Aucklanders swarm to Waiheke Island in summer to make the most of its stunning beaches, which are some of the safest and cleanest in the world for swimming and water sports like sea kayaking and snorkeling. Some of the best beaches include Palm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a really great tour. All the wineries were fantastic. Our lunch was excellent. A very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Friendly, safety conscious staff. Lots of fun.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The ziplining was amazing! It was so much fun, but we were very impressed by how safety-conscious all the staff here - and they were also so friendly and helpful. The winery tours were great - we loved sampling wines outside in the vineyards, and lunch under the trees was wonderful! All in all, a great day, and one that we would definitely recommend!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour for 3 wineries and a bonus olive oil factory. It was classy to be served wine as we stepped out of the coach, and it was even classier to be taken on a tour through the vineyard, rather than just being plonked down to swill wine. Very personable staff at the wineries, and some good vintages.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour with knowledgeable guide and winery stops were excellent.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed this afternoon. The staff were fabulous and very thorough - I felt very secure in jumping off.
The nature walk back to Reception was a lovely way to end the adrenaline rush of minutes before!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Do it! I am afraid of heights and I did it. Good exercise too when getting back :

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Awesome wineries and fantastic scenery but felt rushed. Do an entire day if you can!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Wine Tasting Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing! I loved the three wineries we visited and our tour guide was a delight. I would highly recommend this wine tour especially if they would be fortunate enough to have our tour guide. I appreciated that he had vast knowledge of all the wines, wineries and waiheke sights.
Thank you for putting together such an amazing tour

Regards
Mandi

Doing what: Waiheke Island Wine Tasting Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We highly recommend this tour - it was great being shown the island by a friendly bus driver who gave us a lot of information. For our first visit to the island this was the best way to learn about the island and the best places to go for meals, swimming, etc. It was so easy being able to access the ferry, tour bus and hop in, hop off island bus all with one ticket. Thank you.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour, our guide was David and he was great. His local knowledge of the island added to the enjoyment of the day, and all of the wineries (and the olive grove) were fantastic. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message