Austin ATTRACTIONS See all

South Congress Avenue (SoCo)

When a part of a unique, lively town undergoes an economic revival, it becomes something of a cultural hotspot for years to come. Like Manhattan’s Meatpacking District or Chicago’s Wicker Park, Austin’s South Congress Avenue (SoCo) has, in recent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathleen F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This was a nightmare, and we never got the tour. We met at the courthouse gates 2 minutes in advance. As we were arriving, the bus went by at 10:30 due at 11:00 and would not stop. We and 6 others waited for an hour, and my husband and I for an hour and a half. We had prepaid through you, so we were ripped off, unlike the others who planned to pay on board. We asked our hotel to throw out the brochures and not to recommend this tour to anyone. They get a zero from us, and I suggest you drop them.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patricia A. A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Horrible!!! No information on confirmation, no pick-up spots, no telephone and could not locate the bus, so called our credit card company to remove the charge. Very unprofessional and felt like we were scammed.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a very knowledgeable guide who gave us personal attention. Although a short tour we saw a lot of the city and learned about the various areas.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It's a nice tour to get an overview of the city and major landmarks so you can visit them later on your own. They give you a map so you can follow the route. It's helpful to also pick up the more detailed map inside the capitol visitor's center with city bus routes marked and more tourist attractions. You can't really hop on and off because the tour doesn't guarantee it will be making the rounds all day. It may come back around again or it may not. Your chances are probably better if you do the tour on a more heavily touristed day like closer to a weekend or festival season.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Colleen K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The 12 noon bus never came even though website listed 10, 12, 2 ? Be sure to call and verify times!!!

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it was great. really informative.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elise J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Bus arrived on time. The guide was personable and knowledgeable. The only negative was that the bus was very hot. No air conditioning but they did have hats, water and umbrellas available.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marilou R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

There was only 1 Double-decker Bus that takes you around and the tour hours was so limited,it really doesn't give you ample time to do Hop-on/Hop-off at all. Over-all though,it was worth your money!

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and tour guide was very friendly and personable.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lara W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The bus had no air conditioning. It was extremely HOT ... and miserable! That was the worst. We got off feeling dehydrated and like we needed a shower.
I liked the history and facts. If it had comfortable air.. It would have made it so much better.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Toni J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I would like to say it was great, but it never happened because there was no bus that ever showed up! Even after sending an e-mail to the company, I have never heard a word back. We tried to call several times about where the bus was, but were on hold as long as 10 minutes one time. No one ever answered.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lynn H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Tour stops are not adequately marked. Tour guide was nice but very disorganized and inappropriate. We exited the tour after the second stop and toured Austin on our own.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message