Aucklanders swarm to Waiheke Island in summer to make the most of its stunning beaches, which are some of the safest and cleanest in the world for swimming and water sports like sea kayaking and snorkeling. Some of the best beaches include Palm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely marvellous.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really great day. Ticket collection was easy - ferry very modern and handled the swell in difficult conditions. Island is just beautiful reminds me of North Shore Maui in Hawaii. The zip lining was safety conscious and loads of fun. Great driver on our island tour very funny. 3 beautiful wineries particularly Mudbrick - great wine amazing views and olive grove and products. Amazing scenery and great town - fantastic way to spend a day in Auckland.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Kayjay
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Early start, had the zip lines to ourselves, beautiful island and great wines. Very few free wine tastings, pay if you want to taste a variety of wines.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

had a great time , met new friends that will last a life time

Doing what: Best Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was ok. Guide as fun and had a lot of good background info about island and also trivia. Sites were ok.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was neat to tour the island and definitely had some great photo opportunities. Good place to go if you want to tour one of the many vineyards.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Helicopter flight to winery and lunch at Mudbrick winery were wonderful. Weather was in our favor for helicopter ride from Auckland to the landing at the winery, but then it turned very rainy. The rain did not interfere with our outstanding lunch, but we were not able to get the views of Auckland we had hoped for on the ferry boat return to Auckland. However, that was not in your control or ours. All in all an unforgettable experience that we would recommend for anyone.

Doing what: Best Auckland Helicopter Tour and Waiheke Island Winery Lunch

wilcox
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had the best experience on this trip. Captain Mike and crew were outstanding! We also had the best time with other visitors. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful wineries, the airline crew was AWESOME! The only reason I gave 4 and not 5 stars was the wine tour guide/driver was so rushed and rushed us out the door the last two wineries. So we actually stayed at the last winery because we weren't ready to leave and still shopping, he didn't want to wait. So we caught a can to the ferry terminal later. But overall a great day!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It's a nice island, nice tour with a fantastic and knowledgeable driver.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour itself was fantastic! However it didn't say that our tour guide was meeting us AT the island, rather than BEFORE boarding the ferry in Auckland. This needed to be clearer.

Doing what: Best Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Not bad, vineyards were tiny and wines were average. Not a great day but fun nevertheless.

Doing what: Best Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Waiheke Island is a must to see and is a little piece of paradise in Auckland waters. The bus trip was a good way to see the island as we were short on time and the bus is also large enough and comfortable with great commentary from the driver who has lived on the island for many years. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour. Guide was very entertaining. Thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere of all venues and lunch was lovely. Highly recommend this tour. Good value!

Doing what: Best Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Panda was a friendly and interesting guide with an amazing knowledge of the Island. Waiheke Island is a beautiful place and this was a convenient way to get around and learn a bit about it.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Friendly, fun and informative bus driver and vineyard staff. Good selection of vineyards and excellent wine and beers. Great Experience,

Doing what: Best Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful Island, nice tour with a fantastic kind driver.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

JENNIFER K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is one of the best things I have ever done. We took the ferry to Waiheke Island and this itself was well worth it. As promised Jake was at the terminal waiting for us. We were very lucky there was only four in our group for the day. We had a beautiful scenic drive including a photo stop to ziplines. Jake and Sarah were so competent and safety conscious we all felt very safe and comfortable attempting our first zipline. It is such good fund and very exhilarating. A little tip - very hard to concentrate on taking a video and hanging on at the same time for first timers. They do offer hire of a camera pro that fits on your helmet to film for around A39. We had a good idea of giving our camera to the other couple so they could film us and we have theirs to film them. Unfortunately we didn't think of this until after the third and final zipline. Really, really good day and we go Jake to drop us back in the little town where we found some lovely little bars and restaurants. Cannot rave enough about Jake and Sarah they were excellent guides. After the zipline you get a magnificent walk back to base through the rainforest of about 20 minutes. This alone was well worth going there. Well done Waiheke Island and Zipline!!!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting and magnificiant landscapes, good wines ;) and an very original birthday cake :D

Doing what: Waiheke Island Wine Tasting Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Zip Lining was amazing. The wine, beer and olive oil tasting was also a fun experience. We bought some NZ olive oil because it was so delicious. Would have liked some more sweeter wine options.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved it! the day was beautiful, the drinks were good, and the scenery was fantastic!

Doing what: Best Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Our tour guide was amazing! The wine, food, and olive out was great! The lunch that we had was delicious!

Doing what: Best Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The zip line trip was awesome! ! Be prepared to hike back after the last zip but not hard and guides were great! Don't forget your go pro!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message