Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Museum and Institute (War Memorial Museum)

Perched on top of a dormant volcano, the Auckland War Memorial Museum is one of New Zealand’s finest museums. The Museum is the place to explore Maori and Pacific Island history with the largest collection of artifacts in the world, including ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 332 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Auckland hop on hop off was awesome, I got off the cruise ship and just around the corner was able to hop on the bus, it takes you to all places that matter and the bus drivers we had were very knowledgeable about Auckland which really help all up I would highly recommend this tour great.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and flexible with the hop on and hop off feature...should be in the list of things to do in Auckland

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Hop on Hop off provides an overview of the unfamiliar city thus, helping to choose, and locate, areas of personal interest. I recommend this method for tourist who wish to have a broad exposure in an economic way.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Driver really knew his city, he imparted so much info with a quick wit, made it all very interesting

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way of seeing the most interesting attractions. Courteous drivers and excellent commentaries.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. Friendly and knowledgeable driver guide. A good tour of the outlying parts of the city I'd probably not have seen under my own steam

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The trip was extremely good, the ticket covered a whole range of activities and really filled the 2 days. The bus tour in Kowloon could have been better, for example we were not told when we were at Ladies Market and as a result missed it

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Typical Reliable Hop On Hop Off tour.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

the tour guide and tour were great, but the bus did not have a functional air conditioner. it was very uncomfortable while in the bus.

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

We took this tour on a very busy day. Waited along time to get on buses as they were over filled. There were 4 shops in port that day and they were unprepared for the amount of people

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Tour was ok, but a very limited time to explore! Museum and cultural show is good!

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice trip round the town!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Bought tickets online at a good discount,bus stop just outside cruise dock,red and blue circle itineraries were great,drivers helpful and punctual. A great overview of beautiful Auckland when you only have one day!!!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It is quite economical and convenient to take this tour. Gives enough time to visit each attraction and is always on time.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good way to get your bearings.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to get around the city.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the city

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We arrived on a cruise ship and the pick up point was just outside the terminal so very easy. A bit rushed as there is so much to try and see in just one day. The bus driver/guide was very good and we got our moneys worth as we managed both red and blue trips and so saw most of the points of interest. Good value for money.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good way to see Auckland's highlights.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour delivered what was promised. We did the two loops and the interconnects worked well. Commentary was informative, supplemented by driver ad libs on a couple of occasions. Having said that, we left thinking that Auckland is not a very interesting city - we saw all we needed in one day.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good value for the money paid. The main stop was right at the ship docking pier. The driver advissed to change routes at the Museum so as not to go over the same ground twice and this saved time on the first time around. Four of us had different destinations and we all were accomodated well. The buses ran on time and the stops were easy to recognise. great deal for an overview of Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Francis C
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good time filler between plane and cruise ship.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message