Auckland is New Zealand's largest city, set between two harbors of staggering beauty. Whether your passion is America's Cup sailing or relaxed harbor cruises, exploring the wilderness or shopping, dining and culture, Auckland offers an amazing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dom P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Helicopter ride was stunning! Toby from Inflite was good to deal with! The jetboats where also fun. we get to see 3 different views of the Huka Falls

Doing what: Taupo Adventure Combo: Jet Boat Ride, Helicopter Flight, Scenic Cruise and Whitewater Rafting

Dom P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Helicopter ride was stunning! Toby from Inflite was good to deal with! The jetboats where also fun. we get to see 3 different views of the Huka Falls

Doing what: Taupo Adventure Combo: Jet Boat Ride, Helicopter Flight, Scenic Cruise and Whitewater Rafting

Dom P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Helicopter ride was stunning! Toby from Inflite was good to deal with! The jetboats where also fun. we get to see 3 different views of the Huka Falls

Doing what: Taupo Adventure Combo: Jet Boat Ride, Helicopter Flight, Scenic Cruise and Whitewater Rafting

Dom P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Helicopter ride was stunning! Toby from Inflite was good to deal with! The jetboats where also fun. we get to see 3 different views of the Huka Falls

Doing what: Taupo Adventure Combo: Jet Boat Ride, Helicopter Flight, Scenic Cruise and Whitewater Rafting

ritawdurham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very organized and very thrilling for the junior thrill seeker.

Doing what: SkyWalk Auckland

Joseph A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great. The driver provided a lot of information about New Zealand's history and culture on the way to each of the destinations. The Hobbiton Movie Set and Waitomo caves are definite must sees while in New Zealand and this tour allowed me to see both in one day. Being able to enjoy an included meal in Hobbiton was an added plus to the tour. I didn't feel at all rushed at any point of the journey and the driver ensure we were able to get to most out of the experiences.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent job. Geoff, our driver picked us up at our hotel on time. He was pleasant and provided interesting information and was accommodating for us. The actual tour was great. Our guide had a natural enthusiasm for the movies which was also expressed in his part of the tour. I would definitely recommend this tour for someone wanting an easy Hobbit experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an awesome tour of Auckland's harbor. We married on Piha beach on Saturday and I gave my husband this America's Cup Sailing tour as a wedding gift. He has always been a fan of the America's Cup races and was so excited to be able to experience the sailboat adventure. Just seeing the smile on his face was worth a million!

Doing what: America's Cup Sailing on Auckland's Waitemata Harbour

EDITA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was raining but we had a great time! Our Bus driver Mr. Damian was fantastic!He gave us a lot of insight about New Zealand and its history, and I did not feel it was a 2 hour trip from Auckand to Hobiton!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Danielle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best tours I've been on. All guides were knowledgeable and provided a first rate experience.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Alan R B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an excellent tour and combines not only a fascinating insight into the making of the Hobbit, but also a good dose of beautiful New Zealand countryside. I real highlight of our trip to New Zealand.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

Meghan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had an awesome time on this tour. Worth every penny. Our tour guide/bus driver from Great Sights New Zealand was awesome and not only gave us great info on Hobbiton, Waitomo Caves, and things we saw along the way, but also provided wonderful insights on the social issues, politics, history, and economics of New Zealand.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Lucinda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful day primarily because of our driver/guide, Damian. He spent the 3 hour drive to Hobbiton educating the group on the history of New Zealand, including her politics and economy. He was very knowledgeable! The tour of Hobbiton was fun, and Damiam proved to be as knowledgeable as the private guide we had there, Beth. He also shared helpful tips on buying souvenirs. After our visit to the Waitomo Caves, Damian chose a route home that allowed us to see wildlife along the roadside. GREAT!!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Bill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip , great crew. Truly recommended

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Coffee Cruise

Ana W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was incredible! I did it with my 7-month old son and all the staff were very helpful all the time. The driver was on time, very friendly and very knowledgeable. It was a magical day, worth every penny.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing. Hobbiton was such a great experience. The buffet lunch was huge as well! I took a lot of photos from the movie set. It's remarkable how good it all looks. You can't take photos within the Waitomo Caves but that was such a surreal experience to see all of the glow worms. There are a LOT of glow worms too. It was also great to see a lot of the landscapes of New Zealand. Our bus driver Damian was a great guy and gave us a lot of information about the history of New Zealand and the Maori people. This tour was definitely great value for money!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Jacqui D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was more than I had hoped for. I loved it. Our bus tour guide was awesome I learned so much I surprised myself. The Hobbiton tour guide was friendly, informative and funny. Awesome

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

Sandee H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The ferry and bus tour around the island were great with options to be dropped off anywhere and picked up later. I would like to have been dropped off for wine tasting but it was raining so I chose to stay on the bus.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

Kayla M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic and not only were the sights incredible but even the bus commentary on Maori history and New Zealand politics was riveting! Highly recommend this tour to anyone! I went in a group 3 of 23-25 year old friends and it was fantastic!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Kelly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic!!!! An absolute must!!!! The lunch served was spectacular but i would eat breakfast before getting on bus.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Abigail B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a must do if you are a fan of the movie. The driver and tour guide are great. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

LINDA Y

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Hobbiton was amazing! Make sure you go watch the movie first before visiting the location. Waitomo Caves was okay. I had a high expectation especially the glow worm cave because online images made the glow worm cave look super bright and pretty, but it wasn't that bright. If you are still curious, still check it out. I gave overall a 4.5 stars.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Joseph A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour allowing visitors to Auckland to access the more notable attractions throughout the city. Purchase a two day pass so that you can enjoy both the red and blue loops without rushing.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Paula M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

a lovely way to see the city, especially if travelling on your own

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message