Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patrick C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great guide friendly, knowledgeable, outstanding English. Just the right amount of time to gain deeper insight to the major sites but allowing time for exploring on own.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Patrick C USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Long bus ride from Athens..... Guide was just OK, better when we got to the sites but difficult to listen to on two long rides.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

DLERMAN1234

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

WONDERFUL GUIDE, SHE COULDN'T DO ENOUGH FOR US. I HAD FALLEN ON THE 10TH AND BROKE MY SHOULDER. SHE GUIDED AND HELPED ME GET TO WHERE EVER WE HAD TO GO. THE SIGHTS WERE AMAZING..I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND VIATOR TO ANYONE.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent, very good guide and driver. Well organized.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Bruce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great tour with a most informative guide. We were lucky with the weather and the wonderful buffet lunch. I can thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

lynda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Anna was our guide for the tour and was brilliant. Anna took time to explain things and the stories behind the many myths we came across and was not over our heads.

The way she explained things made them easy to understand and this tour would be extremely helpful for anyone with kids studying history. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful experience. I highly recommend, even if you are not a chef.

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A must if visiting Greece. Very informative and educational. Oh yeah, and a lot of fun.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have done Segway tours in many cities and countries, and this is one of the best. Great way to see the sights without the burden of the walk, and in Athens, that is a burden. Great tour highly recommend. The Segways are easy to master.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good tour, but spent a bit too much time in the park, and not enough seeing the sights. I took this tour and the Acropolis segway tour. Don't get me wrong, I recommend this tour, but if only have time for one, take the Acropolis segway tour instead of this one.

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

Anja S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

womderful evening with amazing food and a lovely host. it is very organized and I had a lot of fun. thank you

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

Anja S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

very interesting, a different way to experience athens. thank you

Doing what: Athens Street Art Walk

Laura T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I highly recommend this tour. Vera was an amazing tour guide. We took the Acropolis tour and she was very informative and funny. It was a great way to see a lot of ruins and get an idea of where we wanted to go later on foot!

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

Nadezhda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The drive towards the Temple and back is simply awesome. Advice - if possible take the right seats on your way to and the left - on your way back to better enjoy the magnificent scenery. Guide was knowledge and friendly. The Temple itself is also a nice site and the view from it is breath-taking.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

ROOPA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a nice trip starting from easy Booking, Hotel Booking, Nice cruise, Very Nice Staff, Nice Lunch and Breakfast, Nice Music play. and briefing about the islands. Very Nice Experience and had a very amazing day. Thanks for every one behind this.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Madeleine R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very good and as a bonus we had lovely weather. A must-see location for anyone travelling to Athens.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

BRUCE R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A beautiful day out on the water and visit to the islands. Would like to stay longer at Hydra. Nice lunch and entertainment as well. Enjoyed it immensely. A little delay in getting off the boat.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

BRUCE R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Of course the Acropolis is the jewel of this trip. A good guide like we had explained it all in detail. Rest of the tour you take around town in the bus and can familiarse yourself.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

BRUCE R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour in small bus - around 60 klms. great scenery and lovely visit to Temple of Posedon. Really enjoyed the trip

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

gigeorge

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The scenery en-route to the Temple was spectacular as was the Temple but we found there was not enough time.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

Steffi G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Smiles: Well-organized beautiful scenery and landscape of each island
Frowns: Long and tiring boat ride between each island should provide at least a bottle of water for each tourist

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

DLERMAN1234

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

DISAPPOINTED. THE GUIDE WAS HARD TO FOLLOW. SHE WAS ALWAYS SOMEWHERE WHERE WE WEREN'T. COULD NOT FIND HER OR HEAR HER MOST OF THE TIME. MY WIFE DID CATCH HER AT ONE POINT AND GOT HER TO TAKE OUR PICTURE. THE SITE ITSELF IS REALLY WORTHWHILE SEEING.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

rmeegan1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very fun half day of seeing wonderful historical areas!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Katarzyna Maria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a great, delicious expierience - I truely recommend it to everybody :

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

Kaye P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Definitely worth the day trip. Especially if you're into history!.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message