Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Harbour Bridge

With its iconic trestle, imposing arches and stoic industrial strength, the Auckland Harbour Bridge is an engineering marvel that defines the city’s skyline. Connecting the downtown area with the northern suburbs of Auckland, the eight-lane ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kierra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The scariest and craziest thing I have ever done! I loved every minute of it. These guys are so great, I didn't think I could, but I did it!. Cannot wait to do it again!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see the city waterside, especially when blessed with the wonderful weather we had on the day

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

I was on a 15 minute stopover between Perth and LA.
Was a good way to get a general idea of what Auckland is and perhaps come back again to see more.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour driver, Ron, was a real character full of humour and certainly not politically correct but that’s what made him interesting. As he took us around the different parts of Auckland we learnt more about the city, some history, and were certainly entertained.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was such a fabulous day! Weather was perfect! Rebekah (our guide) was superb, very knowledgeable and helpful. She took such great photos. I felt safe at all times. Would love to do it again.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Climb

Barbie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful. Learnt so much about Auckland that I wouldn't have known otherwise.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good trip for overview of Auckland. Driver/ guide very friendly and was excellent with her knowledge and time.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I am not a fan of buss tours but as those things go our driver was interesting and enjoyable. We did see. A lot of the city giving us a chance to pick out what would be valuable for a return on our own.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

incredible. amazing jump.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour and excellent guide/bus driver. However, the tour was listed as a shore excursion, but the starting point was not clear to us. The paperwork said to meet at the Hilton Hotel, which we did, but that is not where the tour was. We finally found it, but it was a bit stressful.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see the city. Mostly you drive around and see everything. But our driver Don was fantastic. His commentary was not only funny but very interesting. The tour gave us ideas of where we wanted to explore further.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The bridge climb was very good, our guide was very enteraining and very knowledgeable. We were picked up in the centre of Auckland and dropped off Ok, however, it really wasn't very clearly marked where the pick up area was, just a poster on the pavement!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Climb

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

My biggest travel tip to all my friends is always do the city tour as soon as you arrive in any city. This tour met my expectations in that you get to see a lot of things you would otherwise not see if just walking about. Plus the drivers are always amusing telling you interesting facts you would otherwise never know. Another highlight is you always meet people on the tour. People just like you on a trip and you can always pick up a few tips about what they have seen and done you might otherwise miss. Worth the cost.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

As for caves package tourist was little bit overprized!

Doing what: Waitomo Glowworm Caves Discovery Tour from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message