Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Cruise Port

Located at the top end of New Zealand's North Island, Auckland is the country's largest and most cosmopolitan city. Sitting on an isthmus surrounded by volcanic hills, it offers a truly unique atmosphere. Often named one of the most livable cities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 72 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ako

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful city, fantastic tour to get the feel for the place. Great guide, would go back to stay and see more of this stunning city.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

LEN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highlight of our holiday. Great driver and great van. Driver was very accomodating and easy to talk to. Very knowledgable driver and we saw some wonderful sights. This was the best.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

Heather G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One day to look around Auckland while on a cruise. Get to see quite a lot, enjoyable and scenery fabulous.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

susan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

so well run thankyou viator also our driver was excellent keep up the good work :

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was excellent. A very enjoyable day. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

Wendy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very satisfied with this tour. We didn't have a lot of time in Auckland so this a.m. tour was exactly what we were looking for. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

Robyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was great as we could get on and off where we wanted but also got to see a lot of Auckland by doing the round trip and much cheaper than the other tours!

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Desley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour and bus driver he went out of his way to show us around. Highly recommended

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

marilynbromley2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great city, great drivers. Hard to fit it all in though in one day - perhaps longer hours?

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

RedWagon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Driver very Knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor. He spoke English clearly and we could understand him.We got to see the highlights and since this was our last tour we did not want to do a lot of walking. Very good suggestions of things to do in the area if we had extra time.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour around Auckland. Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. We saw some beautiful beaches and rainforest. Lovely small group. Amazing trip

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Coast and Rainforest Tour

Gilles L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. Driver was very nice and the combination of bus, boat and sky Tower was perfect.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

Maria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was very good very informative and plenty of options available.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

PHILIP B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a fabulous time. The driver was a fantastic Tour Guide. Would recommend this tour .......many thanks. Phil

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

Yun R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great Tour, Very convenient. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Ingrid H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great day out, the drivers were very knowledgeable and seemed to love telling you about the city.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

nan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a very informative and fun tour. Saw a lot of the city, had lots of background on various parts, and lots of funny stories. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

sueandpaul74

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great tour and Dawn our guide was excellent easily one of our best tours

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

Dean and Evelia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to see Auckland when time is limited. The tour conductor was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

M. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best tour ever !!! Now we can speak a little bit Maori and know about the mystery and beauty of this wonderful country.We will come back soon. Hope to meet you again !!!!

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Maori Tour and Cultural Performance

Elise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A well organized and professional tour.
Highlights of the tour were Bastion Point and the beautiful Michael Joseph Savage Memorial Gardens,Holy Trinity Cathedral and St Mary's Church,Mt. Eden and the spectacular views from the Sky Tower.
Elise SA

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message