Syntagma Square is the heart of modern Athens. Also known as Constitution Square, it is a huge public plaza stretching out in front of the Greek Parliament Building. The scene for many celebrations and demonstrations, the square has recently been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 264 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My teip to Athens was so much MORE than I expected!!! Thank you guys for the Hop on-Hop off tour it was wonderdul

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Athens when you do not have enough time.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

didnt know where to find bus. need to leave dock area a, turn left and buses are approx .25 mile on left behind chain link fence in parking lot.
make use of time...so much to see!
definately would do this again. dont have to deal with busy traffic

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour managers were super friendly and professional. I got on at the Parthenon instead of where the voucher said, and it was not problem for them. i had to change my date to the 2nd day after my arrival and that was also not an issue, they were very helpful and accommodating. Thank you for a lovely experience!!!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the highlights of Athens. Easy access to all sights and pick up places identified if happen to get off then on at a different stop

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Athens!!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good value especially the forty eight hours use for the price of twenty four hours. Covered all the main attractions.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Pretty generic stuff. The buses run frequently enough, the tour is modestly interesting, the audio is ok but not inspiring. However, we did get to see quite a bit of what we wanted and this tour bus made it much easier at a very reasonable price.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

very good trip

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

When I first got on the bus, I expected the hour and a half bus tour around Athens but the bus only took a 20 minute tour around the city. I then got off at the Parthenon and spent a few hours there. I got back on the bus to return to our hotel because by this time, I was exhausted (it is HOT in July) and to my surprise I got the hour and a half tour. At this time I just want to go back to my hotel. I wanted the hour and half bus tour when I first got on the bus. So I'm not sure what happened here on the day I took the hop on hop off bus tour.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Good way to get a basis of the city's layout

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Loved the buses with sun roof. A nice respite from the sun. Was difficult to hear commentary. Some sockets didn't work. We got off to see Trivi Fountain. It was dry and covered with scaffolding. An important renovation but if the driver had told us we would have used the time to see other sights

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Be warned that this particular hop on hop off departs every 30 minutes instead of the usual 10-15 minutes. Although it was closer to 45 minutes for us. There isn't much to see in Athens as it is kind of worn down.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is amazing! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message