• USD ($)
  • English
Auckland is New Zealand's largest city, set between two harbors of staggering beauty. Whether your passion is America's Cup sailing or relaxed harbor cruises, exploring the wilderness or shopping, dining and culture, Auckland offers an amazing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 580 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! We got picked up from our hotel and transferred to a big bus. The driver who also doubled as a guide around Auckland was great and responsible. He briefed us before and after each stop and divided us into groups that were doing separate tours.

The Hobbiton tour and glow worm caves were fantastic, took loads of pictures! Great for our family of 4 with varying interests.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and good service

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really very good, he explained us everything!!!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Kierra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The scariest and craziest thing I have ever done! I loved every minute of it. These guys are so great, I didn't think I could, but I did it!. Cannot wait to do it again!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

All the bus drivers are very friendly and they gave us a lot of useful information.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent day in Taupo starting with a 2 hour cruise over the lake. This could have been organised a bit better but overall a beautiful cruise. Followed by a helicopter ride over the lake and down to Huka Falls - AMAZING! They did an awesome job with the jet boating, would highly recommend them in the furture!

Doing what: Taupo Adventure Combo: Jet Boat Ride, Helicopter Flight, Scenic Cruise and Whitewater Rafting

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see the city waterside, especially when blessed with the wonderful weather we had on the day

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great for a day out with a difference. The tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

Chih Chiang L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The arrangement was good. Everything was punctual. The first stop at glo worms Waitomo cave was a nice experience to see "stars" in a darken cave. Then the hi lite was the Hobbiton. The guide at the walking about was vey informative. Given plenty of time for photo shoot. Overall the trip was enjoyable Sine this is such a long or whole day trip the tour operator should plan for bottled refreshment serve iin the bus. From Sharon and ChihChiang

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

I was on a 15 minute stopover between Perth and LA.
Was a good way to get a general idea of what Auckland is and perhaps come back again to see more.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Worth doing - however not much to see. When the bus states we are now driving past a primary school, its slim pickings. The bus driver was more informative. Enjoyed the Museum and cultural show there. Haka was fantastic

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Rather disappointing and limited by the fact that buses run hourly during winter. Given that last buses ran no later than mid-afternoon, it made it rather impractical to get off and explore. Probably a better idea to catch the inner/outer link buses which seem to run more frequently for significantly less....

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We loved this tour. It was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

New Zealand is beautiful! This trip was worth it! Lots of activities on the island including the zip line adventure!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message