Austin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Texas State Capitol

The Texas State Capitol building and its stunning presence on the Austin landscape earns its place on the National Register of Historic Places with ease. An extraordinary example of stonework and 19th-century architecture, the Texas State Capitol is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great information on this tour. Really enjoyed it, Great driver too. Should do it as early as possible in your trip to be able to take advantage of all suggestions. Take a notepad to write them down.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Upon arriving at the designated location I was a bit skeptical. No one was at the shack and it looked pretty much deserted. We were told to get there early, so we were the only ones there, waiting in what did not feel like such a safe part of town. Our tour was at 9:30, and almost right at 9:30 Juan arrived and kicked into action! Segways were brought out, paperwork was signed, and in no time we were in training on our segways! It turned out to be a GREAT tour! Juan was very personable, knowledgeable, and fun to guide us around the city. He always made sure we had plenty of water and that we were engaged in the tour. We really had a great time and would recommend this tour, and especially Juan as a tour guide, to anyone!

Doing what: Austin Capitol Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Quick way to see the key places in downtown Austin

Doing what: Austin Capitol Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Hear all kinds of info the entire time but no stops to get off.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was just what we anticipated and wanted, highlights of the city. The guide was very good and very personable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Too many people on the tour

Doing what: Austin Capitol Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and tour guide was very friendly and personable.

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and informative. Guide was knowledgeable and kept the pace moving. We will do this particular tour again next time we visit. Each guide will have different things to say. Air conditioned van was nice cause the day was gloomy, humid and 100 chance of rain.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was energetic, knowledgable and answered questions very well. He provided recommendations on restaurants, entertainment -- as well as provided a cultural differences assessment of the various neighborhoods and major sections of the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The bus had no air conditioning. It was extremely HOT ... and miserable! That was the worst. We got off feeling dehydrated and like we needed a shower.
I liked the history and facts. If it had comfortable air.. It would have made it so much better.

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I would like to say it was great, but it never happened because there was no bus that ever showed up! Even after sending an e-mail to the company, I have never heard a word back. We tried to call several times about where the bus was, but were on hold as long as 10 minutes one time. No one ever answered.

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was all that was promised. I enjoyed it because we were given an expert driver and tour guide. The Hill Country part was especially great.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was great. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Covered a whole lot in 90 minutes. Benz van was comfortable, and they are very organized from the very beginning. Job well done!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Not such a good tour. Should have taken a longer tour. Our guide shared too many personal stories and not enough historical and local facts.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Tour stops are not adequately marked. Tour guide was nice but very disorganized and inappropriate. We exited the tour after the second stop and toured Austin on our own.

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time and learned so much about Austin! Definitely recommend the tour and our guide was awesome!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. However, the audience was all elderly. It would have been good had the tour leaned more toward the age group rather than night life.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you've only got a short amount of time for a tour in Austin, I would highly recommend this one. It's a fast-paced 90 minutes and they hit all of the key highlights. We took it on our last day in Austin, which was a mistake because we saw so many things on the tour that we would have loved to spend additional time at. Take it on your first day so you can plan additional sightseeing. Our tour guide, Keith, was terrific.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. IT was a great overview. Our specific guide was terrific.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour...the best guide...worth the money

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see a lot of the city in a short space of time. Personally I would have liked to be able to get out at a couple of spots e.g state capital building for 5mins to take photos but otherwise worthwhile.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my first time visiting Austin and this tour got me oriented to the major neighborhoods, local culture and institutions, and great music and bbq spots. Our guide Phillip was fun and packed the drive with history, tips on what to see, and answered any questions we had. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was informative and interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message