Like travelers to Rome and Greece, those who visit Austin aren’t necessarily coming to see any one thing in-particular; they’re coming to absorb Austin’s essence, to live as the Austinians do, to feel the heat on their skin, to dive into Barton ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sallie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very informative tour. He pointed out all of the interesting points that we were interested in..He told us about the bluebells and the other flowers along the way. The capital is a beautiful building. We went to the Longhorns stadium. Pointed out all of the parks. I enjoyed it.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a very knowledgeable guide who gave us personal attention. Although a short tour we saw a lot of the city and learned about the various areas.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nelson M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

informative and entertaining

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide, Keith ? very good and helpful. Seemed like he showed us even more than required!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thanks to the Tall Gringas for the kayak tour to view the bats from the water as they left their roost from under the bridge. Friendly ladies to spend time with who gave a great dinner recommendation G'raj Mahal. This was a very peaceful and fun way to see the infamous bats and all the factoids from the guides were interesting.

Doing what: Bat Bridge Kayak Tour in Austin

Donna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were happy with the tour, it showed us the important things around Austin which allows people to decide where to go and what to pay attention to.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Pamela F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city, the neighborhoods and which places to go back to after the tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent overall tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Jay A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An enjoyable way to get a quick overview of the Austin area. There are no stops - simply drive by.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Steven V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great fun. John was a great tour guide and teacher. Never on a Segway before. Comfortable after a minute with his instructions. Great guy. Excellent tour. Despite the rain falling on the way to the tour, no rain during the tour. All went well. Most fun I have had in a long time. Look forward to my next Segway tour.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

cynthia m

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Bryan, our tour guide, was friendly, humorous, and patient. I enjoyed the stories he told about Austin history and haunted buildings. Riding the seaways was fun and easy. Of course, you have to be careful and listen to Bryan. The bats did not come out, but that was ok. I plan to take this tour again in case the bats do come out.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Took this tour the 1st morning of my 3 day visit. It was exactly what I needed to get familiar with the sites and helped me determine where to spend the rest of my time exploring in detail.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Kenneth G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was excellant. The tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

cherie h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good overview of Austin. Comfortable transportation and very imformative.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

With out-of-town guests. We so enjoyed the tour. Excellent tour guide/driver.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

valshaps

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Austin is a wonderful and quite eclectic city. Our tour was very informative and our guide was very knowledgable and really pleasant. We enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Mary H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It's a nice tour to get an overview of the city and major landmarks so you can visit them later on your own. They give you a map so you can follow the route. It's helpful to also pick up the more detailed map inside the capitol visitor's center with city bus routes marked and more tourist attractions. You can't really hop on and off because the tour doesn't guarantee it will be making the rounds all day. It may come back around again or it may not. Your chances are probably better if you do the tour on a more heavily touristed day like closer to a weekend or festival season.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

You absolutely must do this FIRST! Then you will know what you need to see more of or this tour shows you enough of. Best deal I've ever had anywhere in the world for 25!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Scott C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic! Al Bionchi? was great. He was a wealth of fun and informative information. The trip was a perfect starting point to our visit to Austin. We got a good overview of the area, downtown, UT, and the outlying hill country. We would highly recommend the trip to anyone visiting Austin. We were very happy with Al as our guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Colleen K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The 12 noon bus never came even though website listed 10, 12, 2 ? Be sure to call and verify times!!!

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nagesh P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was very Good.. guide was good and he waited for me even called me twice

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Shane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour provided opportunity to see places that we would not have had time to visit otherwise. Also to become acquainted with the area and spots that could come back to. Going up to the west into the hills is a bonus and gives you a better perspective of the are. Mike was informative and humorous.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Elizabeth was excellent. This was our first experience with a Segway and it was great. It's hard not to want one of your own after this experience. Elizabeth was very patient with us and answered all of our questions while giving us a great tour of downtown Austin. We didn't get to see the bats probably too late in the year, but we still had a wonderful time. We highly suggest you put this on your itinerary when visiting Austin!

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it was great. really informative.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message