Waitmata Harbor, often referred to as Auckland Harbor, is one of two beautiful harbors surrounding Auckland. Its name refers to 'obsidian glass' in Maori language and its spectacular waters are said to sparkle like the dark volcanic glass that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great fun, well worth the price, just a shame the approximate 1 hour advertised was less than 40 minutes from start to finish.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Jet Boat Ride on Waitemata Harbour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great fun, well worth the price, just a shame the approximate 1 hour advertised was less than 40 minutes from start to finish.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Jet Boat Ride on Waitemata Harbour

Sauly
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Meal was good, very friendly, welcoming staff. Had a lot of fun, sail boat for first time, excellent . and

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and friendly guide...great overall intro to Auckland!

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We loved this excursion except for the following:

1. Beer and wine should have been provided included in price.
2. The food choices could have been more varied. Choices were quite limited.

Tom and Fiona were great.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Boat was broken down, didn't get to go on the tour.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Lots of fun. Lovely meal and friendly, welcoming crew. What a fantastic experience to take the helm and steer the yacht once the sails were up! Very Titanic "king of the world" moment!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A magical night to remember. Our two hosts for the evening were great -so fun and entertaining and so helpful and sweet The dinner and dessert was absolutely mouth-wateringly delicious and the intimate setting provided inside the cabin allowed for easy conversation and for getting to spend quality time with both our hosts and our fellow guests, who were a wonderful group of people. Our actual tour of the harbor was fun and enjoyable, with our hosts making sure we got the best view of some beautiful parts of the harbour and allowing us to take turns steering the ship. A really great experience and our two hosts deserve much of the credit for making this one of the absolute highlights of my Auckland tour and a night to remember with great fondness

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great night, thoroughly enjoyed it, Tour leaders marvellous. Thanks so much

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A really worthwhile, fun, and informative introduction to Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great night would really recommend it tjanks

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Nice boot tour and good food. We thought a little over priced for the experience

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The day was perfect, the 2 crew made us welcome and guided us in steering at the helm.
The bagged lunch was delicious.
In fact the only complaint was 'it was over to soon'

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Lunch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message