To really immerse yourself in the glories of classical Greece, multi-day trips of several days can take you to the essential sites of Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi and Meteora. There are cliff-top monasteries to explore, open-air theaters, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 444 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hotels were top notch, Joy the guide was very knowledgeable, clear and welcoming. Highly recommended

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was terrific. Very knowledgeable about Greek history, the background stories to the ruins we visited, Greek topography . . . you name it. Soft ironic touch, excellent voice. The sites themselves are well worth the time and bus-riding.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thanks to our guide, Joy, Ancient Greece and it's history came alive. We loved the sites, meals, accomodations, but most importantly Joy's enthusiasm and passion. Thanks, Scotty, Pat and Alex

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This Tour was fantastic and the price was very reasonable. The trip covered so many amazing sites and the Tour Guide, Dimitra, was very knowledgable about them all. The Bus Driver, Alex, made sure we were in the right place at the right time, as well as driving very safely. I would highly recommend this tour. Thank you.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was incredible. I wish our tour guide had been nicer, but at least she was very knowledgable. The hotels got better and better during the course of the tour. Overall, the best part of our trip to Greece!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very enjoyable.hotels were good although some staff were a bit scratchy. The places we visited were wonderful. Our tour guide Stathos was excellent, a fountain of knowledge. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized - not rushed - plenty of time to explore on your own.
Hotels were good - the food was very good buffet style.

Doing what: 3-Day Trip to Delphi and Meteora from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is very complete. You get to see the most important archeological sites of ancient Greece! We loved it!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First off, I have to say we were very lucky to have Vicky as our tour guide. Her vast knowledge about not only the places we visited, but Greece as a whole - and the passion with which she spoke about her country -- was absolutely staggering. We really can't say enough about how fantastic she was.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good guide, and you see all the most famous sights.
In my opinion there was too much driving, but if you want to see all the famous sights in 3 days, there would be no other way. You also learn a lot more about the sights than you would have if you just went there by yourself. We always had enough time to explore the sight or museum by ourselfs after the guided tour. If you didn't want to join the guided tour, she also always gave us the time when the bus would continue our tour, so just in case someone wanted to explore it by him/herself, you could easily do that.Our guide knew so much about the greek history and mythology and got our whole group interested and excided about it.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally top notch!!! 10's for both guide and drivet

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's a great package, very comfortable, very well planned, enough free time for photographs, the guides are very friendly and they know a lot, great value for your money

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip plus Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's a great package, very comfortable, very well planned, enough free time for photographs, the guides are very friendly and they know a lot, great value for your money

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip plus Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both tours were very good but with one small reservation. When we booked this offer great emphasis is put on the fact that you decide which trip you want to do first. We chose the Athens half day first as we had been travelling all day to Athens the day before. We also thought the tour of Athens would help us find our own way around the city. However when we phoned to confirm our hotel pick up we were told we had to do the Mycenae trip first for organisational reasons. This is fair enough but why offer the option if it is not going to be honoured? The coaches were comfortable and air conditioned. Both guides were interesting and very knowledgeable. We chose the lunch option and were pleased we had as there is no other place to eat and the food was very good in pleasant surroundings.The theatre at Epidaurus is spectacular and it is interesting to tour the ruins at Mycenae. Of course the Acropolis is a highlight even with the scaffolding.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Half-Day Sightseeing Tour plus Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour, Irene our guide was very knowledgeable and well organised, the hotels were excellent and each was a little bit different from each other and the ancient Greek ruins were amazing

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My 11-year-old daughter and I absolutely loved this tour. We saw so many wonderful sights, the guide was incredibly knowledgeable, accommodations were very comfortable. We saw and learned as much about classical Greece as one possibly can in five days. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

well organised ,ample time to see the structures ,the driver and the guide were excellent,will recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was Lilah, and our driver Ernestus, both were excellent. This tour is the best way to see classical Greece. We were given more than enough time at all of the sites, and every place we stopped was interesting. The hotels were clean and the food provided was good. I highly recommend!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip and a good way to see Greece outside of Athens and the islands. The bus, hotels, and food were all very good, and the tour guide Joy was amazing.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Joy was very good. She was very well informed on the history and mythology of the area and always pleasant and helpful to every member of the group. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great. Very good guide. Just wish we had more time to wander the sites with less time in museums.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide and our driver were both fantastic. The accommodation was good as well! Our tour group became our little greek family! I would definitely recommend to friends and family!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Places, food, and hotel stays were great. Our guide wad very informative and we met some great people on the trip. Very easy to book and they came to our hotel to pick us up and drop us off. I'd you want to see all of Greece, do this trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message