1. Bay of Islands   Tour the Bay of Islands on a full-day trip from Auckland. You'll see spectacular rural and coastal scenery en route, visit historic Waitangi, cruise from Paihia and have free time to enjoy the cafes, museums and shops of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The only thing that we were not happy about was an email (sent by Viator 15 hours before the trip but not checked until one hour before the trip) telling us that the service was no longer available but we could book the trip on a different day. This was not the case when we got to the ticket office!

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Left on time returned on time knowledgeable guide on the walk saw most of the bird species we were looking for. Altogether a very worthwhile and interesting trip.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Friendly, safety conscious staff. Lots of fun.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The ziplining was amazing! It was so much fun, but we were very impressed by how safety-conscious all the staff here - and they were also so friendly and helpful. The winery tours were great - we loved sampling wines outside in the vineyards, and lunch under the trees was wonderful! All in all, a great day, and one that we would definitely recommend!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautifull Island. Would recommend this one. Especially if you're a bird fan.
The guided walk is nice if you want to know some more insights but it's slow moving. You can easily see the whole Island and brids by yourself. I'm not saying the tour is bad, just think about what you want.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed this afternoon. The staff were fabulous and very thorough - I felt very secure in jumping off.
The nature walk back to Reception was a lovely way to end the adrenaline rush of minutes before!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Do it! I am afraid of heights and I did it. Good exercise too when getting back :

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My granddaughter and I had a wonderful trip to Tiritiri Matangi. We had a great guide, Helen, who taught us such a lot about the flora and fauna on the Island. We saw so many birds and some up really close. And we met some lovely people on the ferry going over too. The whole day has created lovely memories for my granddaughter to cherish all her life.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Very comfortable trip over to the island. The guide was very knowledgeable but felt it was geared to the more experienced bird watchers rather than the casual ones.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A beautiful day. The lighthouse anniversery was a bonus and going up to the top to see the view.
The volunteers were very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately my battery was flat on my camera so missed out on some photo opportuniities. I want to go back and stay next time for one or two nights. The guide was very knowledgeable and gave a great tour.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing. It was so good to see the native birds and to hear about the work that has been done to ensure this. To have a predator free island is fantastic.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Every part of this package was great

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience, awesome tour! Our guides Dawn and Allen were very informative and funny

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message