Some people spend their whole lives exploring the Greek Islands. Dramatic rocky landscapes, white sand beaches, even whiter villages, crystal clear waters, town squares where you can spend the evening at outdoor restaurants caressed by warm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 314 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing day trip, amazing sommelier Ilias to accompany us and explain everything in such an understandable and knowledgeable way. It was a great pace and enjoyable with a small group. There are certainly many wine tasting tours to choose from, and I cannot judge the others, but I cannot imagine anyone would not be more than satisfied with this choice!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Barbara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were picked up right on time and off we went to the fields where the wine is grown which is much different than in the US. Very interesting explanation of the terroir. Then we went to 3 excellent and very different wineries, all of which served cheeses. We tasted the cheeses with the appropriate wines and learned how they effect the taste. We did the sunset tour and I would do it again. Micheal was our director and he was funny and very knowledgeable. Excellent all around

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

dawn b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We didn't know what to expect, we thought we were going on a coach trip, and with it being hot, we thought it would be too much.
John met us with his lovely air conditioned car, very friendly man.
He took us on a tour of the island, he was very knowledgeable and showed us hidden treasures.
We stopped for lunch, had a lovely time.
Can't thank you enough!!

Doing what: Myrtos Beach and Melissani Lake Tour

Christopher D A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing experience for all of us. We enjoyed every second of it. It was very relaxing yet at the same time very eventful.

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Sailing Yacht Cruise to Delos and Rhenia Islands

William Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well done. Andy did an excellent job.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Corfu in a Day

Benjamin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an awesome crew and an awesome group from around the world that shares this special event with us. Highly recommend this to anyone, young and old, couples or groups. Great food and drink. Pablo the main crew member was legendary with his enthusiasm, charm and epic dance moves...

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

James and Emily ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a must do in Santorini!!! We had a wonderful time. Evan was very knowledgeable, and took the time to make sure that we really understood the differences in the wines we were tasting. We were not rushed through the process and the food pairings were delicious! The view of the sunset from the last winery was the cherry on top of an extremely enjoyable evening!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Philip E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Superbly organised with genuinely great staff on the boat and a top notch BBQ lunch.
The trip itself is beautiful, drifting across the Caldera and lots of opportunity to swim.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

amystanwood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the tour and highly recommend it!! Keep in mind that there and #39;s not actually anything to see when snorkeling but it and #39;s fun to jump into the water from the boat and the food/unlimited drinks were good!

Doing what: Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Sunset Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

HANDS DOWN our favorite experience in Santorini! We embarked upon Captain Leo for an incredible journey for a sunset dinner cruise and left with an experience we will NEVER forget. We were welcomed by the Crew aboard the ship You'll be asked to take off your shoes leave your personal belongings inside the ship do it! You're very likely to get wet. and immediately offered beverages. The crew cooked while we traveled around the caldera and we made 3 stops to swim, one which included the hot springs. You'll want a dark colored swimsuit to swim there, as the water will stain a white suit. The crew did rinse you off as you got back on the boat. The water is very frigid until you get close to the hot springs. They had life vests, a round floating ring and snorkels available for use. There were limited towels on board, if you plan on swimming in more than one stop, be sure to bring an extra towel with you. The last stop included swimming and dinner which included fish, shrimp, chicken, pasta, salad and bread as well as lots of wine and beer. The crew even took the time to join us swimming. The very best part of the sunset. The boat motor was stopped and the sails were put up and we sailed the Aegean sea as the sun set. An incredible experience. We will go back to Santorini for this alone! :

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Carlos M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must if your visiting Santorini! It's a magical experience to see the sunset while sailing. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Sunset Tour

Avery K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fabulous tour! Our tour guide knew all about the island of Crete, Aghios Nikolaos, and Spinalonga. She was constantly giving us information about where we were at the time of the tour. It was great to spend the morning in Aghios Nikolaos to explore the main roads, the cathedral and the lake which our guide told us all about Next we were on our way to Spinalonga. You can get beautiful pictures of the outside of the island while the ferry goes around before dropping you off. We then had a guided tour around the inhabited part of the island and had a little time to ourselves to explore the island. We then went to a protected beach where you can swim while the ferry crew prepares lunch my suggestion would be to swim off the boat and not bother with going to the beach. The beach is very small, you have to climb over some large rocks to get there and the sand stops where the water is so its all small slippery stones The lunch was delicious and I love how it was included in the price of the tour. Overall a fantastic day out in the sun, beautiful views for pictures and you get to learn some history of the island of Crete.

The only things I would change would be to have at least another half hour on the island to explore we didn't get to see everything without risking missing the ferry and I would have loved to have been able to see it all The other thing would be to include the admission ticket to Spinalonga into the price so you aren't wasting time waiting in line to buy a ticket and can have more time exploring the island instead.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Spinalonga Island with BBQ Lunch

Reinette R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I only booked this tour as a friend recommended doing a sunset cruise. It and #39;s not usually something I and #39;d do. But I have to admit, it was one of the highlights of a 7week holiday! The staff were fantastic, hotel pick ups were on time. The food served was lovely. And the views were great. Highly suggest!

Doing what: Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Sunset Tour

ankurfitzgibbons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very relaxing and enjoyable time on the catamaran. We were able to relax and go to three different beaches and enjoy an incredible sunset at the end of the night. The food was fresh and delicious. This was a great way to end our time in Santorini. A must book!

Doing what: Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Sunset Tour

ankurfitzgibbons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

On this tour, we went to Akrotiri, Perissa beach, Profiti Ilia, Megalochori, Santos Winery and Oia. The actual tour is different than what the description says and honestly, what you get is even better! We started with a pick up from our hotel and going straight to Akrotiri. The ancient town is a wonderful way to learn about the history of Santorini. We then had lunch at Perissa beach at a great restaurant and had time to walk around. We then went through some villages and specifically stopped at Megalochori. The tour then took you up to the highest point in Santorini and we were able to take pictures. Before taking us to Oia for the sunset, we headed to Santos Winery and were able to sample some wines and enjoy a great view. Overall, a wonderful tour and great way to see the island.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

rplouie64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a nice personal tour with our guide who took us where we wanted to go. But it seemed as if the requests I made via email did not get delivered. We went to Airkirtori and the problem with that site is that unless you get a tour guide you don't really know what you are looking at because there is little commentary on the displays. This is not our guide's fault because he was not allowed to go in with us.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Jodi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best thing we did while on the island! Great experience, wonderful crew and even the lunch was fabulous!!! Highly recomend.

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Lauren F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a great find! A fun filled day, they took us to all of the sights/beaches that we couldn't have gotten to on our own. You can only get to the hot springs by boat. They played great music and were extremely clean and accommodating. The food was great as well!

Doing what: Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Day Trip

Anne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was charming and very knowledgeable, the whole tour ran smoothing and we fell in love with Santorini.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Denise Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Exceeded our expectations! Mikhael, our oenologist was amazing! Knowledgeable, funny and explaining everything there is to know about wine in a truly unique manner, he was truly wonderful! Being a small group surely helps as we really got along and had fun with each other. The tour visits three different wineries, with the last one offering a light dinner with the exceptional view of the Caldera! Truly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Thanyarak S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed the trip. The timing was perfect. I didn't feel rush at all. Worth the money!

Doing what: Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message