Some people spend their whole lives exploring the Greek Islands. Dramatic rocky landscapes, white sand beaches, even whiter villages, crystal clear waters, town squares where you can spend the evening at outdoor restaurants caressed by warm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved everything about this tour.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! You depart on a boat to the volcanic island and trek to the top (30 min hike). You then depart to another island where you swim to an inlet where there is a thermal spring. Red muddy water which stain so wear dark bathers. Then dinner on the boat and sunset views!!

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing.
Everything worked perfectly..pick up / drop offs/ hotel etc.

Only recommendation is that tourist should be given details of itenary such as hotel name..return boats name and time etc..

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The sailing was phenomenal on a perfect day. The crew was friendly, super helpful and fun. We even had a dance party at sunset and learned traditional Greek men and women dances! I couldn't recommend this trip more! Hiking at Nea Kameni was breathtaking!

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very beautiful tour. Missed the tour bus at the pick up point but Viator contact point in Athens was quick to remedy the problem. There is no wine tasting but there is free flow wine and buffet. Guided tour at volcano spot, Nea Kameni was excellent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Cruise was excellent but van be booked directly from old port. The communication about pick up location was poor. I was told opposite the hospital and not knowing the area, the local bus station is opposite the hospital, we ended up getting on the wrong bus , after being directed by a person on duty at the bus depot and then the driver saying yes yes this was the right bus, finally being dropped off outside town when a conductor came around to sell us a ticket. When I rang up I was told no way I could make the tour that dayand had to join the next day. (I was thankful I hadn't missed out altogether) . Though my dismay to find out the next day that the bus takes you to new port to meet the boat, which then travels to old port to pick up more passengers. I could have easily made my way to old port the previous day. Once on the boat the cruise, the walk to the volcano site, though hot and long , I was prepared for that, the swim at the hot springs, the wonderful beautiful meal and wine ( no wine tasty g) one wine which was fine, and beautiful sunset with music exceptional friendly staff who speak most languages, once on the boat a brilliant cruise 100%brilliant. We did however choose to hop off at old port on the way back and get the donkey ride up to Fira, a unique experience in itself, and gave the bus a miss.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour exceeded our expectations - quality of accommodation was outstanding, included meals were plentiful and of a high quality, tour guide was wonderful, and a decent amount of time was spent at all the important sights. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to see many of the major highlights in Greece in a short time frame.

Doing what: 7-Day Greece Grand Tour: Olympia, Delphi, Meteora, Thessaloniki, Lefkadia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I loved my tour to Santorini, which is a fabulous destination! We had a good ferry trip to and from the island from Piraeus. Our hotel The Loucas, was wonderful with an incredible view...We also took an excursion to the volcano by boat and a bus tour to Akrotiri, with it's interesting ruins and to Oia fo sunset. People at the Hotel and on the day trips were most helpful and informative. We also sampled the local wine at the Santovino Winery, which has one of the great views of the caldera.I hope to go again someday... and visit more, Donna

Doing what: 3-Night Santorini Tour from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a wonderful tour with two great guides. Really got a good introduction to classical Greece. Hotels, locations, food were great. Would recommend it.

Doing what: 7-Day Greece Grand Tour: Olympia, Delphi, Meteora, Thessaloniki, Lefkadia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guides were excellent, the hotels really great, really enhanced my total experience of Greece.

Doing what: 7-Day Greece Grand Tour: Olympia, Delphi, Meteora, Thessaloniki, Lefkadia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I had a great time in Santorini. Everything went smooth, we loved the Loucas hotel, it had a fantastic view and was quiet and secluded despite being right next to downtown Fira. Our tour to the volcano was great too, the hot springs were more warm than hot but how many people get to swim in the Aegean Sea.

Doing what: 3-Night Santorini Tour from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Slightly confusing because of the unexpected change of tour companies and guides mid-stream. Last three days rushed. George, guide for first few days was excellent-professional, friendly and considerate.

