Waitmata Harbor, often referred to as Auckland Harbor, is one of two beautiful harbors surrounding Auckland. Its name refers to 'obsidian glass' in Maori language and its spectacular waters are said to sparkle like the dark volcanic glass that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 205 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The weather was cold, the food just okay. The city at night was beautiful.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. Friendly and knowledgeable driver guide. A good tour of the outlying parts of the city I'd probably not have seen under my own steam

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Boat and crew first rate. Unfortunately not so with the wind on our tour day. They have added a motor to the boat so we did get a tour of the harbor under power. The company provides a return voucher when low wind conditions exist. Would have been a great ride but in the end Mother Nature does as she damn well pleases.

Doing what: America's Cup Sailing on Auckland's Waitemata Harbour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

the tour guide and tour were great, but the bus did not have a functional air conditioner. it was very uncomfortable while in the bus.

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Tour was ok, but a very limited time to explore! Museum and cultural show is good!

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great scenery, informative crew. Great dinner!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Amazing as never been on a yacht beforw staff friendly and food delish!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

wish they had picked us up but it was nice and relaxing- going out further than the bridge area would have been fun- no wind so kind of hard to sail!!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Cheers, that was just perfect :)

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Coffee Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jet Boat Ride on Waitemata Harbour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience and reasonable value for money - Captain Tom was easy going and informative - good sense of humour!! The meal was lovely and inspite of a mixup with the menu choices they did their best to accomodate our fussy 4 (vege and no fish options needed!) Once we cruised into the harbour it was delightful to have to engine cut and the sails hoisted. All round an unforgettable evening.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour can only be described as a lot of fun. Mock America's cup sail race over 3 hours was just plain a hoot as the boats competed at a respectful distance between each other..

Bonus offer of free admission to maritine museum also a big plus.

Doing what: America's Cup Sailing on Auckland's Waitemata Harbour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was awesome!! The crew was great. We saw some Orcas that came really close to the boat and we followed them for a while. It was so cool.

Doing what: America's Cup Sailing on Auckland's Waitemata Harbour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing!!! Value for money..

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An amazing experience - glorious weather, a great breeze, and a knowledgeable/fun crew.

Doing what: America's Cup Sailing on Auckland's Waitemata Harbour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this trip. Well worth the money. Good sail beautiful weather. Good food and crew were lovely. John Myra from Scotland x

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I wish the contact between you and the company had been easier. We tried to contact them to re-confirm as you instructed but they were closed. We were then traveling and not reachable so we were not able to select our meals although they did a great job of making it work.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

absolutely brilliant we both really enjoyed the experience

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Small group on boat I recommend this tour food delicious crew were great and then after dinner they unfurled the sails and we were off and sailing we were all able to steer the boat and take photos of us behind the wheel

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We rode on the Courageous with our captain, Charlie, and his mate, Rae. The weather was iffy, so we ate first while docked. The food was provided by the tour company and was excellent. We were able to sail for an hour or two afterwards and my husband and I were able to take the wheel under Charlie's supervision. It was a great tour and the weather ended up in our favor.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Guide had an interesting sense of humor

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Hi. Arrived 15 mins before event to be told Match Race not available as one boat not usable. Could go on the 2hour sail for which we had to wait another hour. This was most enjoyable and well organised. Disappointing only to have 2 hour sail. (Also cost of this option is quite a bit less)

Doing what: America's Cup Sailing on Auckland's Waitemata Harbour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message