Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Harbour Bridge

With its iconic trestle, imposing arches and stoic industrial strength, the Auckland Harbour Bridge is an engineering marvel that defines the city’s skyline. Connecting the downtown area with the northern suburbs of Auckland, the eight-lane ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Neville B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very professional and lots of fun!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

Kahli J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

AWESOME experience!! Everything ran smoothly and the staff were friendly and encouraging :- Great for a first-time bungy jumper!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

suellis31

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was a quick way to get an overview of the city but nothing was really exciting or a must see. I would recommend it only if your time in Auckland is limited.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

earthling25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a lovely tour - very relaxing and afternoon tea was provided. We were also provided with 2 ferry tickets to Devonport and we spent the rest of the day exploring Devonport which was a pretty little village. The only negative was that the wharf where we needed to board was changed and no announcement, so it very confusing as there was no one around to ask where to go. We only found out through another couple who went to investigate and they came back to tell us. Once we finally got on the boat, it was enjoyable as we cruised around Auckland harbour and the commentary was very informative.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip around city with a very knowledgeable driver. Pete gave us extensive information about the history of the city and all the highlights.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Albert B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

good exposure to auckland

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Jenny

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This tour was the 'quick see' of Auckland. Our tour driver was extremely knowledgeable and gave an excellent overview of Auckland

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Richard Z

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very educational for first timers in Auckland

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Louise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to spend our first afternoon in NZ. Weather was perfect which helped!! Our crew Ali and Alex were friendly and shared interesting info about the harbour and surrounding areas. Everyone had the opportunity of hoisting sails and driving the boat, Very highly recommended.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Coffee Cruise

richardgravells

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I tried this once as it was created in NZ. The G force was more than I expected but was enjoyable none the less. AJ Hacket the company here are very processional and take safety seriously.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a feeling once out of the city centre and onto the open country road. Ceri, the driver even let me have my photo taken on the bike

Doing what: Auckland City Harley Davidson Tour

Cornelia D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very nice tour, I loved the glow worm cave! The Agrodome farm was interesting and we had an extra stop at the Arapuni Swing Bridge. The Maori Art and Craft Centre was a bit touristic.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Monica O

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was an lovely tour. Arriving by cruise ship it was difficult to get to the bus terminal as I was not sure of the streets and we had come in at the second terminal. Is there any chance that for future bookings we could be picked up from the bus stop near the terminal? I am actually coming back in January and looking at booking another tour with your company. Your two tours which I did in two days were both good value.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Lisa S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Quite disappointed with how boring this sightseeing cruise was. The commentary was very average and the sights themselves not really what we thought we were getting. The afternoon tea was also a bit of a let down. As we didn't use the round-trip Devonport Ferry ticket it wasn't value for money.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Martin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great way to see Auckland and its beautiful harbour

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Jan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fabulous three hour tour, our guide Damian had extensive knowledge and was most helpful with our questions.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Cookie

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great afternoon cruising along the harbour with really good information on the city and its history. Great views, too. Got a chance to stop off at Rangitoto for about 15min. The Devonport ticket is not part of the main tour, which was good because you can do that trip at your leisure within 12mths. I went to Devonport that afternoon and it's just beautiful. I think this tour would be even better in Summer I went just at the end of Winter, so a bit cold. Definitely recommend to anyone with an afternoon to spare in Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Maelle G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Really good moment, really good persons for help you to jump ! Music, fun, many possibilities of photos, everything was perfect.
Two things bad :

- Hard to pull the yellow flap to have your body right side up
- Photos can be more good, not took at the good moment sometimes I mean

Thank you for everything !

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

sfengland

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Quite good tour and Devonport is interesting.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Brenda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland City Harley Davidson Tour

francis s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. We had Damion as our tour guide and he was friendly and very informative about the different places we visited.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

melissakalen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Auckland Harbor Bridge Bungy Jump was fantastic! My 17 year old son did the jump and loved it and the rest of us were able to go up to the pod as spectators so we didn't miss out. Spectator price is $20 but coupons available in many discount books. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

Pamela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great trip. Perfect weather most informative and we even got to walk on Rangitoto fro a short time that was SO neat!!
Also used the Devenport ticket. Had fish and chips on the beach and a lovely wander aorund the very quant town.
A lovely day with pleasant staff everywhere.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

alehtsan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Love it. I am afraid of heights and I still managed to jump without being pushed off. :
Do the earliest run as Auckland weather is a bit unpredictable, luckily for me, there wasn't much wind.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message