Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lucy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide, Costa took us on a great walk in Athens. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

Lucy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Bit of a long drive but worth it when we got to the Temp,e of Poisedon.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable on all the places on this tour -Temple of Zeus, Parthenon, Acropolis amongst others. She was friendly and humorous too. this tour entails a bit of walk, so make sure you know the weather before you head out.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The trip was very professionally organised. It was everything I could have wished for. The hotels first class, the bus trips first class, the bus driver excellent, the tour guide absolutely outstanding but at times too much information. The price was very good. When I mislaid some property at one of the hotels the tour guide immediately arranged for it to be located and transferred for pick up. Very impressed. I cannot say enough about it. I would definitely use you again and certainly recommend you to my friends.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Superb experience. Due to feeling sick we were allowed to go on the next day. Out guide - Katja was very good. Very well organized - focus on highlights and the main information. On the site we had enough time to climb to the top where the stadium is. Good dinner in a hotel with a great view. Very good overall experience, reccomended!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A fantastic tour! Our guide Kostas was amazingly knowledgeable and engaging. We ended up caught in a deluge of rain and he extended the tour by more than an hour to take us through the Acropolis museum first where we could stay dry and then headed onto the Acropolis when the rain stopped. I also enjoyed seeing the changing of the guards and the Temple of Zeus.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very knowledgeable guide. A very comprehensive and organized way to visit the Acropolis and other top Athens sights.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was interesting and enjoyable. The guide was very knowledgeable and looked after us well. The coach was comfortable and we had about the right amount of time at Delphi. I didn't find the lunch anything special although acceptable and cheap and made up for by the splendid setting looking out over the sea. I would definitely recommend it as trouble free way to visit Delphi.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An interesting and informative day trip to Delphi. The coach journey there and back was comfortable and pleasant. The lunch was well worth having, in a nice hotel in the mountains with splendid views over the pretty valley and bay. The guide was knowledgeable and explained, in an appropriate way, the history of Delphi and the other sights we passed. The Museum at Delphi was well laid out and worth visiting.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour delivered everything it promised. Our guide, Daphne, was exceptional. She was very helpful to the older ladies that had some difficulty climbing and was very aware of their limitations. She stayed with us extra time to ensure the ladies got down safely, got something to eat and we all knew where to pick up our second tour. Even got a few minutes to shop in Plaka but not much more. Beautiful sunset over the beaches on the drive home.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Acropolis Walking Tour plus Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The guide was the best ever. Extremely knowledgable, friendly and very helpful. Accommodations great! We had wonderful time, but I think,this was in part because our great lady guide, mrs Elena.Greece is a beautiful country, definitely worth to visit .

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a great tour to see some of the ancient sites around Athens. The guide is very knowledgeable and informative, as well as friendly and personable. Had a great time and highly recommend this to anyone who wants to see Athens.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Had a great time and learned some things about Greek cooking, learned some great recipes and met some new friends. If you live to cook, then this is for you!

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a great tour for a half day. The guide was informative and friendly, I learned a great deal.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message