Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Harbour Bridge

With its iconic trestle, imposing arches and stoic industrial strength, the Auckland Harbour Bridge is an engineering marvel that defines the city’s skyline. Connecting the downtown area with the northern suburbs of Auckland, the eight-lane ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very nice way to spend a few hours.
When you only have a couple of days in a place, it helps to familiarise yourself as soon as you get there.
i found out some really interesting local info and myths, and made notes on what I wanted to revisit the next day for a better look.
The driver was a real character, and kept us entertained. He was very obliging with pick up and drop off stops.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Excluding the weather conditions, the areas covered in the tour were really good however the main issue here was the driver/tourist guide himself. Whilst he was very knowledgeable he obviously was suffering from a head cold which meant he kept sniffling into the microphone. Unfortunately the condition of his attire and overall looks weren't great. He kept using "cockney slang" throughout the tour which would have been an issue for those passengers from Mexico and Miami. In fact we didn't think it was necessary to keep using this slang throughout the entire tour. Being a visitor to Auckland, the last thing we expected was hearing this style of commentary. In his defence, maybe he had been called in late to take the tour around. Once again leaving the weather out of it, the areas covered in the tour were really good. Thanks

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Kierra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The scariest and craziest thing I have ever done! I loved every minute of it. These guys are so great, I didn't think I could, but I did it!. Cannot wait to do it again!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see the city waterside, especially when blessed with the wonderful weather we had on the day

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

I was on a 15 minute stopover between Perth and LA.
Was a good way to get a general idea of what Auckland is and perhaps come back again to see more.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour driver, Ron, was a real character full of humour and certainly not politically correct but that’s what made him interesting. As he took us around the different parts of Auckland we learnt more about the city, some history, and were certainly entertained.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Barbie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful. Learnt so much about Auckland that I wouldn't have known otherwise.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I am not a fan of buss tours but as those things go our driver was interesting and enjoyable. We did see. A lot of the city giving us a chance to pick out what would be valuable for a return on our own.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

incredible. amazing jump.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see the city. Mostly you drive around and see everything. But our driver Don was fantastic. His commentary was not only funny but very interesting. The tour gave us ideas of where we wanted to explore further.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

My biggest travel tip to all my friends is always do the city tour as soon as you arrive in any city. This tour met my expectations in that you get to see a lot of things you would otherwise not see if just walking about. Plus the drivers are always amusing telling you interesting facts you would otherwise never know. Another highlight is you always meet people on the tour. People just like you on a trip and you can always pick up a few tips about what they have seen and done you might otherwise miss. Worth the cost.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

As for caves package tourist was little bit overprized!

Doing what: Waitomo Glowworm Caves Discovery Tour from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Loved the trip But the bus driver was on a time frame and the three of us were put on the second boat trip to see the worms so shen we got off the upset bus driver did not let us even stop to use rest rooms or buy the picture of the three of us or get something to eat. So from six in mor I g until ther in afternoon we only had a bit of fruit offered at bus station. Also not realize we were going to be on two different buses do long. Going back the bus did stop an hour into trip to place that had bathrooms only. And he was in a rush to get back for his next appointment. Loved the event but not the experiences of getting back

Doing what: Waitomo Glowworm Caves Discovery Tour from Auckland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

It was very hard to understand what he was saying with the accent. We also couldn't figure out the locations of the things he was talking about. We were pass the building before we could find it ! Disappointed in this tour !! Would not recommend. Should of done hop on and off bus instead !

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our driver was delightful.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message