• USD ($)
  • English
Although there’s enough to see in Athens to keep you busy for years, look beyond the Acropolis to see what else Greece has to offer, whether you are an ancient history enthusiast, a sailor or a beach bunny. Greece’s Historic Sites Overnight ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved this day trip. Our guide was fantastic, giving us just great information not only about Delphi, but history and geography of Greece. It's a long drive, but worth it. If you have difficulty walking, this would be a hard place to visit.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed this lovely day trip in the beautiful countryside of Greece. Our tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable and presented the history of Delphi in a very interesting way. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fantastic day trip!!!! Dimitra was the guide and her knowledge of Greece and it's history was just amazing!!! I would highly recommend this trip to everyone!!!!!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is one half day trip worth taking!!! The view of the Aegean Sea on the way is simply breathtaking!! I was lucky enough to have Dimitra as the tour guide for this trip as well!! The view from the Temple of Poseidon is just amazing, makes for some awesome videos!!!!!

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting day trip with knowledgeable guide. Unfortunately we hit Athens mid-heat wave and it was very hot to be doing all that walking. Make sure you have plenty of water with you.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful Day Trip with excellent guide. Appropriate stops and plenty of opportunity to shop.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great day trip to Delphi. The guide was very informative and spoke excellent English, lunch was really great for 10 euro and was in a fabulous location looking down over the hills to the sea, spectacular !!
Would thoroughly reccomend this tour. The only drawback was the new bus had a problem with the heating, the vents were so hot that you couldn't even touch them....so we had air conditioning on ANd heating at the same time , consequently everyone shifyed away from the hot vents, luckily there was room to do so. The bus was to be fixed the next day. Overall an excellent day and they even dropped us off at our Hotel afterwards, well done.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Although a bigger group than a thought the Delphi day trip is a can't miss. Our guide was very knowledgeable and the views are unreal up there.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A great all day trip from Athen

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was simply amazing. If you go to Athens, you HAVE to go to Delphi, its an easy one day trip, with lunch included, which was at an amazing restaurant down from the mountaintop, we feasted like kings and the staff was super friendly and warm. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and excited to explain all about Delphi. We got to see all of the major sites and had time during the one day trip to explore the museum there with the guide explaining everything in great detail that we were seeing. The ONLY issue about the one day version of this tour is that it does not leave enough time to go down to the Sanctuary of Athena, where the famed Tholos is. If you are quick you can basically jog down there after the main tour and catch back up with the group once they are in the museum. I wasn't going to miss this opportunity so the guide was helpful in telling me to go down to the Tholos first and then come back up to the museum, I had time to do both and was grateful I got to see everything. Easily the best money spent on my trip.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A fabulous day trip, 3 beautiful islands. Pick up and drop off at hotel very convenient. The staff well organized, friendly and warm. The only thing missing was the Greek dancers.
Olga

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent half day trip from Athens. Pick up on time, drive was great with great coastal scenery along the way. Martina our guide was very good. She was enthusiastic, friendly and informative.
The view at the temple was amazing.
I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was such an awesome day trip! The bus ride was great; you get to see so much of Greece that you don't get to see by staying in Athens. The ruins were incredible and the tour guide was excellent!! We accidentally left our bag on the bus and the company returned it to our hotel the next day!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Nice day trip out of Athens. It was raining a bit on that day but it didn't spoilt the experience. Delphi is a lovely place and we enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message