Austin ATTRACTIONS See all

Texas State Cemetery

Taphophile and tombstone tourists aren’t the only ones that fall in love with Austin’s Texas State Cemetery. A beautiful open space with numerous notable Texans buried in the ornate tombstones and mausoleums erected here, the Texas State Cemetery is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and informative. Guide was knowledgeable and kept the pace moving. We will do this particular tour again next time we visit. Each guide will have different things to say. Air conditioned van was nice cause the day was gloomy, humid and 100 chance of rain.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was great. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Covered a whole lot in 90 minutes. Benz van was comfortable, and they are very organized from the very beginning. Job well done!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was all that was promised. I enjoyed it because we were given an expert driver and tour guide. The Hill Country part was especially great.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time and learned so much about Austin! Definitely recommend the tour and our guide was awesome!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you've only got a short amount of time for a tour in Austin, I would highly recommend this one. It's a fast-paced 90 minutes and they hit all of the key highlights. We took it on our last day in Austin, which was a mistake because we saw so many things on the tour that we would have loved to spend additional time at. Take it on your first day so you can plan additional sightseeing. Our tour guide, Keith, was terrific.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. IT was a great overview. Our specific guide was terrific.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my first time visiting Austin and this tour got me oriented to the major neighborhoods, local culture and institutions, and great music and bbq spots. Our guide Phillip was fun and packed the drive with history, tips on what to see, and answered any questions we had. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was informative and interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding tour. You cover a lot of ground in 90 minutes. Best part you see a lot of outside the Austin city area. Also this is a very small tour. The tour also gives you get tips on places to see and things to do after you get back to the city. And our tour guide was very plesant and informative. With lots of history about Austin. Great oiverview of Austin.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is not a long tour but you get to see so much of Austin and the driver will help you after if you want to go back to see anything of interest. I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a quick and ver informative tour it gives you lots of choices for places to go back to our tour guide was lovely

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great overview of Austin in a short time. The tour guide gave a good description of the areas and was accommodating to requests along the way. A worthwhile experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I give it a 5 star! The tour was excellent and very educational. It also provided a good overview of the city and surrounding hills. The driver knew his subject and provided lots of information.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour guide Chris was spectacular. Content is excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was wonderful. It was educational, and we learned so much about the city and the surroundings. It was an easy trip to book. The people at the Visitor's Center were friendly and helpful. I would certainly use this source again.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

it was really great, everything we expected

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I learned a lot about Austin. Very thorough -- our tour operator answered many questions. I would like specific instructions for going up Mt Bonnell without walking. (I can't make the steps!) Tour guide said there's a winding road going up to the top. But we forgot to get her directions.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It was a great way to get familiar with the City and all that it has to offer. We always try to do when we get to a new city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great way to see and learn about Austin in a short amount of time! I went on this tour on my first day in Austin and it gave me a really good overview of the city and I also learned a lot about the areas history, sights and interesting facts. My tour guide was fabulous and the van was comfortable, clean and spacious.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was energetic, knowledgable and answered questions very well. He provided recommendations on restaurants, entertainment -- as well as provided a cultural differences assessment of the various neighborhoods and major sections of the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. However, the audience was all elderly. It would have been good had the tour leaned more toward the age group rather than night life.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour...the best guide...worth the money

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see a lot of the city in a short space of time. Personally I would have liked to be able to get out at a couple of spots e.g state capital building for 5mins to take photos but otherwise worthwhile.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message