Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2254 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful and educational experience! Our guide was as informative and engaging as a Grad school professor. She was also great at keeping us entertained through formidable Athens traffic.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I had a wonderful time learning new things about cooking and about the country of Greece. I would recommend this class for anyone traveling.

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Lunch was great and way worth it. Greek guides are so well rounded with knowkedge and they even escourt you around the musuem instead of leaving you on your own. Well worth it!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Best to book on a sunny day.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour and guide were awesome. It was a great way to see the city and learn about the sites. The bus was clean and tour guide was knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Athens. The only issue I had was not having a set pick-up location given to me when I booked the tour; I had to have the hotel call the tour company when we arrived in Athens. Good thing the company was still open when we arrive since they picked us up an hour earlier (0735) than I had planned for and we probably wouldn't have been able to recover if had we waiting until morning to contact them.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

everything was excellent from the tour guide, to the driver , the tour the dephi itself was all very good even lunch. except the bus, it was too small and crowded.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The boat was very nice - there were plenty of areas on the deck and inside where it was warm. The lunch was pretty good, but everything else, including drinks at lunch, cost money, which was something that shocked us. The islands were very beautiful. I just wish it had been warmer!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Given this trip involves around 3 hours of travel (there and back) I think it's fair to say you need to be really keen on the history of Greece to do this. The temple remains are pretty impressive, but there's nothing else here to grab you attention, so to be honest even with the guide talking you through the history of the place it's done in 30 minutes. Great views over the Aegean sea though. The tour guide was great and the trip was comfortable (decent vehicle) - so would recommend if historical stuff is really your thing, but not if it's a passing interest.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

Gary
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

This could be a fantastic tour. I think people on Segways at night need reflective vests and there should be a head light on the front and a red light on the back for others to follow. A small flashlight with the company name on it would be good for climbing dark stairs, and rocky areas with no lighting.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

too many people. trip was too impersonal. guides were good but info too general. will book private guide next time. I did a group tour in Paris with your company that was excellent. I wonder why the Athens tour was not good.....

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The tour was not bad until we went to the dinner. We were told a short walk and in October it was cold "NOT A SHORT WALK." Our guide left half us behind to try and follow her. She did not even realize everyone had made it before she left us on our own. I told the gentleman at the door and I was with the second group that there were more coming behind me. He went looking for them. We were put in the back where we could not see the show. Even standing at 5ft I could not see with out standing on the chair. We were there for 30 minutes before anyone ask if we wanted anything besides the water that was sitting there. The show had already started those who could see seem to have a good time. We were so packed that if there had been a fire someone would have gotten hurt. I was stepped on by some people from a different group. Our guide disappeared not to be seen at all during dinner! We had read the food was so so but did not expect to be have the dinner "family style" with people we didn't know. The show was nice from what I could see on my phone and at the end I have to admit. I pushed my way up to the front to be a part! There were tables of small party close to the stage.

Doing what: Athens Night Sightseeing Tour with Greek Dinner Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message