Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Kelly Tarlton's SEA LIFE Aquarium

The brainchild of the renowned marine archaeologist and diver, Kelly Tarlton's SEA LIFE Aquarium is an aquarium designed to thrill the whole family. It was the first aquarium to use curved-glass viewing containers and a conveyor belt to move people ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was interesting in as much as we saw a lot of interesting landmarks

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Great for kids, good short tour if you can't get to the reef

Doing what: Kelly Tarlton's Sea Life Aquarium Entry Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Great for kids, good short tour if you can't get to the reef

Doing what: Kelly Tarlton's Sea Life Aquarium Entry Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

bus left frequently from all stops, got to see alot of Auckland by doing this.
Didnt get to see any double decker bus's they were all single level

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time adults and children, would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Kelly Tarlton's Sea Life Aquarium Entry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent way to get an overview of NZ. Good commentary.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

bus was good seen a lot of auckland and surrounds did blue and red circle on bus

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Maikl
Russian Federation

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

На декабрь месяц стоимость взрослого билета была около 30USD (при покупке через сайт обходится дешевле).
До океанариума (считается, что это всё-таки океанариум, а не аквариум) от центра города можно доехать на автобусе 7010 (ходит от Britomart на Queen Street), либо на бесплатном шатле.
Однако, нужно учесть, что у шатлов есть расписание и ходят они каждые полчаса/час с 9.30 до 15.30 (подробное расписание есть на сайте).
Шатлы отправляются от 172 Quay Street - с учетом того, что на зданиях нет номеров, мы около 15 мин. искали это место! Спрашивали у местных, никто не знал, где это! :-)
Понятно было, что Quay Street перпендикулярна Queen Street, но где этот 172 дом - никто не знал! :-)
В общем, парковка шатлов находится напротив Ferry Building! Становитесь там, не пропустите! :-)
Место стоянки ничем, кроме дорожной разметки bus stop не помечено, но шатлы имеют яркую раскраску и рекламу океанариума, так что, если он уже будет стоять - промахнуться не возможно! :-)
Так же учтите, что вместительность шатлов ограничена, возможно, придется стоять стоя (в пути около 10-15 мин.), либо ждать следующего или ехать на рейсовом автобусе или такси.
Сам океанариум разделен на тематические зоны, в каждой из которых представлены обитатели подводного мира окружающих Новую Зеландию вод Тасманова моря и Тихого океана.
Очень понравилась тематическая зона с пингвинами (Генту и Королевские), в этой же зоне существует отсек для совсем маленьких - пингвинятник, где можно увидеть мам, высиживающих яйца или кормящих маленьких пингвинят :-)
Не оставит равнодушными и большой аквариум с гигантскими скатами! И наконец, движущаяся дорожка с проплывающими над тобой акулами, якорями, сундуками, затонувшими идолами... Море красок и удовольствия! :-)

Doing what: Kelly Tarlton's Sea Life Aquarium Entry Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

A good day out but I wish there was a little more to see!

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Quite disappointed to be honest, I felt like I'd missed a whole chunk out, but I hadn't. The thing in the penguins wasn't on, which was one of the main reasons I wanted to go, to get close to them. I was in and out in an hour.

Doing what: Kelly Tarlton's Sea Life Aquarium Entry Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Great family attraction. Particularly enjoyed the sting ray feeding and the cute penguins. Early history of Antarctica was very interesting. Recommended.

Doing what: Kelly Tarlton's Sea Life Aquarium Entry Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely loved the penguins. I found all the staff to be very friendly and definitely would recommend a visit.

Doing what: Kelly Tarlton's Sea Life Aquarium Entry Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Somewhat basic, but good to have the Viator voucher.

Doing what: Kelly Tarlton's Sea Life Aquarium Entry Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Really enjoyed the whole experience,especially the penguin viewing

Doing what: Kelly Tarlton's Sea Life Aquarium Entry Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message