To really immerse yourself in the glories of classical Greece, multi-day trips of several days can take you to the essential sites of Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi and Meteora. There are cliff-top monasteries to explore, open-air theaters, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 514 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

BRUCE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brilliant tour. Wonderful guide who had all the knowledge of Classical Greece. Stayed at great hotels and good dinners. Could not fault this tour. A must for all lovers of the classical Greece.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent, very good guide and driver. Well organized.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Glen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Sights amazing. Tour guide first rate. Well organized, excellent tour!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Francis Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide and good driver. The tour is very well organize and the hotels are very comfortable.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Nikhil N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour. Our guide, Stassis/ Eustace was a veritable fountain of knowledge on Greek history, and kept us engrossed with his tales, infused with a very subtle and contemporary sense of humour. The hotels we stayed in were excellent, both in terms of location and facilities provided, as well as the cuisine. Enjoyed some local cuisine at the various restaurants we stopped at for lunch. A truly unforgettable experience.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Temay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a very well organized tour that took us to visit key centers of Greek ancient cultural history.
The trip was made extraordinary thanks to our tour guide, Lila with her very special humor. We stayed in Amalia hotels on all three nights. The breakfast and dinner buffets were very good, although we think the best is still the Amalia in Athens. By driving in a bus we could see the beautiful panoramic seas, the Ionian on the west, and the Aegean on the east of Athens. We recommend very good walking shoes to climb up to see the ancient monuments in Olympia, Delphi and Kalambaka. We also recommend bringing tissue papers because Kalambaka nunnery has extremely clean squat toilets with water but no Tpaper.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Anita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing tour of Ancient Greece with the best guide that one could have asked for. She was very passionate and had thorough knowledge of Greece history which added to the charm in every place. We got excellent food along the way and the hotels were excellent with amazing views/décor and free wifi. All the places were very impressive - Stadium of Olympia, theatre at Epidaurus, sunset at Delphi and the incredible monasteries and views at Meteora were my favorites. The countryside was also amazing throughout the trip and the guide alerted us to spectacular views. We were a group of about 24 in a bus and got along great with each other. However, the bus got full in the last day and less enjoyable in several ways - a minor setback in an otherwise awesome tour. One thought to offset this setback is to limit the number in the bus.


Glad to have picked the 4-day tour instead of the 3-day tour as you do not want to miss out Meteora.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Gerard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Simply brilliant tour, super guide and driver worked to make this a superbly informative and enjoyable trip.
A highlight? Possibly Mycenae stands out as the best among equals, but the museum at Delphi is astonishing and so is much else.....

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Jolanta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great guide and an excellent driver. The trip is properly planned, everything is thought about. Thank you very much for great experience, we are sure to travel with you again!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide George was a great wealth of information about Greece, both classical and modern.

He is a great guy.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Dr Kladis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing and well worth the money spent. Our tour guide, Hara and bus driver Alekos were two wonderful people. Hara was a font of knowledge who shared many stories relating to the history, geography as well as myths and legends of the sites we visited. Though some days were very long i thought we spent a good deal of time visiting the archaeological sites and museums. The highlight for me was visiting two of the Holy Monasteries in the Meteora Great Meteoron and St. Stephan. The Meteora were just amazing and though the visibility was diminished due to morning fog, made the visit even more magical. Highly recommend this tour and any others offered by Viator. Great stuff.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Jennifer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Despite the fact that I was most excited to see the islands on our trip, this was an amazing way to see the mainland - and it is all incredibly beautiful. I'm not much of a history buff myself, but had hoped that we would love it as much as all of the other reviewers. It was fantastic! Our guide made all of it fascinating for us, as she was very knowledgable, and all of our stops were more beautiful than the next. Meteora was actually our favorite, as the pictures just don't do it justice. This is a must-do in addition to seeing the islands. Insider tip: sit on the left side of the bus for the majority of the trip if you have a DSLR camera and/or a camera with a high enough shutter speed to capture the countryside as you travel. It's breathtaking!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

jimjenkins444

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

To see Delphi and trhen Meteora is one of those rare sites in the world. The trip to Delphi was very good and the ruins were excellent but the highlight was to see the monasteries at Meteora perched on the very top of the mammoth rocks. Nothing like it. Also, the guide Irene was one of the best we have every had. We would recommend this trip without qualification

Doing what: 3-Day Trip to Delphi and Meteora from Athens

Aleisha J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Incredible tour, due largely to our guide, Irine. Her passion for history was infectious. She walked us extensively through every site and every museum, narrating the significance of each place and object in immense detail. Even while on the bus, she entertained us with historical anecdotes. The sites themselves were breathtaking. The accommodations and meals were excellent. Frequent stops made the bus journey tolerable. I'm not a fan of bus tours but I would highly recommend taking this one!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

JOHN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour guide was wonderful. Perfect classic addition to Athens.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

SY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It has been a great tour. Kathalina has been very kind and knowledgable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide. Great meals and hotels. Sites were the perfect choice for such a limited time trip. No complaints!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

celinabydesign

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The local tour operator runs a professional operation: friendly, timely and safe. Our driver Dimitri and guide Lila were excellent hosts. Though Lila is uptight, she does a great job. Thank you.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

hooke.eavan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide, Joy, was very knowledgable, well organized and delightful. I recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see and learn about classical Greece.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great bus, nice group, plenty of time for bio-breaks, and Eirene was a wonderful tour leader.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Joseph K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Kuramochi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

all the facilitates we used in 4 days were gorgeous, and the guide guy was knowledgeable and passionate about the Greek history! My friends and I had a great time!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message