Like travelers to Rome and Greece, those who visit Austin aren’t necessarily coming to see any one thing in-particular; they’re coming to absorb Austin’s essence, to live as the Austinians do, to feel the heat on their skin, to dive into Barton ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

valshaps

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Austin is a wonderful and quite eclectic city. Our tour was very informative and our guide was very knowledgable and really pleasant. We enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Mary Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

You absolutely must do this FIRST! Then you will know what you need to see more of or this tour shows you enough of. Best deal I've ever had anywhere in the world for 25!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Scott C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic! Al Bionchi? was great. He was a wealth of fun and informative information. The trip was a perfect starting point to our visit to Austin. We got a good overview of the area, downtown, UT, and the outlying hill country. We would highly recommend the trip to anyone visiting Austin. We were very happy with Al as our guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Colleen K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The 12 noon bus never came even though website listed 10, 12, 2 ? Be sure to call and verify times!!!

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nagesh P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was very Good.. guide was good and he waited for me even called me twice

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Shane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour provided opportunity to see places that we would not have had time to visit otherwise. Also to become acquainted with the area and spots that could come back to. Going up to the west into the hills is a bonus and gives you a better perspective of the are. Mike was informative and humorous.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Elizabeth was excellent. This was our first experience with a Segway and it was great. It's hard not to want one of your own after this experience. Elizabeth was very patient with us and answered all of our questions while giving us a great tour of downtown Austin. We didn't get to see the bats probably too late in the year, but we still had a wonderful time. We highly suggest you put this on your itinerary when visiting Austin!

Doing what: Best Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it was great. really informative.

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

lisa w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it's the most fun tour ever.

Doing what: Best Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Gary J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

First of all, I give high marks to the people who handled my reservation over the phone. I couldn't use the internet. My cell service was weak and the call got dropped in the middle 3 times, but they called me back each time and finally we made it happen. The tour itself was pretty good. This tour does not stop for anything so it is hard to get a good look at what the guide is talking about. The guide was entertaining and informative, so the history stuff was interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Ellen O

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great guide, funny and informative. We saw more than expected. A few in our group would've liked one or two stops to get better views, such as the Capital and the overlook.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Harriet G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was god. The guide was very good. One suggestion is to make it a little longer and allow a stop or two for pictures as well as walk through certain streets briefly for overview. The city is confusing if you don't get your bearings .

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Arthur E

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour to do 1st day in Austin to get an idea where everything is located and a taste of the Hill country

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Gisela Ingeborg B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Es gab viel zu sehen in der Umgebung von Austin. Der Trip war sehr informativ.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

lisa w

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

the bus drive doesn't stop, if you like to take pic or take more close look at the place, this is not a trip for you.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Scott m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you've never been on a Segway, then you're missing out. Those little buggers are a blast! This tour was not too heavy on the haunted lore of Austin, but that was more than compensated for by the bats who cooperated and took off from under the bridge right on cue, the ride through the city and the exuberant tour guides. Very much fun, and worth every penny.

Doing what: Best Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Raul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was so much fun and the only thing that was missing were the bats but you can't control that.

Doing what: Best Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a great time. Very knowledgable tour guide. The tour was a full 2 1/2 hours. I would go again.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Erika M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We loved the segway tour. We saw so much of the city in such a short period of time. Our guide was fun and knowledgeable. The night tour is great because the city is beautiful at night and our pictures are amazing. Thank you for a great memory!!

Doing what: Best Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

joe c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Greg was great. Had a blast. Will definitely do it again.

Doing what: Best Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fun. Great tour. Despite bad traffic, our driver delivered!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Carol G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour itself was lots of fun with Juan. He was very helpful and got my husband past him falling during training. The Segway is a fun way to get around a city and I would recommend it to anyone. We had an issue since my husband fell before the tour began but Juan coaxed him into continuing on and my husband was very happy that he did though we ended up in the ER later that evening to find out he broke his elbow.

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

GALENA W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome awesome awesome... Our guide was Elizabeth and she was a hoot. Very lovely, patient and witty. We had an amazing experience for our 16th wedding anniversary. You gotta do it.

Doing what: Best Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Elise J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Bus arrived on time. The guide was personable and knowledgeable. The only negative was that the bus was very hot. No air conditioning but they did have hats, water and umbrellas available.

Doing what: Best Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message