Syntagma Square is the heart of modern Athens. Also known as Constitution Square, it is a huge public plaza stretching out in front of the Greek Parliament Building. The scene for many celebrations and demonstrations, the square has recently been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 326 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A Great way to make your way around Athens. It allowed you plenty of time to explore at your leisure. I was able to use the ticket for 2 days which was a bonus.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Unclear of process, tried to follow what ppwk said but no cabs at Piraeus would take us to Athens to meet up where ppwk stated. All tried to sell another tour. Outside pier gate was a hop on tour Piraeus to Athens, through athens and back, took ppwk? Transport was enough for us, hot long day.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

D.G.
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous value for money. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had two days in Athens and the hop-on hop-off tour bus was the best option. On the first day we did the entire 90 minute circle and listened to the audio of each place. There are 3 stops in the same square so it allowed us to easily start off at the beginning, middle, or towards the end so we didn't need to start in the same place everytime if we wanted to do a higher number stop. Would recommend.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

takes in all the main attractions and allows you to see the sights at your own pace. Well worth the money and very good sights to visit.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WE bought a two day ticket. It was wonderful and we learned quite a bit about the city too.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide, Artemis, was absolutely fabulous! She shared her in depth knowledge of all the main historical sites, but was also well informed regarding the Athens economy, cultures, education systems, etc. Our tour with Artemis was the perfect start of our visit to Athens. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Best of Athens

Jacqueline S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

As expected useful way of getting around the city good commentary.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Nice overview of the city.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was able to catch the bus just around the corner from my hotel - the views from the top gave me perfect panoramic pictures!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun bus ride around athens to see all the sites. The driver was friendly and the audio guide was helpful!

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this was an excellent idea and very well organised with different coloured bus stops to match the bus being used. much better organised than the Rome activity of the same name.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best way to see all of Athens.

Doing what: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message