1. Bay of Islands   Tour the Bay of Islands on a full-day trip from Auckland. You'll see spectacular rural and coastal scenery en route, visit historic Waitangi, cruise from Paihia and have free time to enjoy the cafes, museums and shops of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A beautiful day. The lighthouse anniversery was a bonus and going up to the top to see the view.
The volunteers were very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately my battery was flat on my camera so missed out on some photo opportuniities. I want to go back and stay next time for one or two nights. The guide was very knowledgeable and gave a great tour.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing. It was so good to see the native birds and to hear about the work that has been done to ensure this. To have a predator free island is fantastic.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Every part of this package was great

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience, awesome tour! Our guides Dawn and Allen were very informative and funny

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the tour was great and the people in charge were really helpful and made it an all round great day .

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was spectacular. The walk back up was somewhat challenging I would definitely do it again

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great last day of vacation. Beautiful island. Great scenery and lots of birds. Just wish I had brought my bathing suit for a swim. Highly recommend

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Recommnen taking guided tour if it is your first time. Saw a plethora of native birds. Bring togs if hot.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Mums4kids
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I have been to Tiritiri Matangi once before and it was wonderful to see how much denser the planting had become and the increase in the number of birds was good to see. The hard work put in by the volunteers and specialists has really paid off. Our volunteer guide, Chris was both knowledgable and hugely enthusiastic which made the walk a very pleasant experience. The sighting, twice, of the North Island Kokako was the icing on the cake of an already fantastic morning. I would recommend that the longer walk be done with a guide through the more established vegetation as it then helps you to know what to look out for when it comes to your own discovery time. Do remember to bring your own food and cold drinks because the shop only has tea and coffee, although this kindly free.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a great trip and beautiful scenery with a great , knowledgeable and friendly guide, Allan Clark

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great day trip. had a private guide. took photos of many birds

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great day trip. had a private guide. took photos of many birds

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a great event. The guides technicians that help you were exceptional! the entire system is almost brand new and probably the safest in the world. The views from the location on Waiheke were amazing. The ziplines themselves were exhilarating! particularly like the auto braking. Be sure and get the Go Pro selfie option. The hike backup was almost as fun as it was a lesson in New Zealand nature marvels. A trip to New Zealand is incomplete without doing this trip!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

OMG Just unbelievable you really really must do this it is soooooooooo TOTALLY AWESOME- We would do it again in a flash LOVED IT

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message