Austin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Texas State Capitol

The Texas State Capitol building and its stunning presence on the Austin landscape earns its place on the National Register of Historic Places with ease. An extraordinary example of stonework and 19th-century architecture, the Texas State Capitol is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

valshaps

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Austin is a wonderful and quite eclectic city. Our tour was very informative and our guide was very knowledgable and really pleasant. We enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Mary Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

You absolutely must do this FIRST! Then you will know what you need to see more of or this tour shows you enough of. Best deal I've ever had anywhere in the world for 25!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Scott C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic! Al Bionchi? was great. He was a wealth of fun and informative information. The trip was a perfect starting point to our visit to Austin. We got a good overview of the area, downtown, UT, and the outlying hill country. We would highly recommend the trip to anyone visiting Austin. We were very happy with Al as our guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Fabio C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing. The kids loved it.
We learned a lot about Austin and had a blast time riding the Segway!
Strongly recommended this tour

Doing what: Austin Capitol Segway Tour

Colleen K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The 12 noon bus never came even though website listed 10, 12, 2 ? Be sure to call and verify times!!!

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nagesh P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was very Good.. guide was good and he waited for me even called me twice

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Shane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour provided opportunity to see places that we would not have had time to visit otherwise. Also to become acquainted with the area and spots that could come back to. Going up to the west into the hills is a bonus and gives you a better perspective of the are. Mike was informative and humorous.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it was great. really informative.

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gary J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

First of all, I give high marks to the people who handled my reservation over the phone. I couldn't use the internet. My cell service was weak and the call got dropped in the middle 3 times, but they called me back each time and finally we made it happen. The tour itself was pretty good. This tour does not stop for anything so it is hard to get a good look at what the guide is talking about. The guide was entertaining and informative, so the history stuff was interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Ellen O

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great guide, funny and informative. We saw more than expected. A few in our group would've liked one or two stops to get better views, such as the Capital and the overlook.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Harriet G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was god. The guide was very good. One suggestion is to make it a little longer and allow a stop or two for pictures as well as walk through certain streets briefly for overview. The city is confusing if you don't get your bearings .

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Arthur E

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour to do 1st day in Austin to get an idea where everything is located and a taste of the Hill country

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Gisela Ingeborg B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Es gab viel zu sehen in der Umgebung von Austin. Der Trip war sehr informativ.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

lisa w

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

the bus drive doesn't stop, if you like to take pic or take more close look at the place, this is not a trip for you.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Louise W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

First time on a Segway. Guide was very friendly and informative. Would recommend to all

Doing what: Austin Capitol Segway Tour

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fun. Great tour. Despite bad traffic, our driver delivered!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Elise J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Bus arrived on time. The guide was personable and knowledgeable. The only negative was that the bus was very hot. No air conditioning but they did have hats, water and umbrellas available.

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Valerie P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was a good tour I would recommend to first time visitors to Austin, TX.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Lou m

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good tour for a first time to Austin.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Barbara B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very pleasant tour guide who was able to give an informative and pleasant tour, including a recommendation for a great place to eat when the tour was done. Would have loved to have more slow-downs or parking to enable photos to be taken of sights we were seeing. Recommend this tour for first time visitors.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Marilou R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

There was only 1 Double-decker Bus that takes you around and the tour hours was so limited,it really doesn't give you ample time to do Hop-on/Hop-off at all. Over-all though,it was worth your money!

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

edward g

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The tour was nice but a bit hurried to get in the tour itinerary. However, the information was good and the tour guide enthusiastic and helpful...it would be difficult to define or choose but if there may be a way for a short stop or photo options it would be helpful....

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Robin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great information on this tour. Really enjoyed it, Great driver too. Should do it as early as possible in your trip to be able to take advantage of all suggestions. Take a notepad to write them down.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Suzanne E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Upon arriving at the designated location I was a bit skeptical. No one was at the shack and it looked pretty much deserted. We were told to get there early, so we were the only ones there, waiting in what did not feel like such a safe part of town. Our tour was at 9:30, and almost right at 9:30 Juan arrived and kicked into action! Segways were brought out, paperwork was signed, and in no time we were in training on our segways! It turned out to be a GREAT tour! Juan was very personable, knowledgeable, and fun to guide us around the city. He always made sure we had plenty of water and that we were engaged in the tour. We really had a great time and would recommend this tour, and especially Juan as a tour guide, to anyone!

Doing what: Austin Capitol Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message