Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Boat was broken down, didn't get to go on the tour.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Lots of fun. Lovely meal and friendly, welcoming crew. What a fantastic experience to take the helm and steer the yacht once the sails were up! Very Titanic "king of the world" moment!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A magical night to remember. Our two hosts for the evening were great -so fun and entertaining and so helpful and sweet The dinner and dessert was absolutely mouth-wateringly delicious and the intimate setting provided inside the cabin allowed for easy conversation and for getting to spend quality time with both our hosts and our fellow guests, who were a wonderful group of people. Our actual tour of the harbor was fun and enjoyable, with our hosts making sure we got the best view of some beautiful parts of the harbour and allowing us to take turns steering the ship. A really great experience and our two hosts deserve much of the credit for making this one of the absolute highlights of my Auckland tour and a night to remember with great fondness

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great night, thoroughly enjoyed it, Tour leaders marvellous. Thanks so much

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A really worthwhile, fun, and informative introduction to Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great night would really recommend it tjanks

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Nice boot tour and good food. We thought a little over priced for the experience

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The day was perfect, the 2 crew made us welcome and guided us in steering at the helm.
The bagged lunch was delicious.
In fact the only complaint was 'it was over to soon'

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Weather of that day was perfect and the view of the city was beautiful. Had a very nice experience with my family.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good overview of the city--enjoyable

Doing what: Auckland Discovery City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very pleasant and enjoyable boat trip through the harbor. Having spent many years at the tiller of smaller sailing crafts I was thrilled to take the helm of this boat. I was amazed at the difference in feel. Many interesting site were also pointed out.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I would recommend this adventure to anyone. Noel (the skipper) and Alan where very informative and really very friendly. The dinner was great and getting to steer the boat was a really fun experience not only for those doing the steering but for the rest off us who weren't game to have a go. If you are in Auckland looking for dinner and an exiting experience all wrapped up in one give it a go.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour and excellent guide/bus driver. However, the tour was listed as a shore excursion, but the starting point was not clear to us. The paperwork said to meet at the Hilton Hotel, which we did, but that is not where the tour was. We finally found it, but it was a bit stressful.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message