Australia is the land of the long sandy beach, the home of summer holidays and surfing culture. While it is hard to find a coastline in the country that is not simply spectacular, here is a list of some of the best Australian mainland beaches to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I love Hop-on Hop-off Tours. I always sit on the top of the double decker. You get to see the whole city, get off where you want if you want. I enjoy just riding around then you have an idea of where you might want to spend time. I wish we had had more time in Sydney so I could have enjoyed Bondi beach. It was lovely but I didn't have my bathing suit. Good locations for catching the tour from our hotel. I'm always happy to see a Hop-on when I'm traveling to big cities.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way of seeing Sydney sights and visiting Bondi beach.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janet K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great three hour plus tour. I received an excellent overview of Sydney and had one hour at Bondi Beach.

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

Liezl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was an amazing experience. The sunset over the beach and the 12 Apostles was truly a bucket list item that everyone should endeavour to tick off! Seeing the Koalas in their natural habitat and the parrots eating from your hand was amazing.

Doing what: Full-Day Great Ocean Road Sunset Tour from Melbourne

quintessential

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a great way of exploring the city and getting to Bondi Beach!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lynette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a terrific way to see Sydney. Two bus loops, one to Bondi Beach. Plenty of stops all around the city. We purchased the 48 hour ticket and used it exclusively to get around the city. Viatour was almost half the price of the fare if bought there.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Vivienne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Took around 2 hours to go around the main areas of interest in Sydney that's without getting off and then another 45 mins to Bondi Beach. If you want to do this in the one day, better get up early! Two day pass is offered and probably the best if you have more time.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

donoho5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is a perfect way to get an overview of Sydney and go to Bondi Beach. Drivers are quite helpful. Traffic was heavy on a Summer Saturday in Sydney. The narrative was helpful for returning to specific sights.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good value for your money. Liked that it also went to Bondi Beach - would recommend people go there first as when its hot you maybe able to walk farther. But if you just want to swim then doesn't matter.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

v.appaduarouna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great way to visit Sydney city and Bondi beach!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bob J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the city n find where everything is AND to get to Bondi beach!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good overview of the city. Provided many stops at convenient locations. Only issue was when taking the first bus on the city loop, there is a considerable delay transferring to Bondi Beach bus one starts at 8:30am the other not until 9:30am. With good planning, this isn't an issue.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Diane F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good sightseeing around Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross. We have to say that the guide/driver was very good and explained everything that we saw with expertise. We definitely enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

Dominique S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see Sydney and Bondi Beach

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We used this a lot in the two days we had it. Great way to get to Bondi Beach as well.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a lovely , leisurely day on the bus! Stopped at Bondi Beach for lunch!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Monkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to get around Sydney and go to Bondi beach. Drivers are informative and you get to see a lot. Buses run frequently

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lucy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must to see all of Sydney.
We bought the two day ticket so we could spend the day in Sydney then the day at Bondi - we also stopped at Rose Bay from the Bondi tour which has beautiful views of the harbour bridge from a clean and stunning, quiet beach.
The commentary could have been better - there wasn't much talking

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nancy A R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ideal way to see Sydney and Bondi Beach. Great value. Narrated with many languages so all of the sights are pointed out and explained. Can get off and on as many times as you want.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

uamomma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well done- great way to see the city and the beach and it is actually doable in one day if you don't get off at every stop to do both..

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Heidi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good and efficient service, great for those who want to get their bearings. This bus goes past most the important spots in Sydney and the service to Bondi beach was great.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stuart B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

well worth taking if this is your first visit to Sydney, it gives you an idea where to go and what to visit.
My stay was short, however took the tour to Bondi beach, just had to see for myself. Had lunch and enjoyed
the sunshine and beach albeit for an hour or so. If you have a longer stay I suggest to get two day pass,
using the second day to get on/off to places you had decided to visit

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The hop on hop off bus was perfect for us. It allowed us to see everything in Sydney along with Bondi Beach. I would definitely add the hop on hop off ferry next time too!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I was an extreme beginner for my very first surf lesson, but I had a blast. The beach was full of people and some waves looked really big, but our instructor, Adam, was very good at keeping us feel safe. He explained to us why he was taking us to certain parts of the beach and how the rip currents were in Bondi beach. He did walk us through the techniques on the beach a little bit, but he definitely was light on the lecture. I preferred this because until you have tried it, whatever he says doesn’t really make much sense. So he took us into the water and then gave us tips on our techniques again which I thought was great. Overall, I had a great time and I will definitely take another lesson with Adam.

Doing what: Surfing Lessons on Sydney's Bondi Beach

gallo.christine Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had a blast! The surf shop was easy to find, my husband and I opted for the private lesson for the two of us, well worth the hour just the two of us with the instructor and with no prior experience we both were able to stand on the boards by the end of the lesson. Staff were very friendly. Dont forget to check out the bucket list restaurant for some good beach side food!

Doing what: Surfing Lessons on Sydney's Bondi Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message