Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Cruise Port

Located at the top end of New Zealand's North Island, Auckland is the country's largest and most cosmopolitan city. Sitting on an isthmus surrounded by volcanic hills, it offers a truly unique atmosphere. Often named one of the most livable cities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was well organized with friendly staff

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very through as the bus then the cruise. The sky tower was awesome.
Would highly recommend. The bus driver very informative and good.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very convenient way to visit Auckland. My friend and I did both routes and got off the bus at leisure. Auckland was amazing. And buses were prompt and the stop service and drivers were great.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Cadence D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We took this tour because we were visiting Auckland for 1 day on a cruise and had limited time. John, our tour guide took us to wineries that matched our taste in wines. On the way we stopped to see a gannet colony which was a fascinating insight into these birds. This was a great tour and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: West Coast Wineries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well run operation.
Friendly staff.
Interesting stops.
Great value.
Loved it.
Wish I had stayed another day and gotten a two day pass.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent tour and Dawn was an excellent driver/commentator. I would highly recommend this to other travelers.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A really interesting tour. The guide was excellent and had a lot of knowledge of the history of Auckland. The time went very fast. Excellent Value

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour and excellent guide/bus driver. However, the tour was listed as a shore excursion, but the starting point was not clear to us. The paperwork said to meet at the Hilton Hotel, which we did, but that is not where the tour was. We finally found it, but it was a bit stressful.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had the best time, the City Sightseeing Tour was great, the Harbour Ruise was fantastic the weather was lovely and hot, and the Sky Tower was something else. One great day.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The driver/guide for the Auckland City Tour was the best we had out of the eight days of Land Excursions we took while cruising around New Zealand. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. I wish the cuise lines hired Viator and your guides for all of their Land Excursions!!

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

William L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

With only 1 day in Auckland this tour gave us a fantastic overview of the city, seeing highlights such as Devonport and Mt Victoria lookout stress-free. Our guide David, shared his local knowledge well. Pick up and drop off at our cruise ship made it vey convenient. We still had time to explore city around ship.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

bus was good seen a lot of auckland and surrounds did blue and red circle on bus

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent way to get an overview of NZ. Good commentary.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message