Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2727 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

thoroughly enjoyed our segway tour. had read about the guide, Vera, and she did not disappoint. she was very careful of each of the participants - watchful that no one is left behind or lost and careful to point out dangerous spots, etc. also offered to take photos for us. doing a segway tour in Athens is perfect! touring on wheels!

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hotels were top notch, Joy the guide was very knowledgeable, clear and welcoming. Highly recommended

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We only had two days in Athens, and this was the perfect way to see islands. The cruise is well organized and runs smoothly with the right amount of time on each island. Bring your swim suit and a towel for the Hydra stop. There is a beautiful swimming hole, and I wished I had brought my suit! On Poros, climb to the clock tower for beautiful views. Egina offers several tours for 20-25. They are worth the extra money. It was a beautiful, hot day, and we drank sooo much water. It is significantly cheaper to buy water bottles on the islands. Prices are double or triple on the boat. We'd buy 2 or 3 at each stop. Note that it is truly an all day experience. We were picked up at 7:30 and dropped off around 8 pm. If you will have children with you, bring snacks and books or games for on the boat. You travel for quite a few hours throughout in the day. Highly recommend this cruise!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Stapheous was briliant. He really knew his stuff. His English was extremely good and we understood everything he said. My Mother and I really enjoyed our day and felt we learned so much from this trip. We believe Stapheous being the main reason for this. Delphi is somewhere I would recommend to see. It has so much history and is a must-see whilst in Athens.

We were told that pick-up from our hotel would be at 8.30 am. We were in fact collected at 7.45 pm. Luckily we were already awake and had breakfast, but having to rush out of the hotel to the coach really should not be the case. This, we felt, let the trip down due to the unorganisation of it. However, everything else during the day ran smoothly.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great half day tour - there were 6 of us and we all enjoyed it. We needed to do the tour in the afternoon instead of leaving at 9am, they were flexible and accommodated us which we really appreciated. Our guide was friendly, knowledgable, and we could easily understand her. We were met at our hotel promptly, the mini-bus was air-conditioned, our guide used a microphone/speaker so we could clearly hear her while driving around, and we had plenty of time at each stop to explore. When the tour was done our guide recommended a couple restaurants and areas for us to visit on our own. The bus would've dropped us back at our hotel but we chose to get out in an area of town that looked good to us on our way back. No complaints at all - highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Aphrodite was wonderful! She gave historical background of the area on the way there and back to set the stage for our visit. The view of the sea along the coast during the trip was amazing! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

DO this tour! If you are short on time and want to see as many historical/mythological sites outside of Athens as you can, this is a great tour to do. They cover the major sites and the guide we had, Calliope, was very passsionate and knowledgeable about the history and the mythologies of Greece.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved our trip to Delphi - we were picked up right at our hotel - the scenery from Athens to Delphi was amazing and the history at Delphi was wonderful

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must see for anyone travelling to Athens.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved this trip. Our tour guide was very helpful and also gave us a lot of information both on the way and on the sight which made the trip even more enjoyable. We took some really good photos here. We definitely recommend this to anyone travelling to Athens.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

endland
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was lovely, very funny and knowledgeable. Good day trip.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide. Loved her job. Scenery to and from Athens fabulous. Thank you. Jacqueline Johnson

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Angelina, our guide was perfect, both knowledgable and friendly. Due to rain, we could only stop by the sites without spending too much time outside the bus, but Angelina's expert commentary was worth the ride. The show was great. The food was average however, the entertainment and audience participation made up for that. The dancers brought our young children into the stage a few times, making their night... Happy kids happy parents.

Doing what: Athens Night Sightseeing Tour with Greek Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic! A delicious day with a friendly and extremely knowledgeable tour guide. Highly recommended to anyone who hopes to broaden their horizons in cuisine and Greek history/culture.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was a hoot. Very knowledgable and charismatic. Enjoyed the day immensely. Might have been my favorite part of the week. Nice small group.

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Segway tour was great fun! You don't walk up to Acropolis, but that was way too crowded. But, the street was hard to find, cab drivers can't find it, so be sure to print location map of Segway store.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This cooking class was fantastic. I did not know how many different things I could make with zuccinis. Evangelie was terrific and it was great to see how the breeks cook in every day life. We made spanakopita, zuccini balls, stuffed zuccini, rooster with tomatoes and pasta and tsaziki. The food was beautifull but we had so much that we hope the staff took the rest home. It was a great evening and suitable for all ages. Sure would do this again in another country.

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was agreat tour and our guid desbina was great. She had a terrific knowledge of all historical facts and myths and entertained us all the way to the Acropolis. She was very proud of her Greek heritage and you could see that in everything she said. I saw all the major sites of Athens and got more ideas on where else I might want to go. Very worthwhile.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved this tour. Adam who is the owner of the company took me through certainly the hidden parts as well as the well known parts of Athens. He told stories from such a personal perspective that the city came to life. We went through hidden alleys and came to an area what looked like you were on one of the islands but it is just under the Acropolis. We had a beautifull picnic on the hill overlooking the Acropolis and even the food was made by the owner. He just started cooking class this year as well and I would not mind trying hat next time. Love every minute of this tour.

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

worth seeing

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the tour bus driver and the tour guide were both excellent and the site is fantastic. My only complaint was lunch - far too rushed, food OK, but nothing to remember, wine glasses on the table, but no wine and couldn't order wine.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was great. Enjoyed it very much. Would recommend it. Only hiccup was the change of location to meet. We were apparently sent an email to change locations, as we already were travelling, I did not get that email. But they sent someone to pick us up. Was almost 30 minutes late though.

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved this bike tour and highly recommend the company. We were able to see much of Athens, I just wish we had been closer to the Sites or given the opportunity to go inside.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip - very enjoyable. I would recommend eliminating Poros and spending more time at the other two islands.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message