Insider's Guide to Australia

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Australia and New Zealand may be known for their wide open spaces, majestic mountains and interesting (and sometimes terrifying) wildlife, but don’t discount their softer sides. Whether you’re interested in scuba diving or fine art, jet boating or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 602 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Denis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great tour brought back memories of when we were there many years ago

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

KELLIHER J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great trip and host-very informative-itinerary well laid out

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

sallyspelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved Akaroa and the surrounding countryside - so peaceful. Despite a fairly lengthy journey to Christchurch we enjoyed our visit there but it was very sobering to see just how much damage had been caused by the earthquake. So many buildings with scaffolding but it was also interesting to visit the shipping containers which have been converted into shops and eateries

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

sallyspelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was exceptionally good and took us all around Wellington. We were very impressed with the botanical garden

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

ako

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic guide, beautiful, sunny day, stunning city. The inner city is not very attractive,--which is only a 3 m2 area of the entire city. The hills and the suburbs are very beautiful. Lovely visit tho the botanical gardens, nice ride on the cable car. Recommended tour.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

LEN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is the best way to see some culture and sights of Tauranga on a short stay. The driver was very knowledgable of the area and the history. The van was also very comfortable. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Tauranga.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

Heather G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One day to look around Auckland while on a cruise. Get to see quite a lot, enjoyable and scenery fabulous.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great day ,the train trip was amazing with great views and history had the best sausage roll ever in the snack bar on train

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

jenndavebuck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip Graham our driver was very knowledgable and professional , we covered a lot of ground and loved hearing about the Maori traditions.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

john.ks.leung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

There are something that you cannot see outside the Opera House

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

trvlmore United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver and guide was pleasant, thorough and very informative. It was sad to see Christchurch after the earthquake and how much is still to be done to recover.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

jenndavebuck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip fantastic views very well organised loved every minute well worth doing

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

Renee T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was in a group of about 22 travelers who booked this excursion prior to our cruise. I was a bit hesitant as it wasn't booked through Royal Caribbean. I was pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the entire experience was. Our Driver was fantastic and the entire day was the high light of our 13 night cruise. I want to thank Viator for a wonderful excursion!!! I will recommend you to everyone travelling to New Zealand.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

susan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it thanks heaps will always book thru viator so well run.Thanks again for making our holiday memorable : our driver was also wonderful :

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

susan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

so well run thankyou viator also our driver was excellent keep up the good work :

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way of seeing Sydney sights and visiting Bondi beach.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way of seeing the Wellington sights. Driver excellent.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, except when the driver forgot to lock the bus during our absence and someone's backpack was taken.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

Shane N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour..a wonderful drive into Christchurch from the port. Well worth the drive as you see such lovely scenery. The Antarctic Centre was great especially the blizzard storm at -18 degrees. Recommend this tour.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and the International Antarctic Centre

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was excellent. A very enjoyable day. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message