Like travelers to Rome and Greece, those who visit Austin aren’t necessarily coming to see any one thing in-particular; they’re coming to absorb Austin’s essence, to live as the Austinians do, to feel the heat on their skin, to dive into Barton ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my first time visiting Austin and this tour got me oriented to the major neighborhoods, local culture and institutions, and great music and bbq spots. Our guide Phillip was fun and packed the drive with history, tips on what to see, and answered any questions we had. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had so much fun on this your. We would definitely recommend it to our friends and family! Our tour guides were patient and extremely nice while we learned to ride our segways!

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The highest rating was for our tour guide, who didn't just drag us along on. Chris was great, and tailored the tour to meet our family's needs. There was a lot to see, and we could not have done this with my dad (who has limited mobility) as a walking tour. If you've ever wanted to see someplace but didn't like making your way through busy streets like a salmon swimming upstream, the Segway gives you enough height and clearance that you can see what you want to see.

Warning...I myself am in good health, but because of an old injury that makes it hard to stand in one place for long periods, by the end of the tour I couldn't wait to sit down as my feet were nearly numb. There were plenty of stops to rest, but make no mistake...it is exercise. :)

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was informative and interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding tour. You cover a lot of ground in 90 minutes. Best part you see a lot of outside the Austin city area. Also this is a very small tour. The tour also gives you get tips on places to see and things to do after you get back to the city. And our tour guide was very plesant and informative. With lots of history about Austin. Great oiverview of Austin.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I absolutely LOVE Segways!! I was a little concerned about Segwaying after sundown but the guide had the safety of the riders in mind at all times. Thanks

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

John C
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

We were taken around Austin no time to take photos no stops I went on trip thinking I would be able to see things that I would not to be able to get to so wanted to take photos

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great way to see the city and have a ball at the same time. Enjoyed so much the wife and I did a Segway tour at Austin also. Jim and Carolyn Acker

Doing what: Downtown Austin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a quick and ver informative tour it gives you lots of choices for places to go back to our tour guide was lovely

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is not a long tour but you get to see so much of Austin and the driver will help you after if you want to go back to see anything of interest. I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

our tour guide was fun- the tour was awesome and being on a Segway- was a blast!!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very gracious and informative driver. The tour was all-encompassing and the van seating was quite comfortable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was the best 90 minutes we spent in Austin. We were only there for 1 day so this was the best way to take in the sights and landscape in a condensed timeframe. We had a 10 and 13 year old with us and they got a little bored. Phillip was our driver/tour guide and he was GREAT! Very well-educated and knowledgeable about the city. It would've been nice to make at least one stop and stretch our legs and break up the tour especially for the kids. Thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very awesome . It was a blast. Greg our guide was awesome.

Doing what: Downtown Austin Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

me n my son had great fun, it was so knowlegabel, we got to know Austin in detail. car was very comfortable. driver was very good too.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message