• USD ($)
  • English
Rotorua and the sacred waters of the Bay of Plenty lie just 230km (140 miles) southeast of Auckland in New Zealand’s North Island. This famously lively geothermal hot spot abounds with spurting geysers, steaming hot springs and bubbling mud pools. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A lot of great attractions packed into one day. Tiring but enjoyable. The cave tour was short but amazing. Agrodome sheep were adorable. Rotorua's Maori attraction was entertaining. Overall a great deal.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It is our first time n we enjoyed it. Quite a interesting tour n well organise. Would not mind joining in the future. If price can be adjust a bit lower it will be much better n definite a welcome. Thank you for giving us such a enjoyable time.

Doing what: 2-Day Waitomo Caves, Hobbiton Movie Set and Rotorua Tour from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Well organized and well worth it if your time is limited .

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The caves glow worm and their threads made for a sticky, fun time. I also enjoyed seeing the hot springs and dancers. My only complaint was I would have liked a half an hr more at the native area to enjoy the exhibits and shops. Our native guide was fabulous.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Hassel free trip. Timely arrangements and really enjoyed the day out. The Bus driver kept us attentive by explaining about the sites through out the tour. Really a great day trip.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a wonderful tour. The driver was excellent. We enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

All the sights were amazing, tour was very well organized with transportation. Have recommended it to many friends.

Doing what: 2-Day Waitomo Caves, Hobbiton Movie Set and Rotorua Tour from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was a really great way to sample some major tourist attractions and I really enjoyed it. Fitting in the three visits was tight for time, and late returning passengers delayed us meaning we lost time from the last visit. The driver's patter was great - informative and funny. The snacks and packed lunch were very good, organisation excellent and it was ideal for a solo traveller. Not time to to do full justice to any of the attractions, but a great taster, and good value.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour to experience areas outside Auckland, very well organized and great commentary.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour covered most major attractions on Bay of Islands. We were amazed by the spectacular views of the Waitomo glow-worm cave and the geysers at Te Puia. There was a lot of fun in close encounters with the sheep and many other animals in Agrodome. The tour was made all the more enjoyable and safe by our very experienced guide-cum-driver.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic tour, action packed and really interesting. Everything went smoothly - all the pickups and transfers - and the guides were great. The duck tour was exceptional and the glowworms at Waitomo put on quite a show!

Doing what: 2-Day Waitomo Caves, Hobbiton Movie Set and Rotorua Tour from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was ok, but why 5 days' tour is only 4 days tour with one free day? Heidi and Uolevi

Doing what: 5-Day New Zealand North and South Island Highlights Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful experience. Everyone was so friendly and the tours were all spectacular. Highly recommended! It is such a great value for all of the activities involved!

Doing what: 2-Day Waitomo Caves, Hobbiton Movie Set and Rotorua Tour from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message