Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Museum and Institute (War Memorial Museum)

Perched on top of a dormant volcano, the Auckland War Memorial Museum is one of New Zealand’s finest museums. The Museum is the place to explore Maori and Pacific Island history with the largest collection of artifacts in the world, including ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 306 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

easy to hop on and off, efficient way to see the Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Usually on time and will take you all over the city at all the different sites. My family and I enjoyed it and was worth the money spent.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything about this is 5 Star... The location, friendly staff, suitable price, places visited and choice.

Going to be booking again in April when i go back there this year.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent way to see the sights. Cheerful, friendly drivers.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our family really enjoyed Auckland! We went to visit the Hobbit Farm. GREAT! A MUST SEE FOR HOBBIT FANS! (There is a lot of walking. It would be hard it you had a pram, wheel chair or were unstable on your feet). The countryside was gorgeous! You really need to look into which tour to take, as there are a few options.

The next day we were on a sailing boat. That was great and worth it. The water was lovely and we really enjoyed that. You can even go sailing on a America's Cup yacht, but that was a little adventurous for me. We stayed mainly in Auckland as my husband and son were at a conference. So I went exploring on my own. I went on the Hop on Hop off bus (I got a 2 day ticket for $60 ONLINE). I went to the zoo. That was worth the trip - a few of the animals were really close (leopard, elephant and the gorgeous giraffes). A lot of monkeys too - wow they were noisy! I also went to the Kelly Tarlton Aquarium (the penguins were cute and the stingrays were massive!). I also went to watch a game of tennis - all the seats were close to the game. I enjoyed the shopping and the lovely food. Overall we had a great time!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

could even have used a three day pass

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The hop on hop off tour of Auckland was great. We saw a lot of Auckland, and the information provided by the bus company was excellent and our driver added to it which enhanced the tour. We would recommend this to anyone who visits Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the hop on hop off bus was great and one of the drivers Terry was so informativehe made the whole experience really great .

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A 2 day pass is better if you want to take it all in?

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed the flexabilty of the two routes. The driver on the blue route gave us additional information other than the commentary. Great way to see the highlights of Auckland if you have limited time and no transport. Would recommend

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superb and economical way to see Auckland, when your time is limited. This was much cheaper than purchasing a one day pass on location. They were $45 compared to Viators pricing.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Easy way to see Auckland in a very short time. Provided very informative commentary. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A double trip covering two parts of Auckland, personal service of pick- up and drop-off at our hotel, the Jet Hotel near the airport, helped greatly. Good drivers, interesting commentaries, made our visit to Auckland, a good day. Thanks

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see the city! Wish buses came more frequently. Drivers very nice.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message