Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Harbour Bridge

With its iconic trestle, imposing arches and stoic industrial strength, the Auckland Harbour Bridge is an engineering marvel that defines the city’s skyline. Connecting the downtown area with the northern suburbs of Auckland, the eight-lane ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

As first time bungee jumpers this was a great first outing. The staff was great and reassuring and made us feel secure the entire time. Would definitely do again.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

emily_oetelaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My son and I went on this tour in February and we loved it! Definitely the highlight to our Auckland trip. Our guides were very nice gentlemen who took us all over the place for a couple of hours, stopping in several places for us to hop off the bikes and take pictures. They did a lovely job explaining what the sights were, and answered any questions we had. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Auckland City Harley Davidson Tour

d4fwilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

For the price this tour is exceptional value. We used our free ferry ticket to go to Devonport for a segway tour and the harbour cruise was a nice way to spend the afternoon. The waterways are magnificent, Auckland has huge expanses of harbour, the water is so clean, the surroundings very pretty. Well worthwhile.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

mr walker

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An excellent way to view the sights of Auckland Harbour - interesting commentary and extra friendly crew and afternoon tea thrown in. A should do when in Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

RON H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

we were with visitors from Sth Island. Never been to Auckland before. They were over the moon, very impressed with the whole trip. The sight of Auckland harbor, Auckland CBD, cruise ships in dock,
the commentator on board was very informative as well.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

ALLAN T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Harbour tour was fun and educational. Boat crew were super friendly. I great way to spend a lazy afternoon.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Lynnette C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great way to see the harbour...nice commentary. Great way to while away 90 mins.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Marjorie N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Adequate tour of the city.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Sue W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We had a very nice afternoon on our trip around the harbour. Lovely crew, lovely afternoon tea, all in all a pleasant day, with a bonus trip on the ferry to Davenport which was very pretty. Thanks again.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Neville B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very professional and lots of fun!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

Julie A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour. The Tours was great, guide was fantastic. Great day

Doing what: Matakana and Country Tour from Auckland

Marlin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Gave a great way to over view! Great way to get your bearings of the area

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous afternoon tour. Don't forget your camera.

Doing what: Auckland City Harley Davidson Tour

Kahli J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

AWESOME experience!! Everything ran smoothly and the staff were friendly and encouraging :- Great for a first-time bungy jumper!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

suellis31

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was a quick way to get an overview of the city but nothing was really exciting or a must see. I would recommend it only if your time in Auckland is limited.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Michele G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

This trip was ok but did not really show you much of the city and suburbs.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Ashok/Ashokkuma B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Only covers few places.
Ashok USA

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

earthling25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a lovely tour - very relaxing and afternoon tea was provided. We were also provided with 2 ferry tickets to Devonport and we spent the rest of the day exploring Devonport which was a pretty little village. The only negative was that the wharf where we needed to board was changed and no announcement, so it very confusing as there was no one around to ask where to go. We only found out through another couple who went to investigate and they came back to tell us. Once we finally got on the boat, it was enjoyable as we cruised around Auckland harbour and the commentary was very informative.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip around city with a very knowledgeable driver. Pete gave us extensive information about the history of the city and all the highlights.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Albert B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

good exposure to auckland

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Jenny

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This tour was the 'quick see' of Auckland. Our tour driver was extremely knowledgeable and gave an excellent overview of Auckland

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Richard Z

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very educational for first timers in Auckland

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Louise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to spend our first afternoon in NZ. Weather was perfect which helped!! Our crew Ali and Alex were friendly and shared interesting info about the harbour and surrounding areas. Everyone had the opportunity of hoisting sails and driving the boat, Very highly recommended.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Coffee Cruise

richardgravells

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I tried this once as it was created in NZ. The G force was more than I expected but was enjoyable none the less. AJ Hacket the company here are very processional and take safety seriously.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message