Australia and New Zealand may be known for their wide open spaces, majestic mountains and interesting (and sometimes terrifying) wildlife, but don’t discount their softer sides. Whether you’re interested in scuba diving or fine art, jet boating or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took an early AM tour of the Opera house, just before the big groups arrieved. There was almost no waiting time. Our group was pretty small and our tour guide very knowledgable and informativ.
When in Sydney, this tour is a must.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enormously enjoyed our Sea Princess tour around New Zealand late Oct. thru early Nov. 2014.

Being our first cruise, it took a few days to orient ourselves around the ship but soon got used to it aided by the supplied map of the ship. Particularly convenient was the "Ship-card" - which was all we needed to unlock our stateroom and to pay for everything necessary, including drinks, gifts and land excursions.

ALL staff were extremely helpful, friendly and courteous and the on-board entertainment, lectures and amenities were first class.

Particularly "dangerous" was the food, of which we cannot speak too highly - tempting ALL tastes.

My wife and I took a zillion pictures and videos (we are enthusiastic photographers) and have been busy, since our return, processing and arranging them - particularly the videos and panoramas for the enjoyment of out family and friends.

We are already planning another cruise for early next year.

Thank you,

John and Rosa Fowler
Bilambil Heights NSW 2486

PS - we'd be more than happy to submit photos/videos for your use.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip. Our guide Chris was very informative and gave us a great tour. Joe

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Small-Group Tour of Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic. One of the best trips ever and great value for money. Our bus driver was entertaining and full of informative facts. Our train ride was comfortable with amazing picturesque country side, river and gorges to view. The staff on the train were a fun crew. I knew we had a tour of Dunedin but I didn't realise how extensive the tour was and how beautiful Dunedin was. We are so glad we took the tour thank you, thank you.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip - would highly recommend it. We were picked up at the cruise terminal at Port Chambers and did the outward journey by bus as were a bit late getting off cruise ship and train had left. The views were amazing. The train journey back to Dunedin was equally as spectacular. We then had a bus tour of Dunedin. The driver had great local knowledge. We were back at the boat with lots of time to spare.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The train trip was absolutely breathtaking followed by a bus tour which showed so many highlights of Dunedin our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable of the area and made the day enjoyable everything was well organised

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of this day and it's an experience that will stay with us forever,our tour guide went out of his way to make the day a memorable one

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Real value for money and a very full day Would have benefited if water had been provided on the coach as the day was a full one with limited time for stops

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very happy with the itinerary and the driver/guide was very good and knowlageble

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, highly recommend.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day out, was enjoyable. Excellent bus driver and service from the company used.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything worked perfectly our driver gave a fine description of the highlights we saw and he got us back to the ship on time.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great day. The views were just the best. Everybody involved with the day were most helpful. A big thank you to train staff.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic. Well planned, scenic and historically very interesting. Tour guide very knowledgeable

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message