Austin ATTRACTIONS See all

South Congress Avenue (SoCo)

When a part of a unique, lively town undergoes an economic revival, it becomes something of a cultural hotspot for years to come. Like Manhattan’s Meatpacking District or Chicago’s Wicker Park, Austin’s South Congress Avenue (SoCo) has, in recent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time and learned so much about Austin! Definitely recommend the tour and our guide was awesome!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Austin Sightseeing Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was awesome! The guide was so nice and knowledgeable! The office keep in touch with us before the tour to handle all questions. Anyone can ride a segway so easy and fun! We will be doing this again and again.

Doing what: Downtown Austin Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. However, the audience was all elderly. It would have been good had the tour leaned more toward the age group rather than night life.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. However, the audience was all elderly. It would have been good had the tour leaned more toward the age group rather than night life.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you've only got a short amount of time for a tour in Austin, I would highly recommend this one. It's a fast-paced 90 minutes and they hit all of the key highlights. We took it on our last day in Austin, which was a mistake because we saw so many things on the tour that we would have loved to spend additional time at. Take it on your first day so you can plan additional sightseeing. Our tour guide, Keith, was terrific.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My daughter and I had a blast. She actually lives in Austin, but she loved the tour on Segways as much as I did. Can't wait do it again in another city.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. IT was a great overview. Our specific guide was terrific.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour...the best guide...worth the money

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were a bit hesitant at first, but after arriving and actually riding the segway's we knew we were in for a fun time. I would highly recommend it to anyone who visits this city. Our guide was the guy (Jake I think), and he was very nice, accommodating, and knowledgable.

It was awesome!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see a lot of the city in a short space of time. Personally I would have liked to be able to get out at a couple of spots e.g state capital building for 5mins to take photos but otherwise worthwhile.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my first time visiting Austin and this tour got me oriented to the major neighborhoods, local culture and institutions, and great music and bbq spots. Our guide Phillip was fun and packed the drive with history, tips on what to see, and answered any questions we had. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The highest rating was for our tour guide, who didn't just drag us along on. Chris was great, and tailored the tour to meet our family's needs. There was a lot to see, and we could not have done this with my dad (who has limited mobility) as a walking tour. If you've ever wanted to see someplace but didn't like making your way through busy streets like a salmon swimming upstream, the Segway gives you enough height and clearance that you can see what you want to see.

Warning...I myself am in good health, but because of an old injury that makes it hard to stand in one place for long periods, by the end of the tour I couldn't wait to sit down as my feet were nearly numb. There were plenty of stops to rest, but make no mistake...it is exercise. :)

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was informative and interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message