Syntagma Square is the heart of modern Athens. Also known as Constitution Square, it is a huge public plaza stretching out in front of the Greek Parliament Building. The scene for many celebrations and demonstrations, the square has recently been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 296 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was so easy to exchange the vouchers for the actual tickets. The hop on hop off bus was a great way to get around the city. My husband has trouble walking long distances so this was an ideal way to get around. Two days was perfect, as you didn't need to rush.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend this tour. We were only in Athens a day so it enabled us to see all the major sites and get off when we wanted to. The bus was nice and air conditioned on a 45 degree day so we were very thankful for that. Great way to see Athens!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the money - gave us two days to get our bearings and find out about this wonderful city. Buses were frequent, clean and drivers friendly. When it rained a cover was put over the open upper deck - just beware that puddles that form can suddenly splash over the sides! The trip to Pireaus was good - we got off just after the main port where the enormous ships are - it was the stop at the marina where the private, expensive boats are, turn left and walk right right around the bay to the far corner (the direction in which the bus travels) where there is a bar called Freddos- it's right on the far corner. This has a great view over the marina, is very friendly and sells delicious wraps!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see the city the only thing we would have preferred to know was that the bus did pickups from the cruise terminal, this was not on our voucher so we caught a taxi to where the voucher said.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

TAKE A HAT!!
Great tour with plenty of stops. lovely staff who were very helpful. the audio guide was interesting
only problem was the bus itself. Sitting upstairs in the direct sunlight in the Athens summer was VERY hot. One bus had a roof with open windows on the top level which was great, though most buses didn't. However, sitting downstairs in the air-conditioning was little better. The views were not nearly the same, and most of the windows has advertising on the outside which obstructed the view of anything outside.
Overall a good experience for the price. Just make sure you take a hat, sunscreen and water bottle!!!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had a fantastic time on this tour. The ticket sales online was smooth and the lady at the actual reception point was very helpful. The tour itself was great. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to 'hop off' as we had a flight to catch alter that day. But we have been inspired to visit Athens again and will certainly take time to doing more site-seeing next time!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Efficient and friendly. Thanks

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My teip to Athens was so much MORE than I expected!!! Thank you guys for the Hop on-Hop off tour it was wonderdul

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Athens when you do not have enough time.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

didnt know where to find bus. need to leave dock area a, turn left and buses are approx .25 mile on left behind chain link fence in parking lot.
make use of time...so much to see!
definately would do this again. dont have to deal with busy traffic

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour managers were super friendly and professional. I got on at the Parthenon instead of where the voucher said, and it was not problem for them. i had to change my date to the 2nd day after my arrival and that was also not an issue, they were very helpful and accommodating. Thank you for a lovely experience!!!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the highlights of Athens. Easy access to all sights and pick up places identified if happen to get off then on at a different stop

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Athens!!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message