Auckland is New Zealand's largest city, set between two harbors of staggering beauty. Whether your passion is America's Cup sailing or relaxed harbor cruises, exploring the wilderness or shopping, dining and culture, Auckland offers an amazing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 622 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was a great experience. David of Great Sight went beyond his call of duty! As much as he is knowledgeable of NZ he was also a very nice person; told us not to worry about our pram and attended to our stuff while me, my wife and toddler enjoyed Hobbiton.
Murray, driver, was nice and polite.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide on the bus was very informative about New Zealand on the way to Hobiton. There were lots of groups going around Hobiton but you could still get a good photo without other people in them. The gift shop was the only disapointment for the whole day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very nice relaxing tour. Large boat with excellent rooms, highly engaging staff and cuisine that was above expectations. Well worth the money and a good respite between more active tours or if you just want to relax and do nothing. Hardest part was waiting for crew to let us board!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour and Hauraki Gulf Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Just amazing! We went on the jet boat ride in the morning and took to the waves at top speed - a real blast! The highlight for my wife and me, though, was the rafting in the afternoon. The team were just faultless... friendly, informative, safety-conscious and funny. We enjoyed amazing weather, lively rapids and loads of laughs, and the team were fantastic. This combo is a great way to experience the best of the Lake Taupo region's thrills and spills, and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Taupo Adventure Combo: Jet Boat Ride, Helicopter Flight, Scenic Cruise and Whitewater Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An incredible experience! Our two guides, Sam and Rich, couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. All the equipment was in good condition and the caves were spectacular. Exploring the cave system was fantastic and the glow worms were truly beautiful. A wonderful trip - thanks all! Chris and Sarah, UK.

Doing what: Cave Tubing at Waitomo Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved this trip. I was in NZ for three weeks and I took more photos at Hobbiton than the entire trip. Love this country!! Had a great day and an excellent driver. That bus had shonky gears and she handled it really well.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Buses were clean, commentary was informative and buses kept to time. I have never used such a well-organised hop-on-hop-off bus service before - really appreciated knowing exactly when the next bus would arrive.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent. Great value for money. Make an early start to get the most of the day. Only bought a one day pass though could have used a two day pass.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both were great, and bus driver very informative.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both were great, and bus driver very informative.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both were great, and bus driver very informative.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both were great, and bus driver very informative.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both were great, and bus driver very informative.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both were great, and bus driver very informative.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both were great, and bus driver very informative.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message