Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Museum and Institute (War Memorial Museum)

Perched on top of a dormant volcano, the Auckland War Memorial Museum is one of New Zealand’s finest museums. The Museum is the place to explore Maori and Pacific Island history with the largest collection of artifacts in the world, including ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 325 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Driver really knew his city, he imparted so much info with a quick wit, made it all very interesting

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way of seeing the most interesting attractions. Courteous drivers and excellent commentaries.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The trip was extremely good, the ticket covered a whole range of activities and really filled the 2 days. The bus tour in Kowloon could have been better, for example we were not told when we were at Ladies Market and as a result missed it

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Typical Reliable Hop On Hop Off tour.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

the tour guide and tour were great, but the bus did not have a functional air conditioner. it was very uncomfortable while in the bus.

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice trip round the town!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Bought tickets online at a good discount,bus stop just outside cruise dock,red and blue circle itineraries were great,drivers helpful and punctual. A great overview of beautiful Auckland when you only have one day!!!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It is quite economical and convenient to take this tour. Gives enough time to visit each attraction and is always on time.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good way to get your bearings.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to get around the city.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the city

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We arrived on a cruise ship and the pick up point was just outside the terminal so very easy. A bit rushed as there is so much to try and see in just one day. The bus driver/guide was very good and we got our moneys worth as we managed both red and blue trips and so saw most of the points of interest. Good value for money.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good way to see Auckland's highlights.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour delivered what was promised. We did the two loops and the interconnects worked well. Commentary was informative, supplemented by driver ad libs on a couple of occasions. Having said that, we left thinking that Auckland is not a very interesting city - we saw all we needed in one day.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good value for the money paid. The main stop was right at the ship docking pier. The driver advissed to change routes at the Museum so as not to go over the same ground twice and this saved time on the first time around. Four of us had different destinations and we all were accomodated well. The buses ran on time and the stops were easy to recognise. great deal for an overview of Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Francis C
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good time filler between plane and cruise ship.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

easy to hop on and off, efficient way to see the Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Usually on time and will take you all over the city at all the different sites. My family and I enjoyed it and was worth the money spent.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything about this is 5 Star... The location, friendly staff, suitable price, places visited and choice.

Going to be booking again in April when i go back there this year.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent way to see the sights. Cheerful, friendly drivers.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our family really enjoyed Auckland! We went to visit the Hobbit Farm. GREAT! A MUST SEE FOR HOBBIT FANS! (There is a lot of walking. It would be hard it you had a pram, wheel chair or were unstable on your feet). The countryside was gorgeous! You really need to look into which tour to take, as there are a few options.

The next day we were on a sailing boat. That was great and worth it. The water was lovely and we really enjoyed that. You can even go sailing on a America's Cup yacht, but that was a little adventurous for me. We stayed mainly in Auckland as my husband and son were at a conference. So I went exploring on my own. I went on the Hop on Hop off bus (I got a 2 day ticket for $60 ONLINE). I went to the zoo. That was worth the trip - a few of the animals were really close (leopard, elephant and the gorgeous giraffes). A lot of monkeys too - wow they were noisy! I also went to the Kelly Tarlton Aquarium (the penguins were cute and the stingrays were massive!). I also went to watch a game of tennis - all the seats were close to the game. I enjoyed the shopping and the lovely food. Overall we had a great time!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

could even have used a three day pass

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The hop on hop off tour of Auckland was great. We saw a lot of Auckland, and the information provided by the bus company was excellent and our driver added to it which enhanced the tour. We would recommend this to anyone who visits Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message