Aucklanders swarm to Waiheke Island in summer to make the most of its stunning beaches, which are some of the safest and cleanest in the world for swimming and water sports like sea kayaking and snorkeling. Some of the best beaches include Palm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing! I loved the three wineries we visited and our tour guide was a delight. I would highly recommend this wine tour especially if they would be fortunate enough to have our tour guide. I appreciated that he had vast knowledge of all the wines, wineries and waiheke sights.
Thank you for putting together such an amazing tour

Regards
Mandi

Doing what: Waiheke Island Wine Tasting Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We highly recommend this tour - it was great being shown the island by a friendly bus driver who gave us a lot of information. For our first visit to the island this was the best way to learn about the island and the best places to go for meals, swimming, etc. It was so easy being able to access the ferry, tour bus and hop in, hop off island bus all with one ticket. Thank you.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour, our guide was David and he was great. His local knowledge of the island added to the enjoyment of the day, and all of the wineries (and the olive grove) were fantastic. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Fantastic weather and amusing and informative driver.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Every part of this package was great

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun tour. Ferry ride to island was beautiful. Bus tour was good and we enjoyed wine and pizza at the vineyard during our free time.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see the island in a short amount of time

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic. Worth every cent. Will be back.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was spectacular. The walk back up was somewhat challenging I would definitely do it again

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Except for a mishap when trying to get tickets at the fullers ferry (they didn't have our booking and had to ring the booking agent), I loved this tour. The places we stopped were fabulous, our bus driver was funny and it was a great deal!!

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic trip. The guide/driver was informative and full of character. Being able to then spend as much time as I wished on the island as so many return ferries was a bonus. Also the day pass for the local buses enabled me some flexabilty to see more. Would recommend.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice tour. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a little confusing at the ferry terminal that we did not meet the guide until we got to Waiheke but other than that we loved the excursion, the stops and the humor and knowledge of the guide

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message