Waitmata Harbor, often referred to as Auckland Harbor, is one of two beautiful harbors surrounding Auckland. Its name refers to 'obsidian glass' in Maori language and its spectacular waters are said to sparkle like the dark volcanic glass that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. Friendly and knowledgeable driver guide. A good tour of the outlying parts of the city I'd probably not have seen under my own steam

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed the day but the boats and schedules were not well explained. On some stops the return boats are few and very far between shortening what can be done. The biggest problem is that the boats going to different stops are not the same necessitating a return all the way back to the beginning to go to the next place. This needs to be better explained with selling this venue.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

the tour guide and tour were great, but the bus did not have a functional air conditioner. it was very uncomfortable while in the bus.

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Tour was ok, but a very limited time to explore! Museum and cultural show is good!

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great scenery, informative crew. Great dinner!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Amazing as never been on a yacht beforw staff friendly and food delish!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

wish they had picked us up but it was nice and relaxing- going out further than the bridge area would have been fun- no wind so kind of hard to sail!!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Cheers, that was just perfect :)

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Coffee Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jet Boat Ride on Waitemata Harbour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience and reasonable value for money - Captain Tom was easy going and informative - good sense of humour!! The meal was lovely and inspite of a mixup with the menu choices they did their best to accomodate our fussy 4 (vege and no fish options needed!) Once we cruised into the harbour it was delightful to have to engine cut and the sails hoisted. All round an unforgettable evening.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing!!! Value for money..

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this trip. Well worth the money. Good sail beautiful weather. Good food and crew were lovely. John Myra from Scotland x

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I wish the contact between you and the company had been easier. We tried to contact them to re-confirm as you instructed but they were closed. We were then traveling and not reachable so we were not able to select our meals although they did a great job of making it work.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very through as the bus then the cruise. The sky tower was awesome.
Would highly recommend. The bus driver very informative and good.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

absolutely brilliant we both really enjoyed the experience

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Small group on boat I recommend this tour food delicious crew were great and then after dinner they unfurled the sails and we were off and sailing we were all able to steer the boat and take photos of us behind the wheel

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We rode on the Courageous with our captain, Charlie, and his mate, Rae. The weather was iffy, so we ate first while docked. The food was provided by the tour company and was excellent. We were able to sail for an hour or two afterwards and my husband and I were able to take the wheel under Charlie's supervision. It was a great tour and the weather ended up in our favor.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Guide had an interesting sense of humor

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This is a tour that I would have have highly recommend except for the few details that I will mention later. The city tour had a lot to offer and see. Our driver was one of the nicest guys you could meet. He was very friendly and knowledgable. Some of the stops were a bit rushed, but that is to be expecting on a tour such as this that has so much to see. It seem as if every turn down every street would bring you to the end, and then there was more to see and hear about.
The trip to the Sky Tower was very nice, offering the chance to see everything from high above the ground. My husband and I have done this sort of high-rise sightseeing in many world cities, so to some who have done the same, this may seem like looking down on yet another big city, but for those who don't get the chance to travel as often, it is amazing to see the massive city.
The habor cruise was okay but not great. The speaker system was very difficult to hear unless you are seated inside of the boat, and who wants to do that when you are planning to take pictures and feel the breeze on your face. The stops that we made were very rushed - 10 minutes at best to make your way to shore and get back onto the boat. Because of this is the lower rating then highly recommended.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

waste of money if you like sailing ! motored from one marina to another to have dinner then only half hour of sailing. Ok if you havn't been sailing before !

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great fun, well worth the price, just a shame the approximate 1 hour advertised was less than 40 minutes from start to finish.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Jet Boat Ride on Waitemata Harbour

Sauly
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Meal was good, very friendly, welcoming staff. Had a lot of fun, sail boat for first time, excellent . and

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message