Austin ATTRACTIONS See all

South Congress Avenue (SoCo)

When a part of a unique, lively town undergoes an economic revival, it becomes something of a cultural hotspot for years to come. Like Manhattan’s Meatpacking District or Chicago’s Wicker Park, Austin’s South Congress Avenue (SoCo) has, in recent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Colleen K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The 12 noon bus never came even though website listed 10, 12, 2 ? Be sure to call and verify times!!!

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it was great. really informative.

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elise J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Bus arrived on time. The guide was personable and knowledgeable. The only negative was that the bus was very hot. No air conditioning but they did have hats, water and umbrellas available.

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marilou R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

There was only 1 Double-decker Bus that takes you around and the tour hours was so limited,it really doesn't give you ample time to do Hop-on/Hop-off at all. Over-all though,it was worth your money!

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and tour guide was very friendly and personable.

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lara W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The bus had no air conditioning. It was extremely HOT ... and miserable! That was the worst. We got off feeling dehydrated and like we needed a shower.
I liked the history and facts. If it had comfortable air.. It would have made it so much better.

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Toni J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I would like to say it was great, but it never happened because there was no bus that ever showed up! Even after sending an e-mail to the company, I have never heard a word back. We tried to call several times about where the bus was, but were on hold as long as 10 minutes one time. No one ever answered.

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lynn H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Tour stops are not adequately marked. Tour guide was nice but very disorganized and inappropriate. We exited the tour after the second stop and toured Austin on our own.

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message