Seville ATTRACTIONS See all

Seville Cathedral (Catedral de Santa María de la Sede)

When the designers of the Seville Cathedral set out to build a new church on the site of the city's old mosque, they didn't hold back. They wanted the best of the best, excess of excess, and they got it.  Building of this new cathedral 'like no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 342 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed this trip a lot! The guides were great. The sights were interesting. The food was tasty. This was a long trip, so having a comfortable bus (with on board bathroom) was appreciated by all. It rained quite a bit. The young man at the Agrodome was awesome. In the pouring rain he and his dog put on a great sheep "herding" demonstration. In fact all personnel put in extra effort. Despite the rain we had a great time!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Bus driver/guide sas very good and professional. The itinerary was great . The visit to growwarm cave and farm were amazing. We enjoyed thoroughly. One slight imperfection, two friends of us had their reservation incorrectly processed and almost could not make the tour if not for two no show.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great trip - well looked after by guides and good fun - be aware that you will not be able to bring cameras or go pros etc as the guides take photos and sell them but they are not too expensive ($30) and you do get a professional promotional video as part of the package.

Doing what: Black Water Rafting Waitomo Caves Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was as promised and our tourguide was very informative.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. There is a lot of events on the day however you will not get bored.
The weather was raining for the day trip however it did not stop a great day. The Waitomo Caves was excellent and Rotorua geysers produced a show. The Agrodome was a nice break seeing some NZ sheep.
The only small issue was that there was different people arriving from other stops on to the bus as it is an intercity route.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The sites visited were very good. But I took a taxi to the meeting point and had to stand in the cold waiting for the bus. The food was good, but freezing cold. It brought on an attack of bronchitis. I didn't expect Auckland to be so much colder than Sydney.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

Michael C
United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Since it was our first and maybe last trip to Auckland, we figured we would take this tour and check it off our bucket list. The downside is the three hour bus drive and the scenery was about the same, sheep/cows grazing the pastures. On the way home we had a small incident on the bus, seemed like a passenger fainted, scared the lights out of us, but thankfully she turned out OK. The highlight was probably seeing the glowworms in the dark caves. My only complaint would be that the guide wasn't the nicest and the boat tour was too short. Would I do it again, No, but at least we can say we went there once.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The tour is a long day however it gives you a good insight to the Bay of Islands.
Arriving at the Bay of Islands you discover the historic sites of Waitangi and Russell. The Waitangi Treaty Grounds was rushed in order to catch the ferry from Paihia to Russell, more time could have been spent here.
The ferry to Russell was excellent and the bus tour around Russell was informative even when the weather was rainy.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I really enjoyed the trip. Excellent tour guide and driver. Thanks.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

Jason W
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Glow worms and geysers tour was wonderful. Preferred some alternatives to the farm visit.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A marvellous experience. Dennis, our driver, was a great source of information and commentary and kept a great watch over us during the whole day. The Waitangi Treaty grounds gave us a great insight -and in my case an introduction -into Maori history and culture and our tour guides and the people on the grounds were some of the nicest, sweetest, kindest, most gentle and friendly people I've ever come across in my travels anywhere. Our private bus tour in Russell was great -our driver was funny, informative and very helpful and even went out of his way to allow me to see some of the local wildlife up close. The town itself clearly has a lot of history and heritage and is a worthwhile visit. It was a long journey from Auckland but well worth the visit and I could not recommend it highly enough

Doing what: Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must do for anyone with an adventurous spirit. Loved our tour guides. They were instructional, patient, and had a great personality.

Doing what: Black Water Rafting Waitomo Caves Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message