To really immerse yourself in the glories of classical Greece, multi-day trips of several days can take you to the essential sites of Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi and Meteora. There are cliff-top monasteries to explore, open-air theaters, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 523 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I wish I could give this tour 10 stars--it was just brilliant! We got to see so much and the guide took such good care of us! I am incredibly satisfied with having done this trip and got to really enjoy history with Greece and fun sites. Highly highly recommended!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Renee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great way to see the country. We loved this tour and would recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

larrywolf916

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The four days of this trip were among our best days in Greece. The sites we visited, our very knowledgeable guide Joy, and our expert driver all made it unforgettable. We really recommend this tour, however, wish they had a non-young-baby policy. There was a 14 month old that screamed and cried a lot as his family dragged him around Greece. Other than that, it was definitely worth doing.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Murat T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had an excellent guide, doing her job with love.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

T C P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Very well organised and really knowledgeable guide Stassis/Eustace . There is quite a lot of driving unavoidably , but there are plenty of rest stops and plenty of time visiting the sites. We stopped at good reasonably priced and efficient restaurants for lunch ... the best being the family restaurant at Kalambakka on the last day which served delicious food you chose yourself from the kitchen. Hotels all Amalia were good and checking in/out again extremely efficient. The only possible slight criticism I would make was on the first day ... we were picked up from the Royal Olympic Hotel in Athens at 7:30 am as arranged , and after spending 45 minutes in the coach arrived back at our hotel to pick up two more people! However this really was the only glitch in an otherwise faultless operation! We had a nice group of just 19 people and the weather was perfect for sightseeing... it did rain quite a bit one evening but fortunately we were in the coach and then in the hotel , and the sun shone again the following morning. It was definitely worth going to Meteora on the last day even though it did add to the total distance . I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Marianne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent. Our tourist guide was very good. Off Peak season is the best time to see the sites because of less people and not scorching hot weather. Advice to those who will take this tour: be prepared to walk and hike mountains. Wear comfortable clothes and shoes. It was one of the best tours I had.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

BRUCE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brilliant tour. Wonderful guide who had all the knowledge of Classical Greece. Stayed at great hotels and good dinners. Could not fault this tour. A must for all lovers of the classical Greece.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent, very good guide and driver. Well organized.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Glen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Sights amazing. Tour guide first rate. Well organized, excellent tour!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Francis Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide and good driver. The tour is very well organize and the hotels are very comfortable.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Nikhil N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour. Our guide, Stassis/ Eustace was a veritable fountain of knowledge on Greek history, and kept us engrossed with his tales, infused with a very subtle and contemporary sense of humour. The hotels we stayed in were excellent, both in terms of location and facilities provided, as well as the cuisine. Enjoyed some local cuisine at the various restaurants we stopped at for lunch. A truly unforgettable experience.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Temay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a very well organized tour that took us to visit key centers of Greek ancient cultural history.
The trip was made extraordinary thanks to our tour guide, Lila with her very special humor. We stayed in Amalia hotels on all three nights. The breakfast and dinner buffets were very good, although we think the best is still the Amalia in Athens. By driving in a bus we could see the beautiful panoramic seas, the Ionian on the west, and the Aegean on the east of Athens. We recommend very good walking shoes to climb up to see the ancient monuments in Olympia, Delphi and Kalambaka. We also recommend bringing tissue papers because Kalambaka nunnery has extremely clean squat toilets with water but no Tpaper.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Anita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing tour of Ancient Greece with the best guide that one could have asked for. She was very passionate and had thorough knowledge of Greece history which added to the charm in every place. We got excellent food along the way and the hotels were excellent with amazing views/décor and free wifi. All the places were very impressive - Stadium of Olympia, theatre at Epidaurus, sunset at Delphi and the incredible monasteries and views at Meteora were my favorites. The countryside was also amazing throughout the trip and the guide alerted us to spectacular views. We were a group of about 24 in a bus and got along great with each other. However, the bus got full in the last day and less enjoyable in several ways - a minor setback in an otherwise awesome tour. One thought to offset this setback is to limit the number in the bus.


Glad to have picked the 4-day tour instead of the 3-day tour as you do not want to miss out Meteora.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Gerard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Simply brilliant tour, super guide and driver worked to make this a superbly informative and enjoyable trip.
A highlight? Possibly Mycenae stands out as the best among equals, but the museum at Delphi is astonishing and so is much else.....

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Jolanta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great guide and an excellent driver. The trip is properly planned, everything is thought about. Thank you very much for great experience, we are sure to travel with you again!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide George was a great wealth of information about Greece, both classical and modern.

He is a great guy.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Dr Kladis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing and well worth the money spent. Our tour guide, Hara and bus driver Alekos were two wonderful people. Hara was a font of knowledge who shared many stories relating to the history, geography as well as myths and legends of the sites we visited. Though some days were very long i thought we spent a good deal of time visiting the archaeological sites and museums. The highlight for me was visiting two of the Holy Monasteries in the Meteora Great Meteoron and St. Stephan. The Meteora were just amazing and though the visibility was diminished due to morning fog, made the visit even more magical. Highly recommend this tour and any others offered by Viator. Great stuff.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Jennifer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Despite the fact that I was most excited to see the islands on our trip, this was an amazing way to see the mainland - and it is all incredibly beautiful. I'm not much of a history buff myself, but had hoped that we would love it as much as all of the other reviewers. It was fantastic! Our guide made all of it fascinating for us, as she was very knowledgable, and all of our stops were more beautiful than the next. Meteora was actually our favorite, as the pictures just don't do it justice. This is a must-do in addition to seeing the islands. Insider tip: sit on the left side of the bus for the majority of the trip if you have a DSLR camera and/or a camera with a high enough shutter speed to capture the countryside as you travel. It's breathtaking!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

jimjenkins444

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

To see Delphi and trhen Meteora is one of those rare sites in the world. The trip to Delphi was very good and the ruins were excellent but the highlight was to see the monasteries at Meteora perched on the very top of the mammoth rocks. Nothing like it. Also, the guide Irene was one of the best we have every had. We would recommend this trip without qualification

Doing what: 3-Day Trip to Delphi and Meteora from Athens

Aleisha J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Incredible tour, due largely to our guide, Irine. Her passion for history was infectious. She walked us extensively through every site and every museum, narrating the significance of each place and object in immense detail. Even while on the bus, she entertained us with historical anecdotes. The sites themselves were breathtaking. The accommodations and meals were excellent. Frequent stops made the bus journey tolerable. I'm not a fan of bus tours but I would highly recommend taking this one!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

JOHN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour guide was wonderful. Perfect classic addition to Athens.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

SY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It has been a great tour. Kathalina has been very kind and knowledgable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide. Great meals and hotels. Sites were the perfect choice for such a limited time trip. No complaints!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message