Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Harbour Bridge

With its iconic trestle, imposing arches and stoic industrial strength, the Auckland Harbour Bridge is an engineering marvel that defines the city’s skyline. Connecting the downtown area with the northern suburbs of Auckland, the eight-lane ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 128 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great trip. Perfect weather most informative and we even got to walk on Rangitoto fro a short time that was SO neat!!
Also used the Devenport ticket. Had fish and chips on the beach and a lovely wander aorund the very quant town.
A lovely day with pleasant staff everywhere.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Love it. I am afraid of heights and I still managed to jump without being pushed off. :
Do the earliest run as Auckland weather is a bit unpredictable, luckily for me, there wasn't much wind.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Unreal experience!! Staff were friendly and had heaps of fun.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

There's really nothing much to see. Things might have been better had we gotten different guide. Of all the Viator tours we took on this trip, this was by far the worst.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

There's not much to see so the cruise is just the chance to get a view of the city from the water. Rountip Devonport ferry is just what it said, It get you there and back in a 10 minutes ferry ride.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Cheers, that was just perfect :)

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Coffee Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A good tour and was very much as we anticipated it would be.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This is a must do if you are in Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very interesting tour with lots of photo opportunities. Definitely make use of the Devonport ferry tickets.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Disappointing tour. Streets were blocked for a local triathalon. Tour operator should have known this and advised as I only booked two days prior so missed out on key waterfront component. A/C in bus did not work properly. Sites at which we stopped were mediocre at best. Hop on hop off is better bang for buck.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was my first time and I loved it. Great group of people working the Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It's a fair enough tour... If you have never been to Auckland this is worth the time

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very nice way to spend a few hours.
When you only have a couple of days in a place, it helps to familiarise yourself as soon as you get there.
i found out some really interesting local info and myths, and made notes on what I wanted to revisit the next day for a better look.
The driver was a real character, and kept us entertained. He was very obliging with pick up and drop off stops.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Excluding the weather conditions, the areas covered in the tour were really good however the main issue here was the driver/tourist guide himself. Whilst he was very knowledgeable he obviously was suffering from a head cold which meant he kept sniffling into the microphone. Unfortunately the condition of his attire and overall looks weren't great. He kept using "cockney slang" throughout the tour which would have been an issue for those passengers from Mexico and Miami. In fact we didn't think it was necessary to keep using this slang throughout the entire tour. Being a visitor to Auckland, the last thing we expected was hearing this style of commentary. In his defence, maybe he had been called in late to take the tour around. Once again leaving the weather out of it, the areas covered in the tour were really good. Thanks

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message