To really immerse yourself in the glories of classical Greece, multi-day trips of several days can take you to the essential sites of Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi and Meteora. There are cliff-top monasteries to explore, open-air theaters, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 388 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic experience at fantastic value. Our guide Irini was able to take us back through the millennia and seamlessly give us a real feel for current trends and issues - we were looking at bronze age burial sites and talking about Mrs. George Clooney trying to get back the Parthenon monuments!
This is great if you are interested in getting to know about history and you enjoy story telling and factual detail. If you are looking for memorable views and natural beauty you wont get much of that - although when the weather is good the sea views were lovely, as were the rock formations in Meteora.
You need to expect between 3 to 4 hours bus travel per day - that's how long it takes to get around and there isn't time to wander around on your own at every sites - especially the museums.
The bus was comfortable, the Amalia hotel rooms were comfortable not luxurious - a good nights' sleep assured . The breakfast and lunch buffets were ok- better in Olympia, average in Delphi and Meteora - but with a wide enough choice, no complaints.
Our group was lovely - very friendly and a great mix of people from all over the world who had a lot in common!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved this tour! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. She told us many stories of Greek history and myths as they related to the places we visited. The only downside was a little bit of rain, but we had good weather most of the trip. The hotels were all good as well. Highly recommend

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour covers superb historic sites and the guide, bus driver and hotels were all excellent. Greece is truly a magical place.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Saw so much in 4 days. Corinth Canal, Mycenae, Epidaurus, Olympia, Delphi, Thermopylae, Meteora. Katherina our tour guide did an outstanding job explaining to us the significance of what we were seeing at each site. We had a small amount of time at each location to explore. We opted for First Class Accomodations and they were good. Porters at each hotel did a great job unloading and loading our suitcases. So glad we did the 4-day trip to see Meteora. There was a lot of walking around on this tour and we had some older and physically challenged people - they hung in there for most of the tours but sometimes they had to wait while we climbed further. Several museums to visit at Epidaurus, Olympia, and Delphi. This 4 day tour gave us a much broader perspective and exposure to Greece beyond our stay in Athens.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was interesting and informative, the bus comfortable, the tour sites fascinating, and the over night hotels luxuries.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. The itinerary was well-paced and went to sites that are well worth one's time. Our guide, Katarina, is one of the best guides I've ever had (on any tour, anywhere in the world). The hotels were fine -- just know that the further afield you go, the less luxurious the hotels become.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic experience, the archeological sites visited amazing, hotels stayed at offering a lovely ambience , particularly in public spaces, but all of this was enhanced by our fantastic tour leader, "Joy".She made her job of managing guests seem effortless, was always friendly, helpful and courteous, but most of all had a great knowledge of her subject. I've found that tour directors are often dismissive when answering extra questions, but Joy always answered with as much detail as needed. Greatvalue for money.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Our tour guide, Irini, was very knowledgeable and the accommodations were very nice and comfortable. The destinations were well chosen and it was all smoothly arranged.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent tour, well conducted by the friendly and informative Irina. She was easy to understand, and shared great nformation in an entertaining manner. An excellent balance of structured and free time.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, Joy, was amazing. She was professional, patient and had an amazing depth and breath of knowledge about Greek history and culture and the sites we visited. She made the tour a very rich and pleasurable experience.
The accommodations were good and the lunch venues offered a variety of dishes which were well prepared and delicious.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I were travelling with our youg adult daughter. The three of us really enjoyed our tour.
We had a small group (12 people for the first 2 days and 16 people the last 2 days). The tour guide was excellent and made the archeological and other visits more educative by adding anecdotes. He was also providing interesting information on the countryside as we were driving to the sheduled sites. Some of the roads were quite whiny but the mini-bus driver drove very safely. The mini-bus was comfortable and quite new. The hotels were true 4 stars with pools; the food for breakfast and dinner was good and buffet style. For those looking for shopping opportunities in the evening, it would have been difficult since the 2 of the hotels were out of town and the 3rd hotel in a very small town. However, most did not mind and prefered the peaceful surrounding and the scenery. At lunch time, we always stopped in restaurants with good local cuisine. In summary, we come back with memories of incredible cultural sites and natural beauty.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour exceeded all my expectations with high quality accommodation, informative commentary by our tour guide Joy who has a great knowledge of History and Archaeology and the archaeological sites selected were great to enthral. Olympia and Delphi were unbelievable areas to visit. Plenty of time was allowed at all venues. Congratulations to the tour operator for providing accommodation in Amalia Hotel chain. The breakfasts and dinners were sensational with excellent spread and service. The pick up and drop off at our hotel is appreciable. Last but not the least the bus was in safe hands of Mr Dimitirs a matured and quite driver. I would recommend this tour to everyone who is visiting Greece.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Evie (and Tasos, our driver) was superb. Great knowledge. The only criticism I have (and its minor) is that I would have liked a tour iterinary and a map from the tour operator before we commenced the tour. All in all very memorable. Great introduction to a former great civilization.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour exceeded all expectations with high quality accommodation, informative commentary by our tour guide, Joy and archaeological sites to enthrall. Olympia and Delphi were unbelievable areas to visit with plenty of time allowed at all venues. Congratulations to the Amalia Hotel chain for providing sensational breakfasts with excellent service. The pick up and drop off at our hotel was much appreciated.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message