Austin ATTRACTIONS See all

Lady Bird (Town) Lake

Lady Bird Lake (formerly Town Lake) is Austin’s preeminent lake and located at the northeastern end of Zilker Metropolitan Park. Known for its excellent hiking, biking and running trails (and for providing Austin with a beautiful skyline), Lady Bird ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great information on this tour. Really enjoyed it, Great driver too. Should do it as early as possible in your trip to be able to take advantage of all suggestions. Take a notepad to write them down.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Brian was great! He took time to make sure that those of us who had never been on a Segway was comfortable before we took off. It was so much fun to see Austin on a Segway! As a resident of Austin of 35 years, I learned a lot about my city! I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about the dark side of Austin. Oh, did is say it was so much fun too!?!?!

Doing what: Best Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Hear all kinds of info the entire time but no stops to get off.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was just what we anticipated and wanted, highlights of the city. The guide was very good and very personable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic experience kayaking on colorado river then seeing the bats fly away from the bridge. Big tall gringas were great guides and special mention to Daisy the dog who came out onto the water too. If you are in Austin, it's a must do.

Doing what: Bat Bridge Kayak Tour in Austin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and informative. Guide was knowledgeable and kept the pace moving. We will do this particular tour again next time we visit. Each guide will have different things to say. Air conditioned van was nice cause the day was gloomy, humid and 100 chance of rain.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was energetic, knowledgable and answered questions very well. He provided recommendations on restaurants, entertainment -- as well as provided a cultural differences assessment of the various neighborhoods and major sections of the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding, Greg was a blast, great way to get a feel for the city. The segways were by far the best we have used.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was SOO much fun. Our instructor/guide was very friendly and spunky. Excellent at her job. There's no better way to see the city. I highly recommend this. I will definitely do it again!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Elizabeth was fun and we got to see a lot of Austin. The Segway portion was great the Haunted part was a stretch and the Bat's didn't show up.

Doing what: Best Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Segway was a blast / very friendly and encouraging guide...did not care as much for the ghost stories, but the guide/tour/Austin was excellent

Doing what: Best Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The bats never came out :(

Doing what: Bat Bridge Kayak Tour in Austin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was all that was promised. I enjoyed it because we were given an expert driver and tour guide. The Hill Country part was especially great.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was great. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Covered a whole lot in 90 minutes. Benz van was comfortable, and they are very organized from the very beginning. Job well done!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Not such a good tour. Should have taken a longer tour. Our guide shared too many personal stories and not enough historical and local facts.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time and learned so much about Austin! Definitely recommend the tour and our guide was awesome!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun! Our tour guide Greg was terrific and we loved zooming around the city.

Doing what: Best Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. However, the audience was all elderly. It would have been good had the tour leaned more toward the age group rather than night life.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you've only got a short amount of time for a tour in Austin, I would highly recommend this one. It's a fast-paced 90 minutes and they hit all of the key highlights. We took it on our last day in Austin, which was a mistake because we saw so many things on the tour that we would have loved to spend additional time at. Take it on your first day so you can plan additional sightseeing. Our tour guide, Keith, was terrific.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My daughter and I had a blast. She actually lives in Austin, but she loved the tour on Segways as much as I did. Can't wait do it again in another city.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. IT was a great overview. Our specific guide was terrific.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message