Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Art Gallery

The Auckland Art Gallery was the first permanent art gallery in New Zealand and is now home to the largest collection (over 14,000 works) in the country. The main gallery displays many historical works by Maori, Pacific and New Zealand artists ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 222 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour. I wish we could have entered the All Blacks Stadium.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very educational.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

During the winter months the last trip departs at 3pm, so I couldn't hop off at all to look around, only complete 1 circle, which is still very scenic and nice! the service was good, I'd suggest doing it very early. But from my point of view, its a great place to hire a car and drive around :)

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great and economic way to see the city.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

A good tour but needs longer hours, only from 10am to 3pm, and every hour

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and good service

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan Lim
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

All the bus drivers are very friendly and they gave us a lot of useful information.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Worth doing - however not much to see. When the bus states we are now driving past a primary school, its slim pickings. The bus driver was more informative. Enjoyed the Museum and cultural show there. Haka was fantastic

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Rather disappointing and limited by the fact that buses run hourly during winter. Given that last buses ran no later than mid-afternoon, it made it rather impractical to get off and explore. Probably a better idea to catch the inner/outer link buses which seem to run more frequently for significantly less....

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A really easy and convenient way to get a handle on the city.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good value, great way to get around and see the sights of Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great value. Pick up location was convenient. Stops at city highlights. Convenient way to see the city.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Easy to use, great location drop offs. We thoroughly enjoyed the commentary.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Anyone touring Hong Kong for the first time must use this facility. It was well worth the money and ticked the boxes as to what to see. I would suggest you do this before any other tour as it does open up ideas for the rest of your time here.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This Hop On/Off tour covers many attractions. The frequency of pick-ups worked well at various stops. This Hop On/Off was for sure worthwhile.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message