Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Tomb of the Unknown Soldier

Athens' Tomb of the Unknown Soldier (Mnēmeíon Agnōstou Stratiōtou) commemorates all those Greek soldiers who died in service of their country over its long history. Among its inscriptions are quotes from Pericles Funeral Oration as written by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

michael d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

a great way to get to know Athens and its history, and well worth the trip to cape sounion just to see the views never mind the historical sight of the temple of psiodon

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Nikhil N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One feels like one is a part of history while walking in the shadow of the Parthenon on the Acropolis. Amazing structure. The tour of Cape Sounion offers unparalleled views all around.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

jacome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was a wealth of knowledge and passionate about all the places we visited. The top floor of the museum is a fantastic way to feel like you are walking in the Parthenon. We got to see the sun setting at Cape Sounion. Magical!!

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Robert Schoenbachler United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a great tour in which you get to see everything in Athens in a short time. The trip to Sounion gives you a taste of the coast and it worth while to take. Good time was had by all.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Tpop5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good tour. Guide was informative. Cape Sounion was a bit far, about an hour and a half to get there and another hour and a half to get dropped back off at hotel, to only stay at the site for an hour!

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Heidi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I liked it because it included all the highlights. We did the Acropolis first thing and avoided crowds and heat. The guide was great and to the point.
The afternoon trip was great because we got to rest and then were taken to Sounion. We were given free time which was great.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Marilyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour, very informative!

Doing what: Small-Group Acropolis of Athens and City Highlights Tour

Aida D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great to just enjoy the sights of the Acropolis and have someone explaining and pointing interesting points I'm glad I wore good sandals there was a lot of walking

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Mohamed E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was very informative and it worth the time

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Shelley P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Emmanuel J P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I and my wife had a very good time in our honeymoon during this tour. Acropolis is amazing as well as Cape Sounion (Poseidon Temple)!!! The road sight to Cape Sounion is very beautiful... So, we enjoyed too much this trip! The time inside the Acropolis museum was quite long for us, then we left there before the group. Anyway, this is a very good tour to do when visiting Athens!

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Mrs M K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Mariana was a very informative guide, would recommend the tour to anyone planning on visiting the Acropolis.

Doing what: Small-Group Acropolis of Athens and City Highlights Tour

Trevor D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative and well organized tour.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Dipranil United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent. Guide was fantastic. Cape Sounion was the highlight for me. Maybe time it a little different to catch the sunset while you are at the cape.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Rasha E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very informative. Amazing views. You get to see a lot with a short drive. Totally a surprise. I recommend this for anyone who loves water, mountains and mesmerizing view.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

robinmar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Brilliant trip superb guide very knowledgeable highly recommended

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

ELIZABETH V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We were unable to see the National Archeological Museum because of the strike. However, the supplier arranged for our guide to take us to the New Acropolis Museum which was amazing! Even though transporation was disrupted, Vicki made a heroic effort to get to our hotel so that we could take the tour. Her expertise in archeology makes her an exceptional guide. We truly bonded with her. She will be a life-long friend of our family. We are so grateful to them for making our trip to Greece memorable even though the city was practically shut down due to the strike. They are amazing!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: National Archaeological Museum

Chelsey

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Athens tour with Joy was wonderful, she was very knowledgeable and thorough. Cape Sounion was a long drive for not much to see/learn about to be honest. The bus was really nice and comfortable, but I don't know that t is worth making a 90 minute drive even though the drive was nice for good coastal views.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

BazzaBoy

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Knowledgeable guide. Well conducted tour.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

pravin-patel

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

very nice city to visit half day tour to Cape Sounion was nice aswell

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message