Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Art Gallery

The Auckland Art Gallery was the first permanent art gallery in New Zealand and is now home to the largest collection (over 14,000 works) in the country. The main gallery displays many historical works by Maori, Pacific and New Zealand artists ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 279 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice trip round the town!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Bought tickets online at a good discount,bus stop just outside cruise dock,red and blue circle itineraries were great,drivers helpful and punctual. A great overview of beautiful Auckland when you only have one day!!!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It is quite economical and convenient to take this tour. Gives enough time to visit each attraction and is always on time.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good way to get your bearings.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to get around the city.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the city

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We arrived on a cruise ship and the pick up point was just outside the terminal so very easy. A bit rushed as there is so much to try and see in just one day. The bus driver/guide was very good and we got our moneys worth as we managed both red and blue trips and so saw most of the points of interest. Good value for money.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good way to see Auckland's highlights.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour delivered what was promised. We did the two loops and the interconnects worked well. Commentary was informative, supplemented by driver ad libs on a couple of occasions. Having said that, we left thinking that Auckland is not a very interesting city - we saw all we needed in one day.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good value for the money paid. The main stop was right at the ship docking pier. The driver advissed to change routes at the Museum so as not to go over the same ground twice and this saved time on the first time around. Four of us had different destinations and we all were accomodated well. The buses ran on time and the stops were easy to recognise. great deal for an overview of Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Francis C
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good time filler between plane and cruise ship.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

easy to hop on and off, efficient way to see the Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Usually on time and will take you all over the city at all the different sites. My family and I enjoyed it and was worth the money spent.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message