Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

n.simpson81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed this most informative and relaxed half day trip, I'd recommend to friends.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

n.simpson81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Athens tour was exceptional, our guide was very informative and a pleasure to listen to. Taking time to ask for and replying to any questions asked, a wealth of knowledge in a friendly manor.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Dawn W

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I enjoyed the time spent at the Temple but was disappointed that it was just a drive past the beaches. It would have been better if we stopped at a cafe on the beach. A glass of wine while enjoying the Aegean or even a stroll down the beach would have been perfect.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

Cindy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tavern was so lovely and clean with amazing service. Fofi has incredible knowledge she shares about Greece, food traditions and crafty techniques. I wasn't sure about doing this class but my teenagers and I all enjoyed it and met very pleasant fellow Travellers as well. I'm now contemplating signing up for the food tour through the market. Thoroughly satisfactory!

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

T C P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Very well organised and really knowledgeable guide Stassis/Eustace . There is quite a lot of driving unavoidably , but there are plenty of rest stops and plenty of time visiting the sites. We stopped at good reasonably priced and efficient restaurants for lunch ... the best being the family restaurant at Kalambakka on the last day which served delicious food you chose yourself from the kitchen. Hotels all Amalia were good and checking in/out again extremely efficient. The only possible slight criticism I would make was on the first day ... we were picked up from the Royal Olympic Hotel in Athens at 7:30 am as arranged , and after spending 45 minutes in the coach arrived back at our hotel to pick up two more people! However this really was the only glitch in an otherwise faultless operation! We had a nice group of just 19 people and the weather was perfect for sightseeing... it did rain quite a bit one evening but fortunately we were in the coach and then in the hotel , and the sun shone again the following morning. It was definitely worth going to Meteora on the last day even though it did add to the total distance . I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Kurt O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Highly recommend for the beginning or end of your vacation. Very glad we did the evening tour instead of the morning one.

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

Murat T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had an excellent guide, doing her job with love.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

ANNE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing experience and well organised an absolute must. Hydra for me was the most quaint Island with no traffic! Unless you took a donkey ride! The smallest of the 3 but I thought had the most to offer.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

ANNE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An amazing place to visit out of the city giving a whole different experience!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

larrywolf916

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful day and so glad we did this tour! The boat was very comfortable and clean, the crew and staff very friendly, and the entertainment was delightful. One of my best memories from our trip to Greece.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

larrywolf916

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The four days of this trip were among our best days in Greece. The sites we visited, our very knowledgeable guide Joy, and our expert driver all made it unforgettable. We really recommend this tour, however, wish they had a non-young-baby policy. There was a 14 month old that screamed and cried a lot as his family dragged him around Greece. Other than that, it was definitely worth doing.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day and an interesting , laconic and witty guide. Only negative was being told at 12 hours that day commenced at 07.30 and not the 08.30 advertised!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great winery, great wine, and a great tour guide!

Doing what: Athens Wine Tasting: Papagiannakos Winery Tour

Liesl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide for the acropolis walking tour was outstanding and the tour felt very personalized to us. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun.

The tour to Cap Souion and the Temple of Poseidon was amazing. The drive was beautiful and we loved the ruins. There were only a handful of tourists there and it was nice to get to see this place without the throngs of people at places like the acropolis.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Acropolis Walking Tour plus Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip

nakai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was definitely a highlight of my vacation. The Instructor was great and the class was really fun. I recommend this for everyone.

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

Chelsey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Comfortable bus for the 2.5-3 hr drive out with some commentary on the way. Rest stop each way for snacks and bathroom break. Delphi tour of site and museum was fantastic. Plus a short stop at a nearby cute ski town was great to pick up a small trinket. Our tour guide Joy was absolutely amazing and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Jimbo United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Our Guide, Joy, was first class. Very passionate about Athens and the Acropolis. Joy's explanation of the history was totally fascinating, all information given was well paced and fully understood. Superb opportunities for photographs throughout.
Would highly recommend and if you are able to have Joy as your guide you will have a well informed, informative and enjoyable tour.
Definitely NOT to be missed.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jimbo United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent full day out visiting the 3 beautiful islands. Guide Georgia was excellent. Facilities on board the boat was first class, great crew, great food and tasty and enjoyable food.
Walking tour in Hydra a must as well as the tour on Egina.
Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Whidden F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Trip was beyond amazing. Maria our guide had a degree in archeology so she was not only passionate about what she was showing us, she knew every aspect of culture, history, and art. Not only did we learn an incredible amount, she maneuvered us around all the large swarms of crowds so we even got some private time sitting with the ruins at Delphi. Lunch was amazing, even the ride was amazing! Well worth the price to see it privately. I'd go back and do it all again anytime!

Doing what: Private Tour: Delphi Day Trip from Athens Including Lunch

lmr1219

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. Would recommend highly. Do prepare that this event takes all evening.

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

Daniel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

100 would do this again! We are very interested in learning about the history and culture where we travel and we really couldn't have been happier with this! Unfortunately we were so mesmerized and enthralled with our guide and what we were doing that we completely forgot his name by the time we got back to our hotel, this is my only regret. Not only was our guide Greek and a knowledgeable archeology professor, he also had an interest in theatre and acting. So he was probably the most perfect person to give this tour with his mix of skills and background. He had great pride and insight on all things Greek, a wealth of knowledge about archeology, art, Mythology and Greek History and a way of presenting information with a bit of poetry and/or the dramatic. He spoke excellent English, as most of the Greeks we met did, and all we wished was to have more time. If you do not enjoy learning or listening or art and history then this tour is not at all for you. The meal afterwards was enjoyable and we were grateful, especially as this was our first day, to be taken around one on one and have everything taken care of. This tour was perhaps the highlight of our trip, the bar was set very high on the first day!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

Alexandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing, from the beginning till the end: very nice introduction to the segway, great route and very interesting explanations about the city.

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

Russ M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved all of them but especially Hydra!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Renee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great way to see the country. We loved this tour and would recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message