• USD ($)
  • English
Syntagma Square is the heart of modern Athens. Also known as Constitution Square, it is a huge public plaza stretching out in front of the Greek Parliament Building. The scene for many celebrations and demonstrations, the square has recently been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 271 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is amazing! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see all the sites in Athens. You can get off whenever you want to see more, or you can stay on the bus and still see/learn about the site.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Buses were frequent and easy to locate. It is very hot in Athens and it would be nice if more of the buses had cover over the open upper floor but other than that a great service!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Buses were frequent and easy to locate. It is very hot in Athens and it would be nice if more of the buses had cover over the open upper floor but other than that a great service!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was awesome, got to see many interesting things in Athens that might have been missed without this tour. The on bus auto was very knowledgeable, and we learned a lot of things. As well the guides and drivers were courtesy as well as very helpful with questions we had. Only downfall was not knowing about the fee for the Acropolis not be included in the price of the tour, wasn't a big deal however it may have been nice to know that ahead of time. But overall a great tour and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Great way to see city, but never on time. Not even close, even the first bus. Ticket a bit hard to hold on to maybe something a bit more stiff to keep.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

got quite confused about the red and blue lines. literature could have been clearer

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This is a great way to get the lay of the land. Be forwarned the air conditioning only works so-so. Our bus was very hot and stuffy and upstairs the cover was open so constant sun exposure.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour was acceptable for a quick look-around Athens. We had to change buses a number of times as the driver told us "they were resting". The staff at the Acropolis were not at all helpful - we were most unimpressed with what could be a great tourist attraction and potential revenue stream.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This is a double-decker bus that transports you from one sight to the next. An audio narration is included, but the audio was often difficult to hear and therefore worthless. I did not find this tour to be worth the cost. For the most part, we were satisfied going to one destination and spending some time there. The Acropolis, for instance, takes a few hours to see. After viewing the Acropolis, we had a long wait for the bus. Also, many things are within walking distance of each other. For our purposes, it would have been better to use taxis than to pay for the bus tour. I recommend this tour only if you want a quick overview of the sights of Athens, but don't plan to get on and off the bus.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very helpful! Commentaries were awsome. Tour was weel organized. Lots of bus.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sadly, the rest of the tour was a disaster as everything was stolen at Piraeus. We then spent the next two days at police stations and the embassy. We will have to go back!
We enjoyed the hop on/off bus tour very much.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the stops were all very convenient, and we felt very well taken care of by the staff. they even distributed rain ponchos when it started raining on us! it was a great way to explore Athens from the cruise ship--once we got to the Acropolis, we were able to explore on foot for a large portion without waiting on the bus--but then when we got tired, we could hop right on and go back to the ship!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to see the city of Athens. The stops were so close to the monuments and lots to see along each route. If taking a cruise i highly recommend getting the pass that connects and goes between Pireaus and Athens. Pireaus is where the boats docks and has a station right outside of the pier dock. You can then transfer to Athens (20 min ride) and get back easily. We got to see everything that we wanted in Athens and thoroughly enjoyed the ease of hopping on and off the tour.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

See everything at your convienence.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message