Most island-hopping cruises from Athens start off at Piraeus harbor, gateway to the 3,000 plus Greek islands that spill out in to the Aegean Sea from the mainland. Those closest to Athens include the Saronic Islands and it’s possible to get a taste ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Luis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although the time in each island is extremely short, the cruise is very pleasant and the food is quite good. People in the boat are super friendly

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

jfo81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My daughters and I had an amazing time on this cruise. There was an extremely professional but relaxed atmosphere and we couldn't have asked for a better time. Plenty of time to relax, talk to the others on board, swim, and the food....OMG the food!!!! So good!

Doing what: Luxury Catamaran Cruise from Athens with Traditional Greek Meal and BBQ

Daniel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was definitely a highlight of my trip in Athens. The three islands you visit are absolutely beautiful and the cruise is wonderful as well. The lunch provided was exceptional. If I ever make it to Greece again I will be doing this cruise again!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

JENNIFER N United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is one trip you ABSOLUTLEY HAVE TO TAKE!!! It was a perfect sunset cruise. The meal was delicious, the water was magnificent and the company was wonderful. We met some great people from London, Australia and Arizona. There was A LOT of laughter and a lot of toasting going on. The view was stunning as well. Thank you to our wonderful captain and crew!!!! SALUTE'

Doing what: Luxury Catamaran Cruise from Athens with Traditional Greek Meal and BBQ

Gisele A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour, very friendly crew members, they picked us up and dropped us right, very good food served as lunch, the islands are very tiny, só I believe the time spent in each Island is good enough! Highly recommend this cruise! Wonderful view from beginning to end!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Juanpablo V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a pleasant tour considering it was only a Day Cruise. Nice staff and all the information was given in plenty of languages. Met very nice people on board. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Quanice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It is a beautiful cruise but it literally is all day so be prepared for a 12 hour day.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

ROOPA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a nice trip starting from easy Booking, Hotel Booking, Nice cruise, Very Nice Staff, Nice Lunch and Breakfast, Nice Music play. and briefing about the islands. Very Nice Experience and had a very amazing day. Thanks for every one behind this.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Anita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a lot of fun in this day cruise. Weather was perfect, all the 3 islands were beautiful, the Greek dancing was exceptional and even picked up some Greek dance moves at the end of the trip. The boat was very spacious and clean and the crew were very friendly. Overall, a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Kim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful, all day cruise that seemed to fly by. Greek dancing on the ship put the icing on this great tour.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Chris O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing experience to visit 3 islands in one day. Only downside is you don't get to spend enough time on some of the islands, but still a nice day trip and cruise.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Linh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This day cruise was a lot of fun! And the staff on the boat was very friendly. Hydra is definitely our favorite - take a walk along the trail to enjoy some beautiful views. They offer an optional tour for an additional 25 Euros when you get to Egina and we highly recommend that as there isn't as much to do there as the other islands - they will drive you to the Temple of Athaea and Saint Nectarios. Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Mehrab T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day on the cruise ... with great food, great islands and overall an awesome experience.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We only had two days in Athens, and this was the perfect way to see islands. The cruise is well organized and runs smoothly with the right amount of time on each island. Bring your swim suit and a towel for the Hydra stop. There is a beautiful swimming hole, and I wished I had brought my suit! On Poros, climb to the clock tower for beautiful views. Egina offers several tours for 20-25. They are worth the extra money. It was a beautiful, hot day, and we drank sooo much water. It is significantly cheaper to buy water bottles on the islands. Prices are double or triple on the boat. We'd buy 2 or 3 at each stop. Note that it is truly an all day experience. We were picked up at 7:30 and dropped off around 8 pm. If you will have children with you, bring snacks and books or games for on the boat. You travel for quite a few hours throughout in the day. Highly recommend this cruise!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Yelena Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an exceptional tour, well-planned out, and provided an excellent introduction to the Saronic Islands! The food was good, the company like-minded individuals I met on the cruise was great, and the islands were beautiful. Hydra was by far my favorite, though if you are heading to Egina, I highly recommend that Classic Tour which takes you to Temple Aphaia - where our tour guide Ann was remarkable! If you have a free day and want a day filled with new experiences and some relaxation, don't hesitate, book this tour!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Victoire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour the islands were amazing the cruise was relaxing and the lunch 5 star..worth every penny

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

joenmina1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up at our hotel promptly at 7: 25 AM as promised and taken by a hour long bus ride to Piraeus harbor. The ferry boat is large and had a few hundred tourists. We managed to find a table inside to get away from all the smokers on the open decks. The cruise to Hydra is almost 4 hours long so we were grateful for the attentive servers buzzing around serving drinks and food. Hydra was just perfect as we imagined the Greek islands. No cars just horses and mules. The harbor was tiny but full of colorful boats. After an hour or so we set off for Poros and the first lunch sitting took place. Even though we were in the second sitting, the crew invited us to eat with the first group which was awesome as my son was starving. The lunch buffet was very impressive with a variety of salads, fish, meats and vegetable dishes plus dessert. You had to purchase your drinks if needed. Poros was very nice as well with beautiful buildings on the hillsides. The last stop was on the island of Aegina that was much larger than Hydra or Poros. There was an optional temple excursion that we opted out of and spent our time exploring the back streets and stores in town. There were plenty of restaurants and shops on the waterfront as well. The trip back to Piraeus was around 2 hours and we were entertained by traditional Greek dancers who tried to get most of the tourists on board to join in with great success. Our buses were waiting when we docked and we were ferried back to our respective hotels. Overall a full and fun day. This was very well organized and though we spent the bulk of our day on the ship, the trip was well worth the effort and cost.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Aida D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was so nice to be able to see Greek isles in one day on a wonderful fun cruise

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Fabio D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a perfect Catamaran Sailing Daycruise
Mike and Aris wear great Hosts. Pickup, Cruise, Food, Entertainment, it was a most memorable experience! The idea with the drone photos is great.

Doing what: Luxury Catamaran Cruise from Athens with Traditional Greek Meal and BBQ

Horacio C Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

top top top the very best mini cruise I have ever been on. Excellent staff, attention, sightseeing, everything was so gorgeous. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Matthew A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Perfect weather for our cruise, staff of the ship was outgoing, caring, attentive, food our Greek lunch was good and our shore excursion was AMAZING! Cruise director was an outstanding and very knowledgeable! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Steve G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The staff was very attentive and helpful to make this a very unique and enjoyable cruise. Opa!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

nypv holiday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I was really pleased with being picked up, dropped off and everything in between. Great day visiting three beautiful islands. I would have liked more time on them but that is not a fault of the tour. Great day out and the cruise staff were excellent. Thank you.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

anne m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great 1 day cruise. Longish day but very enjoyable. Nice lunch on board and loved the Greek dancing and music.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Nimisha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing cruise to explore some picturesque islands in Greece. Great fun and entertainment throughout.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message