Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2376 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was the perfect Easter Sunday!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent ,amazing, well done and organized,.... the guide ... I dont remember her name mature beautiful lady was great...perfect english and very didactic.
Overall great tour. Me and my wife love it!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful ferry ride to the islands...calm seas, beautiful weather. The buffet was very good and the entertainment by the crew was fun. Would recommend this tour to those wanting to experience another aspect of Greece and the local way of life, especially on Hydra.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was excellent so much local knowledge and a unique way of telling her stories, by giving people in the group names of the gods and legends. We had so much fun we didn't even realise how far we had walked. Felt like a personalised service even though there were 6 people in our group. Great bunch of people to do a tour with. Recommend this highly.

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very good. The bus trip was over an hour and the tour guide gave us a history of Athens the entire trip. I would rate the tour guide as outstanding. Her understanding of Athens is remarkable

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour and a great introduction to Athens City centre. Our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Perfectly organized: we could easily contact the person to re-confirm our trip, and the hotel pick-up was quite on time. Nice programs and delicious foods. And so on.

One suggestion: maybe it would be better if the tour guide doesn't keep speaking all the way on the bus in Egina, and the voice was way too loud. The Chinese version can be skipped, for the lady, honestly say, should first improve her English then think about Chinese.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great because most of it was in an air conditioned bus. We were able to hit the main attractions that were top on our list, the Parthenon, the Acropolis and the Temple of Zeus as well as the stadium from the 1896 Olympics. I highly recommend this tour if you are in Athens and want to see part of history that is spoken about in the Bible as one can not only see, but also go on top of Mar's Hill which is right next to the Acropolis. Mar's hill is where Paul preached to the Athenian people about the Unknown God in the book of Acts.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Experience, great guide, fun time!

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Delphey day trip was great very nice museum covered a lot of ground. Town of Delphey also very worthwhile.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We took the tour on 4-3-15 and it was an educational experience. Such an ancient city with so much history.
Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a good tour, the Acropolis is worth seeing if you do nothing else in Athens, but do yourself a favour and add the museum as some of the originals are actually here, not to mention you get to understand more of the story. Just be prepared that walking around a lot of Athens is slippery but still doable in flat souled shoes.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed everything about our trip and tour to Delphi. Our guide was amazing and very knowledgable. Everything was perfectly organized and the sights were awesome! Highly recommend it! Though the bus ride is rather long the delicious lunch made up for it!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The food was fair the shipment a little bit old but it's safe
I realised 3 islands is a good amount
price is fair
crew was warm welcoming

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time on the walking tour and it was nice to be able to see other parts of Athens in addition to the Acropolis. The tour provided a great introduction to the various archaeological sites around the Acropolis that allowed us to understand and appreciate them better. The tour guide was informative, but I wish he would have gone more in depth on the tour as I felt there was a lot of dead air time that he could have better filled with more facts and information. All in all, we enjoyed the tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Joy was a wonderful guide and gave us a lot of information about the history. It made our trip to Athens very memorable.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Covered a lot of ground and provided excellent information. Guide was very knowledgeable. Would recommend doing the tour at the beginning of a visit to Athens as you get a good feel for the city and the locations of the most important archeological sites. You can then return and spend more time at the locations you choose.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good Guide

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Joy, was really excited about the history and told us many interesting facts on our tour. The Parthenon was spectacular and the Acropolis museum was interesting but due to a bike ride through the centre of town, we did not get to spend as much time there as we would have liked.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message