Aucklanders swarm to Waiheke Island in summer to make the most of its stunning beaches, which are some of the safest and cleanest in the world for swimming and water sports like sea kayaking and snorkeling. Some of the best beaches include Palm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Staff was excellent and understanding. Didnt show up for my original booking date and they obliged by moving me to next day. In all a great experience.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour is well worth it and such an interesting Island. The coach driver/tour guide certainly knew the information to share and made it such an interesting time. Very keen to go back and stay for a few days and enjoy the activities such as walking,kayaking and sailing!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Bus driver was every informative. I just wish we had more time at each stop.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was fantastic! Waiheke island was beautiful!

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent well organized tour. Professionally managed but lots of fun and laughs. As a NZ Gold Card hHolder though, I wasn't told that I didn't have to pay for the ferry from Auckland to Waiheke. Staff at the terminal had to inform me. But it was good value anyway.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent day out

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A very enjoyable day that allows you to get a feel for the island aboard the bus and also spend time at 2 wineries, a microbrewery and an olive oil plant. There is also the option to stay on the island longer at the end of the tour which is handy. Only hitch was that the tour operator wanted a printed Viator voucher when I went to redeem the tickets at the ferry dock when it specifically says e-voucher is accepted, so just watch for that as it did cause a bit of an argument and delay, but sorted in the end. Overall would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very enjoyable, lovely driver, lunch very disappointing ,olive oil tasting great,so was Wild on Waiheke, Mudbrick great could of had lunch here and stayed longer very short visit,stoneyridge a disappointment also.
Will go back to Waiheke again but will get a car and drive our selves. This tour is great for getting your bearings but I would not rate it as a great food and wine experience.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My girlfriend and I recently went on this tour and what an amazing day it was! One of the best experiences of my life. Everything ran smoothly from start to finish. You can get the ferry earlier if you want to, we got the 11am ferry and got fantastic views of auckland skyline as we sped off to waiheke. All of the vineyards were beautiful and the wines were all great and normally reasonably expensive. Additional wines with lunch were at a reduced $5 as well.
The all day bus pass is great too, we stayed on the island for dinner and got the bus back for a later ferry which worked out well. Highlight of the day was the view at the top of mudbrick vineyard with horses grazing next to us and a glass of wine in hand. An all round well organised tour with a friendly knowledgable tour guide, Tracy.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great time! Driver was hilarious and knowledgable!

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice way to see Auckland. Not very many discounts on the wine, but nice experience.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was probably the highlight of our trip. Fabulous wines, friendly staff and people in town. The olive oil stop was amazing as well. One good idea that we took advantage of, get your tickets early, and you can go to the island a few hours before the tour starts and have some breakfast on the island and see the town a bit before the tour starts.

Made for a very memorable day, highly recommended.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message