Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Syntagma Square

Syntagma Square is the heart of modern Athens. Also known as Constitution Square, it is a huge public plaza stretching out in front of the Greek Parliament Building. The scene for many celebrations and demonstrations, the square has recently been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 491 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the city and an affordable price. Drivers were excellent. I would ride again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Minerva C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tours were excellent and very informative. Learned alot and had no problem understanding the speaker and where i wanted to see somthing i just got off.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rasbury1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great way to see any city that offers a Hop-On Hop-Off bus. No exception for this one. We saw the highlights of Athens and were able to spend the day hopping on and off to really get to see and experience Athens without the expense of a cab.
We got great photos because we sat on the top deck.
The pre-recorded history is in most languages. Head phones are provided along with your day pass.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Salvador V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This should be 100 stars rating! This is an absolute must! The information you received while on the bus and being able to get on and off was such a benefit!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

albert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. Nice to get an initial intro to the area.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

todd_monica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to see Athens in a short amount of time!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Allen Wayne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth every penny. It's the cheapest way to see the city and all the major sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

CAROL L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good way to see Athens as I wouldn't get of the bus except to see the Acropolis.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

willhauck

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was nice enough but the seats were a bit narrow and hard. There was no shade on th upper level. A sombrero would have come in handy. On an aside the changes made since45 years ago means I don't have any desire to come back here again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

willhauck

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was nice enough but the seats were a bit narrow and hard. There was no shade on th upper level. A sombrero would have come in handy. On an aside the changes made since45 years ago means I don't have any desire to come back here again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sterling R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a pleasant surprise. The ruins were much larger than I expected. Our tour guide was extremely knowledge and personable. He also took us on a tour of a ceramic factory and leather facility. Overall I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

peter m

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marta M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was very hot that day. Being able to be cool and listen to history and locations was great! I went the entire 1.5 ride and then got off to tours I wanted. Walked the rest of the way.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dennis D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Athens was not a clean city. Tour bus was fine.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Evangeline D

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This tour was not as insightful as I had hoped.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margaret D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good locations. Pleasant staff. No hassle.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

KENNETH S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to understand layout of city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

DrBSW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I first started Hop-On Hop-Off tours while in Washington DC with my daughter many years ago. I now make it a habit to make this a first step in exploring any new city.
This tour will not disappoint. It provides a great orientation to a new destination.
This will not disappoint.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tanya J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We only got on the bus to tour Athens. But then soon realized that all of the places we visited we could have walked to. But it was nice to just sit and ride through the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ANNE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We took this bus on our 2nd day which is advisable - as it gives you a commentary of all the places in the city through headphones and where they are if you want to go back and visit. If you want to 'hop off' at any-time to take a closer look, you can do this as many times as you like the buses are regular about every half hour up until about 9 at night to pick you back up and drop off where you started.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

unaharte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Friendly welcome. Clear commentary on bus. Convenient stops. Regular frequent departures. Guide, Dimitris, on walking tours was excellent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karin B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Lot of fun-great tour. But akropolis is not in the tour. Strange though, if you call your tour highlights of Athens.

Doing what: Private Tour: Central Athens Highlights Tour by TRIKKE

Kenneth H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Enrique T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good way to get around. Would be better if they ran longer throughout the day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message