• USD ($)
  • English
Waitmata Harbor, often referred to as Auckland Harbor, is one of two beautiful harbors surrounding Auckland. Its name refers to 'obsidian glass' in Maori language and its spectacular waters are said to sparkle like the dark volcanic glass that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The day was perfect, the 2 crew made us welcome and guided us in steering at the helm.
The bagged lunch was delicious.
In fact the only complaint was 'it was over to soon'

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good overview of the city--enjoyable

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very pleasant and enjoyable boat trip through the harbor. Having spent many years at the tiller of smaller sailing crafts I was thrilled to take the helm of this boat. I was amazed at the difference in feel. Many interesting site were also pointed out.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide, Dawn, picked us up promptly from our hotel and proceeded to share her knowledge and enthusiasm for Aukland the entire time! We made fun stops and felt we had a wonderful overview of Aukland including the coast, suburbs, fish market, eco sanctuary and so much more. Great day and one we would really recommend to those on short visits to Aukland.

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I would recommend this adventure to anyone. Noel (the skipper) and Alan where very informative and really very friendly. The dinner was great and getting to steer the boat was a really fun experience not only for those doing the steering but for the rest off us who weren't game to have a go. If you are in Auckland looking for dinner and an exiting experience all wrapped up in one give it a go.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour and excellent guide/bus driver. However, the tour was listed as a shore excursion, but the starting point was not clear to us. The paperwork said to meet at the Hilton Hotel, which we did, but that is not where the tour was. We finally found it, but it was a bit stressful.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR. LOTS OF STOPS AND WALK ABOUTS !

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had the best time, the City Sightseeing Tour was great, the Harbour Ruise was fantastic the weather was lovely and hot, and the Sky Tower was something else. One great day.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful harbour cruise. The food was delicious and the staff were great. Would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Lovely trip, just wish is was longer!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Pretty good tour, very informative

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The Dinner Cruise was our very first sailing. It turned out to be a very enjoyable and memorable experience with the beautiful harbour view of Auckland and the hospitality of the Captain and his assistant.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Awesome! The cruise is on a 50 foot sailing yacht. They let the passengers steer for awhile. Beautiflu harbout, friendly crew, delicious lunch. A great way to spend a couple of hours in Auckland! If I go back I will try the whale and dolphin cruise.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Lunch Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The driver left me at the War Museum very early leaving a visit to a town out of the itinerary.

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message