Auckland is New Zealand's largest city, set between two harbors of staggering beauty. Whether your passion is America's Cup sailing or relaxed harbor cruises, exploring the wilderness or shopping, dining and culture, Auckland offers an amazing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 692 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

easy to hop on and off, efficient way to see the Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Every aspect of the day's tour went without a hitch...and was thoroughly enjoyable...especially the very chilled cider at the Dragon's Den

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing day! Wonderful to see new Zealands countryside :)
Daimion (our driver ) made it even better by giving us interesting facts while we were Driving to the Destinations

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We highly recommend this tour - it was great being shown the island by a friendly bus driver who gave us a lot of information. For our first visit to the island this was the best way to learn about the island and the best places to go for meals, swimming, etc. It was so easy being able to access the ferry, tour bus and hop in, hop off island bus all with one ticket. Thank you.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Cheers, that was just perfect :)

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Coffee Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Guide was very good and really liked the packed lunch.

Doing what: Coast and Rainforest Walk Eco-Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Usually on time and will take you all over the city at all the different sites. My family and I enjoyed it and was worth the money spent.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything about this is 5 Star... The location, friendly staff, suitable price, places visited and choice.

Going to be booking again in April when i go back there this year.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really great day tour if you wanted to fit in waitomo and Hobbiton!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent and the 3 course lunch was excellent value for the money we had a perfect day. We highly recommend the special lunch cruise.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour and Hauraki Gulf Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent way to see the sights. Cheerful, friendly drivers.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our family really enjoyed Auckland! We went to visit the Hobbit Farm. GREAT! A MUST SEE FOR HOBBIT FANS! (There is a lot of walking. It would be hard it you had a pram, wheel chair or were unstable on your feet). The countryside was gorgeous! You really need to look into which tour to take, as there are a few options.

The next day we were on a sailing boat. That was great and worth it. The water was lovely and we really enjoyed that. You can even go sailing on a America's Cup yacht, but that was a little adventurous for me. We stayed mainly in Auckland as my husband and son were at a conference. So I went exploring on my own. I went on the Hop on Hop off bus (I got a 2 day ticket for $60 ONLINE). I went to the zoo. That was worth the trip - a few of the animals were really close (leopard, elephant and the gorgeous giraffes). A lot of monkeys too - wow they were noisy! I also went to the Kelly Tarlton Aquarium (the penguins were cute and the stingrays were massive!). I also went to watch a game of tennis - all the seats were close to the game. I enjoyed the shopping and the lovely food. Overall we had a great time!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Fantastic weather and amusing and informative driver.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message