Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mavis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a long but fun day. The staff was very courteous and the food excellent. This is not a tour for very small, active children.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Mavis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Eva was warm and entertaining. There were only 2 of us, but it was a fun and delicious evening. I would do it again!

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

Juanpablo V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a pleasant tour considering it was only a Day Cruise. Nice staff and all the information was given in plenty of languages. Met very nice people on board. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Teresa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Costas was knowledgable and entertaining. The meeting point was easy to find Evangelismos metro station-make sure you look at the archaeological displays in the station and we walked at a reasonable pace. We passed many of the big sites presidential and PM residences, National Garden, Temple of Zeus, Hadian's Arch, Mars Hill, Plaka and Anafiotika neighborhoods and Philopappou Hill and there was always the added bonus of a hidden gem information or actual site that we would not have found or known on our own. I didnt feel rushed nor did we stop at any souvenir shops. There were several breaks WC and water and lunch was ample and filling.

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

brittocouple United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely the Best way to see a lot of Athens in a short amount of time!! Some places were a little tricky, but it was the weekend and they were preparing for a huge bike race. lots of people everywhere Natalie picked us up from the Cruise Port and dropped us at the shop. After a short safety brief, we were off and exploring Athens!!! So much fun!!

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A fantastic day trip from Athens. Our tour guide was very well-informed and funny, and the day was very well planned. I definitely would have liked to have had more time at the site itself, but I still managed to get a look at everything in decent detail.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Carolyn L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was wonderful. The street art was fantastic, and it was very interesting to learn about the artists and their history. I loved seeing a part of Athens I probably would not have visited otherwise.

Doing what: Athens Street Art Walk

n.simpson81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed this most informative and relaxed half day trip, I'd recommend to friends.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

n.simpson81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Athens tour was exceptional, our guide was very informative and a pleasure to listen to. Taking time to ask for and replying to any questions asked, a wealth of knowledge in a friendly manor.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The food and the class were great. Thanks for a fun evening!

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

Rana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was amazing, well organized and friendly staff and crew. Food was delicious as well and the Zorba dancing and folklore show is a must see. Overall a day well spent.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Katie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was incredibly knowledgeable and personable. This was one of my and my daughter's favorite things to see and do while in Greece.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Katie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great 1/2 day excursion. The guide was very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

Romain L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour en vélo électrique, facile et pratique. On se déplace aisément en ville et sans transpirer. Notre guide en français était extra! Décontractée et chaleureuse, elle nous a tout de suite mis à l and #39;aise. Très à l and #39;écoute et attentive. Nous a même donné des conseils pour notre séjour.
Top!

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

Victor K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very well organized and interesting. Worth spending a day on. The folk music/dancing was a bit kitschy to my taste, but one can easily retreat to the upper deck and enjoy the view instead.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good all round, staff, food, schedule and entertainment. Final cultural trip a little rushed the only comment.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Sheila G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very good day tour. The transfers and boarding of the boat were efficient and the boat was comfortable. The crossings were pleasant and the three islands were beautiful. Our guide on Hydra was informative. The buffet lunch was very well prepared and served. The food was delicious. The staff were helpful and strived to make sure sole travellers were seated to allow company and lots of conversation. I would do this tour again if I return to Greece - which I'd love to do.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Christina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Stavros was our tour guide and was very informative and entertaining. He had lots of details to share, that we probably would not have been given in the traditional audio tour. The pace of the tour wasn't too fast, and the size of our group was small enough that we could hear what he was saying. He gave us the opportunity to ask questions at each landmark, which was also nice. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Danielle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful day on some beautiful islands. Dancing and food also great

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Carolyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very, very good but we could not climb the steps to the Acropolis, so went to the Acropolis/Parthenon Museum nearby. Excellent tour guide and driver

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

bestie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved this tour in Athens!, Vivian was our guide and she was wonderful!! she took us to places we wouldn't have seen or tasted if we didn't do this tour. Totally recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see and taste the true culture of the Greeks, ps go hungry cause you eat a lot!, and the only thing I wish is that the day was longer, I didn't want it to end!! thank you Vivian Precious you made our day! xo

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Kostas, thank you so much! You were very welcoming and we felt like we were meeting an old friend. We saw places we wouldn and #39;t have found on our own. We will
Never forget our first night in Athens, the delicious picnic, and breathtaking sunset. Thank you!

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was absolutely wonderful. My husband and I went places we wouldn and #39;t have ventured in on our own and our guide was able to explain not only what we were eating but the history behind the different items. Definitely go hungry as you eat at almost every stop!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Marjorie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour gave us the opportunity to easily visit three islands close to Athens - Aegina, Poros And Hydra. The islands were beautiful and although the stay on each was brief, we got a taste of each place and would love to return. The tour included lunch, which was very tasty, and the Greek dancing show on the ride back was fun. It was a lovely day.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message