• USD ($)
  • English

Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Museum and Institute (War Memorial Museum)

Perched on top of a dormant volcano, the Auckland War Memorial Museum is one of New Zealand’s finest museums. The Museum is the place to explore Maori and Pacific Island history with the largest collection of artifacts in the world, including ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 272 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good value, great way to get around and see the sights of Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great value. Pick up location was convenient. Stops at city highlights. Convenient way to see the city.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Easy to use, great location drop offs. We thoroughly enjoyed the commentary.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This Hop On/Off tour covers many attractions. The frequency of pick-ups worked well at various stops. This Hop On/Off was for sure worthwhile.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good overview of the city--enjoyable

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We have done a number of Hop on Hop Off tours with you in our travels and the Auckland tour was the first that we were very disappointed in. The locations that were visited were not that interesting and the problem was that people would also be speaking when the voice recordings for the sites were being spoken and it was difficult to hear - prefer the system that allows you to listen through ear phones.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This do-it-yourself bus tour of Auckland is a good introduction to the sights and sounds of the city, so much so that I shall be returning when I have more time to explore the points of interest we were introduced to. The stops were well-marked, the buses easy to spot, and the timing was according to schedule for the most part, with an expected slowing down towards the end of the day when city traffic picked up. No one was left stranded at the end, and we all managed to return to our starting point without problems. The descriptions of the points of interest at each stop were adequate, and the drivers were able to answer any questions we might have had. Altogether a very enjoyable experience, and I recommend it for anyone who is experiencing Auckland for the first time and wants a thorough introduction to the city.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We found the bus excellent we stopped at the places we wanted to visit we ended up doing the circle again. Thank you for a good day in Auckland

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved the flexibility of the hop on- hop off tour. We could choose especially to spend time on the places we most wanted to see and also get a look and feel of the others.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is an excellent way to get to know the city and its suburbs, and is very easy to navigate. My only criticism is that the service finishes too early.Last buses depart for a full tour by about 3.30 pm, even in the summer months.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

excellent we were on a cruise so only had the one day. good value for money much cheaper than the cruise line tours

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

An economical way to get around to the main tourist attractions in Aukland proper. They might consider extending operating hours an hour or so...that would allow customers to visit the museums, etc that stay open til 5 o'clock, and still be able to catch the Hop-on for return to starting point. Highly recommend the Hop-on, go for two-day ticket since it's hard to see it all in one day.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour and good comment from the bus

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour and good comment from the bus

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message