• USD ($)
  • English
There is so much to do in the Athens area, from island hopping in the Aegean and consulting with oracles at Delphi to exploring ancient Corinth or wine tasting in Nemea. Most Greek island-hopping adventures start off from Piraeus harbor in Athens, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was our best tour during our 10-day trip in Athens! In fact, we went back to the places we were brought to during this tour for a second time. The tour guide was the best we had amongst other tours, probably because we had a small group of only 5 people. We were introduced to local food common to the Greeks so it is good information on food culture.

Doing what: Athens Small-Group Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting day trip with knowledgeable guide. Unfortunately we hit Athens mid-heat wave and it was very hot to be doing all that walking. Make sure you have plenty of water with you.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was simply amazing. If you go to Athens, you HAVE to go to Delphi, its an easy one day trip, with lunch included, which was at an amazing restaurant down from the mountaintop, we feasted like kings and the staff was super friendly and warm. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and excited to explain all about Delphi. We got to see all of the major sites and had time during the one day trip to explore the museum there with the guide explaining everything in great detail that we were seeing. The ONLY issue about the one day version of this tour is that it does not leave enough time to go down to the Sanctuary of Athena, where the famed Tholos is. If you are quick you can basically jog down there after the main tour and catch back up with the group once they are in the museum. I wasn't going to miss this opportunity so the guide was helpful in telling me to go down to the Tholos first and then come back up to the museum, I had time to do both and was grateful I got to see everything. Easily the best money spent on my trip.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent half day trip from Athens. Pick up on time, drive was great with great coastal scenery along the way. Martina our guide was very good. She was enthusiastic, friendly and informative.
The view at the temple was amazing.
I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was such an awesome day trip! The bus ride was great; you get to see so much of Greece that you don't get to see by staying in Athens. The ruins were incredible and the tour guide was excellent!! We accidentally left our bag on the bus and the company returned it to our hotel the next day!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Nice day trip out of Athens. It was raining a bit on that day but it didn't spoilt the experience. Delphi is a lovely place and we enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Nice half day trip from Athens, the weather was lovely. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic trip! Visited Athens as a solo traveller and was picked up from hotel, and although a long drive, it is well worth the trip as Delphi is in the most stunning setting up in the mountains with terrific views. Had time to do the museum and had a lovely lunch which was included. Highly recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

What a fabulous way to spend time while in Athens! A great way to get out of the city and see a little more of Greece! The cruise itself was very well organized and hotel pick up and drop off was very convenient. All three islands were absolutely beautiful and wonderful. Would have been nice to spend a little more time at each though... Overall, a fabulous day trip and I would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed everything about Athens.The guides for All the Viator day trips were excellent!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

We enjoyed every part of the Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens. We met the bus at a hotel just three blocks from our hotel. Our guide started out speaking English only but discovered we had French speakers in the group and then gave all of her comments in both languages. Our first stop was the Corinth Canal. We were amazed at how deep it is with walls straight up and down. We walked across the iron pedestrian bridge and back on the other side of the road. Returned to bus we dove down a side road to see ancient fortifications and then on to Corinth. The site was amazing with ruins everywhere. First we toured the small museum and then went out into ancient Corinth where the apostle Paul had been. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and showed us many things we would not have known about without her. I would highly recommend this tour, especially to those who are interested in the Biblical connection to Paul when he was in Corinth.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent half day trip out of the hustle and bustle of Athens! Cape Sounion was gorgeous, and the temple was stunning, overlooking the water. There was plenty of time to explore the temple and the nearby area. Our tour guide was very friendly and tried very hard to make sure that everyone was satisfied and happy. Added bonus was being picked up for the hotel. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Sounion was a great trip. Definitely worth a half day trip from Athens by bus.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A lovely half day trip not only for the destination but mostly for the scenic trip around the coast to get to Cape Sounion. If you aren't leaving Athens for the islands then it does give you a sense that you have seen the Agean (Saronic Gulf) which is gorgeous and made me realise that a few days booked in a little town near Athens on the way to Sounion is also a option to consider to have a seaside retreat.
The temple is impressive and the lofty location gorgeous ( very windy). Not a sunset trip as I believed but that meant we got to enjoy the trip home in daylight as well. Not enough time to hang at temple and have a cup of tea at cafe - bathroom queue got very long at times as well so a little more time at destination (30 mins) after a relatively long road trip would have been appreciated.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The Delphi Day Trip from Athens was great!
- The tour guide gal (I forget her name) was very informative and had interesting commentary on what we were seeing.
- The bus was new, clean, and in good working order.
- The valley that the historical site sits in is totally gorgeous. It was a sunny and clear day, so it was great to hike around the site.
- It is a full day getting out there, touring the site, and getting back. I thought the lunch (after you tour the site) and stop in the nearby town (after lunch), could be combined. This would shorted then trip a bit.

I had a great experience and am glad I booked this tour!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message