Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3390 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Trizzia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely worth doing! Climbed to the top to see the stadium. So much to see in the museum but we had to rush because some people were late to come back to the meeting spot.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

M G D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fab tour. Lily our tour guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Lise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful experience - Eva was an amazing hostess. She not only instructed us in the cooking of the meal which was delicious but provided information about the family experience in preparing a meal. There were 5 in our class so it was very intimate. A must do for anyone who enjoys traditional Greek food!

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous! Our guide, Costa was very knowledgable and made it fun.

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

Melanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Cuahutemoc A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A long day on the boat with plenty of entertainment and a great way to be introduced to the islands of Greece.
On time departure and arrivals, very good service and entertainment.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Audrey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour guide was amazing, the trip was comfortable ,and I couldn't imaging seeing ancient Delphi without the narrative. Thank you for a great day out of Athens!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Gisele A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour, very friendly crew members, they picked us up and dropped us right, very good food served as lunch, the islands are very tiny, só I believe the time spent in each Island is good enough! Highly recommend this cruise! Wonderful view from beginning to end!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Angel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the place is stunning and beautiful, the sun was shining and I had a chance to go enjoy a delicious lunch in the town of Delphi, if you go to Athens definitely book this tour!!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Inga G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice experience, lots of history and beautiful landscapes!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Kurt L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Jackie A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Costos lead a highly enjoyable and informative tour. He is personable, interesting, and led us through areas of town well off the beaten path. He is the perfect guide and this was the perfect experience! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

Jean Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome afternoon! Saw everything...had great fun! Lovely guide from Finland gave me so much information I would not get anywhere else about life in the city.
We saw turtles in the wild! I had such a wonderful time that I could definitely do it again. It made my trip!

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

Jean Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour..it was a slow start...it would have been better to meet at the central place rather than starting so early and going round all the hotels.
Then a long wait while some people had the booked lunch...but all in all..good value

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Jean Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this!
Fun to meet other tourists and also see the sights. Very happy I booked this tour

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Acropolis Walking Tour plus Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip

Tj O Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic and relaxed way to visit 3 beautiful Greek islands in one day. Very enjoyable and entertaining Greek dancing on the last leg home. Highly recommended and a must when in Athens!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Paul F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nick was accessible and very knowledgeable - an outstanding tour.

Doing what: Athens Street Art Walk

Stefan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour! I would like to point out the very entusiastic and informative guide Irene, the comfortable and modern coach, the very nice Amalia Hotels and especially the stunning sights.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Helen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip is well worth doing. Saw some beautiful places and the crew on the boat were fantastic

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Helen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tout and the guide tailored it to our needs, highly recommend this.

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

Helen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day with beautiful scenery

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Caswanna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing tour and the highlight of me and my friends trip to Athens. Yan was an awesome guide- very informative, fun, and 'woke'. I wouldn't say me or or my friends are avid bike riders, and we were able to easily navigate through Athens safely on the electric bikes. This is a must do!

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message