1. Bay of Islands   Tour the Bay of Islands on a full-day trip from Auckland. You'll see spectacular rural and coastal scenery en route, visit historic Waitangi, cruise from Paihia and have free time to enjoy the cafes, museums and shops of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We truly enjoyed this tour. It was a wonderful introduction to NewZealand.

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Zip line operator staff were outstanding - professional and personable, really engaging and informative. I would recommend the experience just for the forest walk! Very safety conscious - enjoyed it immensely.
Bus driver (Horst?) was a gem - real character and exactly what you need between stops.
Wine tasting and olive vineyard visits also great (especially top knot) - really enjoyable day, my wife loved it (was her 50th birthday)

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

fantastic day even the bad weather did not spoil it and the two guides were just great

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The zip ride was incredible, what they don't tell you is there is a VERY long and tiring climb back to the top of the canyon. It was a beautiful bush walk but not for the inexperienced hiker or people with leg, knee and ankle issues. The guides were wonderful though.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable of the flora and fauna on this island. The tour was a nice leisurely pace with plenty of photography opportunities and time to stop and ask questions.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Staff was excellent and understanding. Didnt show up for my original booking date and they obliged by moving me to next day. In all a great experience.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

amazing!! The tour guides were amazing and the experience was fantastic! We have been talking about it none stop since we've returned! Defiantly going back again! Loved every minute of it!!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We loved our tour! It was very informative and fun. We went on this tour straight from landing from our flight so we had some personal items with us. Wish we had known to leave our valuables in our hotel or something so that we did have to have it with us all the time. Nothing happened but just wish we had known to leave the valuables behind. Also, we were supposed to have one hour break between the two tours for lunch, do to scheduling and traffic we only had about 30 minutes to get food and eat. It was a bit rushed but we managed. Besides the two minor things, we loved the tours.

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My friend and I loved the combo Auckland Highlights and Wilderness Eco-Tour. Dion was our guide in the morning. He was very kind, professional and enthusiastic about showing us a great overview of Auckland. Sean was our guide in the afternoon. He was equally as nice, informative, enthusiastic and professional. We loved every minute of the tour. It was a great way to spend our first day in New Zealand and our only day in Auckland. I would highly recommend this tour company and would definitely look them up again when returning to N.Z.

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Not normally one to give out five star ratings, but this trip was absolutely incredible for me. Wonderful, rare birds all over the island, which is its own secluded paradise. I couldn't believe how dense the forest was, it was like being in a fantasy movie when walking the trails. The ferry ride out was nice, offering many sights in the Auckland harbor.

The guides and volunteers were also fantastic. Fiona was extremely pleasant and very knowledgeable about the island and its history. The other volunteers at the shop were quite friendly and nice to chat with.

Value wise, there is nothing out there close to comparable to this day trip, and I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This has to be the highlight of our trip. I have never seen so many different birds, and the experience of walking through the forrest with all of the calls ringing in my head was surreal.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good and well supervised; was impressed with the safety precautions and the instructions given by the staff. Exciting and enjoyed it very much,

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide, Dawn, picked us up promptly from our hotel and proceeded to share her knowledge and enthusiasm for Aukland the entire time! We made fun stops and felt we had a wonderful overview of Aukland including the coast, suburbs, fish market, eco sanctuary and so much more. Great day and one we would really recommend to those on short visits to Aukland.

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a highlight of my New Zealand holiday. The ferry trip was lovely. On arrival we were divided into groups and given a choice of two walks to the lighthouse and lunch. There were a lot of people there but more than enough volunteer guides, so each group was small. I was with six other people and we were all impressed with our guide Kathryn and her knowledge of the island's birdlife. After lunch (you take your own) five of us did the alternative walk back to the wharf, which was just as lovely as the first walk. Even though we didn't have a guide we recognised the birds we saw and heard. Hobbs Beach is a lovely spot and my only regret was I didn't take something to swim in.
We had plenty of time on the island but next time I'd stay there overnight.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic day out even if you are not too keen on heights. Went 50 km an hour 50m above the ground over trees - tremendous fun!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message