Like travelers to Rome and Greece, those who visit Austin aren’t necessarily coming to see any one thing in-particular; they’re coming to absorb Austin’s essence, to live as the Austinians do, to feel the heat on their skin, to dive into Barton ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great information on this tour. Really enjoyed it, Great driver too. Should do it as early as possible in your trip to be able to take advantage of all suggestions. Take a notepad to write them down.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Brian was great! He took time to make sure that those of us who had never been on a Segway was comfortable before we took off. It was so much fun to see Austin on a Segway! As a resident of Austin of 35 years, I learned a lot about my city! I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about the dark side of Austin. Oh, did is say it was so much fun too!?!?!

Doing what: Best Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

First time trying out a Segway. Juan was an excellent instructor and tour guide. Great way to take a quick tour of the city. Austin is a very cool city. I would move there if it wasn't so hot!

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Hear all kinds of info the entire time but no stops to get off.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was just what we anticipated and wanted, highlights of the city. The guide was very good and very personable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and tour guide was very friendly and personable.

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic experience kayaking on colorado river then seeing the bats fly away from the bridge. Big tall gringas were great guides and special mention to Daisy the dog who came out onto the water too. If you are in Austin, it's a must do.

Doing what: Bat Bridge Kayak Tour in Austin

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Unfornately due to Tropical Storm Bill out tour was put on hold. I am still waiting to receive the certificate for future use due to the storm. Juan was very helpful and worked things out so he gets a top Bravo Zulu for being customer focused during a difficult situation!!!! 10/10 for Juan!

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Austin Sightseeing Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. We had some scheduling issues and the guys worked with us and helped us rearrange everything. It showed us a lot of downtown Austin and the guide pointed out some great places to visit. Would definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and informative. Guide was knowledgeable and kept the pace moving. We will do this particular tour again next time we visit. Each guide will have different things to say. Air conditioned van was nice cause the day was gloomy, humid and 100 chance of rain.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was energetic, knowledgable and answered questions very well. He provided recommendations on restaurants, entertainment -- as well as provided a cultural differences assessment of the various neighborhoods and major sections of the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The bus had no air conditioning. It was extremely HOT ... and miserable! That was the worst. We got off feeling dehydrated and like we needed a shower.
I liked the history and facts. If it had comfortable air.. It would have made it so much better.

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a fantastic time and loved our guide

Doing what: Downtown Austin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding, Greg was a blast, great way to get a feel for the city. The segways were by far the best we have used.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was SOO much fun. Our instructor/guide was very friendly and spunky. Excellent at her job. There's no better way to see the city. I highly recommend this. I will definitely do it again!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time, our tour guide was fun, informative and flexible. Great way to see the city and experience something new. Easy to ride - no coordination needed !

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Elizabeth was fun and we got to see a lot of Austin. The Segway portion was great the Haunted part was a stretch and the Bat's didn't show up.

Doing what: Best Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Segway was a blast / very friendly and encouraging guide...did not care as much for the ghost stories, but the guide/tour/Austin was excellent

Doing what: Best Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The bats never came out :(

Doing what: Bat Bridge Kayak Tour in Austin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I would like to say it was great, but it never happened because there was no bus that ever showed up! Even after sending an e-mail to the company, I have never heard a word back. We tried to call several times about where the bus was, but were on hold as long as 10 minutes one time. No one ever answered.

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was all that was promised. I enjoyed it because we were given an expert driver and tour guide. The Hill Country part was especially great.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message