• USD ($)
  • English
New Zealand is simply gorgeous. Lush rainforest, coastal walks, island cruises, snowfields, glowworm caves and bubbling mud – there's plenty to enjoy on a short trip from Auckland! Drive to the dunes at Cape Reinga, where Maori spirits depart for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 308 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A lot of great attractions packed into one day. Tiring but enjoyable. The cave tour was short but amazing. Agrodome sheep were adorable. Rotorua's Maori attraction was entertaining. Overall a great deal.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Well organized and well worth it if your time is limited .

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

We were not happy with the long drive and poor defined itinerary offered. We didn't really know what we were doing and the driver/tour guide never answered our questions for clarity. It seemed he was making it up as he went along. He also gave some commentary along the way that was offensive to most of the passengers. When someone is giving a tour to show people how great a site or attraction is, I feel they should avoid political or contentious statements that make the guests feel uncomfortable. Not a tour we would take now that we know what it is about nor would we recommend to a friend.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The caves glow worm and their threads made for a sticky, fun time. I also enjoyed seeing the hot springs and dancers. My only complaint was I would have liked a half an hr more at the native area to enjoy the exhibits and shops. Our native guide was fabulous.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable. Well organised even provided picnic lunch for the cruise to Russell Island. Driver excellent. Very informative. Thank you.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Hassel free trip. Timely arrangements and really enjoyed the day out. The Bus driver kept us attentive by explaining about the sites through out the tour. Really a great day trip.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good. It was a long day which was expected. Would have liked a bit more time in Russell to grab a bite and relax but still saw what I wanted. Great day out.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

As for caves package tourist was little bit overprized!

Doing what: Waitomo Glowworm Caves Discovery Tour from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Loved the trip But the bus driver was on a time frame and the three of us were put on the second boat trip to see the worms so shen we got off the upset bus driver did not let us even stop to use rest rooms or buy the picture of the three of us or get something to eat. So from six in mor I g until ther in afternoon we only had a bit of fruit offered at bus station. Also not realize we were going to be on two different buses do long. Going back the bus did stop an hour into trip to place that had bathrooms only. And he was in a rush to get back for his next appointment. Loved the event but not the experiences of getting back

Doing what: Waitomo Glowworm Caves Discovery Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a wonderful tour. The driver was excellent. We enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The trip was maverlous, the guide was absolutely amazing. He was very informative, friendly and really made the trip. The guide at the cultural Center was also fabulous, loved the song she sang for us. Food could do with some improvement though, both the lunch and the cafe we stopped at.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tour was great, driver had good knowledge. Worth doing great day! The only thing that was a bit frustrating is that the driver was unclear on giving directions on what was going on as there was different people doing different things. Free time was unclear on when to be back all a bit confusing

Doing what: Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was a really great way to sample some major tourist attractions and I really enjoyed it. Fitting in the three visits was tight for time, and late returning passengers delayed us meaning we lost time from the last visit. The driver's patter was great - informative and funny. The snacks and packed lunch were very good, organisation excellent and it was ideal for a solo traveller. Not time to to do full justice to any of the attractions, but a great taster, and good value.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

beautiful islands, worth the visit if you are in north island.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour to experience areas outside Auckland, very well organized and great commentary.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message