To really immerse yourself in the glories of classical Greece, multi-day trips of several days can take you to the essential sites of Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi and Meteora. There are cliff-top monasteries to explore, open-air theaters, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 459 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing addition to an REI hiking trip I had planned for myself and a friend...Emilous was a tremendous guide and we were so glad we took the full four day tour. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Greeks are known for hospitality.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Martina is incredibly knowledgeable the entire trip for Cape Sounion not to mention she's easy on the eyes.

The tour guide for the Mycenae and Epidaurus portion was also incredibly knowledgeable.

Both tours were wonderful and I'm happy that it was so easy to book and find the hotel that I needed to meet at.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip plus Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Tour Guide and Bus Driver were just great as was the accommodation provided. It was an educational and enjoyable 4 days. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour. I've already recommended it to my friends. Our guide Stathis was very knowlegable and a good sense of humor. Driver Anesti was also great. We arrived back to Athens duirng meeting in Syntagma square and bus couldn't get us directly to the hotel. Our tour guide persinally took us to the hotel by subway and ensured we got there safely.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

DO this tour! If you are short on time and want to see as many historical/mythological sites outside of Athens as you can, this is a great tour to do. They cover the major sites and the guide we had, Calliope, was very passsionate and knowledgeable about the history and the mythologies of Greece.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! A wonderful experience, excellent hotels, food and marvellous guides.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the highlights. Relaxed pace for the day. Just enough time at each place. Tour guide was very knowledgable and informative. We heard lots of tidbits, stories, and histories on the bus on the way to places. Hotel in Olympia was pretty deserted and I would not have called it 4-star. One in Delphi was better. Would do a tour with the local tour company again. Well-run operation.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The 4 days Classical Tour was Excellent. I highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in exploring beautiful Greece.

Tour guide Irene was excellent, caring and knowledgeable. She made this trip memorable. The driver George was an excellent driver.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hotels were top notch, Joy the guide was very knowledgeable, clear and welcoming. Highly recommended

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was terrific. Very knowledgeable about Greek history, the background stories to the ruins we visited, Greek topography . . . you name it. Soft ironic touch, excellent voice. The sites themselves are well worth the time and bus-riding.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thanks to our guide, Joy, Ancient Greece and it's history came alive. We loved the sites, meals, accomodations, but most importantly Joy's enthusiasm and passion. Thanks, Scotty, Pat and Alex

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This Tour was fantastic and the price was very reasonable. The trip covered so many amazing sites and the Tour Guide, Dimitra, was very knowledgable about them all. The Bus Driver, Alex, made sure we were in the right place at the right time, as well as driving very safely. I would highly recommend this tour. Thank you.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was incredible. I wish our tour guide had been nicer, but at least she was very knowledgable. The hotels got better and better during the course of the tour. Overall, the best part of our trip to Greece!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very enjoyable.hotels were good although some staff were a bit scratchy. The places we visited were wonderful. Our tour guide Stathos was excellent, a fountain of knowledge. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized - not rushed - plenty of time to explore on your own.
Hotels were good - the food was very good buffet style.

Doing what: 3-Day Trip to Delphi and Meteora from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is very complete. You get to see the most important archeological sites of ancient Greece! We loved it!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First off, I have to say we were very lucky to have Vicky as our tour guide. Her vast knowledge about not only the places we visited, but Greece as a whole - and the passion with which she spoke about her country -- was absolutely staggering. We really can't say enough about how fantastic she was.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good guide, and you see all the most famous sights.
In my opinion there was too much driving, but if you want to see all the famous sights in 3 days, there would be no other way. You also learn a lot more about the sights than you would have if you just went there by yourself. We always had enough time to explore the sight or museum by ourselfs after the guided tour. If you didn't want to join the guided tour, she also always gave us the time when the bus would continue our tour, so just in case someone wanted to explore it by him/herself, you could easily do that.Our guide knew so much about the greek history and mythology and got our whole group interested and excided about it.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally top notch!!! 10's for both guide and drivet

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's a great package, very comfortable, very well planned, enough free time for photographs, the guides are very friendly and they know a lot, great value for your money

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip plus Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's a great package, very comfortable, very well planned, enough free time for photographs, the guides are very friendly and they know a lot, great value for your money

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip plus Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both tours were very good but with one small reservation. When we booked this offer great emphasis is put on the fact that you decide which trip you want to do first. We chose the Athens half day first as we had been travelling all day to Athens the day before. We also thought the tour of Athens would help us find our own way around the city. However when we phoned to confirm our hotel pick up we were told we had to do the Mycenae trip first for organisational reasons. This is fair enough but why offer the option if it is not going to be honoured? The coaches were comfortable and air conditioned. Both guides were interesting and very knowledgeable. We chose the lunch option and were pleased we had as there is no other place to eat and the food was very good in pleasant surroundings.The theatre at Epidaurus is spectacular and it is interesting to tour the ruins at Mycenae. Of course the Acropolis is a highlight even with the scaffolding.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Half-Day Sightseeing Tour plus Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour, Irene our guide was very knowledgeable and well organised, the hotels were excellent and each was a little bit different from each other and the ancient Greek ruins were amazing

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message