Although there’s enough to see in Athens to keep you busy for years, look beyond the Acropolis to see what else Greece has to offer, whether you are an ancient history enthusiast, a sailor or a beach bunny. Greece’s Historic Sites Overnight ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful half day trip and fantastic destination. Excellent and very pleasant guide

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We scheduled an extra day in Athens just to take this day trip. It was a long bus ride for a day trip, but worth it if you came to see ancient Greek ruins. The guide was very informative.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our day trip to Delphi from Athens was fantastic! I would highly recommend it to any traveler. The bus ride was comfortable and the tour was very good. We enjoyed our day immensely.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

endland
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was lovely, very funny and knowledgeable. Good day trip.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour. Do not miss the opportunity to travel to Delphi and Meteora. This 2-Day trip is worth every minute and every penny. Excellent tour guides and service.

Doing what: 2-Day Trip to Delphi and Meteora from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a wonderful half-day trip! Getting out of the city was refreshing. Cape Sounion is beautiful. Nice paths to walk around and the temple is very picturesque.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Delphey day trip was great very nice museum covered a lot of ground. Town of Delphey also very worthwhile.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An interesting and informative day trip to Delphi. The coach journey there and back was comfortable and pleasant. The lunch was well worth having, in a nice hotel in the mountains with splendid views over the pretty valley and bay. The guide was knowledgeable and explained, in an appropriate way, the history of Delphi and the other sights we passed. The Museum at Delphi was well laid out and worth visiting.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful day trip,visiting three Islands .
The entertainment and lunch on board was fantastic.
The pick up and drop from the hotel in Glyfada was on time ,,and a comfortable .

Doing what: Best Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Helene D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a terrific way to spend a Sunday in Athens. There was an early start and pickup from a nearby hotel and the bus went directly to the ferry after picking up others from their hotels. It was a large ferry specifically for the day tour to the 3 islands. It took a few hours to get to the first destination - Hydra - a picture postcard of a Greek island with dazzling white buildings, waterside cafes and shops, a museum and time to wander and explore. A buffet lunch aboard the ferry was generous and quite good - live music helped it all swing along merrily. The second island of Poros was less exciting - a clock tower being the main feature. But the last island of Aegina was, for me, the most interesting. I recommend the tour to see the temple of Aefia - the setting and ruins are moving and spectacular. What a site! The long ferry trip home was made fun by a live Greek dancing display with 2 handsome and talented young men leading the charge and later getting the day trippers to join in. It was a lot of fun. Arrived back in Athens after sunset exhausted but content with the day.

Doing what: Best Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect half day trip with amazing sights and views of the gulf.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great day trip. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and added so much to the day. Highly recommend this day trip!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a brilliant day trip, we actually toured Mykonos and Santorini but have to say we loved Hydra the best. Great facilities on the boat and not too crowded, excellent lunch, I can't recommend this tour enough.

Doing what: Best Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! Delphi and Meteora are magical places. Katarina, our guide, was super knowledgeable and had an amazing ability to explain history facts and greek mythology in the most exciting way. The hotels were very nice. The first day we stopped for lunch at a very nice hotel in Delphi (beautiful views, swimming pool, nice gardens), which apparently is the one they use on the 3-day trip (so I'd recommend that option to anyone that has the time, unfortunately I didn't). The group was 8pax only, so very comfortable.

Doing what: 2-Day Trip to Delphi and Meteora from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I loved my tour to Santorini, which is a fabulous destination! We had a good ferry trip to and from the island from Piraeus. Our hotel The Loucas, was wonderful with an incredible view...We also took an excursion to the volcano by boat and a bus tour to Akrotiri, with it's interesting ruins and to Oia fo sunset. People at the Hotel and on the day trips were most helpful and informative. We also sampled the local wine at the Santovino Winery, which has one of the great views of the caldera.I hope to go again someday... and visit more, Donna

Doing what: Best 3-Night Santorini Tour from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The day trip to Delphi was an easy way to get to the World heritage!
A lunch at an outside taverna in the village could be recommended!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really nice half day trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable and kind. She handled questions well and the kids on the trip were very comfortable approaching her.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved this day trip. Our guide was fantastic, giving us just great information not only about Delphi, but history and geography of Greece. It's a long drive, but worth it. If you have difficulty walking, this would be a hard place to visit.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed this lovely day trip in the beautiful countryside of Greece. Our tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable and presented the history of Delphi in a very interesting way. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fantastic day trip!!!! Dimitra was the guide and her knowledge of Greece and it's history was just amazing!!! I would highly recommend this trip to everyone!!!!!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is one half day trip worth taking!!! The view of the Aegean Sea on the way is simply breathtaking!! I was lucky enough to have Dimitra as the tour guide for this trip as well!! The view from the Temple of Poseidon is just amazing, makes for some awesome videos!!!!!

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting day trip with knowledgeable guide. Unfortunately we hit Athens mid-heat wave and it was very hot to be doing all that walking. Make sure you have plenty of water with you.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful Day Trip with excellent guide. Appropriate stops and plenty of opportunity to shop.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great day trip to Delphi. The guide was very informative and spoke excellent English, lunch was really great for 10 euro and was in a fabulous location looking down over the hills to the sea, spectacular !!
Would thoroughly reccomend this tour. The only drawback was the new bus had a problem with the heating, the vents were so hot that you couldn't even touch them....so we had air conditioning on ANd heating at the same time , consequently everyone shifyed away from the hot vents, luckily there was room to do so. The bus was to be fixed the next day. Overall an excellent day and they even dropped us off at our Hotel afterwards, well done.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message