Auckland is New Zealand's largest city, set between two harbors of staggering beauty. Whether your passion is America's Cup sailing or relaxed harbor cruises, exploring the wilderness or shopping, dining and culture, Auckland offers an amazing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 782 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour and the tour guide was great! Liked the lunch as well and had so much fun everywhere we went!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day. Informative guide. Beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Small-Group Coromandel Peninsula Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Damond was the best tour guide ever- he shared interesting stories, was considerate about stopping, and was such a nice guy. The Hobbiton was amazing, and something truly spectacular to see, plus the ice cream for purchase on site was amazing. Also, the free beer during the tour was so delicious! The Waitomo Caves were neat, but not as spectacular as I was expecting- other tours probably show more of the glow worms. I was still glad we made it a stop on our trip though, it was in a beautiful area.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Driver really knew his city, he imparted so much info with a quick wit, made it all very interesting

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fantastic way to spend an afternoon in Taupo. The jet boat was a lot of fun. We did get soaking wet but that was the best bit. In fact we loved it so much we went a second time! I would recommend going in Summer rather than Winter as the water is icy cold.

Doing what: Taupo Adventure Combo: Jet Boat Ride, Helicopter Flight, Scenic Cruise and Whitewater Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was everything we dreamed it would be. The coach driver was very knowledgeable. He gave a great tour on our way to Hobbiton and answered all questions we had. The tour guide from Hobbiton was great and the lunch was perfect. Thank you so much for a wonderful day

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way of seeing the most interesting attractions. Courteous drivers and excellent commentaries.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour. The pilot gave good instructions and commentaries. Good view of Auckland and surrounds.

Doing what: Auckland Seaplane Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great guide, interesting but underwhelming experience. Worth seeing, but not the best thing you'll see in NZ

Doing what: Waitomo Glowworm Tour at Footwhistle Cave

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Coach driver very informative however time at the caves was rushed.but overall a good experience and good value for money.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour. The bus driver was very informative and kept us entertained. The Waitomo caves were magical and the tour guide there was excellent. We would have liked a little longer to just look around. Hobbiton was captivating, the tour guide relaxed and interesting. The Green Dragon experience was fabulous. Our only worry was that there was no water handed out on the bus and it is a very long day ........ we were quite dehydrated by the time we got back to the hotel.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The trip was extremely good, the ticket covered a whole range of activities and really filled the 2 days. The bus tour in Kowloon could have been better, for example we were not told when we were at Ladies Market and as a result missed it

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Typical Reliable Hop On Hop Off tour.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Id give 5 stars for the island, it is the most wonderful place. The ferry service was clean and well run but the process of submitting the Viator voucher was very difficult with the staff having no idea how to redeem them. The bus tour coach had certainly seen better days and we were very happy to get off half way and get the standard bus back. Fantastic place though and highly recommended to visit, I would just do it as an independent trip next time

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The day was rainy. The driver three times said he was going to stop up the way a bit and then - DIDN'T. That was very disappointing since I missed several picture opportunities! I mentioned that to him more than once and he just changed the subject. I would NOT recommend that you spend the money on this trip. In addition, the city bus driver - Allan - was VERY rude. Don't these people realize that they are a representative of their country? Allan has gone well past the time at which he should quit this job!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Wouldn't recommend it. Didn't see much to make it worth my while. Should have stayed in bed that day! Bus driver who took us back to the ferry - name of Allen - was rude to several people!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

We took this tour on a very busy day. Waited along time to get on buses as they were over filled. There were 4 shops in port that day and they were unprepared for the amount of people

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

the 1/2 submarine boat did not have air conditioning for 1/2 the time and it was claustrophobic , hot and awful. The man who was to tells us about the fish went up on deck and never came back. It was awful.
The other stuff was ok.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice trip round the town!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing tour, Damian our driver was truly wonderful! He was very knowledgable and kind. Overall a great time.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Bought tickets online at a good discount,bus stop just outside cruise dock,red and blue circle itineraries were great,drivers helpful and punctual. A great overview of beautiful Auckland when you only have one day!!!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Friendly, safety conscious staff. Lots of fun.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous day. Seeing the dolphins, whale and birds in their natural habitats was amazing. The trip is a must.

Doing what: Auckland Dolphin and Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It is quite economical and convenient to take this tour. Gives enough time to visit each attraction and is always on time.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message