Aucklanders swarm to Waiheke Island in summer to make the most of its stunning beaches, which are some of the safest and cleanest in the world for swimming and water sports like sea kayaking and snorkeling. Some of the best beaches include Palm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The weather wasn't the best, which was a shame ,but that is always in no ones control,
Tracey tour driver had a very good sense of humor and the places we visited and the history was very interesting indeed, well worth it.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

One of the best wine tours I've been on in such a beautiful place. The only criticism I have would be that the last winery wasn't good for people with mobility issues. You'll definitely want to spend more time on Waiheke Island after the tour.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was excellent! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour was very well organized. We were picked up when and where we were supposed to be and taken immediately to the Zipline area. Great afternoon!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Great tour. Would have been better if it had left on schedule. Three people missing so we waited 35 min for next ferry the result way to rushed at wineries . Missing three never showed

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Great tour. Would have been better if it had left on schedule. Three people missing so we waited 35 min for next ferry the result way to rushed at wineries . Missing three never showed

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

There were literally only 6 wine tastings out of our whole day there. When we pay for a wine tasting tour, we would expect a little more tastings than just 6. There was no time to make purchases either. I would not recommend this tour to anyone wanting to go wine tasting.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Zip line operator staff were outstanding - professional and personable, really engaging and informative. I would recommend the experience just for the forest walk! Very safety conscious - enjoyed it immensely.
Bus driver (Horst?) was a gem - real character and exactly what you need between stops.
Wine tasting and olive vineyard visits also great (especially top knot) - really enjoyable day, my wife loved it (was her 50th birthday)

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our driver, Tracy, was knowledgeable and entertaining. The tour was good, but some of the vintners were a little windy - as well as the weather. Near the end of the tour, the weather went from so-so to unbearably windy. No fault of the tour, but adjustments weren't made to compensate for it - in other words, the hosts at the winery should have moved everyone inside. We could neither hear nor enjoy those segments while battling a ferocious wind. As a first-time user of Viator, I would recommend them, although, the information that I had was not explicit enough to know exactly what to do when we arrived. Nonetheless, it was a credible tour company, and I would use them again.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

For the time frame giving it was well done. Bus driver was funny and knowledgeable, telling us great tidbits of info along the way. The tour felt rushed overall though... I would still recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour was really good. Great selection of wineries although we didn't have much time to stay and enjoy te scenery as much as we'd have liked to- it felt a bit rushed. The tour had 24 people on, next time it'd be better to go on a smaller tour. The guide was great, knew lots about the Island.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Wine Tasting Tour from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

No guide at the Auckland Port.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message