New Zealand is simply gorgeous. Lush rainforest, coastal walks, island cruises, snowfields, glowworm caves and bubbling mud – there's plenty to enjoy on a short trip from Auckland! Drive to the dunes at Cape Reinga, where Maori spirits depart for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 385 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day. Informative guide. Beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Small-Group Coromandel Peninsula Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour great! Driver less so. Along with description of sites kept a commentary of his political views. Also berated us as a group for taking extra minutes to see geyser flow. We were all adults and paying customers and did not need to be scolded like children

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The caves were very nice, and the trip to Rotorua was awesome. The cultural experience in Rotorua was so beautiful. the only down side was that when our tour guide in the caves got the first part of our group into the boat and took them into the glowworm cave, the rest of the group was left behind by ourselves in a dim, dark cave, until our guide finished the first boat group and returned to us. I think they should either take smaller groups, or have 2 guides with the group.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Most of the time is travelling, but the guide/driver was superb,....and once there, location is truly stunning

Doing what: Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great guide, interesting but underwhelming experience. Worth seeing, but not the best thing you'll see in NZ

Doing what: Waitomo Glowworm Tour at Footwhistle Cave

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was very good .. agrodome visit was the high light for me

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful day with a great guide, Kenny. What a perfect way to get to see many of the must-see sights in a limited time.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable. Covered all the highlights with adequate time.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

an absolutely fantastic day and a truly amazing place. I was only in NZ for one day, but I am hooked and I want to go back and see the rest of the country. The Coromandel was one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. Our guide, Sean, was absolutely brilliant - he made the day truly memorable. He worked really hard to make sure everyone had a great day.

Doing what: Small-Group Coromandel Peninsula Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved everything about the day trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Coromandel Peninsula Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good informative driver, had a good time.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The highlight of this day was the caves. It was amazing in the cavern on the boat. The animal farm was fun. The trip to the geysers was good to see also. It was a long day but worth it. Our bus driver really made the day for us too, he was very entertaining. We had a delicious lunch and snack late afternoon.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Recommend overnight stay. When you have a chance at Russell, you can stay for another hour before coming back at 4pm. The beaches are great and not that crowded, wish I had done an overnighter to explore Russell a bit more.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Recommend overnight stay. When you have a chance at Russell, you can stay for another hour before coming back at 4pm. The beaches are great and not that crowded, wish I had done an overnighter to explore Russell a bit more.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Recommend overnight stay. When you have a chance at Russell, you can stay for another hour before coming back at 4pm. The beaches are great and not that crowded, wish I had done an overnighter to explore Russell a bit more.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Recommend overnight stay. When you have a chance at Russell, you can stay for another hour before coming back at 4pm. The beaches are great and not that crowded, wish I had done an overnighter to explore Russell a bit more.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Steve was a super guide, very informative and knowledgeable. very good views and i would like to stay one more day if i have time.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland

Kevin Davis
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a long day - almost 13.5 hours but includes trip to Maori Village and glow worm caves which were well worth the trip. Visit to sheet farm unimpressiv but proably a rquired NZ esperience to see sheep showrn.
Tought 13.5 ride with meals provide on the goal. I would suggest bringing own sandwich unless you like NZ good. Tired after long bus ride but worth the effort and glad we did it

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This could not have been better! The tour guide, the sights included, the food provided were all top notch. We highly recommend it.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had a wonderful bus driver/guide on the 1st day who was very informative about the sights we were passing. On the 2nd day I had a private tour with a local driver who followed the pre-planned route and also was able to add his own personal touch since he was a local resident. It was a friendly and fun trip!

Doing what: Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great day! Every person was very friendly. Tim our bus driver was funny and knowledgable. I would recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message