Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2156 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

thoroughly enjoyed our segway tour. had read about the guide, Vera, and she did not disappoint. she was very careful of each of the participants - watchful that no one is left behind or lost and careful to point out dangerous spots, etc. also offered to take photos for us. doing a segway tour in Athens is perfect! touring on wheels!

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide. Loved her job. Scenery to and from Athens fabulous. Thank you. Jacqueline Johnson

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amusing!! We get to cover a large area in 3 hrs.. And kinda v nice to learn about the area and scout it earlier on your trip. Lots of sightseeing to cover.. The bikes were very reliable and new.. The guide was super nice.. Had some Language barrier but overall well worth it it.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really friendly, flexible tour operator, very nice equipment and simply the best way to see the city.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My daughter and I took this tour and loved it! Our guide Panos was very knowledgeable and friendly and so sweet to us! We booked a 10am tour, but realized since it was Easter weekend that we wouldn't be able to get in to the Acropolis when we were done, so they were nice enough to reschedule us for the 3pm tour. This tour gives you a nice overview of all of the important attractions of Athens with some great historical background. It does not give you enough time to actually go into any of the sites and explore. So do this tour first then go back and see the highlights you want to spend more time in. You will want to climb up to the Acropolis later, as this tour does not give time to do that. But it was a great way to see sights that you might not want to walk to like the Flea Market and the Gardens and Zeus temple. I highly recommend it, and the Segways were a lot of fun and easy to get used to. Panos is a GREAT guide!!!! Thanks!

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well organized and interesting guided tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Must see if going to Greece. Very knowledgable guides!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a blast! Vivian, our guide, was very knowledgeable about food and also the history of Athens and the neighborhoods we explored. The food was diverse and authentic and Vivian actually made us a Greek Salad with ingredients we picked up during the walk. Our only regret was that we took the tour on our last day. We should have started our Athen's trip with this tour and we would have know better where and what to eat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing experience, definitely a highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I went to Greece with my 12 year old son. We had such a great time. The tour guides on both trips were awesome they were friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend these tours.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

There is no other way to tour Athens in my opinion. This was fun, easy, and the tour was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice to see the city at night. The dinner and show were great fun!

Doing what: Athens Night Sightseeing Tour with Greek Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide. Well worth the experience.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really nice, good to do on your first day, so you get a feel if the place and plan what you want to do next! Thank you,Gabriela, we enjoyed segwaing with you!!

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very informative

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable and also very good about making complex ancient history understandable. We were picked up on time from our hotel and the whole experience made our day in Delphi a highlight of our week in Athens.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour with a great guide. Achilles showed us art created by himself and his colligues, interesting neighbourhoods that we would have missed. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Athens Street Art Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First off, I have to say we were very lucky to have Vicky as our tour guide. Her vast knowledge about not only the places we visited, but Greece as a whole - and the passion with which she spoke about her country -- was absolutely staggering. We really can't say enough about how fantastic she was.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well organised. Recommend to all visitors to Athens

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a fantastic time on this tour. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly and funny. No one in the group was left out, and she created an atmosphere a great atmosphere. There was of course a lot of walking, but it was always at a manageable pace with lots of stops along the way for more facts about the area. Plus the Greek food and wine was lovely. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Angelina was excellent and took good care of the small group throughout the tour. A quick visit to a couple of sites that we coud view at night and then onto the restuarant. The dinner was 4 courses of good food with music, singing and dancing. This was a fun night out.

Doing what: Athens Night Sightseeing Tour with Greek Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic trip. Despite the distance from Athens, it's a must see.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Viator is the best, great value for your money, our guide was amazing, she explained every detail so well

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message