• USD ($)
  • English

Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Museum and Institute (War Memorial Museum)

Perched on top of a dormant volcano, the Auckland War Memorial Museum is one of New Zealand’s finest museums. The Museum is the place to explore Maori and Pacific Island history with the largest collection of artifacts in the world, including ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 277 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

All the bus drivers are very friendly and they gave us a lot of useful information.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Worth doing - however not much to see. When the bus states we are now driving past a primary school, its slim pickings. The bus driver was more informative. Enjoyed the Museum and cultural show there. Haka was fantastic

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Rather disappointing and limited by the fact that buses run hourly during winter. Given that last buses ran no later than mid-afternoon, it made it rather impractical to get off and explore. Probably a better idea to catch the inner/outer link buses which seem to run more frequently for significantly less....

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A really easy and convenient way to get a handle on the city.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good value, great way to get around and see the sights of Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great value. Pick up location was convenient. Stops at city highlights. Convenient way to see the city.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Easy to use, great location drop offs. We thoroughly enjoyed the commentary.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Anyone touring Hong Kong for the first time must use this facility. It was well worth the money and ticked the boxes as to what to see. I would suggest you do this before any other tour as it does open up ideas for the rest of your time here.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This Hop On/Off tour covers many attractions. The frequency of pick-ups worked well at various stops. This Hop On/Off was for sure worthwhile.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good overview of the city--enjoyable

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We have done a number of Hop on Hop Off tours with you in our travels and the Auckland tour was the first that we were very disappointed in. The locations that were visited were not that interesting and the problem was that people would also be speaking when the voice recordings for the sites were being spoken and it was difficult to hear - prefer the system that allows you to listen through ear phones.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This do-it-yourself bus tour of Auckland is a good introduction to the sights and sounds of the city, so much so that I shall be returning when I have more time to explore the points of interest we were introduced to. The stops were well-marked, the buses easy to spot, and the timing was according to schedule for the most part, with an expected slowing down towards the end of the day when city traffic picked up. No one was left stranded at the end, and we all managed to return to our starting point without problems. The descriptions of the points of interest at each stop were adequate, and the drivers were able to answer any questions we might have had. Altogether a very enjoyable experience, and I recommend it for anyone who is experiencing Auckland for the first time and wants a thorough introduction to the city.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We found the bus excellent we stopped at the places we wanted to visit we ended up doing the circle again. Thank you for a good day in Auckland

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved the flexibility of the hop on- hop off tour. We could choose especially to spend time on the places we most wanted to see and also get a look and feel of the others.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is an excellent way to get to know the city and its suburbs, and is very easy to navigate. My only criticism is that the service finishes too early.Last buses depart for a full tour by about 3.30 pm, even in the summer months.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message