Aucklanders swarm to Waiheke Island in summer to make the most of its stunning beaches, which are some of the safest and cleanest in the world for swimming and water sports like sea kayaking and snorkeling. Some of the best beaches include Palm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Zip line operator staff were outstanding - professional and personable, really engaging and informative. I would recommend the experience just for the forest walk! Very safety conscious - enjoyed it immensely.
Bus driver (Horst?) was a gem - real character and exactly what you need between stops.
Wine tasting and olive vineyard visits also great (especially top knot) - really enjoyable day, my wife loved it (was her 50th birthday)

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our driver, Tracy, was knowledgeable and entertaining. The tour was good, but some of the vintners were a little windy - as well as the weather. Near the end of the tour, the weather went from so-so to unbearably windy. No fault of the tour, but adjustments weren't made to compensate for it - in other words, the hosts at the winery should have moved everyone inside. We could neither hear nor enjoy those segments while battling a ferocious wind. As a first-time user of Viator, I would recommend them, although, the information that I had was not explicit enough to know exactly what to do when we arrived. Nonetheless, it was a credible tour company, and I would use them again.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour was really good. Great selection of wineries although we didn't have much time to stay and enjoy te scenery as much as we'd have liked to- it felt a bit rushed. The tour had 24 people on, next time it'd be better to go on a smaller tour. The guide was great, knew lots about the Island.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Wine Tasting Tour from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

No guide at the Auckland Port.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

fantastic day even the bad weather did not spoil it and the two guides were just great

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed this tour and we had a great time tasting the different wines and lunch was quite yummy as well!

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The zip ride was incredible, what they don't tell you is there is a VERY long and tiring climb back to the top of the canyon. It was a beautiful bush walk but not for the inexperienced hiker or people with leg, knee and ankle issues. The guides were wonderful though.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

AMANDA E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

What a lovely day this was! Tracey our guide was an absolute treasure - very happy to share her stories and answer any questions and funny too! The scenery here was amazing. The lunch was in a lovely spot and really enjoyed each of the wineries where the tastings were very generous. Now a big fan of proper ginger beer! Particularly liked the visit to the olive oil farm.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we had a very pleasant trip to the island and that continued with the the very comical and knowing driver that told us about the isle,and the lovely plants that grow there,we had a most enjoyable trip,Thank you

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Staff was excellent and understanding. Didnt show up for my original booking date and they obliged by moving me to next day. In all a great experience.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour is well worth it and such an interesting Island. The coach driver/tour guide certainly knew the information to share and made it such an interesting time. Very keen to go back and stay for a few days and enjoy the activities such as walking,kayaking and sailing!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Bus driver was every informative. I just wish we had more time at each stop.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was fantastic! Waiheke island was beautiful!

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent well organized tour. Professionally managed but lots of fun and laughs. As a NZ Gold Card hHolder though, I wasn't told that I didn't have to pay for the ferry from Auckland to Waiheke. Staff at the terminal had to inform me. But it was good value anyway.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message