Syntagma Square is the heart of modern Athens. Also known as Constitution Square, it is a huge public plaza stretching out in front of the Greek Parliament Building. The scene for many celebrations and demonstrations, the square has recently been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 385 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This is a convenient way to travel around Athens with stops at the major sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took the red route on a recent holiday. The tour was good operators friendly and welcoming.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a good tour. Disappointing however to find the prices on site in Athens are cheaper than what we paid for on line.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a good tour. Disappointing however to find the prices on site in Athens are cheaper than what we paid for on line.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This hop on hop off is great! This city offers a free photo tour around Athens. The tour took us to places off the normal path for incredible photo opportunities. Natasha our tour guide was awesome!!! I really enjoyed her enthusiasm, humor, and knowledge. Great bus and awesome photo tour!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Hop-On-Hop-Off bus was really nice. It took us all over Athens. We stopped and did a free walking photo tour that was given by the company. The photo tour was great as well!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All of the sights at your own pace, stopping where you want.
We had a great day and the weather was excellent in the open top bus - the only way to get around!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful way to get to know the city, it was a little hard to figure out where to pick up the tickets bought online but after that wonderful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hop-On Hop-Off tours are excellent ways to see the most salient attractions of any city. This one was as usual a wonderful experience that allowed me the opportunity to get acquainted with Athens and to select which venues I would definitely visit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was definite an easy way to see Greece especially we are staying in Grande Bretagne and the Stop No. 1 is just a minute walk. It was also Great to extend additional day on the bus which came as a surprise. Thank you..... Keep it up.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

FANTASTIC. !! we just fell in love with Athens and its wonderful people

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

travelescape9
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to get around the city and all the sites. When we first got on we rode the entire route all the way around which really helped us to get our bearings and decide what we wanted to see and the order in which to do the sites on the next trip. All the locations for stops were perfect for getting to the sites. The buses were clean, drivers friendly and courteous, we never had a problem finding a seat, and the stops were easily identifiable with the the scheduled times for pick up. Considering the busy, congested traffic in Athens, the buses ran pretty close to on time. I will look for this company again as we travel through Europe.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had one day to see it all and this served us well. I only wished I had realized that if we had taken the bus to the Acropolis, a guide was included--instead we decided to walk and just saw it on our own. We stayed on the bus from there and went around the whole route then went back and saw the things that really Interested us. There was a very informative audio program on the bus throughout the bus tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We really liked being able to get on and off depending on what we wanted to see. The attendants at location of purchasing tickets were very helpful. The earphones were not real clear so I would recommend people bringing their own. Other than that, it was a great way to see Athens and we would take the same tour in other countries in the future.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

First time on a Segway and what fun traveling through ancient Athens. Safe and courteous guides...do it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the city and use the bus to go back to places that you saw along the way.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a hop-on, hop-off tour. What more can I say.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Hop on Hop off bus is a good in-expensive way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Buses are frequent and commentary is informative!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message