Austin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Texas State Capitol

The Texas State Capitol building and its stunning presence on the Austin landscape earns its place on the National Register of Historic Places with ease. An extraordinary example of stonework and 19th-century architecture, the Texas State Capitol is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vivian S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The guide gave us a great overview of the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Jay A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed the ride - a good overview of Austin

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Patricia A. A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Horrible!!! No information on confirmation, no pick-up spots, no telephone and could not locate the bus, so called our credit card company to remove the charge. Very unprofessional and felt like we were scammed.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sallie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very informative tour. He pointed out all of the interesting points that we were interested in..He told us about the bluebells and the other flowers along the way. The capital is a beautiful building. We went to the Longhorns stadium. Pointed out all of the parks. I enjoyed it.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a very knowledgeable guide who gave us personal attention. Although a short tour we saw a lot of the city and learned about the various areas.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was super fun and our guide was very nice and knowledgeable. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Austin Capitol Segway Tour

Nelson M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

informative and entertaining

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide, Keith ? very good and helpful. Seemed like he showed us even more than required!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Donna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were happy with the tour, it showed us the important things around Austin which allows people to decide where to go and what to pay attention to.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Pamela F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city, the neighborhoods and which places to go back to after the tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent overall tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Jay A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An enjoyable way to get a quick overview of the Austin area. There are no stops - simply drive by.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Took this tour the 1st morning of my 3 day visit. It was exactly what I needed to get familiar with the sites and helped me determine where to spend the rest of my time exploring in detail.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Kenneth G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was excellant. The tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

cherie h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good overview of Austin. Comfortable transportation and very imformative.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

With out-of-town guests. We so enjoyed the tour. Excellent tour guide/driver.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

valshaps

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Austin is a wonderful and quite eclectic city. Our tour was very informative and our guide was very knowledgable and really pleasant. We enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Mary H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It's a nice tour to get an overview of the city and major landmarks so you can visit them later on your own. They give you a map so you can follow the route. It's helpful to also pick up the more detailed map inside the capitol visitor's center with city bus routes marked and more tourist attractions. You can't really hop on and off because the tour doesn't guarantee it will be making the rounds all day. It may come back around again or it may not. Your chances are probably better if you do the tour on a more heavily touristed day like closer to a weekend or festival season.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

You absolutely must do this FIRST! Then you will know what you need to see more of or this tour shows you enough of. Best deal I've ever had anywhere in the world for 25!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Scott C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic! Al Bionchi? was great. He was a wealth of fun and informative information. The trip was a perfect starting point to our visit to Austin. We got a good overview of the area, downtown, UT, and the outlying hill country. We would highly recommend the trip to anyone visiting Austin. We were very happy with Al as our guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Fabio C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing. The kids loved it.
We learned a lot about Austin and had a blast time riding the Segway!
Strongly recommended this tour

Doing what: Austin Capitol Segway Tour

Colleen K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The 12 noon bus never came even though website listed 10, 12, 2 ? Be sure to call and verify times!!!

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nagesh P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was very Good.. guide was good and he waited for me even called me twice

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Shane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour provided opportunity to see places that we would not have had time to visit otherwise. Also to become acquainted with the area and spots that could come back to. Going up to the west into the hills is a bonus and gives you a better perspective of the are. Mike was informative and humorous.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it was great. really informative.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message