• USD ($)
  • English
To really immerse yourself in the glories of classical Greece, multi-day trips of several days can take you to the essential sites of Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi and Meteora. There are cliff-top monasteries to explore, open-air theaters, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 311 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was amazing, well organised and so interesting. Our guide Stachis (spelling?) was extremely knowledgeable. He was the best ever teacher, carrying information from one day to the next - joining up the dots! He made the long journeys pass more quickly too by letting us know beforehand when and where we would be stopping, and breaking up the travel with local history and geographical information. The tour stops were well arranged giving time to stretch legs. Most of the lunch stops were good, particularly at Olympia and the Amalia hotels were excellent. Thanks to George the driver - he managed to miss the dog wandering in the road without causing us any more inconvenience than dropped books and maps. There is a BBC4 documentary by Dr Michael Scott entitled Ancient Greece: The Greatest Show on Earth, and I would recommend watching this before your trip - and again on your return. It all slots into place!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

PAULA F
Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Everything, just perfect! A great experience!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Alison H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an extremely informative, well-paced tour, making the very best use of the time available. We covered a lot of ground (physically and mentally!) of Classical Greece, with enough breaks to give us time to absorb the experience, before heading on towards another highlight. An excellent way of visiting the sites whether (like us) you had visited them before or whether it is your first trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was the best part of our vacation! Our tour guide Stathis (sp?) was AMAZING and I would recommend him to anyone interested in knowing not just what's expected to know from books, but the little nuances that make history and mythology interesting. We had an amazing time, the sites, stories, food, and hotel were better than expected.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very well organized. My wife and I were picked up from our hotel at the designated time. Our tour guide, Lyla was excellent. She spoke good English and was very knowledgeable of all the historical events. She kept on narrating the history throughout our bus ride also. The bus driver was excellent. He negotiated the complex hair-pin bends so very well. We stayed in Amalia (4 star) hotels on both nights and they were excellent. The Amalia hotel in Delphi was on the hilltop, and provided breathtaking views of the ocean and hills. I wish we had stayed in that hotel several days to enjoy the natural beauty. Also we didn't have enough time to enjoy their beautiful pool and Zacuzzi. Buffet dinner and breakfast at both these hotels were excellent. However, there were couple of downside aspects also. It would be better if the tour guide informs us about some difficult walkways and hiking needs at the sites. Only downside was,that we had to walk about a block or so to get into the bus, as our hotelwas in a narrow street.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had an AMAZING time on this tour. I have been on 16 other guided tours and I can say our guide Katerina was the best I've had. She made everything very interesting and was extremely knowledgeable.

The whole trip was well organized and heaps of fun. I would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the most amazing trip I have ever taken. Perfect accommodations! Great sites with rich history provided by a lovely, well-spoken guide. Driver kept me feeling safe in our travels. Best time and money I've ever spent on vacation. Would've liked a bit more time in some of the cities but great

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a wonderful tour with two great guides. Really got a good introduction to classical Greece. Hotels, locations, food were great. Would recommend it.

Doing what: 7-Day Greece Grand Tour: Olympia, Delphi, Meteora, Thessaloniki, Lefkadia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time and our tour leader was really knowledgeable and a GREAT story teller. An amazing journey through the beginnings of our civilization. A must for those, like me, who are really interested in antiquities. great accommodations too.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great fun, fantastic intro to classical Greece with a guide who was incredibly informative. Epidaurus and Delphi the highlights - just wonderful.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to see Greece and learn about the ancient temples.
Knowledgeable tour glide, good use of time and great Hotels.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was AMAZING. The ancient sites were beyond beautiful.The guide - Joy( AKA Harra) was extremely informative. Am so glad I did not attempt to view the sites "on my own". The hotel accommodations were so much more than I expected. If you only have a few days to visit Ancient Greece, this is the tour you must book.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A 4 day "course" in the history of ancient and classical Greece. At each stop there are numerous ruins and interesting small museums but I have put the most impressive ruins of each site in parentheses. The places visited are the ruins of Mycenae (the burial ring) , Epidaurus (the theatre of the Asklepion), Olympia (the Stadium), Delphi (the sanctuary of Athena and the Temple of Apollo), and the monasteries of Meteora high up on rocky cliffs. All are amazing in their own way.

There are also pleasant and/or interesting quick stops in the romantic town of Nafplio, at the Thermopylae monument, the Rio-Antirrio bridge, the town of Nafpaktos, and the town of Kalambaka in the shadow of Meteora.

The first class hotels are all in the Amalia chain which is associated with CHAT tours that does this tour. The accommodations and food are fine and this tour is a "must do" for those interested in ancient and classical Greece.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message