Hamilton Island is the second largest inhabited island in the Whitsunday group and one of the region's star attractions. It's the largest island resort in the South Pacific and boasts an exciting mix of things to see and do. Seven pools, boutiques, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 292 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great way to get an overview of Auckland. Very impressed with the friendly and courteous drivers. We loved the city . People were really happy to give you directions and were proud of their city. Looking forward to coming back for a longer visit! Bob and Peggy Lang. Canada.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

All-in-all, the Hop-On/Hop-Off Bus Tour throughout Auckland managed to hit all the high points of this lovely city. In particular, the several stops made during the journey were well worthwhile in particular the city's Cathedral. And there were no long waits for the next bus to arrive. The "canned" commentary was well scripted and pertinent. Would definitely recommend this tour for anyone visiting Auckland and would even consider doing it over again if/when visiting again....

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Only had a day in Auckland and this was the best way to see the most of the city. It rained so we spent most of the day at the Auckland Museum but I liked riding the bus around both the circuits and hearing the commentary of the other stops. The only problem we had is the bus runs earlier then the scheduled time so when we came out of the museum the bus had left so we had to wait an hour for the next one. It came about 10 minutes early. Overall very good.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Not recommended. Poor value for money. The timing was inappropriate to cover each stop and didn't integrate with both tours.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The price was right to see as much as you can see in a short time since we were on a tight schedule being on a cruise. The tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

AMANDA E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very worthwhile doing and good value for money. Easy to find and would have liked to have done a second day of it so we could have got off at more stops. The down side was that the Maori Cultural show at the Museum was $45 each!! Certainly too expensive!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed this trip and found it very well run. Professionally run.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The only complaint I would have about the tour is that there is too long between pick ups as the run every hour. We stopped at Mt Eden which was worthwhile for the view howerver we were waiting 30 minutes before the next bus arrived. The Auckland Museum is well worth a visit. It is an excellent museum, we had a guided tour and saw a Maori cultural performance for $45 compared to $321 for a full day cultural tour. this is great if you are travelling on a budget.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful tour and the bus driver for great sights tour group, was lovely. I would recommend this to anyone as a stress free way of seeing the sights.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

fantastic sites to see with the convenience of the inexpensive Hop on Hop off tour bus

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour. I wish we could have entered the All Blacks Stadium.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A really worthwhile, fun, and informative introduction to Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very educational.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message