Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Museum and Institute (War Memorial Museum)

Perched on top of a dormant volcano, the Auckland War Memorial Museum is one of New Zealand’s finest museums. The Museum is the place to explore Maori and Pacific Island history with the largest collection of artifacts in the world, including ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 338 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The hop on and hop off tour offers a good and economical tour around Auckland. The tour covers the whole city in one day. The drivers are friendly and knowledgeable on the history and some trivias. We stopped at the War Museum and the Sea Life. However, the 1 hour interval during winter is quite long.

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is great but during winter the bus interval is one hour and the sights close early so you don't see a lot due to time constraint.

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highlight of this tour was the viewing of the 'corpse fower' in the winter garden June 19, 2015. Very nice experience.

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The routes were great and provided enough time to enjoy the sights. The tour guides were also very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was really good! We were happy being able to go around Auckland and seeing the main sights at our leisure. The 2 routes gave us more options and the drivers were so polite and friendly!

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a brilliant and value for money way to see Auckland! Loved it - and had time between buses to hop off and look around. Didn't feel rushed at all.

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Auckland hop on hop off was awesome, I got off the cruise ship and just around the corner was able to hop on the bus, it takes you to all places that matter and the bus drivers we had were very knowledgeable about Auckland which really help all up I would highly recommend this tour great.

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and flexible with the hop on and hop off feature...should be in the list of things to do in Auckland

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Hop on Hop off provides an overview of the unfamiliar city thus, helping to choose, and locate, areas of personal interest. I recommend this method for tourist who wish to have a broad exposure in an economic way.

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Driver really knew his city, he imparted so much info with a quick wit, made it all very interesting

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way of seeing the most interesting attractions. Courteous drivers and excellent commentaries.

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. Friendly and knowledgeable driver guide. A good tour of the outlying parts of the city I'd probably not have seen under my own steam

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The trip was extremely good, the ticket covered a whole range of activities and really filled the 2 days. The bus tour in Kowloon could have been better, for example we were not told when we were at Ladies Market and as a result missed it

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Typical Reliable Hop On Hop Off tour.

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

the tour guide and tour were great, but the bus did not have a functional air conditioner. it was very uncomfortable while in the bus.

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

We took this tour on a very busy day. Waited along time to get on buses as they were over filled. There were 4 shops in port that day and they were unprepared for the amount of people

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Tour was ok, but a very limited time to explore! Museum and cultural show is good!

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice trip round the town!

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Bought tickets online at a good discount,bus stop just outside cruise dock,red and blue circle itineraries were great,drivers helpful and punctual. A great overview of beautiful Auckland when you only have one day!!!

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It is quite economical and convenient to take this tour. Gives enough time to visit each attraction and is always on time.

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good way to get your bearings.

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to get around the city.

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the city

Doing what: Best Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message