Most island-hopping cruises from Athens start off at Piraeus harbor, gateway to the 3,000 plus Greek islands that spill out in to the Aegean Sea from the mainland. Those closest to Athens include the Saronic Islands and it’s possible to get a taste ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Quanice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It is a beautiful cruise but it literally is all day so be prepared for a 12 hour day.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

ROOPA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a nice trip starting from easy Booking, Hotel Booking, Nice cruise, Very Nice Staff, Nice Lunch and Breakfast, Nice Music play. and briefing about the islands. Very Nice Experience and had a very amazing day. Thanks for every one behind this.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Anita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a lot of fun in this day cruise. Weather was perfect, all the 3 islands were beautiful, the Greek dancing was exceptional and even picked up some Greek dance moves at the end of the trip. The boat was very spacious and clean and the crew were very friendly. Overall, a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Kim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful, all day cruise that seemed to fly by. Greek dancing on the ship put the icing on this great tour.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Chris O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing experience to visit 3 islands in one day. Only downside is you don't get to spend enough time on some of the islands, but still a nice day trip and cruise.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Linh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This day cruise was a lot of fun! And the staff on the boat was very friendly. Hydra is definitely our favorite - take a walk along the trail to enjoy some beautiful views. They offer an optional tour for an additional 25 Euros when you get to Egina and we highly recommend that as there isn't as much to do there as the other islands - they will drive you to the Temple of Athaea and Saint Nectarios. Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Mehrab T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day on the cruise ... with great food, great islands and overall an awesome experience.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We only had two days in Athens, and this was the perfect way to see islands. The cruise is well organized and runs smoothly with the right amount of time on each island. Bring your swim suit and a towel for the Hydra stop. There is a beautiful swimming hole, and I wished I had brought my suit! On Poros, climb to the clock tower for beautiful views. Egina offers several tours for 20-25. They are worth the extra money. It was a beautiful, hot day, and we drank sooo much water. It is significantly cheaper to buy water bottles on the islands. Prices are double or triple on the boat. We'd buy 2 or 3 at each stop. Note that it is truly an all day experience. We were picked up at 7:30 and dropped off around 8 pm. If you will have children with you, bring snacks and books or games for on the boat. You travel for quite a few hours throughout in the day. Highly recommend this cruise!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Yelena Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an exceptional tour, well-planned out, and provided an excellent introduction to the Saronic Islands! The food was good, the company like-minded individuals I met on the cruise was great, and the islands were beautiful. Hydra was by far my favorite, though if you are heading to Egina, I highly recommend that Classic Tour which takes you to Temple Aphaia - where our tour guide Ann was remarkable! If you have a free day and want a day filled with new experiences and some relaxation, don't hesitate, book this tour!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Victoire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour the islands were amazing the cruise was relaxing and the lunch 5 star..worth every penny

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

joenmina1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up at our hotel promptly at 7: 25 AM as promised and taken by a hour long bus ride to Piraeus harbor. The ferry boat is large and had a few hundred tourists. We managed to find a table inside to get away from all the smokers on the open decks. The cruise to Hydra is almost 4 hours long so we were grateful for the attentive servers buzzing around serving drinks and food. Hydra was just perfect as we imagined the Greek islands. No cars just horses and mules. The harbor was tiny but full of colorful boats. After an hour or so we set off for Poros and the first lunch sitting took place. Even though we were in the second sitting, the crew invited us to eat with the first group which was awesome as my son was starving. The lunch buffet was very impressive with a variety of salads, fish, meats and vegetable dishes plus dessert. You had to purchase your drinks if needed. Poros was very nice as well with beautiful buildings on the hillsides. The last stop was on the island of Aegina that was much larger than Hydra or Poros. There was an optional temple excursion that we opted out of and spent our time exploring the back streets and stores in town. There were plenty of restaurants and shops on the waterfront as well. The trip back to Piraeus was around 2 hours and we were entertained by traditional Greek dancers who tried to get most of the tourists on board to join in with great success. Our buses were waiting when we docked and we were ferried back to our respective hotels. Overall a full and fun day. This was very well organized and though we spent the bulk of our day on the ship, the trip was well worth the effort and cost.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Aida D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was so nice to be able to see Greek isles in one day on a wonderful fun cruise

