Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Museum and Institute (War Memorial Museum)

Perched on top of a dormant volcano, the Auckland War Memorial Museum is one of New Zealand’s finest museums. The Museum is the place to explore Maori and Pacific Island history with the largest collection of artifacts in the world, including ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 286 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The drivers were very courteous.
The two routes are very different and complement each other.
Ample time to do both and see all the sites that matter.
I recommend this tour to anyone who is on a time limit such as a day in port as it enables you to see the most you possibly can and even stop off and enjoy and explore a couple in more detail.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We take Ho-Ho tours whenever we are in a new city. This one was one of the best organized one. We took both loops giving a wonderful overview of Auckland so we could return to the places we were most interested in. The bus was always on time too!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Took you to places you couldn't reach by local transport loved the views from Mt Eden

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyed this tour as we didn't have a car to get around, didn't even get on the blue route as red route took time, disappointed we didn't get to Eden park, lots of places to see in such a short time.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good informative tour of Auckland

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Bit wet Cold on the day

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Aris
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Hours of operation was limited.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Buses were clean, commentary was informative and buses kept to time. I have never used such a well-organised hop-on-hop-off bus service before - really appreciated knowing exactly when the next bus would arrive.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent. Great value for money. Make an early start to get the most of the day. Only bought a one day pass though could have used a two day pass.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Isobel M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent way to see the city and lots of options to stop and see things for longer. Helpful drivers.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Finding the bus was easy - once the bus was full we left giving us a bit more time to walk around the look out at the first stop- we saw everything we wanted to see
The only problem was our first driver drove so fast we hardly had time to see things as we when from stop to stop and couldn't take photos as we traveled
The last driver we had drive much slower and we could we things as we traveled to the next stop - seeing this is a sight seeing tour you need to make sure your drivers, let people see the sights in between stops. Other wise it was a great tour. Thanks Marg

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great way to get an overview of Auckland. Very impressed with the friendly and courteous drivers. We loved the city . People were really happy to give you directions and were proud of their city. Looking forward to coming back for a longer visit! Bob and Peggy Lang. Canada.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

All-in-all, the Hop-On/Hop-Off Bus Tour throughout Auckland managed to hit all the high points of this lovely city. In particular, the several stops made during the journey were well worthwhile in particular the city's Cathedral. And there were no long waits for the next bus to arrive. The "canned" commentary was well scripted and pertinent. Would definitely recommend this tour for anyone visiting Auckland and would even consider doing it over again if/when visiting again....

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent way to get your bearings

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Timing was spot on; commentary was great describing the different stops and areas of Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message