• USD ($)
  • English

Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Harbour Bridge

The magnificent Auckland Harbour Bridge is an eight-lane motorway bridge that spans Waitmata harbor between St Mary's Bay in Auckland and Northcote Point on the North Shore. The bridge is 3,348 feet (1,020 meters) long and 15 stories high. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was such a fabulous day! Weather was perfect! Rebekah (our guide) was superb, very knowledgeable and helpful. She took such great photos. I felt safe at all times. Would love to do it again.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Climb

Barbie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful. Learnt so much about Auckland that I wouldn't have known otherwise.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I am not a fan of buss tours but as those things go our driver was interesting and enjoyable. We did see. A lot of the city giving us a chance to pick out what would be valuable for a return on our own.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

incredible. amazing jump.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour and excellent guide/bus driver. However, the tour was listed as a shore excursion, but the starting point was not clear to us. The paperwork said to meet at the Hilton Hotel, which we did, but that is not where the tour was. We finally found it, but it was a bit stressful.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see the city. Mostly you drive around and see everything. But our driver Don was fantastic. His commentary was not only funny but very interesting. The tour gave us ideas of where we wanted to explore further.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The bridge climb was very good, our guide was very enteraining and very knowledgeable. We were picked up in the centre of Auckland and dropped off Ok, however, it really wasn't very clearly marked where the pick up area was, just a poster on the pavement!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Climb

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

My biggest travel tip to all my friends is always do the city tour as soon as you arrive in any city. This tour met my expectations in that you get to see a lot of things you would otherwise not see if just walking about. Plus the drivers are always amusing telling you interesting facts you would otherwise never know. Another highlight is you always meet people on the tour. People just like you on a trip and you can always pick up a few tips about what they have seen and done you might otherwise miss. Worth the cost.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

As for caves package tourist was little bit overprized!

Doing what: Waitomo Glowworm Caves Discovery Tour from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Loved the trip But the bus driver was on a time frame and the three of us were put on the second boat trip to see the worms so shen we got off the upset bus driver did not let us even stop to use rest rooms or buy the picture of the three of us or get something to eat. So from six in mor I g until ther in afternoon we only had a bit of fruit offered at bus station. Also not realize we were going to be on two different buses do long. Going back the bus did stop an hour into trip to place that had bathrooms only. And he was in a rush to get back for his next appointment. Loved the event but not the experiences of getting back

Doing what: Waitomo Glowworm Caves Discovery Tour from Auckland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

It was very hard to understand what he was saying with the accent. We also couldn't figure out the locations of the things he was talking about. We were pass the building before we could find it ! Disappointed in this tour !! Would not recommend. Should of done hop on and off bus instead !

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had the best time, the City Sightseeing Tour was great, the Harbour Ruise was fantastic the weather was lovely and hot, and the Sky Tower was something else. One great day.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The driver/guide for the Auckland City Tour was the best we had out of the eight days of Land Excursions we took while cruising around New Zealand. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. I wish the cuise lines hired Viator and your guides for all of their Land Excursions!!

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Small-Group Auckland City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent experience, not as strenuous as I imagined and surprising very informative

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Climb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message