Auckland is New Zealand's largest city, set between two harbors of staggering beauty. Whether your passion is America's Cup sailing or relaxed harbor cruises, exploring the wilderness or shopping, dining and culture, Auckland offers an amazing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 599 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day trip and thoroughly enjoyed the Cider on offer at the Green Dragon :-)

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Me and my 2 teenage sons really enjoyed this tour even though it is a very long day and just under 600klms travelled. Waitomo was very cool and would be worth spending a bit more time there to explore the other caves. Hobbiton was amazing and sooo gorgeous, it made it all worth while. I loved it, especially finishing off with a drink in the Green Dragon. We would definitely recommend this tour or maybe if you have more time do each separately.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was my first time and I loved it. Great group of people working the Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Staff was excellent and understanding. Didnt show up for my original booking date and they obliged by moving me to next day. In all a great experience.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The island is preserved, which means volcanic rocks and trees all over the place. So the road until the summit is quite boring after 20 minutes, but the climbing of the summit is worth the trip. The views from the top and even during the climbing are just amazing, you really could believe you are in a postcard!!

The guide was really kind and funny as well.

I would definitely recommend it to everybody, it is not everyday that you have the chance to see something like that!!

Doing what: Rangitoto Island Tour from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour. I wish we could have entered the All Blacks Stadium.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour is well worth it and such an interesting Island. The coach driver/tour guide certainly knew the information to share and made it such an interesting time. Very keen to go back and stay for a few days and enjoy the activities such as walking,kayaking and sailing!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This trip was excellent! We stopped halfway for a coffee/toilet break and the included lunch was delicious. Very enjoyable and the driver was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It's a fair enough tour... If you have never been to Auckland this is worth the time

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very educational.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was everything I was expecting it to be and more! I was impressed at how well-organized everything was and how knowledgeable and friendly our tour guide was. The tour at the movie set itself was fantastic. This is one of the first sight-seeing tours I have ever taken and I was so happy with it.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing experience! Very well organized, the driver was awesome and his facts were super interesting and very funny. Hobbiton is breathtaking. Super recommended wether you're a fan of Tolkien and the movies or not!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Adel
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing day trip, guides were very helpful, funny and friendly.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent day out

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message