Austin ATTRACTIONS See all

Texas State Cemetery

Taphophile and tombstone tourists aren’t the only ones that fall in love with Austin’s Texas State Cemetery. A beautiful open space with numerous notable Texans buried in the ornate tombstones and mausoleums erected here, the Texas State Cemetery is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my first time visiting Austin and this tour got me oriented to the major neighborhoods, local culture and institutions, and great music and bbq spots. Our guide Phillip was fun and packed the drive with history, tips on what to see, and answered any questions we had. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was informative and interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding tour. You cover a lot of ground in 90 minutes. Best part you see a lot of outside the Austin city area. Also this is a very small tour. The tour also gives you get tips on places to see and things to do after you get back to the city. And our tour guide was very plesant and informative. With lots of history about Austin. Great oiverview of Austin.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is not a long tour but you get to see so much of Austin and the driver will help you after if you want to go back to see anything of interest. I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a quick and ver informative tour it gives you lots of choices for places to go back to our tour guide was lovely

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great overview of Austin in a short time. The tour guide gave a good description of the areas and was accommodating to requests along the way. A worthwhile experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great overview of Austin in a short time. The tour guide gave a good description of the areas and was accommodating to requests along the way. A worthwhile experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I give it a 5 star! The tour was excellent and very educational. It also provided a good overview of the city and surrounding hills. The driver knew his subject and provided lots of information.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour guide Chris was spectacular. Content is excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was wonderful. It was educational, and we learned so much about the city and the surroundings. It was an easy trip to book. The people at the Visitor's Center were friendly and helpful. I would certainly use this source again.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

it was really great, everything we expected

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I learned a lot about Austin. Very thorough -- our tour operator answered many questions. I would like specific instructions for going up Mt Bonnell without walking. (I can't make the steps!) Tour guide said there's a winding road going up to the top. But we forgot to get her directions.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It was a great way to get familiar with the City and all that it has to offer. We always try to do when we get to a new city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great way to see and learn about Austin in a short amount of time! I went on this tour on my first day in Austin and it gave me a really good overview of the city and I also learned a lot about the areas history, sights and interesting facts. My tour guide was fabulous and the van was comfortable, clean and spacious.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see a lot of the city in a short space of time. Personally I would have liked to be able to get out at a couple of spots e.g state capital building for 5mins to take photos but otherwise worthwhile.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message