Auckland is New Zealand's largest city, set between two harbors of staggering beauty. Whether your passion is America's Cup sailing or relaxed harbor cruises, exploring the wilderness or shopping, dining and culture, Auckland offers an amazing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 611 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip out to the island and a memorable and informative tractor ride around and up the mountain. Our guide was great. Relaxed and sociable drive. Plenty of time to observe the volcanic landscape and a good hour to walk to the top to see the crater and then the views from the summit. A good amount of information at the gun emplacements. Experience very much helped by the weather. Plenty of time for photos.

Doing what: Rangitoto Island Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

fantastic day even the bad weather did not spoil it and the two guides were just great

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed this trip and found it very well run. Professionally run.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The zip ride was incredible, what they don't tell you is there is a VERY long and tiring climb back to the top of the canyon. It was a beautiful bush walk but not for the inexperienced hiker or people with leg, knee and ankle issues. The guides were wonderful though.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The only complaint I would have about the tour is that there is too long between pick ups as the run every hour. We stopped at Mt Eden which was worthwhile for the view howerver we were waiting 30 minutes before the next bus arrived. The Auckland Museum is well worth a visit. It is an excellent museum, we had a guided tour and saw a Maori cultural performance for $45 compared to $321 for a full day cultural tour. this is great if you are travelling on a budget.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day trip and thoroughly enjoyed the Cider on offer at the Green Dragon :-)

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Me and my 2 teenage sons really enjoyed this tour even though it is a very long day and just under 600klms travelled. Waitomo was very cool and would be worth spending a bit more time there to explore the other caves. Hobbiton was amazing and sooo gorgeous, it made it all worth while. I loved it, especially finishing off with a drink in the Green Dragon. We would definitely recommend this tour or maybe if you have more time do each separately.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was my first time and I loved it. Great group of people working the Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we had a very pleasant trip to the island and that continued with the the very comical and knowing driver that told us about the isle,and the lovely plants that grow there,we had a most enjoyable trip,Thank you

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful tour and the bus driver for great sights tour group, was lovely. I would recommend this to anyone as a stress free way of seeing the sights.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved the trip. The driver was friendly engaging through out the trip, and the guide at Hobbiton provided interesting and often amusing anecdotes about the Hobbiton set and what went on during the filming.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

gloworm caves mazing and pleasantly surprised with the Hobbiton tour

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

fantastic sites to see with the convenience of the inexpensive Hop on Hop off tour bus

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message