1. Bay of Islands   Tour the Bay of Islands on a full-day trip from Auckland. You'll see spectacular rural and coastal scenery en route, visit historic Waitangi, cruise from Paihia and have free time to enjoy the cafes, museums and shops of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A beautiful day. The lighthouse anniversery was a bonus and going up to the top to see the view.
The volunteers were very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately my battery was flat on my camera so missed out on some photo opportuniities. I want to go back and stay next time for one or two nights. The guide was very knowledgeable and gave a great tour.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Every part of this package was great

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience, awesome tour! Our guides Dawn and Allen were very informative and funny

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the tour was great and the people in charge were really helpful and made it an all round great day .

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was spectacular. The walk back up was somewhat challenging I would definitely do it again

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great last day of vacation. Beautiful island. Great scenery and lots of birds. Just wish I had brought my bathing suit for a swim. Highly recommend

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Recommnen taking guided tour if it is your first time. Saw a plethora of native birds. Bring togs if hot.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Mums4kids
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I have been to Tiritiri Matangi once before and it was wonderful to see how much denser the planting had become and the increase in the number of birds was good to see. The hard work put in by the volunteers and specialists has really paid off. Our volunteer guide, Chris was both knowledgable and hugely enthusiastic which made the walk a very pleasant experience. The sighting, twice, of the North Island Kokako was the icing on the cake of an already fantastic morning. I would recommend that the longer walk be done with a guide through the more established vegetation as it then helps you to know what to look out for when it comes to your own discovery time. Do remember to bring your own food and cold drinks because the shop only has tea and coffee, although this kindly free.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful island! Our tour guide had so many people with her that I could rarely hear her comments but a guided tour is necessary in order to easily identify the bird species if one is not used to bird watching.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a great time on the zip lines and enjoyed our walk on the island. So beautiful!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing tour. Guides were excellent and I would go again if I get back to Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I really enjoyed the combination of City and Wilderness experiences offered by this tour. Our guide/driver Tony was hugely enthusiastic and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was good. The ziplining guides were really great and the vineyards and olive farm people were really friendly and the island itself was absolutely beautiful. I had a special dietary requirement and the food that they gave me was really poor. They do not really cater well for special requests.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great conservation project. Great explanations of plants and birds....along with continuing conservation accomplishments. Were told that groups were usually 8-10....very large number of visitors on our day...with not enough volunteers to lead a group that large. So our group was too large to hear/see everything. But still enjoyed the experience. Difficult to see some of the birds....but got a few lifers.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message