To really immerse yourself in the glories of classical Greece, multi-day trips of several days can take you to the essential sites of Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi and Meteora. There are cliff-top monasteries to explore, open-air theaters, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 472 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I had a wonderful time on this tour. Our tour guide was amazing, lots of knowledge. The accommodations are beautiful with wonderful food. I didn't feel like I was stuck on a bus the whole time. Stops were spaced out at the right times. We had a small bus with a small group of people which also made the trip worth it! I highly recommond taking this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

i love this tour. it was a great experience and the historical sights and knowledge that i learned was great. i wish i could saw more. the towns that we visited was also great to see. the tour guide was very good at her job

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Demeteria was the best tour guide! This tour was the highlight of my stay in Greece. Excellent people, excellent scenery, amazing guide, great hotels, and delicious food! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Best 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent organization by the tour company. Guide, bus, sites, timings were all excellent. Hotel locations were perfect, the hotels were good being most probably built in the 1970, but not great

Doing what: Best 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent! Really enjoyed it. Would recommend... it's very in depth but well worth it! Well done Viator!

Doing what: Best 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly informative guide---almost a walking encyclopedia. Amalia hotels were excellent.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was spectacular! The sights and history of Greece is incredibly fascinating. This tour has a lot of walking and moves quickly, but it is well worth it if you want to see a lot in a short amount of time. Our guide Irene was very passionate, patient, and knowledgeable. Loved it!!

Doing what: Best 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing addition to an REI hiking trip I had planned for myself and a friend...Emilous was a tremendous guide and we were so glad we took the full four day tour. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Greeks are known for hospitality.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Martina is incredibly knowledgeable the entire trip for Cape Sounion not to mention she's easy on the eyes.

The tour guide for the Mycenae and Epidaurus portion was also incredibly knowledgeable.

Both tours were wonderful and I'm happy that it was so easy to book and find the hotel that I needed to meet at.

Doing what: Best Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip plus Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Tour Guide and Bus Driver were just great as was the accommodation provided. It was an educational and enjoyable 4 days. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour. I've already recommended it to my friends. Our guide Stathis was very knowlegable and a good sense of humor. Driver Anesti was also great. We arrived back to Athens duirng meeting in Syntagma square and bus couldn't get us directly to the hotel. Our tour guide persinally took us to the hotel by subway and ensured we got there safely.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

DO this tour! If you are short on time and want to see as many historical/mythological sites outside of Athens as you can, this is a great tour to do. They cover the major sites and the guide we had, Calliope, was very passsionate and knowledgeable about the history and the mythologies of Greece.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! A wonderful experience, excellent hotels, food and marvellous guides.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the highlights. Relaxed pace for the day. Just enough time at each place. Tour guide was very knowledgable and informative. We heard lots of tidbits, stories, and histories on the bus on the way to places. Hotel in Olympia was pretty deserted and I would not have called it 4-star. One in Delphi was better. Would do a tour with the local tour company again. Well-run operation.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The 4 days Classical Tour was Excellent. I highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in exploring beautiful Greece.

Tour guide Irene was excellent, caring and knowledgeable. She made this trip memorable. The driver George was an excellent driver.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hotels were top notch, Joy the guide was very knowledgeable, clear and welcoming. Highly recommended

Doing what: Best 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was terrific. Very knowledgeable about Greek history, the background stories to the ruins we visited, Greek topography . . . you name it. Soft ironic touch, excellent voice. The sites themselves are well worth the time and bus-riding.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thanks to our guide, Joy, Ancient Greece and it's history came alive. We loved the sites, meals, accomodations, but most importantly Joy's enthusiasm and passion. Thanks, Scotty, Pat and Alex

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This Tour was fantastic and the price was very reasonable. The trip covered so many amazing sites and the Tour Guide, Dimitra, was very knowledgable about them all. The Bus Driver, Alex, made sure we were in the right place at the right time, as well as driving very safely. I would highly recommend this tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was incredible. I wish our tour guide had been nicer, but at least she was very knowledgable. The hotels got better and better during the course of the tour. Overall, the best part of our trip to Greece!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very enjoyable.hotels were good although some staff were a bit scratchy. The places we visited were wonderful. Our tour guide Stathos was excellent, a fountain of knowledge. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized - not rushed - plenty of time to explore on your own.
Hotels were good - the food was very good buffet style.

Doing what: 3-Day Trip to Delphi and Meteora from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is very complete. You get to see the most important archeological sites of ancient Greece! We loved it!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message