Like travelers to Rome and Greece, those who visit Austin aren’t necessarily coming to see any one thing in-particular; they’re coming to absorb Austin’s essence, to live as the Austinians do, to feel the heat on their skin, to dive into Barton ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a fantastic time and loved our guide

Doing what: Downtown Austin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was SOO much fun. Our instructor/guide was very friendly and spunky. Excellent at her job. There's no better way to see the city. I highly recommend this. I will definitely do it again!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time, our tour guide was fun, informative and flexible. Great way to see the city and experience something new. Easy to ride - no coordination needed !

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Elizabeth was fun and we got to see a lot of Austin. The Segway portion was great the Haunted part was a stretch and the Bat's didn't show up.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The bats never came out :(

Doing what: Bat Bridge Kayak Tour in Austin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I would like to say it was great, but it never happened because there was no bus that ever showed up! Even after sending an e-mail to the company, I have never heard a word back. We tried to call several times about where the bus was, but were on hold as long as 10 minutes one time. No one ever answered.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was all that was promised. I enjoyed it because we were given an expert driver and tour guide. The Hill Country part was especially great.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this tour! The tour guide was very friendly and helpful. She made me feel very comfortable on the Segway before taking us around Downtown Austin. You'll walk away learning more about Austin and wanting to buy a Segway! :)

Doing what: Downtown Austin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was great. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Covered a whole lot in 90 minutes. Benz van was comfortable, and they are very organized from the very beginning. Job well done!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Not such a good tour. Should have taken a longer tour. Our guide shared too many personal stories and not enough historical and local facts.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Tour stops are not adequately marked. Tour guide was nice but very disorganized and inappropriate. We exited the tour after the second stop and toured Austin on our own.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time and learned so much about Austin! Definitely recommend the tour and our guide was awesome!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Austin Sightseeing Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was awesome! The guide was so nice and knowledgeable! The office keep in touch with us before the tour to handle all questions. Anyone can ride a segway so easy and fun! We will be doing this again and again.

Doing what: Downtown Austin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun! Our tour guide Greg was terrific and we loved zooming around the city.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. However, the audience was all elderly. It would have been good had the tour leaned more toward the age group rather than night life.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you've only got a short amount of time for a tour in Austin, I would highly recommend this one. It's a fast-paced 90 minutes and they hit all of the key highlights. We took it on our last day in Austin, which was a mistake because we saw so many things on the tour that we would have loved to spend additional time at. Take it on your first day so you can plan additional sightseeing. Our tour guide, Keith, was terrific.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My daughter and I had a blast. She actually lives in Austin, but she loved the tour on Segways as much as I did. Can't wait do it again in another city.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. IT was a great overview. Our specific guide was terrific.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour...the best guide...worth the money

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

I loved the segways. It took a little while to get used to riding them but after awhile it feels as if they are part of your normal body movement. What I was very disappointed in was I paid extra to be able to visit the bat bridge and as it turns out, its very rare that you do get to experience seeing the bats. Right away the tour guide said that this time of the year you never see the bats and its rare to ever be able to see them. If I had known this I would have not paid extra for this tour. There was also a concert so we were not able to go very far on the segways. I really think we should have had something taken off the price for this. I did not get what I paid for.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were a bit hesitant at first, but after arriving and actually riding the segway's we knew we were in for a fun time. I would highly recommend it to anyone who visits this city. Our guide was the guy (Jake I think), and he was very nice, accommodating, and knowledgable.

It was awesome!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic!! The two girls taking this tour make it fun and entertaining. Both true professionals. Kayaking is fun and watching the bats come out of the bridge an amazing experience. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Bat Bridge Kayak Tour in Austin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see a lot of the city in a short space of time. Personally I would have liked to be able to get out at a couple of spots e.g state capital building for 5mins to take photos but otherwise worthwhile.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message