• USD ($)
  • English
Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1909 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful relaxed tour, with an amazing guide. Kostas gave us an insight into modern Greece, as well as its past history. We saw parts of Athens that we would not have found on our own, and he suggested other places for us to go. We found it so good, that we have recommended that our next school trip to Europe do this tour with Kostas. Well and truly worth the time and money.

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was very interesting. The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a blast! My family of 4 (2 young adult kids and husband) really enjoyed it. The band was great, food was excellent, and the scenery was amazing! The amount of time at each island was just right. The dancing by staff and the passengers was so fun and hilarious, too. The staff was good getting the passengers to participate. All in all a very fun day. I do have 2 minor complaints not about the actual cruise but about the planning for it by the local contact. I called the day before as required. No one mentioned that one of the islands had a beach that we could swim at - consequently no bathing suits for us. Also, we were picked up so far in advance of the trip it was silly. We were the first people there and waited a good 45 minutes to an hour before others arrived. Just not necessary to get there so early. All in all a Great day - just be sure to ask questions when you call the day before.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent. Very informative tour guide. Bus ride is long, but 2 stops are made along the way. We did 1 day tour; which included museum as well. We opted out of organized lunch, and we're dropped off in village for about 1.5 hours for lunch and free time. Excellent tour!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a blast! My family of 4 (2 young adult kids and husband) really enjoyed it. The band was great, food was excellent, and the scenery was amazing! The amount of time at each island was just right. The dancing by staff and the passengers was so fun and hilarious, too. The staff was good getting the passengers to participate. All in all a very fun day. I do have 2 minor complaints not about the actual cruise but about the planning for it by the local contact. I called the day before as required. No one mentioned that one of the islands had a beach that we could swim at - consequently no bathing suits for us. Also, we were picked up so far in advance of the trip it was silly. We were the first people there and waited a good 45 minutes to an hour before others arrived. Just not necessary to get there so early. All in all a Great day - just be sure to ask questions when you call the day before.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very beautiful, well arranged, and a passionate guide.
The only thing I would suggest to improve is the timeliness of pickup in the morning.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Must see. We could have seen the sites on our own, but with the help of the tour guide it was more interesting. We leaned a lot due to the passionate guide, who knew her history very well.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Acropolis Walking Tour plus Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This class is highly recommended and influenced my eating habits for the duration of my time in Greece. Everything was well laid out and prepared. You participated as much as you were comfortable with. I felt like I was having a family dinner by the end. Maria is so cute and funny. The tour was easy to find as you met the guide straight off the metro.

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This class is highly recommended and influenced my eating habits for the duration of my time in Greece. Everything was well laid out and prepared. You participated as much as you were comfortable with. I felt like I was having a family dinner by the end. Maria is so cute and funny. The tour was easy to find as you met the guide straight off the metro.

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This class is highly recommended and influenced my eating habits for the duration of my time in Greece. Everything was well laid out and prepared. You participated as much as you were comfortable with. I felt like I was having a family dinner by the end. Maria is so cute and funny. The tour was easy to find as you met the guide straight off the metro.

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! Very comfortable bus ride, great tour guide and incredibly informative.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The sites are all must-see and the tour is well-organized and informative.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Acropolis Walking Tour plus Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

BEST way to see Athens. Otherwise alot of walking. Gabrielle was our leader and she did fantastic. It ended up only being me and my 13 year old. So, it was like a private tour!

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message