Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2342 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent way to see the sights of Athens and such fun! Communication from company was ongoing and much appreciated as we rescheduled around Athens rain. Natasha was most informative and caring and expertly led us respectfully around other pedestrians and traffic. A highlight of our time in Athens!

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My son and I had an awesome time on this Segway Tour. Our guide was very careful in preparing us to drive the Segways and very helpful in telling us about the sites we were going to see. He was easy to understand, fun to converse with, and great as a guide. We had a blast driving the Segways and we had a gereat time discovering some sites that I had not even seen on the walking tour!!!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! We had the opportunity to enjoy Greek life in a way that we would never have had the opportunity to see as a typical tourist! Our guide Stefano was fabulous he brought us to numerous spots where we were able to see different parts of the city, eat authentic greek foods, as well as enjoy greek music and dance. We wished our night didn't have to end! Thank you Stefano for a wonderful night that we will remember forever!

Doing what: Athens Bar Hopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wow!! We had a fabulous day! Durania was an amazing guide whose enthusiasm and love for her country's history made our day one we will remember always. We were captivated by the historical facts and stories she shared with us. She went above and beyond to make our day special - at our request at the end of our tour she even took us to the greatest little spot to get gyros and it was delicious!! Thank you for a wonderful day - we learned so much about your great city!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The location and teacher were excellent, the restaurant was top notch. We went through over our allotted time but never felt rushed and stayed far too long afterwards drinking wine in the quaint restaurant.

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Worth not walking around everywhere!

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Joy our tour guide was extremely engaging, and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this trip to anyone looking to visit Delphi. It was a long journey but well worth it.

Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I would totally recommend this trip we were picked from our hotel by a wonderful tour guide Nancy who was ably assisted by the driver Michael. The tour to and through Delphi was great our guide was full of knowledge and we were given a great deal of information and the museum definitely worthwhile to visit. The lunch was full of great Greece flavours and much more the expected the view from the restaurant was spectacular and definitely a must. WE HAD A GREAT DAY AND WOULD RECCOMMEND THIS TO ALL.

Doing what: Private Tour: Delphi Day Trip from Athens Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This cooking class was so much fun!! Ilia taught the class some DELICIOUS recipes and we all ate more than our fill!! The company was great and we learned a lot about Greek life in the olden days and now. If you come to Athens and enjoy good food and company sign up for this trip :

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guides where awesome! Food was great, everything from booking the trip since it was last minute nite before had to be done on the phone went simple.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Have a wonderful day to visit all three beautiful Greece Islands? The hotel pick-up and drop-off were smooth could be, very please with the entire arrangement, highly recommended!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I can not explain just how amazing this trip was. Worth every penny and more. Our tour guide was the BEST! She treated us like royalty and provided so much history and knowledge is was incredible. I could have spent my whole time in Athens with her just talking about the history. The sites are breathtaking - the lunch was very nice as well. it was the best day we had in Athens by far.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Tour from Athens to Cape Sounion with meal at Vouliagmeni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The drive to Cape Sounion is very beautiful and the Temple of Poseidon is just stunning. The views from it are just breathtaking.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour of the islands! Would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour of the Parthenon and Acropolis! Loved the changing of the guards that the tomb of unknown soldiers!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message