Doing what: 7-Day Greece Grand Tour: Olympia, Delphi, Meteora, Thessaloniki, Lefkadia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was simply amazing!!! There are no words to express how much I enjoyed this trip!!!!
Firstly, the tour guides were so professional, knowledgable, friendly.......one of them is actually an archeologist, wow!!!
Learned so much from both of them.......
Hotels were excellent, very comfortable, convenient and the food (buffet), introduced me to the local Greek cousin. Highly recommended!
I will truly rate this tour with 5 stars as it covers very important sites of Greece......and this company, not only offers the usual sites, but includes Macedonia, the birthplace of Alexander the Great! Not many companies goes all the way to Thessaloniki.....that's why this tour is not to be missed!
Thank you all for making my trip a memorable one!!! Katherina, Dimitra....thank you!

Doing what: 7-Day Greece Grand Tour: Olympia, Delphi, Meteora, Thessaloniki, Lefkadia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great introduction for the first-timer. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A wonderful overview of this beautiful island!

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Santorini is absolutely beautiful. The ease of not having to worry about transport was brilliant, all thanks to Viator. The accomodation was average, but did the job. Visiting Santorini is a MUST DO

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I am beginning to see just how awesome the Hermes en Grece tour folks are. When I first saw the Petasos Beach Resort, my thoughts were OK, interesting, could be better. The resort is very nicely done, modern, stone floors, plenty of room, our patio has an ocean view. However, after traveling today through Mykonos, I see how nice our location is. We do not have the best room in the hotel, our patio has a view of the ocean, but it is limited, that is what happens when you book with a tour service, but they saved us hundreds of Euros over direct booking, a very fair trade and it is a fine room. The bathroom has a deep tub and a huge glass window looking into the bedroom. Anyway, plenty of space, anything that you need. Breakfast was wonderful. It is self service, many of the tables are oceanfront, fresh fruit, cereals, eggs and meats, pastries, a very fine breakfast. After breakfast, we caught the water taxi to Elina, 7 Euros a piece. I loved the boat ride, but wanted a bit more ride. It is apparently a nude beach, but we did not hang around to find out. We had a nice coffee at the one taverna on the beach and a taxi drove up so we took advantage of that and headed into Mykonos town.

Doing what: 4-Day Mykonos Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We were extremely happy with the accommodations and the travel arrangements. There was a threat of a transportation strike on the day of our return so thjey contacted us a couple of days before to arrange for an alternate plan as a natural worrier, this was very helpful for me. The one portion of the tour with which we were not happy, was the tour. It was horribly inefficient in its management late departure times, overcrowded boats, no clear instructions on procedures. However, we survived the short excursion with pleasant thoughts of the resort pool and beaches. Five stars for overall trip and one star for day trip.

Doing what: 4-Day Mykonos Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I think that the island is beautiful and definitely worth doing but I would recommend taking more time to explore the islands as the ferry takes 8 hours to get there and with the 2 days you end up with very little time to explore all of the beauty on the island unless you are very ambitious with the time you do have and don't take time to relax.

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Wonderful - nice, friendly hotel and everything was taken care of for us.

Doing what: 2-Day Mykonos Experience from Athens

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a well-organised tour, which made travelling to so many different sites so much easier. The guides knew their stuff, the hotels were fine, and the tour was a very good value for money. Overall, this is a great way to get around Greece and see the major historical sites.

Doing what: 7-Day Greece Grand Tour: Olympia, Delphi, Meteora, Thessaloniki, Lefkadia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour taking in some of the best parts of Santorini. Very relaxing and lots of fun with a great group of people and staff.
Only improvement: Clearier clarification of the outlay of the activities at the start would have put more people at ease. Payable entrance fees required for volcano not the warm springs, that had everyone confused.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We took the speed boat, and even so it was mostly travel and not much Santorini. When we arrived, we were dumped in the middle of nowhere by our driver who didn't even tell us the name of our hotel. We were essentially stranded. Luckily, everyone in Greece is super nice and someone helped us.

Doing what: 2-Day Santorini Experience from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message