Like travelers to Rome and Greece, those who visit Austin aren’t necessarily coming to see any one thing in-particular; they’re coming to absorb Austin’s essence, to live as the Austinians do, to feel the heat on their skin, to dive into Barton ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you've only got a short amount of time for a tour in Austin, I would highly recommend this one. It's a fast-paced 90 minutes and they hit all of the key highlights. We took it on our last day in Austin, which was a mistake because we saw so many things on the tour that we would have loved to spend additional time at. Take it on your first day so you can plan additional sightseeing. Our tour guide, Keith, was terrific.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My daughter and I had a blast. She actually lives in Austin, but she loved the tour on Segways as much as I did. Can't wait do it again in another city.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. IT was a great overview. Our specific guide was terrific.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour...the best guide...worth the money

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

I loved the segways. It took a little while to get used to riding them but after awhile it feels as if they are part of your normal body movement. What I was very disappointed in was I paid extra to be able to visit the bat bridge and as it turns out, its very rare that you do get to experience seeing the bats. Right away the tour guide said that this time of the year you never see the bats and its rare to ever be able to see them. If I had known this I would have not paid extra for this tour. There was also a concert so we were not able to go very far on the segways. I really think we should have had something taken off the price for this. I did not get what I paid for.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were a bit hesitant at first, but after arriving and actually riding the segway's we knew we were in for a fun time. I would highly recommend it to anyone who visits this city. Our guide was the guy (Jake I think), and he was very nice, accommodating, and knowledgable.

It was awesome!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic!! The two girls taking this tour make it fun and entertaining. Both true professionals. Kayaking is fun and watching the bats come out of the bridge an amazing experience. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Bat Bridge Kayak Tour in Austin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see a lot of the city in a short space of time. Personally I would have liked to be able to get out at a couple of spots e.g state capital building for 5mins to take photos but otherwise worthwhile.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my first time visiting Austin and this tour got me oriented to the major neighborhoods, local culture and institutions, and great music and bbq spots. Our guide Phillip was fun and packed the drive with history, tips on what to see, and answered any questions we had. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had so much fun on this your. We would definitely recommend it to our friends and family! Our tour guides were patient and extremely nice while we learned to ride our segways!

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The highest rating was for our tour guide, who didn't just drag us along on. Chris was great, and tailored the tour to meet our family's needs. There was a lot to see, and we could not have done this with my dad (who has limited mobility) as a walking tour. If you've ever wanted to see someplace but didn't like making your way through busy streets like a salmon swimming upstream, the Segway gives you enough height and clearance that you can see what you want to see.

Warning...I myself am in good health, but because of an old injury that makes it hard to stand in one place for long periods, by the end of the tour I couldn't wait to sit down as my feet were nearly numb. There were plenty of stops to rest, but make no mistake...it is exercise. :)

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was informative and interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding tour. You cover a lot of ground in 90 minutes. Best part you see a lot of outside the Austin city area. Also this is a very small tour. The tour also gives you get tips on places to see and things to do after you get back to the city. And our tour guide was very plesant and informative. With lots of history about Austin. Great oiverview of Austin.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I absolutely LOVE Segways!! I was a little concerned about Segwaying after sundown but the guide had the safety of the riders in mind at all times. Thanks

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message