Australia is the land of the long sandy beach, the home of summer holidays and surfing culture. While it is hard to find a coastline in the country that is not simply spectacular, here is a list of some of the best Australian mainland beaches to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ideal way to see Sydney and Bondi Beach. Great value. Narrated with many languages so all of the sights are pointed out and explained. Can get off and on as many times as you want.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well done- great way to see the city and the beach and it is actually doable in one day if you don't get off at every stop to do both..

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good and efficient service, great for those who want to get their bearings. This bus goes past most the important spots in Sydney and the service to Bondi beach was great.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

well worth taking if this is your first visit to Sydney, it gives you an idea where to go and what to visit.
My stay was short, however took the tour to Bondi beach, just had to see for myself. Had lunch and enjoyed
the sunshine and beach albeit for an hour or so. If you have a longer stay I suggest to get two day pass,
using the second day to get on/off to places you had decided to visit

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The hop on hop off bus was perfect for us. It allowed us to see everything in Sydney along with Bondi Beach. I would definitely add the hop on hop off ferry next time too!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I was an extreme beginner for my very first surf lesson, but I had a blast. The beach was full of people and some waves looked really big, but our instructor, Adam, was very good at keeping us feel safe. He explained to us why he was taking us to certain parts of the beach and how the rip currents were in Bondi beach. He did walk us through the techniques on the beach a little bit, but he definitely was light on the lecture. I preferred this because until you have tried it, whatever he says doesn’t really make much sense. So he took us into the water and then gave us tips on our techniques again which I thought was great. Overall, I had a great time and I will definitely take another lesson with Adam.

Doing what: Surfing Lessons on Sydney's Bondi Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had a blast! The surf shop was easy to find, my husband and I opted for the private lesson for the two of us, well worth the hour just the two of us with the instructor and with no prior experience we both were able to stand on the boards by the end of the lesson. Staff were very friendly. Dont forget to check out the bucket list restaurant for some good beach side food!

Doing what: Surfing Lessons on Sydney's Bondi Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved the Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off tour! It was exactly what I was hoping it was going to be, covering many spots along the way in a fun and interesting sight-seeing ride for tourists. I enjoyed sitting in the open deck on top of the bus and soaking in the views of the city and especially Bondi beach. This was definitely the best way to visit Sydney and Melbourne for me and the best thing was that it was so inexpensive! I will not hesitate to ride again!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best to see Sydney with the budget price .if you take the blue line to the beach better made sure the next bus will arrive on time .They skip one bus schedule .we almost going to miss the ship because is on sunday
they run less bus.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a very easy way to get a tour of the city and Bondi beach. We stayed on it for about half of the stops and then transferred busses over to the Bondi beach one. We spent the rest of the day at Bondi.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great sight seeing tour for both red and blue tours. Excellent for first day in Sydney. Great to hear the interesting commentary and history. We hopped off and spent time at Bondi Beach and Sydney Tower. Nice drivers, friendly and patient.(Last driver of day on bus 433 was impatient arrogant and heavy on brake

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour of Broome and being able to see and sit at the Outdoor Theatre, trying Ginger Beer at Matso's, finding out more about Broome and finishing off with a fantastic camel ride on Cable Beach. A great day and a wonderful bus driver. Thoroughly recommend it!

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent way to get a feel for the city. We rode the entire route through Sydney and out to Bondi Beach. I will do it again the next time I am in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

got a bit confused on where the bus started and left missed the beach part, great views a good way to see everything without the traffic fuss

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Purchasing the 48 hours 2 tours in one is the best. I suggest that you schedule the Sydney tour on your first day in Sydney. We started 9:30am at the Central Station. Took off at Circular Quay where we had our lunch and some shopping. Back to the bus we took off at Queen Victoria for the Sydney Eye Tower visit. Then back to the bus to finish to loop. On our second day, we had the Bondi tour staring at Cook and Philip Park. We took off at Bondi beach terminal where we spent most of our time. The next stop we took off was at Australian opal cutters to buy opal jewelries. Fortunately, we end up at our hotel street due to some rerouting of the bus at 5pm

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to find your way around when time is limited. We hopped off at Bondi beach for a great swim.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

very good way to get round and bondi was a lovely beach

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JOHN R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent way to City Sydney and the main sights within the city. Having a 48 hour pass meant we could travel to Bondi Beach on the second day - easy. Clear commentary.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent way to see the city of Sydney.
And of course, the beautiful Bondi Beach!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Spend 4 days in Sydney, stayed at Metro Hotel Sydney Central, which is very close to central station where we hop the tour bus around the CBD and hop on the Bondi beach tour too. If you are first visitor to the city I do recommend to take the tour, the bus will come around every 15 minutes and stop to all big attractions that we want to see. The map on the bus will help you arranging your travel plan. Beautiful weather so it was a perfect trip.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely loved this experience. It gave us an opportunity to see all the sights of Sydney plus a trip to Bondi Beach. The bus stops are well marked and everything ran very smoothly. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We bought a two-day pass and used to get around Sydney in addition to the tours. Once around town gave us a good overview. The same pass goes to the Bondi Beach route too (on a different bus) so that makes the pass a great value.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our trip was excellent to Sydney and Bondi Beach.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The service was good. My family and I were very satisfied with the friendly treat by the bus driver.
The best stop I like most is Bondi beach. I would rate this as 5 star. Keep it up!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fantastic tour to get to know Sydney. You can cover a great distance and see all the wonderful highlights of Sydney with running commentary. If you like a place or wish to know more you hop off to explore. Then get back on the next bus. I liked how it did two tours the inner city and then Bondi Beach which is wonderful. The cost of this tour was perfect, good value for money.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message