• USD ($)
  • English
Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1701 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great day. We enjoyed the ruins and museum. We didn't pay for the included lunch, so we were dropped off in town for just over an hour. We had a nice lunch, that was far cheaper, a beautiful view and some time to explore.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and we were even able to hit all the spots of tour even during the day before their Independence Day. Streets were being closed because of a nearby parade, but the tour went on as planned and everything worked out great.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Cannot recommend this tour enough, a fantastic and different view of a beautiful city and our guide was full of facts and history. Do yourself a favour and definantly include this in your itinerary

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Delphi is incredible and it is good to get out of the city to see the stunning countryside on the way to Mt Parnassus. Our guide worked very hard having to commentate in both English and French and kept up an interesting running commentary on the way.
We had a good amount of time in Delphi to explore on our own as well as good information by our guide.
less time was available at the museum but it was very worthwhile to go there with the guide as well to add to the live outdoor experience.
The hotel lunch was very nice but I would opt to stay in town next time to be able to eat more casually and look around the shops to buy some souvenirs. Otherwise a 20 minute stop after the hotel lunch would have been appreciated to do the same. Bus was very comfortable and we were lucky to be travelling in March so temperatures were pleasant and no crowds to deal with other than really noisy but happy primary school children. The only downside to the trip after feeling very blissed out by Delphi was the horrible encounter I had with the guys at the cafe we stopped in on the way home. All i wanted was a cup of tea 0 they were rude and hostile and actually made me cry - i recommend finding another place for us to spend our tourist dollar ( NZD doesn't go far in Euro!) Also make sure you have cash as the pit stop on the way to Delphi had some nice souvenirs but didn't take cards. A very special day - don't miss out or let the early start put you off!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best guide we've had on one of these tours. Made it exciting for all levels of interest and ages. Bus was clean and comfortable. Lunch was also great.

Recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Extremely interesting and wonderful tour - guide was lovely and very knowledgable :)

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fascinating city! Walk was lovely and guide was perfect - very knowledgable!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful tour and wonderful drive! Guide was lovely and very knowledgable

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great. Our guides Vicky and Laila were very knowledgeable and nice. They made the experience amazing. I would highly recommend the tours.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Acropolis Walking Tour plus Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved this day trip. Our guide was fantastic, giving us just great information not only about Delphi, but history and geography of Greece. It's a long drive, but worth it. If you have difficulty walking, this would be a hard place to visit.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was a very good tour. The tour guide came to pick me up at my hotel-- in fact there was a note left in my room that they would pick me up the next morning at 8:30 a.m. The tour guide was knowledgeable, and spoke very good English. We went to various locations in the city which were great to see. IN short, a very good tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A lovely half day trip not only for the destination but mostly for the scenic trip around the coast to get to Cape Sounion. If you aren't leaving Athens for the islands then it does give you a sense that you have seen the Agean (Saronic Gulf) which is gorgeous and made me realise that a few days booked in a little town near Athens on the way to Sounion is also a option to consider to have a seaside retreat.
The temple is impressive and the lofty location gorgeous ( very windy). Not a sunset trip as I believed but that meant we got to enjoy the trip home in daylight as well. Not enough time to hang at temple and have a cup of tea at cafe - bathroom queue got very long at times as well so a little more time at destination (30 mins) after a relatively long road trip would have been appreciated.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The area is quite beautiful, in the mountains, and the guide was very informative and a great storyteller. However, for over 4 hours in a bus, we expected to see more. There was a a quaint ski resort town we passed through on the way there, which would be nice to stop at for an hour or so on the way back. Additionally, we enjoyed the exhibits at the Delphi museum, but there could be less guide explanations and more time to look around on our own. Overall, though, pleased with the trip.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

good day trip. Guide was excellent explaining and showing us the sights.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

A very long day. Overall we enjoyed the experience, but it would be nice if the tour on Aegina was included. 25 euros is pricey for a tour just over an hour.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message