Insider's Guide to Australia

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Australia is the land of the long sandy beach, the home of summer holidays and surfing culture. While it is hard to find a coastline in the country that is not simply spectacular, here is a list of some of the best Australian mainland beaches to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good value for your money. Liked that it also went to Bondi Beach - would recommend people go there first as when its hot you maybe able to walk farther. But if you just want to swim then doesn't matter.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

v.appaduarouna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great way to visit Sydney city and Bondi beach!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bob J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the city n find where everything is AND to get to Bondi beach!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good overview of the city. Provided many stops at convenient locations. Only issue was when taking the first bus on the city loop, there is a considerable delay transferring to Bondi Beach bus one starts at 8:30am the other not until 9:30am. With good planning, this isn't an issue.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Diane F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good sightseeing around Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross. We have to say that the guide/driver was very good and explained everything that we saw with expertise. We definitely enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

Dominique S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see Sydney and Bondi Beach

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We used this a lot in the two days we had it. Great way to get to Bondi Beach as well.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a lovely , leisurely day on the bus! Stopped at Bondi Beach for lunch!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Monkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to get around Sydney and go to Bondi beach. Drivers are informative and you get to see a lot. Buses run frequently

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lucy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must to see all of Sydney.
We bought the two day ticket so we could spend the day in Sydney then the day at Bondi - we also stopped at Rose Bay from the Bondi tour which has beautiful views of the harbour bridge from a clean and stunning, quiet beach.
The commentary could have been better - there wasn't much talking

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nancy A R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ideal way to see Sydney and Bondi Beach. Great value. Narrated with many languages so all of the sights are pointed out and explained. Can get off and on as many times as you want.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

uamomma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well done- great way to see the city and the beach and it is actually doable in one day if you don't get off at every stop to do both..

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Heidi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good and efficient service, great for those who want to get their bearings. This bus goes past most the important spots in Sydney and the service to Bondi beach was great.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stuart B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

well worth taking if this is your first visit to Sydney, it gives you an idea where to go and what to visit.
My stay was short, however took the tour to Bondi beach, just had to see for myself. Had lunch and enjoyed
the sunshine and beach albeit for an hour or so. If you have a longer stay I suggest to get two day pass,
using the second day to get on/off to places you had decided to visit

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The hop on hop off bus was perfect for us. It allowed us to see everything in Sydney along with Bondi Beach. I would definitely add the hop on hop off ferry next time too!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I was an extreme beginner for my very first surf lesson, but I had a blast. The beach was full of people and some waves looked really big, but our instructor, Adam, was very good at keeping us feel safe. He explained to us why he was taking us to certain parts of the beach and how the rip currents were in Bondi beach. He did walk us through the techniques on the beach a little bit, but he definitely was light on the lecture. I preferred this because until you have tried it, whatever he says doesn’t really make much sense. So he took us into the water and then gave us tips on our techniques again which I thought was great. Overall, I had a great time and I will definitely take another lesson with Adam.

Doing what: Surfing Lessons on Sydney's Bondi Beach

gallo.christine Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had a blast! The surf shop was easy to find, my husband and I opted for the private lesson for the two of us, well worth the hour just the two of us with the instructor and with no prior experience we both were able to stand on the boards by the end of the lesson. Staff were very friendly. Dont forget to check out the bucket list restaurant for some good beach side food!

Doing what: Surfing Lessons on Sydney's Bondi Beach

rlakeron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved the Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off tour! It was exactly what I was hoping it was going to be, covering many spots along the way in a fun and interesting sight-seeing ride for tourists. I enjoyed sitting in the open deck on top of the bus and soaking in the views of the city and especially Bondi beach. This was definitely the best way to visit Sydney and Melbourne for me and the best thing was that it was so inexpensive! I will not hesitate to ride again!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

julienglee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best to see Sydney with the budget price .if you take the blue line to the beach better made sure the next bus will arrive on time .They skip one bus schedule .we almost going to miss the ship because is on sunday
they run less bus.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

KATHY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a very easy way to get a tour of the city and Bondi beach. We stayed on it for about half of the stops and then transferred busses over to the Bondi beach one. We spent the rest of the day at Bondi.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Pentwynk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent experience to find your way around the city. As the lady on the bus suggested we did the first half of the tour, changed at Central and did the Bondi and beaches section then back to Central and changed buses again, they run regularly so never long to wait. We then got at at the fish harbour and had lunch, a great find before catching the bus back to Circular Quay. Very good value for money and a very interesting commentary.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Evelyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great sight seeing tour for both red and blue tours. Excellent for first day in Sydney. Great to hear the interesting commentary and history. We hopped off and spent time at Bondi Beach and Sydney Tower. Nice drivers, friendly and patient.(Last driver of day on bus 433 was impatient arrogant and heavy on brake

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marolynn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour of Broome and being able to see and sit at the Outdoor Theatre, trying Ginger Beer at Matso's, finding out more about Broome and finishing off with a fantastic camel ride on Cable Beach. A great day and a wonderful bus driver. Thoroughly recommend it!

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Carley K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent way to get a feel for the city. We rode the entire route through Sydney and out to Bondi Beach. I will do it again the next time I am in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kassandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

got a bit confused on where the bus started and left missed the beach part, great views a good way to see everything without the traffic fuss

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message