Syntagma Square is the heart of modern Athens. Also known as Constitution Square, it is a huge public plaza stretching out in front of the Greek Parliament Building. The scene for many celebrations and demonstrations, the square has recently been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 410 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent, excellent and excellent !!!!

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very accomodating for our needs in Athens.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The city tour was booked and I was pleased with The Hop on Hop Off Tour. Everyone on the tour I talked to was very friendly and very helpful with Q's and A's. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to see the city. Enjoyed the second day included to finish touring. With two days you can spend more time at the stops. We did 1/2 the sites one day and the other 1/2 the next. Ran pretty much on time.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It has main attractions included and excellent frequency of buses.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value and easy to use. Check in staff helpful at the bus stop. Liked the option of the open top or covered buses too.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We stayed in a hotel very near to the hop on hop off bus. The tour person at the bus stop was very helpful and gave us the inside infromation on how it all worked.
We had a bus which had a roof to it which on the day we went was a godsend as it was over 40 degrees.
Would recommend this to see the sights of Athens.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great way to start our visit in athens. Would recommend for everyone to do this first.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

There were too many people waiting for the bus for us to get on quickly.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Super! We only spent two days in Athens so the most convenient way to see Athens was by Hop-On Hop-Off tour.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see Athens. I did it my first day and it helps get your vacation started.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We took this tour to get to the Acropolis. However, we got a great tour of the rest of Athens. This actually gave us a different perspective on the surrounding areas that we'd heard about. Easy access. Lots to see and do. Great tour!

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Worth doing to get the general feel and view of the city

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

To be honest we did regret doing this as we happened to have our accommodation right in the middle of everything and could walk. Would recommend to people who dont want to walk everywhere and would like to see the whole city. There wasn't anything wrong with the bus and had great information.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Saved us a lot of time and energy, All major spots are included on the route - We highly recommend it.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A good way to see all the highlights

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Like always Viator and Sightseeing tours always exceeds my expectations. Viator is a very easy and affordable way to book my activities during our trip. And Sightseeing Tours is an amazing way to see the city. It's convenient, affordable and the staff is always great and willing to help with an of our needs. I always use them for all my travels because I KNOW they always seem to impress me.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent way to see Athens. Go on a complete tour of the city AFTER you go to the Panthenon. Try to get the earliest bus there around 9am to avoid the crowds...it's much better that way. Then just get on and off as you feel, always a great way to get a feel for a place if you've only got limited time. eg, Cruising.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This is a convenient way to travel around Athens with stops at the major sights.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great to get around in a short period. Only had an issue at the Acropolis with one of the workers telling us to leave as our 3 year old son scraped his knee and was crying, but the tour overall was pretty good.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great! But there should be a way to change from one line to another without doing the whole tour!

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good, reliable tour. Fast and efficient way to see the city.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message