Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was everything I hoped for. I got to see the markets where locals shop, sample traditional local food and drink, and learn about the culinary history of Greece. And it didn't hurt hat my guide, Costas, was so charming and good-looking!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing and worth every penny! You get a lot more then the site states! We got a room to rest in, VIP section of the boat (no fighting for seats), also a served dinner while everyone stands in line fighting for buffet food. We were the only one that signed up for the VIP service. BOOK IT!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Luxury Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I and my wife had a very good time in our honeymoon during this tour. Acropolis is amazing as well as Cape Sounion (Poseidon Temple)!!! The road sight to Cape Sounion is very beautiful... So, we enjoyed too much this trip! The time inside the Acropolis museum was quite long for us, then we left there before the group. Anyway, this is a very good tour to do when visiting Athens!

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A perfect time in Athens visiting all main destinations while iluminated at night! So different from what you see during the day... All finishes with a very funny greek dinner! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Athens Night Sightseeing Tour with Greek Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful experience. Our tour guide was excellent, extremely knowledgeable with a great sense of humour and an obvious love of history.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Costos our tour guide was amazing. He was extremely knowledgeable about greek history and the sites. It was well worth the walking in the hot sun. The walk up to Acropolis is steep but once you get there it's worth it!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Yanni, was excellent. Also appreciated the driver's skills. Very good overall, recommended. Good value, saw the highlights. Would be happy to use ViaTour again

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing cruise to explore some picturesque islands in Greece. Great fun and entertainment throughout.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. The itinerary was well-paced and went to sites that are well worth one's time. Our guide, Katarina, is one of the best guides I've ever had (on any tour, anywhere in the world). The hotels were fine -- just know that the further afield you go, the less luxurious the hotels become.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had the good fortune of having Sandra of Siva Travel as our guide for this tour and couldn't have been happier! Her English was very good, she moved at a pace that was perfect for our group of 4 and her knowledge of Greek history, Athens and the Acropolis was accurate and thorough, offering us insight into an ancient world. This was by far the best tour we took on our entire Mediterranean cruise!

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant trip! The guide was very knowledgeable and informative. The sights were amazing and it was great to have passes valid for other monuments and areas also

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic experience, the archeological sites visited amazing, hotels stayed at offering a lovely ambience , particularly in public spaces, but all of this was enhanced by our fantastic tour leader, "Joy".She made her job of managing guests seem effortless, was always friendly, helpful and courteous, but most of all had a great knowledge of her subject. I've found that tour directors are often dismissive when answering extra questions, but Joy always answered with as much detail as needed. Greatvalue for money.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fabulous day out. Loved it. Once you get on board you can sign up for all these little tours - we went swimming at a private beach - my daughter loved it. A good lunch on board. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message