• USD ($)
  • English
Auckland is New Zealand's largest city, set between two harbors of staggering beauty. Whether your passion is America's Cup sailing or relaxed harbor cruises, exploring the wilderness or shopping, dining and culture, Auckland offers an amazing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 545 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good value, great way to get around and see the sights of Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great value. Pick up location was convenient. Stops at city highlights. Convenient way to see the city.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour - we really enjoyed our time. Beautiful country!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Easy to use, great location drop offs. We thoroughly enjoyed the commentary.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Peter Shiret
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to enjoy Auckland harbour. The crew's explanation and handling of the yacht was effortless, professional, and clear, enabling all those on board to activity enjoy the pleasure of crewing and steering this wonderful boat.

Doing what: America's Cup Sailing on Auckland's Waitemata Harbour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience. Left early in the morning so we avoided big crowds and was able to get photos of Hobbition without people in them. Our driver was very friendly and had a great knowledge of New Zealand. She even stopped on the way back so we could get ice cream! The tour itself in Hobbition was fantastic, our guide's knowledge was immense. Highly recommended experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The day was perfect, the 2 crew made us welcome and guided us in steering at the helm.
The bagged lunch was delicious.
In fact the only complaint was 'it was over to soon'

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a tremendous experience--thanks for suggesting it. I

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Waitomo Caves were awesome! Amazing really. A must do.
Hobbiton was also nice. Beautiful country. The bus ride alone was interesting.
They should have coordinated travel from Hobbiton back to Auckland better. Waited outside without shelter for the bus in cold weather for 40 minutes.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely fantastic! My wife loved every minute of it. I think she has a photograph of every door in Hobbiton. All 44 of them.The Guide was informative and there was plenty of time to see all we wanted to. The caves were also amazing and the guide cheerful and he gave us lots of facts and even a song. Our only criticism was the coach on the way back to our hotel. This was poorly organised and we got the feeling that the coach driver couldn't care less, dropping us and eight other people off for another coach which arrived nearly an hour later. The bus company organised the coach so I suppose that was about right. They do not seem to put the visitor at the top of their priorities.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Barbie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful. Learnt so much about Auckland that I wouldn't have known otherwise.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour lived up to its promise. Although it was not whale seson, there captain found two different pods of dolphins, and spent more than sufficient time getting up close and personal with them

Doing what: Auckland's Whale and Dolphin Safari Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This Hop On/Off tour covers many attractions. The frequency of pick-ups worked well at various stops. This Hop On/Off was for sure worthwhile.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very pleasant and enjoyable boat trip through the harbor. Having spent many years at the tiller of smaller sailing crafts I was thrilled to take the helm of this boat. I was amazed at the difference in feel. Many interesting site were also pointed out.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Lunch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message