As well as lavender, the soil of Provence is of course the source of some outstanding wines. Grape cultivation was big business around here even before the Roman Empire came along, and today Provencal wines grace tables the world over. Set out ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 404 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely tour. The sights, the guide, the food, the hotels. Thank you. Will be back for a cruise down the Aegean soon, I hope!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well organised, great group of people, over abundance of information, excellent hotels, good food, excellent locations.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the best tour I have ever been on. Our tour guide Joy was fantastic. She did an outstanding job explaining what happened in all the different areas within Greece and how they tie into the mythological stories. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

D.G.
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing tour! Our tour guide, Joy, has SO much knowledge, and provided a wonderful tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A tour is as good as it's guide and Joy was wonderful! My husband and I enjoyed walking thru the amazing historical sites, pausing occasionally to catch my breath and envision the people and structures that once were there. Equally fascinating were the Greek legends and myths Joy told in relation to the upcoming sites, giving new meaning to forgotten high school history lessons. Overall, a great tour I would recommend to all.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an amazing tour! Weather was great (you can't blame the tour company for the weather though), the guide kind and knew loads of stuff. We had some long bus rides, but trust me, the views from the seat was all worth it! Sunsets behind ranges of black mountains, spectacular cliffs and the deep blue sea. Most attractions were AMAZING, my favorite one was Epidaurus - it almost killed me! We stayed at 4 star hotels which was FANTASTIC, especially the Amelia hotel in Delphi took my breath away with it's views!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The guide was the best ever. Extremely knowledgable, friendly and very helpful. Accommodations great! We had wonderful time, but I think,this was in part because our great lady guide, mrs Elena.Greece is a beautiful country, definitely worth to visit .

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The trip was very professionally organised. It was everything I could have wished for. The hotels first class, the bus trips first class, the bus driver excellent, the tour guide absolutely outstanding but at times too much information. The price was very good. When I mislaid some property at one of the hotels the tour guide immediately arranged for it to be located and transferred for pick up. Very impressed. I cannot say enough about it. I would definitely use you again and certainly recommend you to my friends.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour with a passionate and well educated and informed tour guide. Folks on the tour were varied and intersting as well. Only slight complaint is that the buffet dinners at the Hotel Amalia(s) were OK, but nothing special. 2 nights of that was plenty!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour with great guides, good hotels and wonderful driver. I would certainly recommend this highly.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this tour, it was an excellent way to see all of these fantastic sights in such a short space of time.

Our tour guide, Irini, was fantastic, she really made the tour into something more special. Her knowledge and passion about Greece and it's history was a real highlight.

The coach was very comfortable, and expertly driven by our driver Tasos. And it was nice to have everything arranged for us, so we could just sit back and enjoy.

We had considered renting a car and touring the sites ourselves, however I'm very glad that we chose this tour instead. It gave us much more relaxed environment to explore and as I've already said the tour guide, Irini, was fantastic!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic experience at fantastic value. Our guide Irini was able to take us back through the millennia and seamlessly give us a real feel for current trends and issues - we were looking at bronze age burial sites and talking about Mrs. George Clooney trying to get back the Parthenon monuments!
This is great if you are interested in getting to know about history and you enjoy story telling and factual detail. If you are looking for memorable views and natural beauty you wont get much of that - although when the weather is good the sea views were lovely, as were the rock formations in Meteora.
You need to expect between 3 to 4 hours bus travel per day - that's how long it takes to get around and there isn't time to wander around on your own at every sites - especially the museums.
The bus was comfortable, the Amalia hotel rooms were comfortable not luxurious - a good nights' sleep assured . The breakfast and lunch buffets were ok- better in Olympia, average in Delphi and Meteora - but with a wide enough choice, no complaints.
Our group was lovely - very friendly and a great mix of people from all over the world who had a lot in common!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved this tour! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. She told us many stories of Greek history and myths as they related to the places we visited. The only downside was a little bit of rain, but we had good weather most of the trip. The hotels were all good as well. Highly recommend

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour covers superb historic sites and the guide, bus driver and hotels were all excellent. Greece is truly a magical place.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message