Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2229 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an awesome tour. The tour personnel were well-trained and pleasant. I rate this tour as a MUST TAKE! And, the price was GREAT.

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This most interesting and delightful tour was highlighted not just by Delphi itself, but by our excellent and thoroughly well-informed guide and commentator, Stathos (?). He went over and beyond the reponsibilities of his position to inform and explain, to respond considerately to the many questions asked of him and to take time to have one-on-one discussions with participants in the tour. Lunch at the adjacent Amalia Hotel was a pleasant addition and afforded the opportunity to chat with participants from other countries and backgrounds.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Very knowledgeable, excellent food. Kid friendly

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip to the 3 islands was great! We got to see a little of each of the island...would have like a little more time in each to explore but this was a quick tour. There was entertainment on board...Greek dance lessons,
a wonderful buffet lunch served on board and professional Greek dancers and musicians. Everyone in our group was pleased with our short excursion to the 3 islands! Definitely would recommend it to everyone who has very little time to explore the nearby islands.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was great. Pick up and drop off from hotel option. We were only there for a day so it was nice to be able to see all the attractions in a one day tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great 1 day cruise. Longish day but very enjoyable. Nice lunch on board and loved the Greek dancing and music.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

D.G.
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing tour! Our tour guide, Joy, has SO much knowledge, and provided a wonderful tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour itself for very entertaining and the islands visited beautiful. Specially the first two islands are amazing. Egina is not as nice as the others but the sunset you can see from the island is one of the best I have seen. The ship was very comfortable with enough space to accommodate groups inside and outside. We enjoyed the trip end to end.

The only comment is that they ask you to confirm the tour a day before which might not be that easy when you don't speak the language and don't have easy access to a phone. We had booked another tour with Chat and asked our hotel to call and confirm. We were unsure until we made arrangements in the first for the second one.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very easy-going and informative. The guide was nice and talked to us about Greece, the history, the language all the way and back to Athens. The Cape Sounion is absolutely amazing, the temple itself is very well kept and the views are awesome. The sunset over the sea is memorable. Excellent tour for a quick trip outside Athens.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great!! We had so much fun. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A tour is as good as it's guide and Joy was wonderful! My husband and I enjoyed walking thru the amazing historical sites, pausing occasionally to catch my breath and envision the people and structures that once were there. Equally fascinating were the Greek legends and myths Joy told in relation to the upcoming sites, giving new meaning to forgotten high school history lessons. Overall, a great tour I would recommend to all.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great, great, great! I can't say enough good things about this tour! Our guide, Panos, was fantastic! He was knowledgeable and extremely patient with us. The Segways were so fun! My mobility impared 68yr old mother even got the hang of it in no time. If you can stand, you can operate one! It was a fantastic way to see a big part of the city that we never could have seen otherwise. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

amazing experience! our guide knew everyone around the city and was happy to share his love of food and greek culture with us. we had an awesome time and i would highly recommend this as a must do in athens!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

maria was a warm and wonderful hostess teaching us about greek food and culture. i felt bad that we barely made a dent in all of the wonderful food she helped us prepare, but there was just so much food! (and we had done a walk food tour in the afternoon) definitely an amazing experience, but bring your appetite!

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

a personalized tour with a lovely and knowledgeable guide. marissa brought history to life in an engaging manner (complete with mini-quizes!) that made for a wonderful afternoon. dinner was delicious with the best baklava i've ever had hands down!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message