Syntagma Square is the heart of modern Athens. Also known as Constitution Square, it is a huge public plaza stretching out in front of the Greek Parliament Building. The scene for many celebrations and demonstrations, the square has recently been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 335 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

MIKE
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really helpful and educational.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The first day rode the bus for the complete circuit to get an idea of the layout of the city and where the attractions are. The people that run it are very nice. The earphones with the information of the places was also informative. Later that day and the second day, we use the bus for transportation, to go see the places that were most interesting to us. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was good

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Handy at the beginning of a holiday to find out where all the sites are. Pretty good not brilliant. Would have liked more in depth info

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good system!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Not full 48hours from the time you start, just 2days. Covered most of the highly visited Athens tourist points. Good for people who worried about being pickpocketed on the public transportation.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best way to travel round athens you can spend as little or lot of time at each attraction buses was regular and with great tour information on all places I would recommend viator to all

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great way to get to know the city. Ticket agents were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

They were well organized and followed the time schedule. The drivers were also polite and the stops were easy to locate.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A Great way to make your way around Athens. It allowed you plenty of time to explore at your leisure. I was able to use the ticket for 2 days which was a bonus.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Unclear of process, tried to follow what ppwk said but no cabs at Piraeus would take us to Athens to meet up where ppwk stated. All tried to sell another tour. Outside pier gate was a hop on tour Piraeus to Athens, through athens and back, took ppwk? Transport was enough for us, hot long day.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I have done similar "Hop on Hop off" tours in different countries and cities, this bus tour was OK but sadly only the prerecorded tour was available. I have been on similar tours with a live guide in other countries and it was phenomenal. Still these bus tours are very useful to help get acclimated to a new city quickly and I would do it again.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

D.G.
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous value for money. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had two days in Athens and the hop-on hop-off tour bus was the best option. On the first day we did the entire 90 minute circle and listened to the audio of each place. There are 3 stops in the same square so it allowed us to easily start off at the beginning, middle, or towards the end so we didn't need to start in the same place everytime if we wanted to do a higher number stop. Would recommend.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message