Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Cruise Port

Located at the top end of New Zealand's North Island, Auckland is the country's largest and most cosmopolitan city. Sitting on an isthmus surrounded by volcanic hills, it offers a truly unique atmosphere. Often named one of the most livable cities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well run operation.
Friendly staff.
Interesting stops.
Great value.
Loved it.
Wish I had stayed another day and gotten a two day pass.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent tour and Dawn was an excellent driver/commentator. I would highly recommend this to other travelers.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A really interesting tour. The guide was excellent and had a lot of knowledge of the history of Auckland. The time went very fast. Excellent Value

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour and excellent guide/bus driver. However, the tour was listed as a shore excursion, but the starting point was not clear to us. The paperwork said to meet at the Hilton Hotel, which we did, but that is not where the tour was. We finally found it, but it was a bit stressful.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had the best time, the City Sightseeing Tour was great, the Harbour Ruise was fantastic the weather was lovely and hot, and the Sky Tower was something else. One great day.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The driver/guide for the Auckland City Tour was the best we had out of the eight days of Land Excursions we took while cruising around New Zealand. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. I wish the cuise lines hired Viator and your guides for all of their Land Excursions!!

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

William L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

With only 1 day in Auckland this tour gave us a fantastic overview of the city, seeing highlights such as Devonport and Mt Victoria lookout stress-free. Our guide David, shared his local knowledge well. Pick up and drop off at our cruise ship made it vey convenient. We still had time to explore city around ship.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

bus was good seen a lot of auckland and surrounds did blue and red circle on bus

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent way to get an overview of NZ. Good commentary.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Eco zip was fantastic! There wasn't a representative on the Auckland side of the ferry, viator needs to include a reference number for the ferry company, but we did make it over with a very enthusiastic Eco zip guide to start our tour. Started out terrified and they put me at ease. We loved it

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Waiheke Island Tour With Zipline Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was interesting in as much as we saw a lot of interesting landmarks

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good trip for overview of Auckland. Driver/ guide very friendly and was excellent with her knowledge and time.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

bus left frequently from all stops, got to see alot of Auckland by doing this.
Didnt get to see any double decker bus's they were all single level

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message