Australia and New Zealand may be known for their wide open spaces, majestic mountains and interesting (and sometimes terrifying) wildlife, but don’t discount their softer sides. Whether you’re interested in scuba diving or fine art, jet boating or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cadence D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We took this tour because we were visiting Dunedin for 1 day on a cruise and had limited time. We have visited Dunedin previously however we saw sights of the Otago Peninsula on this tour that we had not previously seen. We saw sea lions and seals basking on the beach. It was a wonderful tour and we recommend anyone visiting Dunedin consider this tour as part of their itinerary.

Visited December 2014

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Small-Group Tour of Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well run operation.
Friendly staff.
Interesting stops.
Great value.
Loved it.
Wish I had stayed another day and gotten a two day pass.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was value for money at its best. The scenery on the train trip was outstanding and the country side, the old bridges and the 10 tunnels were amazing. The city sightseeing tour was also great, but I would have paid for this train journey by itself. A must to do in Dunedin.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed this trip. The train trip through the gorge was amazing. The only down side for us was that we were there on the day they go to Middlemarch. Although this was a lovely little town and we had a great lunch there, unfortunately we had no time left to have a look at Dunedin. It was just a quick drive round and back to the ship.
We would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent value for money

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

well organised, terrific value, comfortable and efficient transfers. A great tour

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an enjoyable day. Our tour driver/guide is very knowledgeable, not cutting short but still we meet the ship onboard time. Highly recommended

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

Julian L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip, preassigned seating means you do not have to rush. The coach driver was extremely knowledgeable about the area and gave a lot of local information for the city tour. The train takes about 4hr for the return and is very scenic and beautiful. About $100 less per person than booking onboard

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our driver was great and patient with everyone. We saw a lot in a very short period of time.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful tour with Shona, can't recommend it highly enough. Just the two of us on the tour so she used the total time to show us some extra spots. We had a wonderful day, thank you Shona. our booking experience was without fault. All went to plan, thank you a great experience.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took an early AM tour of the Opera house, just before the big groups arrieved. There was almost no waiting time. Our group was pretty small and our tour guide very knowledgable and informativ.
When in Sydney, this tour is a must.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enormously enjoyed our Sea Princess tour around New Zealand late Oct. thru early Nov. 2014.

Being our first cruise, it took a few days to orient ourselves around the ship but soon got used to it aided by the supplied map of the ship. Particularly convenient was the "Ship-card" - which was all we needed to unlock our stateroom and to pay for everything necessary, including drinks, gifts and land excursions.

ALL staff were extremely helpful, friendly and courteous and the on-board entertainment, lectures and amenities were first class.

Particularly "dangerous" was the food, of which we cannot speak too highly - tempting ALL tastes.

My wife and I took a zillion pictures and videos (we are enthusiastic photographers) and have been busy, since our return, processing and arranging them - particularly the videos and panoramas for the enjoyment of out family and friends.

We are already planning another cruise for early next year.

Thank you,

John and Rosa Fowler
Bilambil Heights NSW 2486

PS - we'd be more than happy to submit photos/videos for your use.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip. Our guide Chris was very informative and gave us a great tour. Joe

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Small-Group Tour of Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic. One of the best trips ever and great value for money. Our bus driver was entertaining and full of informative facts. Our train ride was comfortable with amazing picturesque country side, river and gorges to view. The staff on the train were a fun crew. I knew we had a tour of Dunedin but I didn't realise how extensive the tour was and how beautiful Dunedin was. We are so glad we took the tour thank you, thank you.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip - would highly recommend it. We were picked up at the cruise terminal at Port Chambers and did the outward journey by bus as were a bit late getting off cruise ship and train had left. The views were amazing. The train journey back to Dunedin was equally as spectacular. We then had a bus tour of Dunedin. The driver had great local knowledge. We were back at the boat with lots of time to spare.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message