Waitmata Harbor, often referred to as Auckland Harbor, is one of two beautiful harbors surrounding Auckland. Its name refers to 'obsidian glass' in Maori language and its spectacular waters are said to sparkle like the dark volcanic glass that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great scenery, informative crew. Great dinner!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Amazing as never been on a yacht beforw staff friendly and food delish!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

wish they had picked us up but it was nice and relaxing- going out further than the bridge area would have been fun- no wind so kind of hard to sail!!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Cheers, that was just perfect :)

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Coffee Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jet Boat Ride on Waitemata Harbour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience and reasonable value for money - Captain Tom was easy going and informative - good sense of humour!! The meal was lovely and inspite of a mixup with the menu choices they did their best to accomodate our fussy 4 (vege and no fish options needed!) Once we cruised into the harbour it was delightful to have to engine cut and the sails hoisted. All round an unforgettable evening.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing!!! Value for money..

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this trip. Well worth the money. Good sail beautiful weather. Good food and crew were lovely. John Myra from Scotland x

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I wish the contact between you and the company had been easier. We tried to contact them to re-confirm as you instructed but they were closed. We were then traveling and not reachable so we were not able to select our meals although they did a great job of making it work.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very through as the bus then the cruise. The sky tower was awesome.
Would highly recommend. The bus driver very informative and good.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

absolutely brilliant we both really enjoyed the experience

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Small group on boat I recommend this tour food delicious crew were great and then after dinner they unfurled the sails and we were off and sailing we were all able to steer the boat and take photos of us behind the wheel

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We rode on the Courageous with our captain, Charlie, and his mate, Rae. The weather was iffy, so we ate first while docked. The food was provided by the tour company and was excellent. We were able to sail for an hour or two afterwards and my husband and I were able to take the wheel under Charlie's supervision. It was a great tour and the weather ended up in our favor.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message