Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2003 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excelent tour!! Highly recommended

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was the highlight of our trip to Greece. Everything was very well planned and organized, and you just show up and the tour operators take care of the rest, very professionally. It was a lovely trip and we would recommend it to anyone, well worth the cost.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour kept us moving all over Greece but we learned so much, especially from our guide Emilios. He is very dedicated to history and culture and telling visitors about his country. Hotels were lovely and the hotel buffet food was wonderful.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a truly lovely experience. A relaxed walk through the National Gardens and up through Plaka into "hidden"Athens, It was a part of Athens I would not have seen by myself - it is hidden! And so beautiful and peaceful. Then a lovely picnic lunch on Philopappou Hill looking over to the Acopolis. My guide Kostas was excellent and made the tour perfect. Loved it, highly recommend it.

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This class was nothing short of amazing and Mary, our host, was an absolute delight. The location, in a small bustling taverna, with a small group so that everyone could participate was fantastic. I did the class with my step-daughter and we learnt an amazing amount of information, got to practice making some of our favourites dishes and then - best of all - taste them! A word of warning, do not eat anything before you go - the amount of food you make and then sit down to share is phenomenal! A true highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Delphi Gorge makes a majestic backdrop for the exploration of the ruins of Delphi, enhancing the mysterious aura at the site while providing a hint about the power of the faith that possessed thousands of pilgrims to seek answers from the Oracle at Delphi in spite of the arduous ordeal they experienced to reach the site. The knowledgeable guides provide insightful information that explains how Delphi also ranks as a fine example of religious entrepreneurship!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had a very entertained experience guided by Dimitria (?). She spoke Spanish very well and gave me so many different insights into Athens' historical sights.

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great and very entertaining guide. Stops along the way came in very handy. I would also recommend taking the tour without the lunch option. The bus drops you at this tiny town from where you can find very delicious meals and the opportunity to tour around a bit.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time. Everyone on the boat was very nice and did a great job. Island excursions and time was amazing.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect half day trip with amazing sights and views of the gulf.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour to Delphi was one of the highlights of our trip to Greece. Our guide, Kostas, was very knowledgeable and informative. He made the trip especially interesting by blending history, religion, politics and culture in his narration. After visiting the Archaeological Museum at Delphi, my 10-year-old daughter said, "That was so cool!" That is high praise from a child. The motor coach was very comfortable, and the lunch arranged at the Hotel Amalia was lovely. The trip was at just the right pace, not too strenuous, but sufficient time to enjoy the surroundings, take photos and relax. It was also nice to escape the hustle and bustle of Athens for a day. Overall, this was a great tour!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family and I had a great time in Athens! Our guide, an archaeologist, historian and thespian, was extremely knowledgeable and presented information at the museum that would have been difficult to discern on our own. The museum tour set the stage for the early evening Acropolis visit which occurred at a perfect time of day, not too hot. The meal at the selected restaurant was a great way to end the evening as we all talked about the great things we experienced earlier in the day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour has the best of Athens, the tour guide was great and knew a lot about the history. Delphi was a great trip with amazing views, and full of history. This was a great opportunity to visit different landscapes in a short time.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great day trip. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and added so much to the day. Highly recommend this day trip!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour Costas was very knowledgeable and fun to be around the lunch was delicious and he really new about Greek history I would really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message