Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2042 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent segway tour! We liked so much we did another tour with this segway company.

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I were travelling with our youg adult daughter. The three of us really enjoyed our tour.
We had a small group (12 people for the first 2 days and 16 people the last 2 days). The tour guide was excellent and made the archeological and other visits more educative by adding anecdotes. He was also providing interesting information on the countryside as we were driving to the sheduled sites. Some of the roads were quite whiny but the mini-bus driver drove very safely. The mini-bus was comfortable and quite new. The hotels were true 4 stars with pools; the food for breakfast and dinner was good and buffet style. For those looking for shopping opportunities in the evening, it would have been difficult since the 2 of the hotels were out of town and the 3rd hotel in a very small town. However, most did not mind and prefered the peaceful surrounding and the scenery. At lunch time, we always stopped in restaurants with good local cuisine. In summary, we come back with memories of incredible cultural sites and natural beauty.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had an excellent tour guide! She was quite knowledgeable of Delphi and was able to answer our questions. We enjoyed the archaeological site as well as the visit to the village. We also enjoyed lunch. I would highly recommend this tour. It gave us a nice break from the city!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was excellent! The tour was very informative and we LOVED the new Acropolis museum.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide provided so much history it’s hard to remember even a small amount of the data. Funny, engaging and entertaining ...... you couldn't ask for anything better in a tour guide. For a first tour ever we were completely impressed with the process, the professionalism and the good natured personality of our tour guide. I would recommend this to everyone visiting Greece. The views are spectacular and something to remember forever!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

had a wonderful experience, our instructor was amazing she gave us more than we had anticipated with recipes, a little history of Greek cooking and wonderful food We will certainly tell anyone that might consider this cooking class to participate in the experience.

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Both guides were very knowledgeable and informative, specially Vicki of the Cape Sounion trip. They answered the questions patiently and meaningfully both from a historical abd current setting perspectives. Worth it!

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Acropolis Walking Tour plus Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is more than a 5 star tour but I will keep it at that. I really enjoyed this tour. It was the highlight of my visit to Athens. My friend and I enjoyed seeing the sights at night without the hustle and bustle of other tourists and it was much cooler too. The tour guide Angelina is a 5 star tour guide. She was pleasant, funny, informative, passionate about her assignment and her personality made us all feel happy and glad to be there. Walking with the group to the restaurant in Plaka was fun and we were excited about going to dinner and the show. It was not disappointing....the show was fantastic and the food was good but we had difficulty hearing the food choices from the server over the music from the entertainers. The music made us feel like dancing and we did. This tour was well worth the money and I would highly recommend it to visitors in Athens. Dress up, relax, enjoy the night lights and the entertainment at the restaurant....it is the best for an evening out in Athens. Thank you Angelina and thank you Viator.

Doing what: Athens Night Sightseeing Tour with Greek Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is good for those who have a short time in Athens. It gives a very good overview of the City's main attractions even though most of the time is spent at the Acropolis and the Acropolis Museum if you include it in your tour. We were picked up at the hotel on time and Angelina who met us in the hotel lobby was very sweet and pleasant to be with. The guide (Eustaf (?), I think) was knowledgeable, professional and passionate about the City of Athens and its sights. He was extremely sensitive to the needs of each person in the group and this made us quite relaxed to actually enjoy the sights. I have physical health issues and was apprehensive about doing this tour but he made it quite easy for me to take my time and I did not miss out on anything, especially when climbing up the hill to the Acropolis. I was somewhat disappointed that we were not able to stop at some of the other sights for a few minutes to take pictures since the coach was moving at quite a fast pace when passing some of these sights. It felt more like an Acropolis tour instead of a Sightseeing tour of Athens. It is what it says :"Sightseeing" so if you want to stop at these attractions do so on your own. Wear proper shoes for the climb up to the Acropolis because many of the stones get very slippery on the way up. If not, watch where you place your feet as you go up the hill. My friend and I got very tired by the time we got to the Museum and we had to sit outside and wait for the group to get our ride back to the hotel. If you are not physically fit, do the museum tour separate. Nevertheless, I would recommend this tour. It is worth the money and Viator always delivers. Viator, you made my trip to Athens a pleasurable and stress free vacation, I was always able to reach one of your agents by phone, whether in Canada, the United Kingdom or in Athens. The tour company was very helpful and delivered. Thanks again. Looking forward to my next vacation with your tours.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very relaxing day...we really enjoyed the swimming excursion. Definitely worth doing...a great getaway.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, although it was VERY hot! We were picked up at our hotel and dropped off there after the tour. The guide was very good, good lunch, motor coach was excellent.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour of 3 unique islands.. This tour was a last minute booking but the best decision made for our Greece trip! the lunch was ok don't expect 5 star dining, they has additional tours for on board for Egnina which was great! Hydra without cars. Awesome!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great guide, great sights and dinner topped off the night with plate throwing!!

Doing what: Athens Night Sightseeing Tour with Greek Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really enjoyed this trip visiting three different islands. We had wonderful weather and a good lunch. Did the private beach on Egina and cost another 20 euros per person. The dancers are really fit young men, and the tour person funny.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message