1. Bay of Islands   Tour the Bay of Islands on a full-day trip from Auckland. You'll see spectacular rural and coastal scenery en route, visit historic Waitangi, cruise from Paihia and have free time to enjoy the cafes, museums and shops of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ellen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Staff was friendly. The zip line was awesome

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Shelley A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous day out, great cruise and very informative tour of Tiritiri Matangi. Our volunteer guide Sahrah was very knowledgeable and a excellent birder. We saw kereru, takahe, tui, bell birds, quail, kokao , saddlebacks and stich birds. We couldn't have asked for more. The free teas and coffees were a nice surprise too.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this packaged tour to Waiheke Island. It gave me something to do alone while my friends had to work. Favorite part was by far the zip lining with EcoZip's team. Those guys were awesome. Wish I could have zip lined with them all day and night. It's addictive! Our tour guide and bus driver around the island was terrific and hilarious.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Maura R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable day.Guides both morning and afternoon knowledgeable and helpfull.Really enjoyed the whole experience and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

lharrison

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. We were well looked after and an experience to remember

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Karan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing time, beautiful scenery everything about the trip was fab. The zip lining is just wow, well worth going

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Patricia D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This Auckland Highlights part of this tour was disappointing! The guy that drove us around the city was a bit dry and very much into pointing out areas of the city where he lived during college. At times it seemed awkward when we got out of the van to look at things when there was not much to look at.

The afternoon Wilderness Experience was wonderful. The guide was very knowledgeable and made things interesting along the way. She was able to give us a true insight into the areas we traveled and what we were seeing.

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

Lyndall S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a great effort has been put in to rehabilitate this island. Wonderful day out and the guided tour just added to it. Bit rough on the ferry both ways. Don't forget your seasick pills, lunch or water. Only tea and coffee available at the top of the island.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Robin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The boat return boat trip was great. The staff on board were very friendly and the island guides were most informative. The island is a must for everyone interested in nature and the environment.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Penny B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was great! Wonderful communication to my questions. Small group. They were very concerned about our safety first and then our fun. The lines are fast - meaning it takes more time to get ready than the actually zipping but very much worth it. They tell you what goes down must go up - and so it is. We had a nice walk up.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fantastic nature trip on ferry to TIRI, the walk with a knowledgable volunteer guide very good value.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Heidi J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was an amazing day. The weather was perfect, the ferry trip pleasant and the guided tour very informative and informal. We got to see nearly all of the birds that can be seen on Tiritiri Matangi as well as a few others. I would recommend this trip to anyone who enjoys leisurely bushwalks, birdwatching and the amazing nature of New Zealand

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Mika K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a great time. It was great that the Zip line had three stages so the fun lasted longer. We had great food and tasted some nice wines at the wineries. Particularly loved the last winery Mudbrick and could have stayed an extra hour there. Hindsight as our return ticket with the ferry allowed us to catch any ferry back until 11PM that night and the local bus was included int eh ticket we should have planned to stay until late once the tour finished.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

crossy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Despite a wet morning we had a comfortable trip on the ferry to this stunning island! We were all divided up into groups those of us who opted for the guided walk. Jane, my guide, was very informative about the various birds who call Tiri Tiri Matangi their home. She is most passionate and obviously loves the Island. it was fascinating to discover which trees which are most important to certain birds. After this very interesting tour,we were invited to partake in complimentary tea/coffee in the Visitors' Centre, which was most appreciated. The volunteers are to be congratulated for giving of their time to staff the Visitors' Centre, the Shop and the guiding. After enjoying my tea and lunch bring your own, we were encouraged to find our way back to the Wharf via an alternative track. I certainly recommend this fascinating Island as a peaceful, rejuvenating jewel.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Anita P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was far above expectations. It was fantastic.

Doing what: Auckland City and West Coast Full Day Tour

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

HIGHLY recommend this tour! This was one of our favorite things we did in New Zealand. Zip lining was super fun and the staff was great. The wine tasting was delicious and had a great lunch

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a fantastic experience. A must do when visiting the Island.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Mae Y

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great--Tour guides were wonderful.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Driver and tour guide Lauren was excellent. She is very knowledgeable and personable. Her tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Auckland City and West Coast Full Day Tour

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing! All in our group had a lot of fun.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Gregory B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, make sure your take the guided tour but don't do the long walk because you won't have a lot of time left before going back to the boat.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Lin.breyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This zip-line adventure was one of our most favorite activities while in New Zealand. Not only were the guides very helpful, but the thrill was exceptional!!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Kaitlin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything about the tour was awesome! The Ecozip staff were very friendly and had a lot of information about the island and all of the plants/animals on it. The wineries were all very unique and lunch was surprisingly delicious and filling. The best part is the fact that your purchase includes a round-trip ferry ticket and all-day bus pass allowing you to stay and enjoy the beautiful Waiheke Island once the tour ends around 3PM. This was definitely my favorite experience while visiting Auckland.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is a fabulous tour. It was so great that the Hop-On Hop off tour was not needed since this tour gave a close up and personal tour of the area. It was fantastic and I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great tour of Auckland and the surrounding area.

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message