later that day and the second day, we use the bus for transportation, to go see the places that were most interesting to us. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best €20 we spent. Very easy to find and get on. Hits all the main points. We used the bus 2 days in a row. Easy hop on and off to Parthenon etc. Stop number 1 was within walking distance to our hotel.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome experience they were super friendly with me, and made new friends. This tour is a must if you are in Athens!

Doing what: Private Tour: Central Athens Highlights Tour by TRIKKE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Used the buses on 2 days great way to get around and see all the sights.Highly recommended all guides very pleasant and informative

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Handy at the beginning of a holiday to find out where all the sites are. Pretty good not brilliant. Would have liked more in depth info

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Not full 48hours from the time you start, just 2days. Covered most of the highly visited Athens tourist points. Good for people who worried about being pickpocketed on the public transportation.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Recommend this bus if you are in Athens for a few days only.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message