Some people spend their whole lives exploring the Greek Islands. Dramatic rocky landscapes, white sand beaches, even whiter villages, crystal clear waters, town squares where you can spend the evening at outdoor restaurants caressed by warm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 264 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lrtrinidad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had the best time on the best boat eating the best food with the best crew!! Thank you Happy Day Boat.

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was one of the best things we did on our trip. Theodore showed up early, was friendly and super knowledgable. He not only took us to the places we had requested to see but also brought us to a couple of places he thought we would enjoy and he was so right. I would happily recommend this as the way to see the island of Corfu.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Corfu in a Day

bknfy.yee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This experience gave my wife and I a real sense of the importance of Delos. Our guide was funny and knowledgeable. We learn the importance of why and when this ruin was built.

Doing what: Ancient Delos Tour

Katherine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

really interesting tour, beautiful island with a very sad past, the tour guide was really good and the bbq and swim afterwards was lovely.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Spinalonga Island with BBQ Lunch

Mpho M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative, very engaging and a good amount of time for the tour.

Doing what: Ancient Delos Tour

Doreen E D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great because it provided a history of the island and had a good sampling of traditional villages, viewpoints of the island, and provided hotel pickup and dropoff. However I paid double to Viatar for booking the tour than what local offices charged!

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Diana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My friends and I absolutely loved this cruise! Originally, we booked the tour for a Thursday, but the company was so accommodating in letting us switch the booking to the Friday because a couple of our other friends ended up booking the cruise for the Friday. It was such a beautiful day albeit a little windy and chilly when the sun was hidden behind the clouds. The crew from Spiridakos Sailing Cruises Leo, Nick, Korina and Zenia were so amazing! They were extremely attentive to everyone on the cruise, and the lunch meal that they prepared was delicious...we had shrimp, fish, chicken, pasta and salad! We would highly recommend this cruise to anyone visiting Santorini!

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Tanya J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour our tour guide Ilias? Was very knowledgeable about the wines. We went to three Wineries and each had beautiful views. The only thing I wish is that we could actually tour the Vineyards. We were only able to tour the first one. It would have been nice to tour the others.

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Sheila G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyable day. The tour was well organized and efficiently run. The cruise was lovely and our barbecue meal was delicious. The area is stunningly beautiful.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Spinalonga Island with BBQ Lunch

Alex G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great excursion! Pickup was on time. Our guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Ancient Delos Tour

Louisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, lovely guides and relaxing time. We were lucky and it was a small tour group, would recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Sailing Yacht Cruise to Delos and Rhenia Islands

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We three spent a day with Giorgos Gerassimidis touring the most beautiful island Ive ever visited- whitewashed stone homes hugging hillsides, winding cobble stoned roads and alleys that were built for mule transportation hundreds of years ago, the caldera surrounded by volcanic islands. We roamed from one end of the island to the other visiting Fira, the capitol and the other smaller villages, visiting a vineyard, having greek espresso and greek snacks overlooking the valley. We drove to the highest point of the island where there is a Greek Orthodox/ Catholic monastery that owns much of the surrounding vineyard lands. Santorini grows and exports pomegranates, cherry tomatoes, pistachios, wine and figs. There are fortresses from Crusader times on hilltops. The shops sell the usual touristy fare as well as beautiful jewelry and clothing. A great way to end our 22 day journey.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Amanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was just a brilliant way to see a lot on the island! The tour took us to brilliant places and there was a wine tasting and great view. The sunset at Oia was just terrific, though the guide a different one from the rest of the day kind of just ran us there and dropped us. But we adjusted and enjoyed the sites! It was a really fabulous day--highly recommended!

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Dave W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best way to go for us. Tour guide Michael was top notch. He got us to the best spots. Plus we toured a winery which he has excellent wine knowledge. Worth every penny at half of what cruise ship would charge.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellant tour and our guide Dennis was both knowledgable and professional. Very good time.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Kaija R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was so glad to find the information of this tour whilst visiting Chania. The driver was most informative and took good care of the group of passengers. We saw a lot in the one tour, and it was a great addition to the city sights. - I would recommend the tour to anyone who visits Chania.

Doing what: Crete White Mountains Safari Including Wine Tasting and Lunch

Seseth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was an awesome place! We were glad to have seen the island. The tour guide was great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Ancient Delos Tour

Brenda L L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide and wonder lunch! This is a wonderful tour our tour guide Demetra was fantastic!

Doing what: Ancient Delos Tour

Tawny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thin assets was our tour guide and I couldn't say enough good things about him! He picked us up on time, was personable and informative. We were lucky enough to have a private tour and really enjoyed all his knowledge of Crete, the shepherds, and the overall certain lifestyle. Highly recommend this trip for something new and unique.

Doing what: Crete White Mountains Safari Including Wine Tasting and Lunch

larrywolf916

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Captain George and his crew were so welcoming and friendly. The catamaran was amazingly comfortable. The views and stopping places were beautiful. Finally, the lunch they provided was delicious. Great trip - really glad we did this and we highly recommend it!

Doing what: Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Day Trip

jan.mawson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I booked this tour for my daughters 30th birthday and they had an amazing time. The crew were fantastic and food very good. They were made to feel very welcome and the crew even brought out a cake and sang happy birthday to her, much to her surprise . They would like to say thank you so much for an amazing time and would defiantly recommend going on this wonderful tour.

Doing what: Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Day Trip

Patrick C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely worth seeing and having a local, knowledgeable guide to give you insight into what you are experiencing. The beehive tombs, theater, museum, and Mycenae ruins are fascinating and our guide was able to help bring the history to life!

Doing what: Half day tour in Mycenae and Epidaurus from Nafplio

Patrick C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great guide - tremendous local knowledge and fantastic English. Went during offseason so not much happening at the village but there were no crowds and the acropolis was fascinating.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lindos Acropolis and Village

mdbaud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very processional,fun, and knowledgeable

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Simon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good value tour with lots of things to see - the guide was very patient and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message