Auckland is New Zealand's largest city, set between two harbors of staggering beauty. Whether your passion is America's Cup sailing or relaxed harbor cruises, exploring the wilderness or shopping, dining and culture, Auckland offers an amazing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1049 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Neville B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very professional and lots of fun!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

Kenneth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a great way to spend the day if the weather is fine. The ferry ride over was comfortable and the ferry has free wifi for those who need their fix, plus has drinks and snacks at reasonable prices. The bus tour around the island was good with some spectacular scenery on offer. We chose to hop off the bus tour at Onetangi and hit the beach followed by lunch at Charlie Farley's. We then caught the local bus back to Oneroa for a look around before catching another local bus back to the ferry terminal for the ferry back to the city. The local bus service was very easy to use and runs at reasonable intervals. As we had two 17yo girls in tow the winery tour wasn't an option, but from what we saw of the island wineries, that also appears to be a good option. Fuller's also offer dining tours from Auckland and they seem to be another good possibility. All in all a day well spent.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

HUGH W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Horst is a great tour host - he provides lots of useful and humorous information on his tour which goes out of the way to show a more interesting side to the island.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed our day with Alexander..good driver...super movie set with excellent local tour guide Leah!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing! All in our group had a lot of fun.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

andromeda610

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Most wonderful guide and very relaxing day. Treck down to Cathedral Cove is a must, albeit a bit strenuous.

Doing what: Small-Group Coromandel Peninsula Day Trip from Auckland

Monica Megan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a fabulous experience! The best day ever! Our driver was very friendly and the tour was informative. Food was delicious and the fact we got our own tour guide for Hobbiton was amazing! I would go again in an instant! PS. Don't forget to use your voucher in the gift shop!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

PATRICIA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great from start to finish. Very knowledgeable guide and a lovely island.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

Lloyd United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was one of the highlights of our trip! It was amazing!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Lois M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great all round journey thank you

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lisa I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very well organized and really appreciated the commentary along on the way. Directions were clear. We did this in Melbourne and it wasn't half as well managed.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

awesome experience!

Doing what: Rangitoto Island Tour from Auckland

Bluey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a very enjoyable morning that ran smoothly. Beautiful scenery with the beaches and the wineries to look at. It was good value for money and we would use Viator again for further trips.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

Aparjeet N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Helpful drivers. You don and #39;t need 2 days to do Auckland and #39;s main tourist spots. Chose what you want to see depending on your interests. The pass covers both red and blue lines. They connect(you change) at the Museum. Spend the extra time doing some boat trips or bungee jumps etc.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marlin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Gave a great way to over view! Great way to get your bearings of the area

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

savemy987

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The whole experience was informative and beautiful surroundings made it very enjoyable. The ferry trip was very calm as the weather was spot on. So we were very fortunate that everything was making this a wonderful experience. The bus driver was very interesting and had a lot of local knowledge. The bus air conditioning wasn't very good though which made it a bit uncomfortable. We wanted to go to the beach after the tour and the bus driver was kind enough to drop us off.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

Mike

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This was a really great way to get from Auckland to Rotorua without driving ourselves. The tours are fun and definite must stops on the North Island, and the provided lunch surpassed my expectations. My only complaint was the bus we were on was having some troubles, first getting up to speed and then later with the air conditioning.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Dennis D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very good way to see the city and determine site you want to visit for a longer period of time.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

bknute72 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tour exactly as described. There is a long hike up to the crater area, but worth the effort. Our driver was very knowledgable. The tram pulled by the tractor has NO suspension, so the ride is VERY bouncy.

Doing what: Rangitoto Island Tour from Auckland

Julie D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We had a lovely time nice food lovely staf . We meet some nice people and had a lovely night

Doing what: Auckland Harbour and Hauraki Gulf Overnight Cruise

jim s

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Lovely day on the island which was very beautiful, with a very informed bus driver.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

Kahli J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

AWESOME experience!! Everything ran smoothly and the staff were friendly and encouraging :- Great for a first-time bungy jumper!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

Jody J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Well worth the trip. Lovely island away from the hustle and bustle of Auckland. You could be a hundred miles away not jjust a short ferry ride. Pete our drive was a great guide with a great sense of humour. The bus system is easy to use and great value with you ticket

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

raymond b M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

good tour but over crowded

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

suellis31

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was a quick way to get an overview of the city but nothing was really exciting or a must see. I would recommend it only if your time in Auckland is limited.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message