Australia and New Zealand may be known for their wide open spaces, majestic mountains and interesting (and sometimes terrifying) wildlife, but don’t discount their softer sides. Whether you’re interested in scuba diving or fine art, jet boating or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very good tour. We wanted to know how the earthquake had affected the city and its people and we felt we came away with a very good knowledge of both the tragic and positives of this horrific time. Highly Recommended... take your camera!

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

By far one of the best tours I've been on. The itinerary was perfect. Christchurch was a highlight but the jet boat ride was awesome and a must do. A very very special mention to Kevin our guide. He definitely made,our day extra special. Thanks.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and Jet Boat on Waimak River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great day out. It was sobering to see the extent of the devastation of Christchurch but heartening to see the efforts at rebuilding. The tour was well organized with plenty of great photo opportunities both to and from from Christchurch.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great trip on the train lovely scenery and the trip around Dunedin certainly showed us a lot of the city and surrounds well worth doing

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A wonderful tour to Rotorua - despite being an hour late off the ship due to docking issues. The bus picked us up right near the ship with very friendly and helpful staff guiding us to our bus. Our driver was funny and informative - and a very safe driver. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This trip was by far better than we could have expected. Our very professional and friendly bus driver, Richard swiftly sorted out some teething problems with our booking system and made sure we were safely on the train. We were seated in the dining car - and were able to photograph and see the wonderful views of the gorge as we went along. After the train trip Richard took us on an extensive city tour - his knowledge was amazing! I felt very safe with his in the driver's seat. Pat - in charge of the dining in the train - made a wonderful cappuccino - and the sandwiches were delicious. The announcer on the train was also excellent - easy to understand and extremely knowledgeable of the journey. This was our first Viator tour - thank you.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The bus driver Richard for this tour loves his city and made me love it too.

Because our ship docked after the train had left, we had to take the bus to Pukerangi and get the train there. Afterwards, I was VERY HAPPY that it happened this way. The bus tour, because of Richard, was much more interesting than a double train ride would have been. The scenery is gorgeous, but twice--maybe not so much.

The rest of the tour was just as great--again because of Richard. I learned a lot I saw a lot and I enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful train trip. Easy pickup and back to cruise ship. Beautiful scenery. Good live narration as you travel. Followed by City Tour. Would recommend. Considerably less expensive than tour through Princess.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

On a wet and windy day this tour was still well worth dong.
The driver was very friendly and highly informative as well as a skilled driver a plus in this hilly region of narrow winding roads.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Eric J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A must see place including the now retired railway station.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing with Olveston House Tour

Eric J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A beautiful city, fantastic botanical gardens.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Cadence D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We took this tour because we were visiting Dunedin for 1 day on a cruise and had limited time. We have visited Dunedin previously however we saw sights of the Otago Peninsula on this tour that we had not previously seen. We saw sea lions and seals basking on the beach. It was a wonderful tour and we recommend anyone visiting Dunedin consider this tour as part of their itinerary.

Visited December 2014

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Small-Group Tour of Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well run operation.
Friendly staff.
Interesting stops.
Great value.
Loved it.
Wish I had stayed another day and gotten a two day pass.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was value for money at its best. The scenery on the train trip was outstanding and the country side, the old bridges and the 10 tunnels were amazing. The city sightseeing tour was also great, but I would have paid for this train journey by itself. A must to do in Dunedin.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message