Austin ATTRACTIONS See all

Austin Convention Center

The state-of-the-art Austin Convention Center offers almost a quarter-million contiguous square footage and column-free exhibit space, making it one of the most exciting and far-reaching event center floor plans in the whole United States. Over 54 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding, Greg was a blast, great way to get a feel for the city. The segways were by far the best we have used.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Elizabeth was fun and we got to see a lot of Austin. The Segway portion was great the Haunted part was a stretch and the Bat's didn't show up.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was SOO much fun. Our instructor/guide was very friendly and spunky. Excellent at her job. There's no better way to see the city. I highly recommend this. I will definitely do it again!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun! Our tour guide Greg was terrific and we loved zooming around the city.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My daughter and I had a blast. She actually lives in Austin, but she loved the tour on Segways as much as I did. Can't wait do it again in another city.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were a bit hesitant at first, but after arriving and actually riding the segway's we knew we were in for a fun time. I would highly recommend it to anyone who visits this city. Our guide was the guy (Jake I think), and he was very nice, accommodating, and knowledgable.

It was awesome!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I absolutely LOVE Segways!! I was a little concerned about Segwaying after sundown but the guide had the safety of the riders in mind at all times. Thanks

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

our tour guide was fun- the tour was awesome and being on a Segway- was a blast!!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I had the time of our life, for a Grandpa and Grandma well into our Sixties. We felt like Kids in our teens. Segways are the coolest way to tour a city. Next year we plan to Segway Dallas with friends.
Bye for now, See you in
Dallas. Can't wait! PS: The staff in Austin made this a great tour for all of us. Thank You!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an awesome time in Austin, Texas. I definitely recommend the Austin Segway tour --- weekdays are much better. Wonderful people in Austin, Texas....Nice and Friendly!!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was great, had more fun than expected. Two teenage daughters loved it.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour guide was informative and very patient during the training.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Segway was a blast / very friendly and encouraging guide...did not care as much for the ghost stories, but the guide/tour/Austin was excellent

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had so much fun on this your. We would definitely recommend it to our friends and family! Our tour guides were patient and extremely nice while we learned to ride our segways!

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a great time! It was fun cruising around the Capitol!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

This tour was fun and interesting. Was disappointed that we really couldn't see the bats. Also, our guide was very knowledgeable but very soft spoken. Would have enjoyed it better if we could have heard better.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The Segways were awesome and the company did great at making sure we were safe on them. I would have liked to see more haunted places; perhaps heard more ghost stories. The bat bridge was also cool. I think it'd be so much better if the city of Austin would clean up the trash out of the river though. Overall, worth the trip.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

I loved the segways. It took a little while to get used to riding them but after awhile it feels as if they are part of your normal body movement. What I was very disappointed in was I paid extra to be able to visit the bat bridge and as it turns out, its very rare that you do get to experience seeing the bats. Right away the tour guide said that this time of the year you never see the bats and its rare to ever be able to see them. If I had known this I would have not paid extra for this tour. There was also a concert so we were not able to go very far on the segways. I really think we should have had something taken off the price for this. I did not get what I paid for.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message