Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Museum and Institute (War Memorial Museum)

Perched on top of a dormant volcano, the Auckland War Memorial Museum is one of New Zealand’s finest museums. The Museum is the place to explore Maori and Pacific Island history with the largest collection of artifacts in the world, including ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! Its one of the most personal tours I have EVER had....and I have been on hundreds! If you are visiting Auckland, do yourself a favor and sign up for this tour...ASAP!

Doing what: Auckland Maori Tour and Cultural Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour. I wish we could have entered the All Blacks Stadium.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A really worthwhile, fun, and informative introduction to Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very educational.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

During the winter months the last trip departs at 3pm, so I couldn't hop off at all to look around, only complete 1 circle, which is still very scenic and nice! the service was good, I'd suggest doing it very early. But from my point of view, its a great place to hire a car and drive around :)

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely amazing. Tour guide was very informed. Felt a true bond to New Zealand after doing this tour!

Doing what: Auckland Maori Tour and Cultural Performance

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great and economic way to see the city.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

A good tour but needs longer hours, only from 10am to 3pm, and every hour

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and good service

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan Lim
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

All the bus drivers are very friendly and they gave us a lot of useful information.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Worth doing - however not much to see. When the bus states we are now driving past a primary school, its slim pickings. The bus driver was more informative. Enjoyed the Museum and cultural show there. Haka was fantastic

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Rather disappointing and limited by the fact that buses run hourly during winter. Given that last buses ran no later than mid-afternoon, it made it rather impractical to get off and explore. Probably a better idea to catch the inner/outer link buses which seem to run more frequently for significantly less....

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A really easy and convenient way to get a handle on the city.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good value, great way to get around and see the sights of Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message