Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Tomb of the Unknown Soldier

Athens' Tomb of the Unknown Soldier (Mnēmeíon Agnōstou Stratiōtou) commemorates all those Greek soldiers who died in service of their country over its long history. Among its inscriptions are quotes from Pericles Funeral Oration as written by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour, very informative!

Doing what: Small-Group Acropolis of Athens and City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great to just enjoy the sights of the Acropolis and have someone explaining and pointing interesting points I'm glad I wore good sandals there was a lot of walking

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was very informative and it worth the time

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Shelley P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I and my wife had a very good time in our honeymoon during this tour. Acropolis is amazing as well as Cape Sounion (Poseidon Temple)!!! The road sight to Cape Sounion is very beautiful... So, we enjoyed too much this trip! The time inside the Acropolis museum was quite long for us, then we left there before the group. Anyway, this is a very good tour to do when visiting Athens!

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Mariana was a very informative guide, would recommend the tour to anyone planning on visiting the Acropolis.

Doing what: Small-Group Acropolis of Athens and City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative and well organized tour.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Dipranil
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent. Guide was fantastic. Cape Sounion was the highlight for me. Maybe time it a little different to catch the sunset while you are at the cape.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very informative. Amazing views. You get to see a lot with a short drive. Totally a surprise. I recommend this for anyone who loves water, mountains and mesmerizing view.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Brilliant trip superb guide very knowledgeable highly recommended

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We were unable to see the National Archeological Museum because of the strike. However, the supplier arranged for our guide to take us to the New Acropolis Museum which was amazing! Even though transporation was disrupted, Vicki made a heroic effort to get to our hotel so that we could take the tour. Her expertise in archeology makes her an exceptional guide. We truly bonded with her. She will be a life-long friend of our family. We are so grateful to them for making our trip to Greece memorable even though the city was practically shut down due to the strike. They are amazing!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: National Archaeological Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour if you're only in Athens for a couple of days :)

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Worth doing it. The guide was attentive to our questions and responded with confidence. We enjoyed it pretty much and recommend it

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was great tour to cover the basics of Athens and check out the amazing views on the way to Cape Sounion. The city tour was in the morning and the ride to Cape Sounion is in the afternoon. The guides were very well-attended and knowledgable about ancient greek myths. It was a good introduction for visiting Greece.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour and guide were awesome. It was a great way to see the city and learn about the sites. The bus was clean and tour guide was knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Athens. The only issue I had was not having a set pick-up location given to me when I booked the tour; I had to have the hotel call the tour company when we arrived in Athens. Good thing the company was still open when we arrive since they picked us up an hour earlier (0735) than I had planned for and we probably wouldn't have been able to recover if had we waiting until morning to contact them.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

getting ready by 7:30am was well worth it. got to see most of the landmarks around the city centre and the guide explained to us what everything was and the history behind it.
the half-day cape sounion trip was awesome as well. long ride to temple of Poseidon but it was very scenic on the way. the guide was amazing and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

All in all the tour was good.
But: the were 3 Franch speaking people on bus and our guide spent half time speaking in Franch.
That means we lost half of here valuable time.
Compering with prices in other broshures your tour is very overpriced.
David

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Excellent guides. The Acropolis tour was most interesting. The guide to Cape Sounion was great, but there was only one thing to see: The Temple of Poseidon. Plenty of time to swim at one of the lovely beaches we passed, but this was not built in to the schedule.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Ths tour was great and well organised. The trip to Cape Sounion well worth it too. Picked me up and dropped me back at my hotel as well!

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message