To really immerse yourself in the glories of classical Greece, multi-day trips of several days can take you to the essential sites of Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi and Meteora. There are cliff-top monasteries to explore, open-air theaters, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 396 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The guide was the best ever. Extremely knowledgable, friendly and very helpful. Accommodations great! We had wonderful time, but I think,this was in part because our great lady guide, mrs Elena.Greece is a beautiful country, definitely worth to visit .

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The trip was very professionally organised. It was everything I could have wished for. The hotels first class, the bus trips first class, the bus driver excellent, the tour guide absolutely outstanding but at times too much information. The price was very good. When I mislaid some property at one of the hotels the tour guide immediately arranged for it to be located and transferred for pick up. Very impressed. I cannot say enough about it. I would definitely use you again and certainly recommend you to my friends.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour with a passionate and well educated and informed tour guide. Folks on the tour were varied and intersting as well. Only slight complaint is that the buffet dinners at the Hotel Amalia(s) were OK, but nothing special. 2 nights of that was plenty!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour with great guides, good hotels and wonderful driver. I would certainly recommend this highly.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this tour, it was an excellent way to see all of these fantastic sights in such a short space of time.

Our tour guide, Irini, was fantastic, she really made the tour into something more special. Her knowledge and passion about Greece and it's history was a real highlight.

The coach was very comfortable, and expertly driven by our driver Tasos. And it was nice to have everything arranged for us, so we could just sit back and enjoy.

We had considered renting a car and touring the sites ourselves, however I'm very glad that we chose this tour instead. It gave us much more relaxed environment to explore and as I've already said the tour guide, Irini, was fantastic!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic experience at fantastic value. Our guide Irini was able to take us back through the millennia and seamlessly give us a real feel for current trends and issues - we were looking at bronze age burial sites and talking about Mrs. George Clooney trying to get back the Parthenon monuments!
This is great if you are interested in getting to know about history and you enjoy story telling and factual detail. If you are looking for memorable views and natural beauty you wont get much of that - although when the weather is good the sea views were lovely, as were the rock formations in Meteora.
You need to expect between 3 to 4 hours bus travel per day - that's how long it takes to get around and there isn't time to wander around on your own at every sites - especially the museums.
The bus was comfortable, the Amalia hotel rooms were comfortable not luxurious - a good nights' sleep assured . The breakfast and lunch buffets were ok- better in Olympia, average in Delphi and Meteora - but with a wide enough choice, no complaints.
Our group was lovely - very friendly and a great mix of people from all over the world who had a lot in common!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved this tour! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. She told us many stories of Greek history and myths as they related to the places we visited. The only downside was a little bit of rain, but we had good weather most of the trip. The hotels were all good as well. Highly recommend

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour covers superb historic sites and the guide, bus driver and hotels were all excellent. Greece is truly a magical place.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Saw so much in 4 days. Corinth Canal, Mycenae, Epidaurus, Olympia, Delphi, Thermopylae, Meteora. Katherina our tour guide did an outstanding job explaining to us the significance of what we were seeing at each site. We had a small amount of time at each location to explore. We opted for First Class Accomodations and they were good. Porters at each hotel did a great job unloading and loading our suitcases. So glad we did the 4-day trip to see Meteora. There was a lot of walking around on this tour and we had some older and physically challenged people - they hung in there for most of the tours but sometimes they had to wait while we climbed further. Several museums to visit at Epidaurus, Olympia, and Delphi. This 4 day tour gave us a much broader perspective and exposure to Greece beyond our stay in Athens.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was interesting and informative, the bus comfortable, the tour sites fascinating, and the over night hotels luxuries.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. The itinerary was well-paced and went to sites that are well worth one's time. Our guide, Katarina, is one of the best guides I've ever had (on any tour, anywhere in the world). The hotels were fine -- just know that the further afield you go, the less luxurious the hotels become.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic experience, the archeological sites visited amazing, hotels stayed at offering a lovely ambience , particularly in public spaces, but all of this was enhanced by our fantastic tour leader, "Joy".She made her job of managing guests seem effortless, was always friendly, helpful and courteous, but most of all had a great knowledge of her subject. I've found that tour directors are often dismissive when answering extra questions, but Joy always answered with as much detail as needed. Greatvalue for money.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Our tour guide, Irini, was very knowledgeable and the accommodations were very nice and comfortable. The destinations were well chosen and it was all smoothly arranged.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message