• USD ($)
  • English
To really immerse yourself in the glories of classical Greece, multi-day trips of several days can take you to the essential sites of Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi and Meteora. There are cliff-top monasteries to explore, open-air theaters, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 351 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour exceeded our expectations - quality of accommodation was outstanding, included meals were plentiful and of a high quality, tour guide was wonderful, and a decent amount of time was spent at all the important sights. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to see many of the major highlights in Greece in a short time frame.

Doing what: 7-Day Greece Grand Tour: Olympia, Delphi, Meteora, Thessaloniki, Lefkadia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Money extremely well spend, as you get derive above an beyond expectations. The tour guide Joy was fantastic, the hotels, food and transportation...all organized so you dot have to w

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide. I love that Greece requires permitted tourist guides and ours was a 30 year veteren with an archeology degree. She brought a lot of narrative, context, humour and insight to the experience. Hotels and food were good. Timing at events and places was reasonable. Overall, money well spent.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour, due both to the places it took us and especially because our guide, Emilios, was a highly educated and thoughtful man (he was trained as an engineer but has been a guide for decades) who brought alive the myths associated with each place, and also told us the real history and how the two were intertwined. Along the way he also told us about the importance of olives to the Greeks, how each family has at least one olive tree from which it produces both oil and soap, why eating olives must be cured and how, the difference between Kalamata olives and those grown below Delphi, and many other things. Unfortunately, Emilios is aging, and it seems inevitable that he will be retiring before too long, so I would urge you to take one of his tours while they are still available.

The visit to Nafplion was a real plus. It is beautiful and a nice respite from ancient stones.

Our tour was actually the first three days of a four-day tour, the last day to the monasteries of Meteora. We needed to be back in Athens so we were put on a different bus at Delphi, one that had brought others for a one day trip to Delphi. We had Emilios for the visit to the site at Dephi but we had another guide for the trip back to Athens. He, too, seemed to be knowledgeable but unfortunately his accent was so heavy that we had trouble understanding what he was saying.

The hotels and meals were also excellent, and the lunch restaurants (not included in the price of the tour) were excellent and reasonable for the quality of food. Only the restaurant at Olympia was not as good as the rest. Although the restaurants were very good, I would have been happy to have gone to at least one ordinary taverna in the course of the trip.

We were perhaps fortunate in that our bus was less than half full, so we had ample opportunity to talk to Emilios and also to the other people on the tour, most of whom were also interesting.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Kallalopi (spelling) was incredible and extremely informational. She helped in every way. We arrived safely but the bus driver drove way too FAST and took curves too FAST. We got thrown around too many times on the bus.
Slow down!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Katerina was not only a pleasure to be with, but she had great inside stories related to many of the sites we were at. I especially enjoyed being educated (since I'm an educator) about Greek Mythology and all of the stories related to the various sites. Her ability to communicate in English to our tour group was outstanding. George, our driver, was great. He was able to negotiate tough turns, was absolutely safe the entire time, and could parallel park the bus, do three point U-turns, and I found out that he is also a good singer!! The accommodations were outstanding as was the plethora of food served at breakfast and dinner. I'd recommend the tour to anyone that is interested in the background of Greek culture and history!!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an fabulous tour. Our guide, Katharina, was excellent and the archeological sites we visited were fantastic.I really enjoyed not having to make decisions for 3 days other than about what to eat and take pictures of. The hotels were lovely and the bus driver, George, was sure and steady. Be warned though that you were do a fair bit of walking and standing, which may not be for everyone.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We are very glad we booked this tour. It was everything it was advertised to be. We also learned a lot. The Viator description did have an error regarding dinner on the last day.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent trip, Vicky our guide was excellent.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide, Calliope, was excellent- her knowledge was quite extensive and answered every question and in depth. She incorporated history and mythology with current events and could also talk about local vegetation and farming. She managed the tour smoothly and comfortably. The hotels were comfortable and the food was good.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was great!
Our tour guide Dimitra (My spelling is definitely incorrect) spoke very good English and she was both friendly and helpful. She organized the tour in good pace and her explanation on site and in museums were very professional. She also helped us arrange our luggage transfer.

We stayed in Amalia Hotel at both Olympia and Delphi. The hotel is very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast at the hotel was also good.
The only problem we encountered at the Olympia was that our hotel's Wi-Fi did not work.

If you are interested in Greek history and ancient civilization and you can afford the time, I highly recommend this tour.

Going on this tour in May or early June should be better than late June, July or August, since it was not crowded and weather was very nice - around 70 F (20 C) during the day and mostly sunny.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was great! We saw a lot!
Our tour guide Dimitra (My spelling is definitely incorrect) spoke very good English and she was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. She organized the tour in good pace and sequence, and her explanations on site and in museums were very professional. She also helped us arrange our luggage transfer.

We stayed in Amalia Hotel at both Olympia and Delphi. The hotel was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast at the hotel was also good.
The only problem we encountered at the Olympia was that our hotel's Wi-Fi did not work. We could not go online.

If you are interested in Greek history and ancient civilization and you can afford the time, I highly recommend this tour.

Going on this tour in May or early June should be better than late June, July or August, since it was not crowded and weather was very nice - around 70 F (20 C) during the day and mostly sunny.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you don't have longer to cover the same sights,this tour is perfect it ticks all the boxes and covers a good slice of ancient and classical Greece. We covered a lot of Km's but there was always time for breaks. The provided accommodation with breakfast and dinner included was highly satisfactory with a minor exception.
What made the tour outstanding for us was the way in which Martina our guide imparted her vast knowledge of the history and architecture of this ancient land. Alekos the driver was safe and steady and worked well with Martina, they were both cheerful and very approachable. We would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I recently completed the 4 Day classical Greece Tour and highly recommend it. Our tour leader Matina was a fountain of knowledge and always had a smile on her face. Plenty of time was allowed to visit each site and the meals and accommodation provided were of a good standard.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide, Joy, was beyond our expectation. Her knowledge in history and passion for her culture allowed us to become part of the past by viewing the small quantity of remains the have survived. We took the three day tour rather than the four due to time constraints.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message