Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Art Gallery

The Auckland Art Gallery was the first permanent art gallery in New Zealand and is now home to the largest collection (over 14,000 works) in the country. The main gallery displays many historical works by Maori, Pacific and New Zealand artists ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 294 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The hop on and hop off tour offers a good and economical tour around Auckland. The tour covers the whole city in one day. The drivers are friendly and knowledgeable on the history and some trivias. We stopped at the War Museum and the Sea Life. However, the 1 hour interval during winter is quite long.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is great but during winter the bus interval is one hour and the sights close early so you don't see a lot due to time constraint.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highlight of this tour was the viewing of the 'corpse fower' in the winter garden June 19, 2015. Very nice experience.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The routes were great and provided enough time to enjoy the sights. The tour guides were also very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was really good! We were happy being able to go around Auckland and seeing the main sights at our leisure. The 2 routes gave us more options and the drivers were so polite and friendly!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a brilliant and value for money way to see Auckland! Loved it - and had time between buses to hop off and look around. Didn't feel rushed at all.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Auckland hop on hop off was awesome, I got off the cruise ship and just around the corner was able to hop on the bus, it takes you to all places that matter and the bus drivers we had were very knowledgeable about Auckland which really help all up I would highly recommend this tour great.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and flexible with the hop on and hop off feature...should be in the list of things to do in Auckland

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Hop on Hop off provides an overview of the unfamiliar city thus, helping to choose, and locate, areas of personal interest. I recommend this method for tourist who wish to have a broad exposure in an economic way.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Driver really knew his city, he imparted so much info with a quick wit, made it all very interesting

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way of seeing the most interesting attractions. Courteous drivers and excellent commentaries.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The trip was extremely good, the ticket covered a whole range of activities and really filled the 2 days. The bus tour in Kowloon could have been better, for example we were not told when we were at Ladies Market and as a result missed it

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Typical Reliable Hop On Hop Off tour.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

We took this tour on a very busy day. Waited along time to get on buses as they were over filled. There were 4 shops in port that day and they were unprepared for the amount of people

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice trip round the town!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Bought tickets online at a good discount,bus stop just outside cruise dock,red and blue circle itineraries were great,drivers helpful and punctual. A great overview of beautiful Auckland when you only have one day!!!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It is quite economical and convenient to take this tour. Gives enough time to visit each attraction and is always on time.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good way to get your bearings.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to get around the city.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the city

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We arrived on a cruise ship and the pick up point was just outside the terminal so very easy. A bit rushed as there is so much to try and see in just one day. The bus driver/guide was very good and we got our moneys worth as we managed both red and blue trips and so saw most of the points of interest. Good value for money.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good way to see Auckland's highlights.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message