Australia is the land of the long sandy beach, the home of summer holidays and surfing culture. While it is hard to find a coastline in the country that is not simply spectacular, here is a list of some of the best Australian mainland beaches to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent experience to find your way around the city. As the lady on the bus suggested we did the first half of the tour, changed at Central and did the Bondi and beaches section then back to Central and changed buses again, they run regularly so never long to wait. We then got at at the fish harbour and had lunch, a great find before catching the bus back to Circular Quay. Very good value for money and a very interesting commentary.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely fabulous trip hosted from a very experienced and professional tour guide. This is a unique trip well worth attending, and the tour guide certainly knew his stuff. The food was excellent and plentiful and he couldn't do enough for you. He even went out of his way to drop me off at an appropriate place to ensure I got to where i needed next to go. Kept me well informed throughout the booking process, I will certainly go again on this trip. Check out the beach at Jervis Bay, it's to die for.

Doing what: Small-Group Jervis Bay Whale-Watching Cruise and South Coast Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great sight seeing tour for both red and blue tours. Excellent for first day in Sydney. Great to hear the interesting commentary and history. We hopped off and spent time at Bondi Beach and Sydney Tower. Nice drivers, friendly and patient.(Last driver of day on bus 433 was impatient arrogant and heavy on brake

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour of Broome and being able to see and sit at the Outdoor Theatre, trying Ginger Beer at Matso's, finding out more about Broome and finishing off with a fantastic camel ride on Cable Beach. A great day and a wonderful bus driver. Thoroughly recommend it!

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent way to get a feel for the city. We rode the entire route through Sydney and out to Bondi Beach. I will do it again the next time I am in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

got a bit confused on where the bus started and left missed the beach part, great views a good way to see everything without the traffic fuss

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Purchasing the 48 hours 2 tours in one is the best. I suggest that you schedule the Sydney tour on your first day in Sydney. We started 9:30am at the Central Station. Took off at Circular Quay where we had our lunch and some shopping. Back to the bus we took off at Queen Victoria for the Sydney Eye Tower visit. Then back to the bus to finish to loop. On our second day, we had the Bondi tour staring at Cook and Philip Park. We took off at Bondi beach terminal where we spent most of our time. The next stop we took off was at Australian opal cutters to buy opal jewelries. Fortunately, we end up at our hotel street due to some rerouting of the bus at 5pm

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to find your way around when time is limited. We hopped off at Bondi beach for a great swim.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

very good way to get round and bondi was a lovely beach

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JOHN R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent way to City Sydney and the main sights within the city. Having a 48 hour pass meant we could travel to Bondi Beach on the second day - easy. Clear commentary.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent way to see the city of Sydney.
And of course, the beautiful Bondi Beach!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Spend 4 days in Sydney, stayed at Metro Hotel Sydney Central, which is very close to central station where we hop the tour bus around the CBD and hop on the Bondi beach tour too. If you are first visitor to the city I do recommend to take the tour, the bus will come around every 15 minutes and stop to all big attractions that we want to see. The map on the bus will help you arranging your travel plan. Beautiful weather so it was a perfect trip.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely loved this experience. It gave us an opportunity to see all the sights of Sydney plus a trip to Bondi Beach. The bus stops are well marked and everything ran very smoothly. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We bought a two-day pass and used to get around Sydney in addition to the tours. Once around town gave us a good overview. The same pass goes to the Bondi Beach route too (on a different bus) so that makes the pass a great value.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our trip was excellent to Sydney and Bondi Beach.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message