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Horacio C Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

top top top the very best mini cruise I have ever been on. Excellent staff, attention, sightseeing, everything was so gorgeous. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Matthew A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Perfect weather for our cruise, staff of the ship was outgoing, caring, attentive, food our Greek lunch was good and our shore excursion was AMAZING! Cruise director was an outstanding and very knowledgeable! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Steve G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The staff was very attentive and helpful to make this a very unique and enjoyable cruise. Opa!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

nypv holiday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I was really pleased with being picked up, dropped off and everything in between. Great day visiting three beautiful islands. I would have liked more time on them but that is not a fault of the tour. Great day out and the cruise staff were excellent. Thank you.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

anne m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great 1 day cruise. Longish day but very enjoyable. Nice lunch on board and loved the Greek dancing and music.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Nimisha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing cruise to explore some picturesque islands in Greece. Great fun and entertainment throughout.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Victoria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a full day tour and definitively amazing. The staff was multilingual and very sympathetic. The show was very entertained. The islands were beautiful. Our favorite was Hydra, my only regret was that I couldn't swim because we didn't have too much time :). It's a great tour to have a sample of the Greek Islands. The food is also very good!!!
They offer some extra tours once you are in the cruise. We took the Egina City Tour for 15 Euros. However, I don't recommend it because the only thing you are going to see is a church for only 20 minutes. The better option is to stay in the island by your own and swim in a beach that is very close to the port...definitively, bring a swimsuit!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Kimberly A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a blast! My family of 4 (2 young adult kids and husband) really enjoyed it. The band was great, food was excellent, and the scenery was amazing! The amount of time at each island was just right. The dancing by staff and the passengers was so fun and hilarious, too. The staff was good getting the passengers to participate. All in all a very fun day. I do have 2 minor complaints not about the actual cruise but about the planning for it by the local contact. I called the day before as required. No one mentioned that one of the islands had a beach that we could swim at - consequently no bathing suits for us. Also, we were picked up so far in advance of the trip it was silly. We were the first people there and waited a good 45 minutes to an hour before others arrived. Just not necessary to get there so early. All in all a Great day - just be sure to ask questions when you call the day before.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Crystal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were very lucky the day we went on this cruise as the boat was only about a third full (the day before it was at full capacity) and we had beautiful weather. I had read previous reviews about not having enough time on the islands, but this did not bother us as we had already spent time on two non touristy islands (retracing family routes) and were happy with just a short time on the three we visited. We really enjoyed the entertainment on the boat. The boys dancing were great and the keyboard player and especially the bouzoukia player were excellent. Lunch was very nice with plenty to choose from. Everything was well organised and ran smoothly. We did not go on the optional tour on Aegina so could not comment on that. Overall, we had a really nice day out.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Roxanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The cruise ship was nice. The staff was very friendly. I wish we had more time on the islands. If anyone has a day to spare they should really take this tour

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

allwyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the best thing we did during our stay at Athens. They pick up from the hotel was timed perfectly. We truly enjoyed the cruise. The tour group were friendly. Lunch was superb and the journey was comfortable and entertaining. However, when we booked the touch, we noticed that there were supposed to be 2 lunch sittings. We were only offered one lunch sitting when we reached Hydra, which was dissapointing. I have copy pasted below the exact advert from your website www.viator.com. Please see below.
Back on ship, enjoy lunch (first sitting) while sitting comfortably on the lounge and admiring the views of the Mediterranean Sea during approximately 1 hour, on your way to Hydra.

When you return back on board, the tables will be set for the second lunch sitting. You have already had your lunch, relax on the ship's deck and enjoy the warm breeze as you sail to your last stop, the larger island of Egina.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

From start to finish this cruise was wonderfully planned and executed. A smaller tour bus picked us up near our hotel, meaning we were not driving all over the city before heading to Piraeus to the boat. The boat itself was roomy, with 3 different decks, and many places to sit and relax, enjoy the ocean views, have a drink, meet new friends, and experience the entertainments provided. There were entertainments including live music and dancing on each leg of the journey, and a delicious buffet lunch after the first stop. The optional tour on Aegina was beautiful if a little rushed.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Melba E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This cruise is awsome! Well worth the price for three islands, great food and entertainment. Highly recommend this on your Greece getaway. They pick up and drop you off at your hotel or one near your location. Can't say anything but Thank you Viator and The One Day Cruise. :)

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message